(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

mm.. so kat u are considering those designer gowns ? as in al carte like ted Wu ? Divine that kind ? or you intend to buy online or MTM ?

Since both u & HTB are perfectionist , then really don't wait liao. hahahz. Better start your venue search now.

Welcome Kat, we've another Oct btb in our list
Let us know, if u need any help or advice for venue research. Where are u going to hold ur ROM?

I'm also a perfectionist. I've been looking at forums & doing research almost everyday, so I've been bugging my Hubby almost everyday, asking for his opinion :D

Thanks for the welcome!

I'm considering to engage Ted Collection for my gowns. But yet to actually make an appointment to visit them yet 'cos has been preparing for my ROM. Hehez.

As for venue wise, we shortlisted to M Hotel and Carlton Hotel. Had visited M Hotel during their recent workshop so just need to make a visit to Carlton Hotel to maybe finalise the venue. Do hope that Carlton is better though 'cos we very much prefer the location and the fact that Wah Lok is preparing the food for the dinner?

We will be holding our ROM at Dallas Restaurant and Bar this June. Hehez. Currently also planning our mini honeymoon so really busy months!

At least we have settled our photographer! Hehez. Being a photographer myself, not that pro, I'm really particular on that so quite happy to get someone that we both like. Hehez.

But now that you all mention that I need to start research soon, I'm worried I'm too late! Haha!

Kat, u are still not late. At least u've confirmed ur PG, shortlisted ideal venue, gown designer & mid of preparing ROM honeymoon & stuffs

Looks like u've high budget for ur Wedding

Cherry, ya mostly my jiemei dress will be in same colour, either white, pink(my fav) or blue = cinderella hehe

Hey Michelle,

Not really high budget but still trying to keep to a certain limit. Hehez. Poor poor loh.

Luckily I came to this thread! Got to share my thoughts and worries with many of you! Hehez.

Yeah Doragal, happy for u..now u are the 1st btb on our list

2 Oct 2011
-Doragal , Grand Copthorne Waterfront

8 Oct 2011
-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , venue TBA

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

Hope we can minimise the cost & yet have the best & memorable day on our Wedding =)

wah kat ! U are a photographer ar.
so which photographer u taking ? I am searching for my PG & VG now. Sighz . any good ones to intro ? Trying to see if I can find a cheaper alternative cos the 1 currently on my mind is v ex !

Kate , I been to Ted Wu before.
The service is good. They let me try bout 5- 6 gowns. The gown is very beautiful but not my style. I prefer crystals so not my style.

Congrats Dora gal !
My future bro in law had his banquet there. The ballroom has v long march in ! good for u !
hee

Yeah Michelle, I think same colour theme is nice. At least , the jiemeis can have different styles of dresses that suit their size n body shape. oo ahahaz look like we are all perfectionist. Out of curiousity , are you all Virgo star sign too ?

hi michelle!

include mi too in ur list hehe.. i seldom come in here due to work commitments but whn i do i realli read every thread! haha

mine's on 091011 mandarin oriental

hey dearies

for vg $1888
i confirmed with stanley oh fr ideal productions
super high EQ guy who can mk my HTB laugh until tummy ache
i mus say my HTB is those tao guy dun smile easili always act handsome tt type haha..

for pg $2000
i confirmed with derrick than
http://www.derrickthan.com/

we shld add each other in fb! hehe
mine's

so if we meet each other in weddin show we noe! hehe

Hey Cherry,

Me very amateur photographer lah. But then maybe as a photographer I will be more particular in photos also. Hehez. My photographer is Grace and the following is their website >> http://stories.my/ << I'm very sure 'bout VG since I don't really research on it and for PG, it depends on your budget and what you're looking for from the PG's portfolio? My shortlisted PGs in the past come from Clubsnap. What's your budget like?

Anyway I'm a Scorpio! Hehe.

hi kat !

im a scorpio too my bdae's on 11nov hehe
n i enjoy takin beautiful pictures too..
gimme mi ur comments on my pics in fb
im not an expert but definateli have a great interest!

2 Oct 2011

8 Oct 2011

9 Oct 2011
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011

23 Oct 2011

30 Oct 2011

2 Dec 2011

Ok done, helovesmi

Sorry I forgot which banquet venue u have booked so i leave it TBA. hee

Mm.. I am considering between Damon Low videography &amp; eulee photography . These 2 add up cost me bout 5.3 k plus.

Budget bout 5k ba. But I want to compare more first .

ya so close!

i wanted to hold my weddin on 11 11 11 but was rejected by my MIL as she doesnt like the idea of bdae and weddin on the same day

hence 091011 came into the pic whn i remembered tellin my bf.. oie whn u wanna propose? our 9th yr? 10th yr? 11th yr? haha.. n becos of the nice ring to the date
he proposed last yr on our 7th yr

n pls dun be shy to comment on my pics! very amateur onli!!

dear cherry
thank u for the update! i feel so one of us now! hehe!

i saw the website kat shared -> http://stories.my/

its realli nice the pics n all.. dun do too muc research! haha.. maybe im those FEEEEEEEL kinda person

whn i see somethin i have FEEEEEEL for i'd stop comparing and go ahead and of cos if THE PRICE IS RIGHT! hehe..

damon low was one of my choice but he is pricey!
i cant smile beautifully knowin my HTB pocket is gettin empty! haha
esp after the choosin oriental over gcw.. haha

Added you, Lydia!

11 11 11 sounds cool eh. Kekez. But 091011 still has a nice ring to it! Nice. :P

Cherry, since now you still got time can look around I guess? I can't really help on VG so sorry. As for PG, it's best you look at the portfolio of the various PGs in Clubsnap for a better idea if you need to. Else there are always BTBs here to give suggestions! :P

For us, budget was given to only the PG since we don't have VG in mind. So around 5k is spent on the PG itself and since we are going overseas for PW shoot, the cost will be more than that to bring the PG over there also.

hahahaz.. helovesmi .. same sentiments. I was also secretly pleased when I saw my fiance swiping his credit cards.
Cos he told me he wants me to be happy and he don't mind pricely a bit cos it once in a lifetime. hehe

Yeah Kat . I think I will look around.
okies I gg to add u all in the FB . hehe.

Ladies, anyone interested to take up professional bridal makeup course?

My ROM MUA is conducting a 1 -3 person course..still considering

Haha! True 'bout the pricey part. But for us since my HTB and I are paying half half for most of the items, so we try to balance our budget also. Hehez. So heart-pain, I also will feel it first hand when I look at my account. Hahaha! :P

My email is silver_cloud84[at]hotmail.com! Remember to replace the [at]!

Michelle, thanks for asking! I never thought of going into professional makeup before so guess I will give it a pass.

And I saw the add! Thanks! Hehez. Hm... So it's a bit of a risk of don't know if you get someone good? Now worries on that for now I guess since you already signed the package, I'm sure it will be fine!

After since i'm planning for wedding, i wish i can do some freelance related to wedding stuff in future, while staying at hm as housewife haha.

Kat, ya a bit risky, but don't wish to think too much, must have confident with them
Coz i signed up my package during wedding show, was attracted by their animation montage, cinematic video &amp; interview life feed during banquet, which are something different.

wah pro mk up class hehe!

i'll skip cos i rareli put on mk up onli one pair of fake eyelash wherever i go is very gd enough for mi!!!

so happie to see all of u here! i went to bathe come out n i see so many repli le!

mich
i understan hw u feel abt wantin to engage in weddin related business
i felt the same way too!
=) but im those 3min passion kinda person. im afraid of screwin ppl's perfect day hehe..

Haha i also afraid i'll give up half way, coz need to invest few $k &amp; lots of hrs before i can really put my interest into work heez..its easlier to say than action =D

yup
hehe..

btw mich which bridal studio did u choose? did u do any research on BS?
i tot i like thomson le.. but nv realli go aniwhr to try on gowns

kat: im sure u'd lk ted wu they have very intricate designs thats very gd for macro shots! hehe

hi all Oct 2011 BTB =) My AD will be on 30 Oct 2011.

Seems like its still a very long way till the AD (1.5yrs!) but some of you have already researched and settled on many things already!

Lydia, I've done my reseach on BS last yr hehe..but just went to sign up with SG Bridal House in JB last Sat.

Hi Larrby, welcome here
Have u confirmed ur AD venue?

hi larrby!

welcome!

i started earli cos my sis's weddin is on 5mar2011

seein her gettin preb mk mi get started too!

esp whn my 1st choice hotel (intercon) was taken up on my date haha

but nw im veri happie n glad tt i chose oriental!

oh yes i saw tt post pardon mi! my fren did her ps wif a studio at jb too veri victorian veri dreamy but i do not noe the name of the studio she hired.

judgin fr the research u've done im sure it was THE ONE before u decided! hehe

congrats!

Hi larrby! Welcome welcome! I'm new here also! Amazed with how these ladies have got quite some items done for AD too! :P

Lydia, I'm considering Ted Collection not Ted Wu. Ted Wu is erm... Too out of my budget. Haha!

Michelle, I guess you really don't think too much bah. Sign le then must have confidence! :D

hello Michelle! Yup, i have booked Orchard Hotel. The banquet venue was our top priority on the preparation list, as advised by many friends, dates are taken up fast.

hi Lydia! wow, 2 weddings in your family! Anyway, no harm to start preparing earlier too...

Hi Kat, have u called or shortlisted any hotel yet?

hi larrby!

im so glad u chose orchard hotel
my sis is holdin her weddin in mar ther! n boy does she haf an awesome deal! so awesome im JEALOUS! okioki.. envious sounds better

hehe.. 998nett wif free flow everythin and 2nites stay at bridal suite etc long march in..
very great food

i attended a weddin ther last aug and i was truly surprised! i gave angbao 150 n i ate happili sat comfortably

if nt becos my sis has chose orchard it was one of my choice too whn i found out intercon service was tt bad..

Hi larrby, I only shortlisted but haven call. Have discussed with my HTB and guess we gonna book an appointment with Carlton to check out the place some day soon! He said if doing so can make me feel more at ease, he doesn't mind being busy now and rest later. Hehez.

yes dear banquet tt part got to kan chiong abit

haha.. i've experienced the dejected feelin of havin my 1st choice taken.. realli bad.. but thou for mi is a blessin in disguise i dun wan ani other btb to go thru tt!

check out carlton soon!

hi all Oct 2011 BTB, My AD will also be on 30 Oct 2011.

Yes, it really seems like its still a very long way till the AD and I have already settled my Banquet venue at Marina Mandarin Hotel =)

Morning ladies!
Thanks for the advice! I guess I really need to visit Carlton soon! Anything to look out for or to ask when I'm there? I'm wondering the person that brings us around that day, will that person be the co-ordinator for the AD?

Lydia: Your sis has a pretty good deal. My package is over 1k and only 1 night stay...

Kat: Ya, i'm glad i have made the booking and now i can 'shake leg' for the time being. I went to Orchard Hotel during the hotel wedding show so i can't comment on your question.

hello carebear! we are having the AD on the same day! Marina Mandarin was the next hotel i wanted to visit, had i not book Orchard Hotel during their wedding show.

Hi all , ,hehe me virgo , 17th Sept.

So far only confirm venue loh ( Holiday Inn Atrium (Lunch), suddenly our board so lively .

Mine actual 09.10.11 as the same as lydia, i think i added you on FB already ,

hehe

hey Larrby !
Welcome to OCT2011 BTB family . hahaz.

Carebear U have the same hotel venue as me !
Which ballroom u taking ? I am taking the grand ballroom.

BTW, Michelle I have also shortlist your VG &amp; PG but have not see their actual works. Are they good? Mind to share with me your package ?

Yes, Kat, the person u signed up with , will be the person u liaise with through out till wedding day !
I heard Carlton the ballroom is going through renovation , so it not ready yet for viewing . I guess u have to see the artisic impression to make decisions. One of my friends taking there for her wedding . but I am not too sure bout the cost.

ok I have add on the list :

2 Oct 2011

8 Oct 2011

9 Oct 2011
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011

23 Oct 2011

30 Oct 2011
-Larrby , Orchard Hotel
-carebear(meteor_starry), Marina Mandarin Hotel

2 Dec 2011

Hey Cherry, thanks for the clarification! It's still renovating? Sad sad. I was hoping to be able to see the new ballroom. But sure hope to be settling that part of the wedding soon! It's so worrying to see so many of you already have a venue while mine is still not here nor there!

at least get the one that fits you and ur htb . cos i tell you the venue is one of the major thing to settle, then u can shake leg a bit . Mine is different from the rest cos my is lunch . cos i like the feeling to be still be able to go out after wedding , and its sunday , so i rather start early end early, everyone happy
loh.

Hi Everyone
hey Larrby, luckily you settled on Orchard hotel, otherwise we both will have a big headache over the venue

Hey Cherry, I am taking Vanda Ballroom, coz I dun think I have >400 guests to invite =)

Yes, agree with you gals, I think venue can be very demoralizing, if you dun get what you intended first. Coz when I was told Marina Mandarin was at first taken up, I was like totally lost, as all my earlier "research" in Marina Mandarin has gone to waste, and whichever hotel I chose later, I would think its a compromised and forced situation, and worried of having to experience the dejected feeling, I would just compromise anything just to get the next available hotel......so this can be pretty problematic......now my next headache is probably BS .... =)

mine was a rather easy choice becos i have only 12 tables, i prob take which ever hotel that offers me that.

Since holiday Inn Atrium offer me 12 tables , take it loh. Plus i dun have to worry about invitation, car park, favours, beer , and wine , why not