(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

karenluva

happylilone: Good day this year? Wow.. glad to know that, bcos i never went to any master. The date was chosen by my parents!! (^^)

Hi Jas: I've already confirm my AD PG/VG with Mues+Hues and MUA with TG Goh... now i'm checking all the hand bouquet and corsages to decide the design before i get any quotation for them... how abt urself? Have u started?

happylilone

Karen: it's for me and hubby though.. Based on our birth signs.. U looking for florist? I wan to recommend my teacher again! She'll be doing my bouquets as well.. Let me know if u're interested yar?

karenluva

Thank you happylilone~~ Will take a look.. =)

Jun~ TG replied me real soon after i sms him.. he called me back.. u got the right number?

melissa81

Morning everyone,

I'm a Nov btb too. Can I check with you gals is it too early for me to book a JP now? Any recommendation for JP?
Thanks!! : )

karenluva

Hello Melissa~~~ It's too early to get a JP now.. u can only "book" a JP 3 months before your Big day.. but u can start shortlisting JP now.. =)

melissa81

Hi Karen,

Any good JP to recommend?

karenluva

I had my ROM last year Nov... i had Dr Phua to grace our solemnization~~ He is REALLY nice and friendly and on time.. But a bit too 'Lo-So".. haha.. but still he speak english,chinese and teochew.. making all my guest feel really "involved"!!! He is really good~~â€

happylilone

Jun: I guess he's been busy over the weekend especially... Do wait for a while more yar? I'm also waiting to see my ROM pics.. Hahahaha..

ee09

anyone wanna share cost to go to USS to take pics in June. ABt $300 per couple exclude photographer charges....

junio

ee09: forgot to tell u.. I was damn happy on sat my friend suddenly say he can sing and play guitar!! now i got one performance!!!

pqpq

Hi all, have you all heard of the "pan dang" saying that on the wedding day the bride should not wear 2 white wedding gowns? I liked 2 WG during my gown selection, thinking of using 1 for morning and the other one for dinner 1st march in. But the bridal coordinator said it's pan dang to wear 2 WG. I've asked my mum but she has never heard of such saying. Wondering if really got such or that the bridal dont wan me to choose more.

ee09

Heard before but i think it is alright... i will be having 2 WG and 3 EG... so it is alright.. 1 wg for morning and 1 for church wedding...

Pa dang cos it is like 'chu jia' twice...

chloe11

ee09: wow....changing 5 times?? means you topped up a lot for the extra gowns right??

I'll have 1 WG for morning and church and tea ceremony at hubby's place with my peranakan kebaya and 1EG for dinner..very happy with my selections...

karenluva

Hi Ladies, i've heard friends telling me that cannot wear 2 Wedding gown, bcos "Pan Dang" of dunno what also~~ But personally i think that it is okie, just take the 2nd piece of gown as a evening dress loh..

It's not like the dress have been thru some kind of "ritual"..

my 2 cents worth...

ee09

Chloe: think i will have 6 changes including tea ceremony... i din top up but instead i purchased quite a nos of gowns....

ee09

Jas: when is your AD?? I can recommend u Crystal D. Just realised tt the lady boss only charge me $65 (makeup plus hairdo) for each bridemaid instead of $85 which i first stated.

Or u can call my cousin Zennie http://en.netlog.com/zenniecheong/photo
Tel: 91390422

Just tell her, her cousin who is getting married in Nov recommend lor.

ee09

Chloe: yes. For me, i make a big mistake. I signed up for package but in the end i also wanna do ala-carte... So I m taking a package from Signoria, another half ala-carte package from Crystal D. Then the rest will be ala-carte.

Signoria- prewedding, AD gowns, AD EG, rom package, father jacket, album, AD morning and evening makeup

Crystal D- mother n bridesmaid makeup, prewedding but without album, car, accessories, alteration of my self purchased gowns. AD night makeup.

Ala-carte: bridesmaid gowns, mothers gowns, AD videographer and photographer, EG and WG, instant photo booth, entertainment, wedding planner

For my case was tt i signed up with another BS which closed shop within 8 months of operation then have no choice then they trf me to Signoria. Then this new BS also offered me their new gowns at low prices so I purchased a few from them as it is totally new.

Cant have a perfect package with everything to our liking so take a bit here and there lor...Seriously, i dun need signoria package and hb had agreed for me to sell off but m just lazy to do so lah..

Phew, finally booked our AD photographer and videographer....

chloe11

ee09: wow!! must have been a nightmare when your BS closed down...actually you should have gone to those wedding fair to sign up package..cause from what you listed here i actually have most of them with my BS and we were very pleased with the price and content..went down to choose my gown and got all my gowns choosen within 2.5 hrs...had a hard time with my EG but WG was love at first sight on the model...

I'll be doing MTM dresses for my bridesmaid and still looking around for tailors..already short-listed a few and i'm only having a PG don't really need a VG cause probably will either buy a videocam and get someone to shoot cause i only want certain parts and not the whole day..

So you're having you ROM on a separate day from your AD?

ee09

Chloe: we signed up during the fair..actually they have everything but i more particular lah... and Crystal D offers me very very good price.. the counter beat Signoria pricing.

Wow u tailor made but i have abt 5 to 8 jiemei, too much to do so and m already paying for their makup and dresses..

Initally planned was seperate day but in the end decided to have everything on the day itself...

chloe11

ee09: Then like that you can ask Signoria if they can change to something else since you're not using their ROM package...

I only have 3 bridesmaid so i can still afford to MTM a dress for them..cause i'm not paying for their make up and stuff...then their wrist corsage will be made by my maid of honour..i'll probably get them small bouquets too cause i'm getting them to walk down the aisle for the church wedding...

So which church are you having yours at?? I'm separating my ROM and AD...it's just a day apart...have you found your florist and caterer for your chuch wedding??

ee09

Chloe: thanks. will probably ask them for more photos in tt case.

Florist not yet but i have a fren who is vy experience in doing so. Might get her. Only need caterer for tea ceremony. Had shortlisted a few.

Mine HM will be held at the hotel itself cos they gave us a function room...worst case scenario get the hotel florist contact.

Where is your AD and ROM held??

chloe11

ee09: it really depends on your BS cause they may not allow that...i didn't want my kua/tea dress so now trying to change from mother's dress or sister's dress instead since i'll doing MTM dresses for them...

Oh...your a christian?? Maybe you can try asking the hotel florist..probably just need to top up a bit for the florist...

I need to have mine in a church..having it at St Thresa..booked my florist and caterer already...dinner and Four Seasons..so i'm done with all my booking...

My ROM will be in the zoo...

ee09

yes i m .. i have bought my decor for the function room so minimal flowers needed to decorate the place.. Dun wish to use too much flowers as after the event, it will go to waste. Flowers are living things too.. ha ha ha. Maybe just a few by the aisle alternately, candle holder that is all. the rest i will be using ribbon which is cheaper too.

m also done with all booking except for carterer for tea ceremony.

Most of them will allow u to change one lah..

so nice to have it in zoo..

chloe11

ee09: where you get your ribbons?? need to get some for my cards and church booklet...gonna DIY them...

Most BS allow changes but depends on what your requesting..some very strict and only let you change for a similar item...

I love animals and having it in the zoo is definately meaningful...

So have you choosen your gowns for you PS?? When your having it??

ee09

M getting from US online. U can try spotlight . For cloth try textile centre.

Alternatively u can get personalised ribbon with your names n date which m getting..

ee09

Will choose gowns in apr as their new collection will be out. Both of my PS will be in June or late May

chloe11

ee09: wow...then it must be pretty ex...thought your getting it locally...don't think wanna personalize the ribbon...need quite a huge quantity...

I guess taking PS around those months will be good...i'll be taking in early May...

karenluva

Wow... you ladies are "changing" so many dresses in a day?? Suddendly i feel so "Ke Lian"..

I only have a WG,a EG and a Kua... that's about it only....

chloe11

ee09: oh...ok...but if you include the shipping charges as well won't it be expensive??

karen: same as me..except that i'm not wearing kua or tea dress but a peranakan kebaya instead...

junio

Karen: the instant print.. he is not available on my date..

shall stick with my polaroid..

Changing too many can be quite tiring..

karenluva

Jun ah.. i think is happylilone who is same as u requesting for the instant print...not me.. haha

BTW, i use polaroid for my ROM last Nov... was fun but tiring.. make sure u have more than 1 camera...