(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

I had done with my ps last Friday.. I done early cos I'm starting my sch this mth so clear it off lo.. So next yr wun have many things to do.. Stil got hse Reno etc...

I booked the popular Dr Phua. He very nice. He replied on the same day i emailed him. He asked for the timing for my rom den asked me for the venue details and our particulars and address.

Then he told us he checked his timing, can suit us, den he post us the consent form. Vey nice of him. We had received the consent form last evening via post. =)

Of cos when i email him, i did ask him whether its too early for me to contact him and told him that my date is quite popular. He reply and say that its alright as along as our timing is convenient for him.

He replied all emails very fast de, even in the middle of the night at 12am.

Min, that's very professional of Dr Phua. I'm not sure if other JP want to accept my early booking. Y 8 oct is so popular date? U get a master to calculate the date for u?

Doragal: actually I did bring some props but end up Nv use at all.. Lol simplicity also gd..lol.. I only diy a bouquet for outdoor shoot even thou the bs provided also..

lovebliss, how abt shoes? do u buy AD shoes to use on outdoor shoot? do u bring sandals for easy walking?
I'm thinking of getting a helper fren to help me with my gown changing.

I did buy a pair for indoor.. Yes I wear sandals thruout for the outdoor shoot ,only 1 evening gown I wear the heels.. I changed myself only ask my Hubby to help me unhook n unzipped abit for me.. N I remove the cancan outside lol.. U mus think of a plc where u know the toilet is big enough.. Or got handicapp toilet beside

lovebliss, thanks. It is insightful for me. do u touch up makeup yourself? If so, I'll need to bring my own makeup kit too. I nearly forget to find places with big toilets to change my gown. When u wear sandals for outdoor shoot, will ur gown be "sweeping" the ground and it gets dirty?

The bs teach me hw to carry my gown ma.. Lol.. I really Nv care abt the makeup like lipstick and stuffs.. Most impt I bring a bottle of h20 drink lo with straws. Helps me to retain energy lol

Hi Liz, funny...i can't find u on FB too hehe but when i search for my own email, i can find myself..can u try adding me again: [email protected] Thanks

I did not check out botanic garden today as it was raining heavily. Even if i'm going there for PS, i won't be taking pics at the waterfall, since i'm going kota tinggi for the natural waterfall haha. Liz, are u choosing the waterfall or rainforest for ur PS?

Doragal, i've got my date as 8th oct from Master David Tong by 'ba zhi' calculation. My BS adviced me to bring a scandal & nubra for PS, i intend to bring sunblock for outdoor shoot.

Wow so many btb staying at sk area, anyone around woodlands/sembawang area?

Girls... I have a small dilemma which is super troubling.. I'm feeling a bit regretful of my wedding venue after I paid deposit. Very very sad.
do u have that same exp? I feel like giving up the venue but like v waste money. Sigh................

Michelle, I think i know the problem.. Did you set your FB privacy to the highest? That might be the reason why we cant locate each other.

Anw, I have set my acct privacy to normal le.. Think you can find me now.

I am gg to the rainforest.. and u r so brave to chose the waterfall... I've been there once and the water is freezing cold.. the rocks very slippery too.. I fell when I was there.. Do take care when u r there.

Sigh....... We chose the wedding venue only to find out later that I prefer a higher ceiling one. Too late now. Wanna give up venue also cannot cuz deposit given. V sad.
unhappy bride....

dun be sad~~ maybe the food and service will make up for it~~ if not, try to ask coordinator if she could do anything to make the ceiling look higher??

there must be something u like about the venue before u place the deposit~ try not to think about the ceiling problem ya ;)

Thanks, Queen.... I'm trying to negotiate thru my feelings.. Didn't know that the ceiling cld b so impt until my fern keep telling me abt it.
initially thought it's alright. Sigh.....................

Sherlyn: cuz my friend told me that the ceiling hright would determine if the wedding looks classy. She says no matter how nice the venue is, if the ballroom has a low ceiling, the pl would not look grand. My heart sank.

joos: where did u book arh? actually hor, sometimes the ceiling too high also nt so nice de.. if u see the pics.. dun get affected of wat ur frens say... wat queen & ellen say is true..dun get affected by the ceiling lo..i personally think the budget,the food n the blessing fr ur guest most impt to the couple.

Hi Joos i believe thats your friend's own opinion.
Im sure you would have your own reasons for putting the deposit and have luv the ballroom before it was pointed out.

Do cheer up ya~ sometimes i shut off to such remarks as i feel they may be putting down my excitement n stuff..

Joos: y r u so upset about your friend's comments leh? It is YOUR wedding and YOUR choice... they shld be happy to attend ur wedding regardless of venue instead of making such crtical and not helpful comments ...y let yourself be upset over such comments ... just my two cents...

Joos: by taking marina mandarin, it's already consider good food, convenient place, etc. Now ur fren makes a lot of comments, but when it is her turn, she also may not put high ceiling as top priority. She only states her preference. u dun have to follow her preference. the wedding is yours, u dun have to please every guest.

ya i think MM Vanda ballrm is gd mah.. u have ur own foyer area and ballrm looks ok.. dun worry.. u shd be happy tat u got a venue lei.. some might have problem finding one lo.. cheer up ya

Yes Joos, alot of couples have issues looking for venues and we should consider ourselves lucky to get a venue... =)
All will be fine... No matter what there will be things that are imperfect...

@lovebliss: My BS is French Bridal... I signed up with them the first time I went to a bridal show after the proposal... Seems like we sign on impulse without thinking much...
We did not see other bridal studios yet... Saw a lot of BAD reviews and praying hard my experience will not be what they mentioned in the reviews...

Hey Ellen,

My friend's friend just had her wedding and she is a french bridal bride. My friend recommends that cuz she say the gowns r nice and packages r affordable. What things u hear abt french?

Joos My venue's ceiling isn't high too. Ultimately, your guests wouldn't bother your ceiling high or low! They'll be looking at you and your husband, no one would go like, 'Aiyo, why ceiling low one ah?'. No one would be looking up and check if ceiling high or not. That's not a priority at all.

As long as food is nice, service staffs are friendly and prompt, program is nice, you're happy and beautiful, that's really ALL that matters.

Your friend is not being logical. A wedding's grandness and classiness determined by the height of your ballroom? I don't think any one here would agree with that. (:

Cheer up! No point getting put down by such silly comments.

Hey joos! Cheer up! My venue also not high ceiling.. To me, as long as you are comfortable with the place and they serve good food, need not worry too much! Its YOUR wedding and not your friend's.. Be happy! =)

haha joooooo!!!

ask ur fren to shuddup! whoa.. keke!!

my oriental hotel ballroom ceilin is low.. means nt grand meh??? haha 1.5k/table leh... !!

very cute la u ..

ur fren very tall issit?!?! haha!!

jus chill n be a happie bride!!

My ballroom de ceiling also very low lo plus look a bit like conference ballroom. Very exp lo!! Haha... Anyway it's about we like the place and the feelings!

Joo: I agree with all the brides here.. Ceiling is not the centre of attraction. We can always enhance the decor to make it look grand n classy. Cheer up babe!