(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

ai yo, 65 is my dream amount.........
my package ah, haiz.... is 6k with onli the package, no air tix no nothing. we willingly went to the shop to let them chop us, we pass by the shop and saw tat everything is so pretty then never think and just pay deposit of 2k. so silly rite.

till recently then i found out tat the rest who sign during fair got much better deal, lesser pics but much lesser in terms of $$ then i start to think how come we sign on the spot. but everything is too late, my bs is not frm tg pagar de. it is a highly recommended bs from the start till now like abt 2 yrs onli. till now onli 1 or 2 bad comments. so the service standard is there but the price is the killer.

Btb: aiyoh.. Poor thing.. I guess most bs chop walk in customers.. My fren oso walk in.. See see den sign and tts wad costs her.. Somemore bs say designer gowns top up $580.. Can mtm alr lor! She took the designer gown since she like so much..

So many horror stories.. Guess got to be careful lor.. Guess for u now is cho cho your coordinator see got another other perks or not.. Since u paid good money for your package.. Good luck btb!

yes, hoping for the best outcome. thanks happylilone.
u are reli lucky to get such a steal. i guess it oso depends on ur luck, cos for this bs no one let go at all, but we should have went to take it at fair, o ya i remembered, cos the coordinator tell us the fair price is the same as the shop price so we take her words.
I'll update u gals when i log on tomolo. pray for me. wahaha.

hi gals morning.
hmm.... nothing have been agreed, as my main coordinator is not around so cannot confirm anything. haiz, gotta wait till after the PS le bah.

morning gals...

happylilone: wow...your really lucky....now i'm just hoping i can find my dream dress...hehehehe...

btb: huh....after your PS then discuss? i think it's better to confirm before your PS because my fren nearly got chopped after PS u noe...so i still think it's better to get it done before PS....and remember not to be too enthusiastic about your photo because they WILL try chopping you....

If they offer you another package remember to think through carefully before agreeing....

Chloe: yup yup! All my frens jaws dropped when they noe the price I paid lor.. Hope to be lucky all the way bah.. No glitches wadsoever.. Dress I'm not so concerned.. They have nice OTR dresses else I can go MTM.. Take OTR can compensate 2 album pages..

btb: it's a confirmed thing bs will chop until no flesh after ps one.. They will try all sorts of ways.. Tell u layout not nice.. Need more photos etc etc.. And your album since to be shot in HK, surely u wanna more pics oso.. Better confirm early rather den kena chop big time later bah..

hmm... chloe and happylilone, i think the norm for the bs is when selecting photo then neg de lor, now they onli tell mi is $80 per pose. haiz... wat to do, maybe is becos like tat if u see the pics nice then will get more bah.

but we have decided to take abt 10 more pics for max so we will limit ourselves lor. another $800 gone......

Stephanie, ur pm is not on, i'll pm u after u on ur pm.
u r looking for overseas shoot?

Hi girls.. .Im with One Eye Click.

I dont have VG.

My montage is an additional item I paid for as it doesnt come with my AD PG package. It is a morning express highlights, but Ive asked my PG if I can add in my childhood pics and perhaps some prewedding pics into it and she said it's fine.

SO that would be my one and only montage to entertain my guests.

happylilone: wow....i also can choose to MTM but not sure if their MTM gonna b that nice or not also.....

btb: well...guess we'll all have to see how things goes for you later on....so you'll be going over to HK then choose your gowns right?

sapphire: that's great to hear...usually montage is an additional item but my PG can't do montage just maybe loop played before the one and only montage...entertain the guest who are earlier loh...

sapphire i looked at one eye click before but oso pretty ex and onli pg so we decided to go for combo de, but their work is gd. some more got coffee table album rite.
then wat are u going to show during ur 2nd march in??

chloe11: I took the MTM for WG and EG, but seems fom the thread of my BS alot of BTBs who took MTM topped up alot for the beading, lace, emboridery etc.. In the end alot of them took the OTR Designer Range.
I took MTM cause I was paranoid that I wont be able to find something I really really liked.. But now having doubts.. =/

Btb: Is your HKG PS tied to a BS in HKG or your SIN BS will bring our dresses over?

chloe, yes, the selection will be in hk saw a few via the online catalog but not sure will fit mi a not. will update u gals when i come back haha. still have another month.

isa, the bs have branch in hk or to say hk is the main sg is the branch. so both side have dresses and everything. no need to worry abt it.
mtm i think if can u go to Arab street or textile center buy the material for the bs might be cheaper bah.

Chloe: most of them time bs should have good enough OTR gowns unless it is v new.. So dun worry too much ok?

IsA: u are back! Ok.. For mine.. The beading and lacing is non chargeable if it only covers 50% of the gowns.. Anything more is chargeable lor.. And usually bs do chop u for these kinda embellishments.. Got to be careful lor..

Btb: the package for mtm gowns already included material already mah.. I seriously dun think bs will let u buy extra material externally leh.. Den they prob chop u more in workmanship.. Can't mark up on material to chop mah..

Btb: I can prob look ard for the material I want and specify to the BS, but whether they say need top up for the fabric or not is another issue le.. Crossing fingers..

lilone: Hey!
Yea.. I know, but once in a lifetime thing, I don really wanna be shortchanged in any way and regret later on. So starting my mini wedding savings account now with hubby. Hopefully we don't overspend..

My new problem : I booked my BS for actual, local and overseas PS last year. But now I'm looking at outsourcing the PG/VG for either actual or overseas PG (which I do need to pay a substantial diff), or both if i have spare.
What do you babes think? Should I cancel any PS by BS? =/

isa: can't remember if my contract states tt embroidery n etc are included...must take a look...cause i want a WG with long long train...hahahaha...hope they have that...

btb: i think i know which BS your talking about...can't remember the name but I think should be it...they have lots of HK stars as their models for their album right? if it's that one then i think don't need to worry bout their gowns cause their gowns are really nice to me lah...it was too ex and the package was not complete that's why we decided not to take it....

happylilone: i really hope so cause i'm really small size and hope they have gowns that i really like...

IsA: I strongly encourage u to take external pg for actual day shoot.. Unless u are already tied in with reputable pgs... I saw my fren's AD pics and had to 'politely' asked her if the
pics were taken by her fren... She told me it's her pg..

I almost died looking at the dreadful photos.. All posey and forced to smile.. and most turn up dark.. The pg's dslr is anytime worse den a compact camera lor!

Chloe: look on the bright side.. If u are small, the gowns can be altered to fit u! But it wun happen the other way round, let's just say it easier to shrink clothes den to expand them.. *wink*

yeah chloe, tats the one, i think it become a bit obvious when i say they have shop in hk rite. haha.

isa, u r looking for ad pg & vg or for PS? if for PS take it with BS but if for AD take external. unless u like the pics for ur AD is all pose by ur guest, cos i like candid for AD pg.

chloe: I love a long sweeping train too. but must get a helper on the AD to help lift it up. else you'll be sweeping alot of wadnot underneath. I saw a fren's candid shot by the PG when they lifted up her train before entering the groom's house. alot of leaves and twigs. hehe!

Btb: I am looking to outsource a PG for my AD and Overseas shot.. I mean after paying for the trip of course we want the end results to be good to justify the price right?

lilone: OMG.. Thats the worst ever nitemare! of course i believe the PG from the BS will be decent enough, but perhaps i am asking for more than decent. cos i don think there'll be another chance to look that good. =p

Hi Chloe.. nope, my montage is an additional item which I paid for.. at $300. Im going to show this during my 2nd march-in.. hence nothing to show guests during the waiting for my first march-in.

Hi btb.. agree that One Eye Click can be pricey.. but I think mine is cheaper coz I didnt go for the main photographrs, I went for the juniors. hehee...

I thought since same style of photography, same skills, same company, juniors learn from their masters, so why not? Juniors are cheaper coz they lack experience.. so Im willing to give them the chance. HAHAhaa... **as if Im so noble**.

isa: i also strongly recommend to outsource your AD PG...but overseas maybe you can still use their PG since it's for your album so a little possy it's ok but i'm sure you wouldn't want to miss those small details for your AD...it'll happen once only in your lifetime....

hahaha....i'll definately be gettin my BM to do those...will tell them in advance...so guess no worries...

happylilone: i've heard how dreadful the photos are but haven't seen any....but i've heard from friends that it's really sad...

true it's easier to shrink but i belief some gowns won't look nice anymore...well...i'll just leave that worry till next yr after viewing the gowns.....

btb: guessed as much because went to their booth and it was pretty pricy....but i really loved the gowns they showe...i belief your gowns would be really beautiful....

then like that on your AD you would need to get a lot of stuffs right because they never throw in a lot of things in the package? me and HTB wanted a BS that throw in everything including ROM dress and suit with the flowers but i belief yours is not offering right?

sapphire: i guess really depends on individual....

Chloe: yup.. Meanwhile enjoy preparing! If really need to mtm.. It's also good to go theknot.com to see wad kinda designs u like! Dun worry

ok.. Now.. For the story of dreadful AD photos..
My fren only had 3 mths to prep for AD.. She so conveniently took the AD photography for 300 dollar top up.. So by now gals, u noe a decent photographer is at least 1800 up.. For 300 I believe bs normally provide amatuer pg with less den adequate equipment *I recognize it cos I have a few pieces myself*. She was married in Jan, till date she hasn't collected her photos, knowing how jialat they look from the soft copies.. *poor thing*

I was so against taking AD pg package from BS tt I had a v v bad arguement with FH.. Seriously, I almost fainted frm the shouting match.. Den I just told him.. If he wan to take pg frm bs, forget pg altogether.. I will get my frens to use compact cam to shoot instead.. Else, I will shoot my own wedding, since I have all the lens I need.. He bobian gave in.. Heng arh!!

So... Really dun give chance to regret, it's once in a lifetime, dun risk it..

yeah happylilone, we have the same sentiment, to me ad pg is more impt then the ps, but he think otherwise hence we got both of these two things on the higher end shops, hoping tat everything will turn out will.

chloe, we manage to get rom stuff excluding flowers for me but not my fh i guess he will oso just wear shirt and pants onli nothing special, and rom pg we manage to get coffee and tea to throw in in exchange for other things.
so which settles on rom stuff, basically our rom is free wor, cos hotel side oso provides the venue just tat food gotta pay.
or maybe it is oso that we have been chop by them they oso guilty so throw in free rom stuffs bah. haha.

Isa i think for most of us here will advice u to get a pg who is take onli ad photos rather den ones who take ps, as i believe they do diff things for a reason, as for mi i have seen the a number of pg works, there is reli diff in each, for this u will have to see their work then u can have a 'feel' for each and every individual which type of style u like.
everyone have diff likes and dislike hence there are so many pgs in the market, for me i like coffee and tea as coffe can capture the angle and the feel which is wat we are looking for.
even we went to bows there are so many pgs there but we onli saw one tat we like which is chris lim but his is oso too ex(abt 3k) although he have a lot of freebies(like engagement shoot, cd, nice box) but onli pg so in the end we stick with coffee who will be the pg of our rom and ad.

sorri for the long post.

happylilone: thanks for the link...will take a look and keep some designs in mind...hehehehe....

ya...think money spent on gd PG will definately be worth it....glad you manage to get your way...hahahaha....dun worry quarrell make a couple grow closer....

btb: wow...tt's gd...my ROM i'm still sourcing for places but have a few in mind already...for my ROM everything is free except for hair do...my dress and his suit as well but no long sleeve included lah...then flowers would be thrown in as well...

Do you need a florist? I can recommend mine cause they are really good and really nice and friendly too...my proposal bouquet was amazing...hehehehe...

or maybe can ask happylilone to do one for you....hehehehehe...

Chloe: if quarrel makes a couple closer.... By now we should be Siamese twins.. :p when I showed him the pg I preferred *and suit his budget*.. He gave in la, so happy at the end of the day...

My Kung Fu for flowers not v there yet arh.. Still thinking wad kinda of bouquet I wanna go for.. Mine provided by BS, nonetheless.. I think I will do different bouquet for diff gowns.. Most likely AD itself will have 3 bouquets already.. Super kiasu!

Btb: I'm thinking of a wonderful PG. Have seen his works and i must say it really took my breath away. Be it local or overseas, he managed to capture the light, the couple and enviroment all so perfectly. But now i need to check with my BS if i can scrap the AD PG / VG and transfer the amount to offset my BS package..

No time for these at the moment, back to busy worklife and workaholic bf!

happylilone: wow....tt's amazing...i'll probably have 2 for AD cause morning will definately use the 1 from my florist and not sure if wanna use the 1 from BS at night...hehehehe....

isa: guess just quickly settle them will be the best....gd luck ya...

isa i believe can but maybe in a lesser amt. gotta prep for tat.

happylilone tats nice, but u have 3 bouquets 3 gowns as well? wow now already 3 by 2011 will have a lot more yeah.
actually i'm clueless on flowers and hairstyle and never think abt it. wat are u gals choosing?

Btb: yup.. I already noe I have 3 outfits on AD.. Dun think will increase la..

Since my theme is maroon.. I'll most likely go for the good old roses lor.. Else gerberas and calla lilies will work nice oso.. Plus a splash of white forget me nots and some pearls to go..

Tts for me la.. To get ideas.. Like wad I've gotten Chloe to check out on, theknot.com is worth visiting! They have ideas for everything, right down to hairdo!

And for gals who own iPhones, there are apps from them too, gown design, wedding planning.. V useful.. Can do something fruitful during journeys :p

Hi gals..

I was browsing through and saw Isa post about the jelly beans. I am into that idea too! Wondering if you have contacts?

Am looking for those transparent small bottles too to contain them.. hmm..

btb: i know what flowers i want to have...dark pink cymbidium and another white flower...can't remember the name already...

as for hairstyle, i'm not sure too but gonna get my hair permed with bangs cause i think hairstyle with bangs looks better than long fringe....will probably have simple hairstyle with my permed hair and put the white flower on my hair too....

Amy: the jelly beans I'm not so sure, but the glass bottles u can try artde beau.. Google for the name and there are nice glass bots there.. hope this helps!

happylilone: since you know a lot of flowers...was wondering if you know how to preserve roses? my proposal flowers more or less dry but just wondering how do you get rid of fungus?

initially my bouquet had like 2 or 3 flowers with fungus then i bought this fungicide (multirose)and it got worst....i nearly ied of heartattack ah....luckily HTB though of something and now my bouquet is almost totally dry and rid of fungus already....

So was wondering if you have any idea how 2 preserve besides air-con or sun to rid of fungus as well cause roses are so so well know to be difficult to preserve....

Chloe: aiyoh.. I'm not expert la.. I do have a few
bouquets of roses from fh.. All no fungus leh.. Maybe cos I sleep in aircon room den the air dryer?

I tried googling foran answer.. But most suggest tt the bouquet be hung upside down in a cool and dark place.. If the colour is still vivid, there are ppl who also use a gel like material to preserve..

I really dunno besides my good old aircon.. Most impt is to keep dry lor.. Fungus wun grow on dry surface.. Somehow I have a crazy idea of 'thirsty hippo', dunno if it'll work..

Hmm.. I tried to keep the flowers from bf, but in the end mum threw them away. Reason being : Spider webs were forming, and two, the rose petals starting to have tiny holes in them.
They were hung upside down and dried (my room has afernoon sun so perhaps more warm) but i guess i dint want spiders nor worms to be crawling around in my room thus I grudgingly threw them away

=(

Hi Amy, i do not have any contacts for them, still sourcing for the mini glass bottles. someone posted about Ikea. Maybe going down to check out the varieties.

happylilone: wah.....so nice ah...everyday aso aircon...
initially air con for about a week then started raining so never on then fungus started growing...but luckily now ok alreadi....

my bouquet too big 2 hang upside down...hehehehe...so jus dry it as it is loh...hehehehe...

isa: wah...then i think better throw them away...i threw most of my vday bouquet cause they are small and always grow fungus but the proposal is too big and too ex to be thrown away...hehehehehe...

Chloe : =)))

Anyone can think of what shall I ask from my WP?
Planning to meet him next week to chat about the AD. Bringing my buddy along since HTB seems more keen in work ={

Till date I've only booked my BS. Pending confirmation for the AD Venue.

hi stephanie,

thanks.. i actually enquired about m hotel with this coordinator eugene.. but i kind of feel tat he is not sincere enough.. but the package seems ok.. so was wondering if anyone here has any gd or bad review about m hotel..

isa, i tot wp is there for u to tell them wat u wan then they solve all problems for u?
wat do u wanna ask them? how much do they cost? or maybe who will be there on ur ad, wats the timing? tats all i can think of.

dora, i went to m hotel for buffet before, both of us agree we will not take there cos too open, the reception and the buffet entrance is at the same place, maybe u wanna request them to put something there to separate ur guest and the hotel guest bah.

Hi all.. There's a wedding show at M Hotel. Perhaps if you are interested, you can go take a look. I have secured my venue today. I'm glad. =) One load off my mind.

BTBs...

any comment on Golden Horse Awards?

i just signed my banquet with Crowne Plaza Hotel yesterday... one load off...

now starting to find BS and PG/VG