(2012/09) SEPT 2012 BTB

mingyi

Jefflyn, wow 50 is really alot!
i guess i will give the balloons a miss..
too lazy n busy for that hehe
haiz haven't even tot of wer to go for outdoor PS....

BunBunBBB, we should be sending out our invites 2 mths in advance...
looking at the timeline now i can only do so cos have not even went to select my cards haha...
anyway can just inform your guests beforehand by phone/sms etc and follow-up with the invite later?
e invite can also act as a reminder for ur guests?

Love_rae, i've just added u in fb

Hello Tuliper! I've bought my rings from The Diamond Atelier (by Lee Hwa)
better go source for ur rings early cos some might take up to 3 months to custom make 1.

finally my turn to go for gown selection this wed n PS next wed!
hope i can find suitable gowns...

jewlreya

Hi ladies, I'm also a fellow BTB in Sep 12.

I have gone for my PS in TW just last week. Currently, what's left to do are the traditional customary stuff, JP, videographer, wedding bands, food tasting session.

I'm actually rather stressed now cos my future MIL told us we cannot do anything prep work during the ghost month. Serious!?

mianhua_tang

hey gals, did you ask your MUA to stay behind and do a 2nd set of make-up plus hair do for the 2nd march in? i have to pay additional $180 for my MUA to stay back

ilovetulipe

@Mandy Thanks! i just sent the lee hwa catelog to my HTB. hopefully he sees something he fancy so we can drop by together this week to check it out. How much did you pay for your bands?

@everyone all Sept 12 BTB bought your wedding shoes? How many inches do we need to buy? is there like a rule of thumb?

mianhua_tang

@tuliper, have you considered customized wedding bands? i did mine a half eternity ring at around $2k, 12 diamonds. i think customized rings / wedding bands are generally cheaper than those shops like Lee Hwa etc.

@BunBunBBB, yeah, lucky my friend told me to book my MUA in advance. coz i'll be having ROM on the actual day and i cannot possibly maintain the same style throughout the night, lolz. so ladies, if you want a second styling for your 2nd march in, please inform your MUA in advance so they will still be available.

bunbunb

@miabhua, same same! hehee..i just find it will be boring to have the same hairstyle thru'out.
then also the MUA can help me to change to EG =p

yes need to book ur MUA in advance, cos sometimes they have another m/u assignment to rush off.

love_rae

Tuliper@ there's no rule of thumb how high the heels should be since it is dependent in how tall your htb is as well. If htb is tall, heels should be abt 3 to 4 inches. For myself I'm not used to walking in 3 to 4 inches so I not a 2.5inch instead tho my htb is tall. During PS I was given sth to stand on so I look taller

For wedding bands, can try Meysons Jewellery - q affordable . Popular Jewellers include Tiffany n co, Cartier .. Ling Jewellery .. etc..

xiaohuiis

any brides got website to bio hairstyles?
I went for my trial but dun like what she did with my hair.. looks kinda aunty =(

bunbunb

Xiaohuiis, u got do hairstyle during ur trial? So good!! I only have makeup wor
And tomorrow is my PS!! I'm so scare.. =x

love_rae

xiaohuiss, I have this iphone app called Hair411 that's shows bridal hairstyle, u can try to search for it.

Bunbun: my BS trial makeup oso don have hairdo de, I find it pretty pointless so I cancelled the trial MU and swop it for the PS MU, so don need to pay additional on PS.

Update us on ur PS wor!

bunbunb

@Love_Rae, you mean your mua follow you out? thats so nice wor! i need to pay addtional to ask her go out with me..so that i got 5 different hairsyle.. LOL but also good lah.. cos she can help me with my changing..hehe
ytd weather..god bless is GOOD! not too sunny, but enough sunshine =)
my photographer is nice..me and HTB enjoy the ps alot =)

quincy1986

Anybody tried SlimSpa to slim down? I tried the SlimSpa tablets for tummy and thighs and had a bad experience. I am a very diligent person when it comes to taking slimming pills. So I took the tabs for 2 days and I vomitted for that 2 days. My head was heavy as well.

So I stopped but my appetite increased after I stopped!

I never had these experience when I was taking Xando tummy tabs. Moreover, I had stopped taking Xando products for 1 month before I took SlimSpa.

I think I will stick to Xando.

veronica00

anyone interested to buy sparkly bling shoes for size 6, 5inch heels with platform in the front. I wore it to my house downstairs and couldn't walk in 5inch. Selling for $90. Original price $180. PM me for more info.
1881344.jpg

mingyi

Hi Jewl, my mum also told me not to do any prep work...
but i guess its quite inevitable not to do anything?
i would foresee me n htb will need to discuss on the seating arrangement during the lunar 7th month..
shall keep it low profile hehe...

mianhua_tang, i'm also comtemplating to ask my MUA to stay for 2nd march in... i tink i need to pay $150..
i'll also be having my ROM before the banquet..
tmr gg for trial makeup n fitting for PS. maybe will check with her again
btw if we asking MUA to stay until 2nd march in... she will stay in e bridal suite before we come back to change?
or do we need to allocate a seat for her for e banquet?

tuliper, our wedding bands are 2.6k+ after all discounts n my ring size is rather small so lesser diamonds n slightly cheaper also
i bought my heels from Robinsons, its a 3"... cannot buy too high also cos my htb not very tall hehe

BunBun, good to hear ur PS went well.. hope my PS on wed will be smooth too hehe

bunbunb

Mandy: I also will be asking my MUA to stay for my 2nd march in, I will ask her whether I need tO allocate a seat for her.. But heard from my frens usually they will reject.. But well if I have empty seats.. Why not? Don't waste ma.. This is what I will do.

For e lunar 7th mth I also won't be preparing but is hard not to do anything ESP after e ghost festival, is will be 2 weeks to my wedding. Too I will be having GDL on 16 sept? Hmmm aiya headache man

Don't worry.. Your PS will go smoothly! =)

xiaohuiis

Mandy > normally MUA wun stay de.. high chance they will rush to do make up for another bride de 1st march in den rush back to your hotel mayb around your 2nd dish? and wait outside your banquet for you and go up bridal room n change ya hairdo

Whatisyourcolor > My GDL is around the same period as u oh.. they say to buy the GDL stuff just before the 7th month lor..

bunbunb

@love & xiaohuiis: the problem is...my mom says she "never" heard of having GDL one mth in advance..zzzzzz so i need to have my GDL during sept, then also cos ours got timing, which is in the morning, non of us want to take leave, so we set at 16 sept (sat) .. i just worry abt the cakes nia..cant imagine i need to hand carry tot he relatives @_@
Are you all going to mail the inviation or give together with the cakes( if you all have) but wont is be too late? cos is like 1 week to my wedding , 29/9

xiaohuiis

whatisyourcolor > My GDL is 1 week before AD which is same as u 29/9... also got timing one..
but we plan to give cake voucher instead lor mail to them ? except those super elderly de got to give by hand ba...

bunbunb

mine is really those cake boxes wor.. so i was thinking to mail the invitation card to them maybe ard jul or aug, before the ghost festival,
then during my GDL, i will deliver the cakes to my relatives in the afternoon.

xiaohuiis

whatisyourcolor > Huh all muz deliver ah =x if got own transport jiu not that bad.. me and hubby no driving license.. relatives stay from all the way from east to west de lor =x

I planning to start writing my invitation cards le.. mayb mid of this month jiu give out those friends and colleagues one...

bunbunb

ya loh!! my mom wants to do that =_='''
me and htb also no vehicle, but i will borrow car from my brother..but worse is the direction..my bf very blur one!
my relatives also stay from east to west! hahahaha
ohh I havent collect from the hotel leh..they ask me to take from them during Jun then after send for printing, i plan to give out ard Jul. will it be too late?

corrina

Hi all I will be having my GDL in early Aug.. Which is more than 1mth to my AD.. Will be giving out invitation cards to colleagues n friends in July and relatives will be giving during GDL..

I have alr contact the hotel and they have given me the authorisation letter to collect n print cards from the vendors directly..

Will be gg for food tasting in end of jun..

xiaohuiis

whatsyourcolor > I think too late leh coz not supposed to do anything in lunar 7th month ah.. so give early.. let ppl know esp colleagues.. den at least u can confirm their attendance earlier and plan for other ppl to take over the empty seats...

i going for food tasting in end may.. LOL i think i most kiasu =x

bunbunb

Kiasu is good!! No need to rush .. I lIke. I think I'm gg to ask e hotel about e printing cards.. Then the most funny thing is they ask me to chose my wedding themes 2-3 weeks prior to my wedding date
Does most ladies's chosen hotel advice that too?
I was wondering what is I want the theme but chosen by other couPles? They have extra for the same theme?

mianhua_tang

hey mandy, i guess i will ask my MUA to stay in the suite until 2nd makeup. i'm using the same MUA as my friend who had her wedding last year. the MUA stayed in the room until my friend went up for the 2nd time. no need to allocate seat for them ba. coz they wil go off after they finish the second set of makeup for you.

xiaohuiis

anybody got recommendation for photo frames maker? I want to do customized frames.. mayb print the photo on arcylic or ceramic etc...

mingyi

bunbunb, my GDL is on 17/9 haha...
my PS was gd... morn was raining i tink but when we went for outdoor no more rain..
a little grey sky thou but warm..
my mum had already informed our relatives this wk.. as my GDL is on a Mon and most ppl will be out working thus they ask my mum to mail them e invitation card..
my mum is tinking maybe will get cake vouchers and mail to them together with the invitation card..
i tink this is better also cos they can redeem the cake when they want to..
but for some relatives who r more conservative we will still be distributing the cakes n cards after GDL

btw anyone knows wer can we buy cake vouchers other than bengawan solo?

xiaohuiis, i've already confirmed with my MUA to stay for 2nd march in hehe

quincy1986

bunbunb, depends on your family. my family told me usually the main people in this process are both the parents and the groom and the matchmaker (also known as good life woman). even if the relatives come, they are just audiences to the process. nothing much for them to do.

But they may come for the distribution of the cakes.

xiaohuiis

BTW, I finally saw my photos for my PS in Korea !!

Engaged IDO-Wedding and the photo turned out great ! Even thou my album is just 30 pages, I had a hard time thinking which picture to choose as I got 600 over pictures taken.

Anyone got engage them too?

chardel

Hope everyone is getting on fine with their wedding preparation... I have finished all my photoshoot in Singapore and in Taiwan...

Seems like all of us having the same problem... when to give out the wedding invitation and GDL... My MIL also dun allow me to have any wedding preparation in the lunar seventh month... She only allowed us to have the GDL and sending out of invitation card only 2 weeks b4 our wedding... After much discussion, all the GDL and sending out of invitation card will be all out by mid August....

bunbunb

@xiaohuiis I know IDO-wedding!! they do very nice wedding pics leh!! show us show us!! hehehe

@Charlene, ya the invitation card really big headache! I'm going to have my GDL in sept, then maybe the cards give out ard mid jul or begining of Aug,
17th aug is the starting inf the ghost festival if not wrong.. then 15 Sept is the last day

corrina

Have just went for photos selection today.. Had a hard time choosing.. End up still top up 2k for additional photos but all hard copies will give me to keep..

Going to see layout in July.. Excited..

xiaohuiis

I already give my invites to my colleagues Le
Next sat will start writing for relatives

Any other place to buy GDL and an chuan and bed sheet mah ?

mianhua_tang

@xiaohuiis, chinatown can buy the GDL items. the level one building that's beside the CK dept store. level 2 is hawker centre. there are a couple of old shops there that sells those items.

for bed sheet, you can try OG. quite affordable and they have many cute designs. Aussino also have.

xiaohuiis

I went to the place beside the CK one.. she say now too early for me to buy.. n that I only come to see see nia.. she dun even want to quote me price.. ask me when really want to buy den come back -.-"

I boycott Aussino liao.. Past years all my bedsheet I buy from them.. but they quality of the bedsheet drop alot.. Last time used to be smooth smooth de.. now is like abit hard n rough ..