(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

evelove87

I have 6 pcs of brand new white bridesmaid dress to sell.

Got it from a blogshop and due to the change of my wedding color theme, decided to sell away.

If you are getting all the 6 pieces from me, I will bundle it the red flower accessories which I intend to match with the bridesmaid dress.

For more info, do email me at [email protected]

karenluva

Hi Ann Ling.. can you let me knw the cost of doing the drapes in ballroom.. it is really so pretty... but gotta ask the man first before i could decide... thanks~~

little_bobdog

Post Wedding Sales:
1) La Cabane De Vignes Bordeaux Red Wine
Product of France
- 10 bottles
- $19.99 per bottle

2) Hardy Shiraz
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

3) Hardy Melot
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

4) Prosecco Veneto Itarian Champagne
- 9 bottles
- $12.99 per bottle

If you buy all, further discount is available.

Interested, please kindly email to [email protected].

nearbtb

Hey Gals another 5/6 mths,to go I'm a bit stuck anyone can help wat to do next?
Now planning guest list, wat else left to do???

nearbtb

Precious I'm hokkien so not GDL onli Nai Cai but tat i oso dunnoe wat to prep for then my parents say no need to shang tou oso.

SDJ not by me mah, then my MIL oso did not ask mi abt it, u mean u got urs from ur MIL alrdy?

Ps done no need worry abt it other then fitting, date oso fixed

inviitaion card how to go abt doing it??? we using hotel ones, food tasting oso have fixed date.

new bed??? we plan to stay individually(altought i do spent the weekends at his hse) so new bed a must?

waiting for fitting before buying the shoes

bridesmaid dresses oso have fix date for them le

So wat now?

piglet SDJ is si dian jin

twinkle_123

I have an Orchard Hotel Wedding Banquet to be held this year. Deposit of SG$5000 is paid. Willing to let go of the deposit at a cheaper rate.

The package is signed during hotel wedding road show with attractive perks.

Interested parties pls PM me. Thanks.

pqpq

Ahh... Thanks Btb.

Are you all doing anything special/unique during the banquet, yet not too pricy? The usual stuff are the childhood montage, morning highlights.. Trying to think how best to "differentiate" my wedding from my sis, who held hers last wkend.

nearbtb

Er guess not, i'm not good with performing arts, haha my voice cannot make it then oso dunnoe how to dance so cannot do anything lor. oso very sad.
but we have animation on our courtship. =)
but we got the studio ppl to do it for us lar not so super. hee...

cramanoif

where to find bridesmaid dress?

i wanna get convertible dress for them, but one of my jiemei doesn't like
so drop that idea

where can find a dress that all of them will like.. and not too ex?

angeldoll

wah!
u all did so many things already..

i'm still very stuck.. so many things havent done yet.. is it about time that i meet with my hotel co-ordinator and discuss about the theme of my ROM and dinner yet? any suggestions for themes?

smilem

Hi all btbs

i have post wedding stuff to let go..

1) Wedding tray
2) WEdding candy boxes
3) Wedding ruler
4) Sewing box
5) Wedding Slippers
6) Guo Da LI Basket
7) Guest Book
8) Wedding ring pillow..and etc

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

cramanoif

AL: its time to slowly prepare already....

those items i post up here is just part of it
still got some, but not so impt

like checking out your themes (i started with visiting other couple's AD theme, then decide from there)

slowly plan your gatecrash agenda

and your ang pow box and guest book (use hotel one or your own)
customizing your invitation cards

your corsages.. your hand bouquet (i will be doing crystal bouquet, so must start doing soon)

all these i think u can slowly start preparing le

happylilone

Precious: we hv the same idea of a crystal bouquet! Hahhahaa.. I finished mine already.. Yar, u gotta start soon.. I took almost a year of after working hours to complete mine.. Have fun!

chloe11

hmmm....seem like I'm done with everything (Precious list) except for the dinner invitation cards and bridemaids dresses...

Still not sure of how to go about with the dinner invitation and not much idea for the gatecrashing..

cramanoif

happylilone: im still sourcing for the cheapest swarovski crystal i can find - currently best price is $113 for 1box (288pcs of #5000 clear ab)
heart pain leh...
thinking of getting compatible (grade A) to replace (cheaper by half price)
but scared not shinning enough

yours is swarovski? or those compatible type?

YJZL: you need to buy crystal and wire to DIY
and depend on how many "stalks" you want
im having 512 stalks most likely

my cousin will be doing for me, i just provide her with the materials
you can try searching YouTube see have anot
lost of twising of wires from what i know

happylilone

Precious: I can't rem how much I bought my crystals.. Yup.. I use swarovski and they are really pretty.. I went to KOi Ming and bought my crystals.. U using round crystals? I bought bicones, which are much cheaper.. They have a website, can try searching and the instore price is lower den web..

Btw, I sorta checked koi ming's prices for u.. They are cheaper for 4mm and 6mm clear ab #5000.. And slightly more ex for the 8mm ones.. Do note these are online price that are higher.. Their 6mm is $80 per 288 pieces.. u may wan to try..

For wires, use 24 gauge silver/gold non tarnish.. These are good also.. $6 per rolls for 30 yards.. Bought mine from bead passion at far east plaza..

I did a total of 800 stems of crystals and 280 pearls.. Set me back by $300.. And it's a whopping 1.5kg.. Hahahahaha..

Yjzl: I learned the bouquet making through YouTube actually.. Requires a whole lot of patience..

cramanoif

thanks happylilone!
very good info u provided ~
my preference is round, ever thought of mixing Round and Bicon for the different angle shining effect

i scared 6mm will look small?

happylilone

Precious: no prob! Yup abt crystal size.. I actually thought abt it for sometime before committing a mix of 4 and 5mm.. Personally I felt that it will look more dainty if the crystals were to be smaller.. So I din shortlist any size beyond 6mm..

baby_luv

It's getting nearer and nearer!! Kept having the feeling that alot of things has not been done.

JM dress: Settled the JM's dress done at Love Potion. The dress cost around $110 each and cost is shared between me and JM, half each.

Selection of photo: PS is done, might be going to select photo next week.

Both parents has also met up and briefly discuss about the GDL stuff. Gonna keep everything simple and brief.

Wedding cakes - Using props cake from Hotel

SDJ - Will buy around Oct

Invitation card - was planning on a carnival theme so probably DIY some card for friends and colleague

new bed and wedding shoes- will look around on the bed, probably going to Tampines Courts. Have got wedding shoes that i wore for PS but might buy another one for AD

I am considering to have 2 booth on my reception, 1 booth is a photo booth where there will be varieties of props, another is a candy bar.

Any of you doing anything special?

cramanoif

wah michelle, yours really carnival feel leh

mine will keep it simple, no theme bascially
only the standard floral theme by the hotel

we are customizing our boarding pass invitation card (bcoz my banquet is held at crowne plaza changi airport)

will also be selecting photo mid june

i do no have GDL list (any kind soul can share with me what to buy for Teochew custom)
i just need those standard list (candles, orange, teapot, jia zuang also.. and somemore?) pls PM me if you got the list, and i will give you my email add

GSS is coming, so can try jewellery shop see got %%% anot

shanney

wow! i seem the least prepared here.

PS - end july (coz i taking my braces off in July)
SDJ - bought already
JM dress - going to BKK in 2 weeks with my girl frens to see if we can get anything, if not convertible dresses from blogshops
GDL and An Chuang dates - David Tong asked us to check with him only 4-5mths b4 the wedding
Invitation cards - wanted to customise to smtg related to us, but like quite exp.
Ppl to invite - haven finalise coz seems like his parents wana invite alot ppl but we have tables constraints
reno of bridal room - bought bed, need to buy bedframe, wardrobe. HTB gona sandpaper the walls and paint it. more or less we have a design already.
gate crash - mayb leave it to my jiemeis to tink of ways to tekan. hehe.
fetch the bride - tinking of whether we shld have some kind of a theme anot.. for dinner, we dont have a theme.
wedding day itself - i was tinkin of a diff march in but dunno what to do..

all my ideas and thoughts are in drips and draps.. LOL!

smilem

Hi all btbs

i have GDL stuff to let go..

1) Wedding tray
2) WEdding candy boxes
3) Wedding ruler
4) Sewing box
5) Wedding Slippers
6) Guo Da LI Basket
7) Guest Book
8) Wedding ring pillow..and etc

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

pqpq

any special tips for things to bring for photoshoot? I'm shooting next month. Here's my list so far:

For US
Wedding bands
Slippers
Change of clothes
Dry & wet tissue
Props for photoshoot
Fire sparkles
Mini-electric fan

For ME
high heels
Nu Bra
Ampoules & eyelash (i'm bringing my own instead of buying from MUA)

For HIM
Long sleeves shirts
Socks
Shoes

chloe11

Piglet: maybe can bring a belt for ur htb just in case?

Joanna: places for PS really depends on what kind of backdrop you would like..eg you like those kind of colonial buildings or scenary..but have backup plan as well just in case it rains..like mine..but luckily the photos turned out GREAT! Can't wait to view the layout..

chloe11

Joanna: I went to art museum, somewhere near neil road and sentosa..luckily the rain stopped..

For studio shoot if your gowns are all long can just wear any kind of heels but if short gown then I think better to wear nicer heels..mine was all long gowns so wore the same heels throughout..

ee09

things are getting into pieces soon..

arranging meet the parents session in June, both photoshoot sessions in June, gownfitting this weekend then trial makeup.

Currently still waiting for htb's bow ties, ties and suit to arrive...

As for me having 3 themes:
morning- pink and lilac
church wedding- white, gold
dinner- 2 hearts, 1 love

Almost done with all the themes except for the flower arrangement.

animelover

Precious: I'm not having PS and other stuff such as bouquet, brothers/sisters. It's just a ROM ceremony conducted by HTB's aunt and a dinner at a restaurant. We're skipping all those traditional customs and most likely GDL would just be settled with an ang pow.

chloe11

Joanna: It's out already but it's still with the studio cause they are still doing the layout and will only be able to view the layout around end June. Not sure when I will be getting everything back.

junio

AL: That is nice.. simple and easy!

Any tips on how to decor the theme?

I need to do seating cards too..

My Theme is Ivory, Pastel purple and Pastel Turquiose..

chloe11

joanna: nope..they printed all out and we have to choose there and then..guess need to wait till july or august only...

cramanoif

ladies,

any idea where else still got sell one set of SDJ
with the typical box

checked with Poh Heng and their cheapest set is around $1875 with that typical box

pqpq

I'll personally prefer pick & match rather than a set. I find Poh Heng's kinda old fashion looking. You can select the 4 items yourself, and ask them to put into a box. If you need the traditional red box, can buy it separately.

cramanoif

the one i saw quite morden design
esp the necklace
compare to the rest of the set

thought of pick and match too, but the rest of their "ala-carte" design is even worse

that's y looking if other jewellery shop besides Poh heng have a cheap or equivalent price and nice SDJ

happylilone

Hey babes! I'm looking for box for SDJ.. Anyone have any idea where to get those?

I'm taking my MIL's jewelry instead, since I dun wear gold and it's more meaningful esp when she's no longer around..