(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

samnamelia

Any ideas where to print inserts?
Wondering whether to stick to T-dragon or not, reviews seemed really mixed and it does not seem cheap.
Planning to send out Invites early.. just one less headache

Anyone seen any suitably wedding shoes that are like 2inches tall? Recently ruptured my achilles tendon, so no heels for me even in september unfortunately.

Have booked for my food tasting in June in M Hotel.. looking forward to it!

love_rae

Jean, not able to locate u on fb, pls add me instead.

Quincy and Amelia, I will add u to the group as soon as I can ~

quincy1986

what is your date? you can try below:

Pretty Box Makeup Studio‎
68B Pagoda St Singapore 059227
tel: 6327 3733
try calling from 12pm onwards

i think i have some other name cards. will check and update later today.

mingyi

bunbunb, my htb will only ask his bro to come with him on GDL..
we won't have any relatives coming esp mine is on Mon

xiaohuiis, i bought some items from e place beside CK...
my GDL items abit ala carte..
cos my mum have some items still brand new from her wedding...
thn those potty, bathtub, red plate we buy from those neighborhood shops n paste the wedding stickers on it hehe...

samnamelia, i went to T-dragon cos its provided by my hotel
their response seems to be fast.. went to select on wed and they sent me the artwork ydae thou they say they will send today
the lady told me they only need 10 working days (includes sat) to print the invites

quincy1986, i have not started to look for photos for montage..
am also wondering how many photos are sufficient

quincy1986

Hi Mandy (mingyi)
ok maybe once my montage is done i let you know how many pics. not sure when it will be done :/

Embernana (embernana)
I have 2 other MUA. they are also good imo.

Mavis - 9738 7723

May - 9090 7057

cheerypie

Hello ladies, I am not sure if you have done your pre wedding shoot but I saw a photo contest at fb to win free pre wedding shoot with album. Free things must share lol...u can go to facebook and search for Jophiel Lee Makeup and see the details

cheerypie

Btw for photo montage, if you are referring to childhood montage, I think minimum you have to prepare 15-20 for the groom and 15-20 for the bride. After that you can give pics to the person who is doing the montage. At least the person has enough photos to do up the montage. If the photos too many, at least the person can choose. If too little, later you have to find photos again which I think it will occupy your time too.

bunbunb

Mandy: I actually wanted the GDL to be just within my family members.. But the thought of gg out to distribute cakes damm sian.. Especially we do not have transport =(

The things I have done so far:
Ps taken,photos chosen,layout will be end of jun,printing of wedding invites,Downey bought..AD gown chosen..

Have not done:
Find a JP!!
My hTB GDL items, & jewellery he gg to
Buy for me

Still got what huh?

quincy1986

thanks cheerypie (cheerypie)
i passed my pics to my bro in law to do the montage. he took it but did not advise me how many pics needed :p
but now i guess mine is more than enough

whatisyourcolour (bunbunb)
have you found your matchmaker/hao ming po?

bunbunb

Ang: not yet =(
this one let my HTB settle.. now is i headache of finding one small kid to help my hubby open the car door on our AD

i do not have cousins..all married le =(
i thinking to ask my fren's baby boy..ard 1yrsold+ to help..she is okay..but i feel paiseh..let her come all the way..

quincy1986

our families just get someone who is not married.
just nice his brother is not married yet.

how about getting a friend who is not married?
1 year old boy scared he fall down.

bunbunb

ang: i thot of asking the mom to carry him..then act act a bit..but in fact she like "help" to open the door?

my mom says all quite adult le.. so dun think they want to help =(
my mom says get the neighbour's son! lol but we not close to them at all..is kinda weird

cheerypie

Ang (quincy1986) > Since your bro in law did not say anything about your pics, then i think shd be enough for him to do the montage for u

shoppixe

Any brides looking to buy Bengawan Solo Wedding Cake voucher? The $7.80 one (choice of marble/choc/walnut)
Looking share with me as there is a > $200 got 10% discount. I am getting only 13 vouchers.
Will pay for postage at no additional cost as I am saving 10% anyways.
Pls email me at [email protected]

mingyi

quincy1986, TIA!

cheerypie, thx for e advice! i'm not sure if we have that much photos haha

bunbunb, no choice lor... some elders we must deliver to them... else they not happy lor...
i'm more or less the same as u.. except that i just cfm on my JP
i'm also having headache for the boy to open door and "roll the bed"..
cos my AD on Fri and some kids might be schooling...
intending to ask my neighbour's grandson but the baby less than 1 yr old haha

xiaohuiis, which JP had u tried?
initially i wanted to find Dr Phua Tan Tee but his timing is too early for me..
so now I got Mrs Chia Swee Tin..
both got quite good reviews in this forum...

bunbunb

Mandy, he can roll on the bed.. but open door..maybe ask a adult carry him loh..then hold his hand touch the car door? LOL
mine is like just hit 1 years old =p

quincy1986

how did all of your PS go? i asked around and my friends put on Nubra for their PS. but i realised the nubra keep coming out and i had to keep adjusting. i am not sure if it's cuz the gown slipped down from the weight or of the bra just slipped out.

i am thinking of replacing stickers with nubra for my AD.

any advise? :p

bunbunb

I wore nubra, no problems for me..maybe you can ask ur MUA for help? she help me to wear mine =x... hehehe

what kind of stickers? those surgical tape? i heard that some ladies are allegic to it wor..

mingyi

xiaohuiis, you can email Mrs Chia at [email protected] or sms her at 97351533. her response is quite fast and she will reply for u to call her back when she's free.

bunbunb, ya i was tinking of dat too.. mayb get his grandma to carry him and hold his hand to touch e car door haha

quincy1986, i wore nu bra for my PS too. but only WG keep slipping

some of my PS photos can c my nu bra lor... so sad...
i also asked my MUA to wear e nu bra for me... so i guess mayb e WG i choose are heavier than those EG bah...

quincy1986

i am not sure what tapes they are called. but i think i will try with some of my clothes first to see if i am allergic.

xiaohuiis (xiaohuiis)
3 bras...hot isnt it?

Mandy (mingyi)
how does the mua help you put on nubra?
omg i'm so shy. haha. i wonder if i will let her help me.

quincy1986

Hello Shirley (apple1_79)

so far mine pending are below:
Send out invitation
Seating arrangement
GDL
An Chuang
Get ang bao box
Plan sabo list with sisters for htb haha!!

quincy1986

hi whatisyourcolour (bunbunb)

my friend advise that it is better to go to the shop itself to check with them. that will be the most accurate.
you and your htb convenient to go to the shop personally?

bunbunb

ang: yup yup.. we planning to go down to chinatown this sunday.but I just want to have a list for reference..cos doesn't want to buy what is not require... =)

quincy1986

for my case our families really have no idea what to buy. so we will ask the shop for everything.
furthermore it's regarding traditional items. we do not wish to miss out anything and end up with some unhappiness here and there.

i remember some of the btb here will be recycling some of the stuffs so i might also take note of things that can be recycled from what the shopkeeper say.

mingyi

quincy1986, eh haha... actually e MUA will see everything lor..
aiya anyway they not interested to see also lar haha...
what else they haben see before?
i feel so naked when during gown selection lor...
everything seen by coordinator etc haha

apple1_79, my progress more or less same as quincy1986 but i have not dig for the photos for montage yet...

bunbunb, GDL items also need to depend on what dialects u n ur htb are...
n also see how "particular" both ur familes are?

angel_chin68

I just did my Korea photoshoot with Ido wedding back in April. It was fun doing the photoshoot and all the makeup artist, bridal studio and photographer are so professional and friendly. Gina is our manager and because of her, communication is not a problem. :D

xiaohuiis

Hi Karen ~

Same !! I am also with IDO and I went in April ^^

Haiz.. Have u all engaged your JP ? I so suay.. I called around 15 JP den finally found a Grassroot leader to solemize for me =(

bunbunb

@xiaohuiis - 15?!?!?! wow. I called 3 person..and the 3 JP whom I found my few days ago.. he say he has reserved the timing & date for me.. today i just faxed him the consent form..

mianhua_tang

xiaohuiis, i had a hard time finding JPs too!! managed to get prof yu. he said he was not free initially, then came back within the same day to say he made a mistake and that he's available.

quincy1986

i just posted out my invitation cards to friends whom i couldnt meet up due to both our busy schedules. ;)

anyone of you actually asked your friends if they received? last year was my friend's wedding and she didn't check with me so i followed her way =p

mingyi

hi all, i collected my invitation cards 2 wks ago but have yet to work on them yet haha...

Ang (quincy1986), if i have the time i might check with my friends if they received it... else have to skip this hehe...

how's everyone's progress?
i feel i'm very slowwwwww & time is running out??!!!!

xiaohuiis

I writing my last batch of cards now, choosen my AD gowns already. Now left buying a new pair of heels as the one I bought previously might be too low as the gown quite long. Den looking for comforter set.. so hard to find =(

quincy1986

Mandy (mingyi)
thanks for your reply ;)
me still distributing cards and then left with GDL, an chuang.

xiaohuiis (xiaohuiis)
not intending to get comforter from GDL shops?

quincy1986

not sure if this question has been asked before.
is it better to ask MUA to stay for 2nd march in? she is charging me $200 for 2nd march in.