(2011) 2011 Brides

pinkglove

hi girls, i would like to ask those who's getting dresses for ur jiemeis.. will u get ur jm to wear e same dress for e dinner or a different dress, following maybe just along a series of colour u have stated?

ee09: it'll be easier for us to help if we know ur rough budget

evon_gladys

ee09: of course I will recommend Loud! coz they will get to know the couples personally and do it to your style.. so if u see their portfolio on http://loud.com.sg/weddings/ they have a wide variety of styles coz all the couples are different.. they have 2 female VG & 2 male PG, and the director does both Photos & Videos...

strikingreality

Hi girls, just wondering... where did u get your wedding shoes?

I don't want to get bling bling wedding shoes, just want something simple, satin material. I'm wondering what kind of shoes go best with a tulle wedding gown...

evon_gladys

Kass: same here... i got mine from Aldo (but too tight -_- ) or nine west and guess got nice heels too..
actually u can custom made them to be no bling bling..?

candycandy001

Wow...i nv think of shoe.i hope my ps shoe still 'alive' which i only wear once.it is simply too high for me for office.super simple,no bling,kind of cover heel but a bit open toe

sbearie

I got my heels from Charles and Keith! Simple with minimum bling. What I love most was the heels. V nice!! Very easy to match with a dress too. So I'm sure will be wearing it again after wedding!

clintomania

Kass: Pazzion also has nice shoes with minimal bling.. I got my PS shoes from there...

I saw Sinderella shoes at BOWS.. and they have some shoes that are not so bling.. and they can customise the height and colour of the shoes..

pinkglove: I will ask them to wear the same dress for gate crashing.. for dinner its up to them lor..

sapphire05

I went to Sinderella in Emerald Hill... sad to say, I wasnt impress with what they have. The display set all look so old... Ditto for Leaping Lizard.

I have no theme for my jiemeis for the dinner.. entirely up to them. Dont want to be so rigid...

rubbishcow

kass, I got mine from Tangs... simple nice without bling bling which can also be daily wear... actually it's ok to just get a comfy pair of heels since the long gowns will cover your feet... my shoe was not shown during my whole solemnization..

pinkglove

i got 1 each from anna nuci, metro, tangs.. im a sucker for shoes, will buy for every single reason i can find.. haha..n my shoes were kinda dirty after my PS and i've not gotten down to cleaning them yet..

sapphire: im not impressed by the salesgirl @sinderella as well, super not helpful..

somehow, i just feel that i don't have the 'right feel' for my shoes yet..haha..

pinkglove

by the way girls, those who are having gate crashing, how much time are u guys putting aside for gate crashing?

for those having Vg n having solemization on e same evening, will u b asking the VG if its possible to add e solemization part into the express highlight?

evon_gladys

Clint: Eh... Why didn't I see them at BOWS! So upset... :/
Pinkglove: usually VG needs min. Stretched all the way, 4 hours to rush the express highlights...
with the stretched timing, it will be good if u can provide a room for e VG to do the express highlights so VG no need travel bk to office and to hotel... Juz go straight to hotel to work on it... That's how my BF works if the couple's timing is stretched to the min. Je will bring his whole Mac computer there... Lol

prisci11a

hi hi .... been busy with my new job
and finally settling down.

pinkglove, i'm planning for an hour, normally most gate crash about 1/2 hour... heee....

i bought my jiemei dresses at platinum mall in BKK... got them really cheap, about $20 each...ahahahah only have to tailor 1 separate one for my XL jiemei... but i need to do some alteration for my mini size jiemei as well...lucky for me, the rest are about the same size

clintomania

pinkglove: perhaps 30mins for gate crashing..? have yet to sit down and plan with my JM yet..
I will try to ask them to include the solemnization part into the express highlights.. so perhaps show before the 2nd march-in?
btw, where are u planning to tailor your JM dresses?

evon: Sinderella shared the booth with some other vendors..
thanks for sharing how the VGs worked! I will check out with my VG to see if getting a room for them can churn out the soleminization for express highlights..

sapphire05

Hi Pinkglove.. you are absolutely right, super unfriendly salesgirl (not sure if she is the lady boss) when I was there at Emerald Hill.

I think.. I would maybe set aside 30mins for gatecrashing.

pinkglove

tks the responses babes =)

Sapphire: e one serving me was a Malay salesgirl who is not e boss, So I feel sorry for d boss for having such an employee.. (provided e boss's not e one serving u..)

Clint: my aunt used to b a seamstress , i told her i'll pay but m unsure how much she'll charge me though but I told my mum its ok e $ is earned by my aunt.. Haha.

I very disappointed la, called my VG n was informed tat I need to pay $500 for an on-site editor to help add in my solemnization to exp highlights since it starts at 6pm.. I dun mind $100-$200 but $500's over my budget lo.. So well, either I've my solemnization earlier or give up d idea of having my rom in e highlights.

prisci11a

hi all, just wondering...... anybody started looking for jp yet? what is the timeline on that? i see some say 6 mths, some say 4 mths...

rubbishcow

pinkglove, you VG is from Moo Media as well?

hey ladies, Im not able to make it tonight.. so sorry... my friend wanted to meet up and pass me her invitation card.. u gals enjoy ya!

clintomania

pinkglove: $500 is alot!! cannot bargain for a better price? since youre getting both PG & VG from them..

cowcow: sure we will! hope u can join us another time!

sapphire05

Hi Clint.. wow, $500 is alot. Guess coz it's really a very tight timeline for the PG/ VG..

Hi Pinkglove.. mine was a lady (I think it's the lady boss) but her customer-service also not very good..

pinkglove

clint: this type of thing can bargain one meh..haha.. very weird to bagain leh... nvm la, i can understand the very tight timeline for them.. so well, i'll think of alternatives then =) hehe..

sapphire: i see.. poor service is a major turn off esp when we are shopping for something happy...

prisci11a

hmmm..... wondering..... maybe you can ask them to do a raw footage for the solemnization ? but then that will not be included into the express highlights...

I think i need to ask my VG what he can do for this as well... heee.... i was actually thinking to do the solemnization, more or less as a raw footage and play it during the wedding dinner... either before 1st or 2nd march in...

but then it could mean the VG may miss out on reception footage... :s

pussycat

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">WTS: Manicure and Pedicure Sessions</font></font>

I just signed up a 100-sessions package with Nail Palace recently. I realised that it would take me 10 years to finish all of them haha, so I would like to sell some of them away. :p As I have been their old customer for 7 years, they allowed me to buy new package at my previous package's old price ($38 per session) 7 years ago. Other customers are paying $50+ per session for their packages.

<font color="ff0000">
Each session consists of Classic manicure + Classic pedicure.

Each session is $40.70 (Include GST).

You may choose to buy over any number of sessions from me, minimum 5 sessions. Payment is through POSB bank transfer so that you can keep a record of our transaction.

You can use your sessions at any Nail Palace outlet below. You just need to quote my NRIC number to utilise them.

Ang Mo Kio Hub
Boon Lay MRT
Clementi City Vibe
Hougang Mall
Sembawang Sun Plaza
Jurong Point
Simei East Point
Tampines MRT
Tanjong Pagar MRT
Tiong Bahru Plaza
Pasir Ris MRT
Tanjong Pagar MRT
Yew Tee MRT

If you are interested or have any enquiries, please SMS me (Elaine) at 92 72 44 53.

I can email you my scanned invoice from Nail Palace upon request.

1555035.jpg

ee09

Hi, just asking... how will u feel n react when one of your friend told u that they wanna have their church wedding on the same date as yours??? We hav quite alot of the same grp of frens... Also, we announced first a few weeks back...

Hers in the late afternoon, mine is in the early evening.. sure crash...

strikingreality

ee09 >> I don't think it is nice of her to do that, but since she has announced it, then I can only suggest that you just let her do your thing and you do your own thing lor. Your friends are the ones with the problem though.

Since urs is later, would u consider pushing it later? or is there anyway u can get her to start early (let her know it's a win-win! This way friends will be able to attend both weddings and will not have to choose).

ee09

Kass: yes thought of that... but her venue can only be late afternoon as for mine, i had planned the prog already also m sharing the hotel foyer with another couple so i thought of having mine earlier to have some crowd control measures...

prisci11a

ee09, just wondering, take it u are talking about your ROM? maybe u can consider doing it during your dinner? alot of couples are doing that nowadays

liuoulingz

Yo! So long I didn't have time to chat at the forum. So stress up with my bridal shoot..

Hope everything is fine for the rest of you!

ee09

I give up on the other couple lah... so selfish... those guests who wanna come just come lah.. up to them.. if not then forget it lah...

sapphire05

EEe09 - sad to hear that a FRIEND did this to you. Well, now you know..

In the mean time, hack care about him/her since there's nothing much you can do... And bohchap them!

ee09

Thanks All!!!

I just got to know that the other couple (bride) even suggest to my htb to book a bus to ferry the guests from hers to mine- expect us to pay... Crazy, selfish n unfair to us lor..

candycandy001

ee09 (ee09) > I dont know what to say but sometimes maybe out of their control also. Many of us prepared the wedding quite early ahead, maybe the date you chosen is a very auspicious date? e.g. I am Mar2011 btb, many brides hold wedding on 5Mar2011 (I think at least 3 couples). They didnt inform you/announce 1st doesnt mean they are planning later than you / purposely wan to crash with you. Just like me, I have fixed the AD (MIL checked with a fengshui master) but till now I still nv annouce to my friend, I only tell them early next yr (if they ask).

Nevertheless, dont feel sad, this is your big day, true friends will come no matter how...