(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

hi carebear
totalli agreed whn intercon told me sorrie ur date is taken "piak" the phone down i was sooo sad..

but blessin in disguise i found oriental after my htb recommendation n in love wif my coordinator nw..

larrby and carebear luckili u gt ur orchard hotel le! hehe if not gt bride's war here! same location same date

wow, thanks Cherry for compiling the list & i can see that there are 2 other BTBs who share the same day as me

thesepthia, I took grand corpthrone cos they also offer min 10 tables. I'll have about 14-15 tables. Gcw accepts dinner also. I was surprised too.

Lydia, hehe i guess its the same BS, ya victorian & dreamy feel, but now they focus more on outdoor shoot, more natural.
http://www.sgbridalhouse.com/home.php
http://sgbridalhouse.blogspot.com/

Kat, hope u can settle ur venue soon

Cherry, what's ur email?..i send u the package. Actually i was kinda regret after paying deposit, coz i cant find any review on them while they claim that they are 1 of the top in this industry :p But since they've been in this industry for 8 yrs, with a office space & they are trying out new stuff like cinematic video, live interview feed, animation montage etc, at least my hubby is pleased with their presentation after meeting up, so we decided to continue

hey michelle ! my email is soh.cheryl(at)yahoo.com.sg
Do remeber to change (at) Thanks for sending me the details .

Don't think le Michelle since you already signed up and besides u love their works that most important.

no prob, caihonglim. It quite exciting to see the list getting longer.hahaz..

So dorager, GCW has how many ballroom ? I thought their min tables quite alot leh .

helovesmi , where got same location , it only same date !
. carebear hotel's venue is at Marina Mandarin and larrby 's hotel venue is at Orchard Hotel

Ohh ladies, yesterday I have met up with Damon Low the videographer, my Fiance & I super love his works. He is very nice and weare very comfortable with him. I was having fever and he was very nice and off the aircon for me. Most probably, we going to sign with him cos All his videos very touching & romantic .. and u will actually found your eyes teary . I love this kind of feeling .. I wanna make my parents & friends cried after watching the video.. hehe *evil me* hehe

mm I guess not. should be next year for me.

This year end, I will be having my first appt to choose my gowns i think .

why caihonglim? u gg to have your bridal shoots this year ?

ya, gg this aug ... intend to get it done by this yr, so as to concentrate on reno next yr

getting our keys (hopefully) this year end
*excited*

i am also taking in June next yr, cos i engaging my own photographer, it wun take him more than 3 months to give me the photos bah

So happy to found this thread :P

Actual day on the 22th Oct 2011 at Grand Park City Hall

Aiming to take the prewedding May next year.. June shld be fine ba, my coordinator also recommended June

hi mich
u made a great choice at choosin sgbridal and yes its the same one as my fren she looked veri radiant and beautiful in every pic =)

oriental showcase on 30may is free hehe.. anyone of u gg?

for those of u lookin for actual day / pre wedding pics
do check my fren out

dhphotography - guowei
his facebook pg
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/GwoWei83?v=photos

his rates are realli good! im doin a preweddin shoot wif him at london nex yr hehe!

I'm also taking up own photographer but yet to complete my shortlist PG yet.

Lydia, how much is the prewedding in London and what does the cost cover?

hi larrby
as his my fren.. his doin the ps foc cos his doin mine as a fren

im coverin his:
airticket on sq
accomodation (max3nites) if he wanna stay longer he pay himself haha
album (i have no idea wat type but he say wld definately be less den 400)
u might wanna contact him for a more precise package dear..

cos his my close fren.. i guess its more lk a holiday shoot for us den weddin shoot

i'd be doin my own make up den

all in all i think less then $2k

i hope.. hehe

im nt perfectionist like u all.. im a FEEEEEEL kinda ger.. so watever falls on my lap wif a feeel i grab hehe!

welcome lowpyng !
you have the same dates as kat(pigglegirl)

I have add on the list :

2 Oct 2011
-Doragal , Grand Copthorne Waterfront

8 Oct 2011
-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA
-lowpyng, Grand Park City Hotel

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel
-Larrby , Orchard Hotel
-carebear(meteor_starry), Marina Mandarin Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

Thanks thesepthia, for the website. It is very useful .
u intending to get those ribbons?

wah lydia, i believe your pre weddings shots will be very nice. London leh !
Mm.. so you doing to do your hair n makeup yourself ?

lydia, I find u very cute.. keep saying u are a "feel" person . hahahaz.. we all know le la. hee

anyway,one of my bestie also flying to June this year to Scotland n Paris for her photoshoot. I am really excited for her. I believe her pics will look very stunning.

So larrby, where u intend to take your pics?

For me, I am don't think going overseas for photshoot too expensive. hiring the PG & MUA and must provide them 1 week accomodation that are too ex. However, I have 2 gd friends that their bfs'stayed in Germany N Ireland . They ask me to go there for photoshoot cos accomodation cost is spared ! I am still thinking whether I should go anot cos the total cost is still ex. But I must say it very tempting la. hahaz

i thinking of getting it in the light blue, either white words or red. Already emailed them on font, and specifications, will update u girls once i have more information

dear cherry! i say... GO!
ireland.. oh boy whr shld i start on the beauty of tt place..

treat it as ur pre weddin honeymoon
breathe the fresh air.. touch the green grass..
pluck the flowers.. step on dog shit.. i tell u ireland is beautiful..

u cld give my fren a chance.. his startin out but im realli very impressed wif his work.. onli say 1yr in this industry? he always does free lance so u might nt have hrd of him yet..

this is his facebook
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/DHphotography/188936208124

u may check some of his work ther..

the link i gave earlier is his own facebook account; guowei 96343092

Dhphotography is his registered co.

oo and ya.. haha in cantonese drama which i always watch they lk to say

"ho yao FEEEEEL" i learnt fr ther hahahhaha!

hahahz.. I will discuss with my Fiance and see how
I don't want a pre honeymoon , I wan to look forward to honeymoon after wedding. It kinda of sad after wedding nothing to look forward to. hee

My friend is going to Ireland this May 2010, will ask her to take some pics of Ireland and show me.

Thanks for your recommendation of your friend.
but i have signed up with My Bridal Room and so far i am quite impressed with their photography skills. So if I am going I will most prob asking them to join me.

Initially i wanted to take in SG but i am thinking of going to perth as we have not gone there before.. so it can be PS trip + overseas trip... overall cost will be ard $2.5k more.. and thats w/o our personal expenses... still considering my options

Thanks for adding me Cherry! I've send u my BS & VG package thru FB.

Lydia, i've send u my BS package thru FB, they've very good review.

Thesepthia, the wedding favours designs are special, price look reasonable too, i've also added it to my bookmark hehe

I'll be having bridal shoot in Jan, going for gown fitting this Dec..now its time to diet haha.

Sounds like engaging PG to do pre-wedding shoot in overseas are getting popular..that's cool!

Sori to ask, anything to see in Ireland? haha coz i'm from Irish Co. have not been there, but heard alot from my colleagues, doesn't sound exciting compare to other parts of Europe..heez.

mm.. is it Michelle ? i dunno leh . I never been there. But our dear Lydia like deeply in love with this place .
hee

Michlle, how come your photoshoot so early? U taking your photoshoot in Malaysia right?

Welome babyDino ! may i ask have u confirm your wedding banquet venue?

I have add on the list :

2 Oct 2011
-Doragal , Grand Copthorne Waterfront

8 Oct 2011
-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , Mandarin Oriental Hotel

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA
-lowpyng, Grand Park City Hotel

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

29 Oct 2011
-Babydino , venue TBA

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel
-Larrby , Orchard Hotel
-carebear(meteor_starry), Marina Mandarin Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

Hi Cherry,

Venue not confirmed yet.. goin to view tis week.. but shortlist is fairmont, grand park city hall & M hotel..

wanted orchard but dates all taken
, swissotel merchant court aso taken.. so sad..

Nw need to see if the hotels meet w HTB approval.. if not i headache again..

wah the dates really taken up very fast.
How many tables u looking at?

Nevermind la, slolwy find the venue u like the most .

Fairmont, I heard the bridal suite room is very very nice.
But hor, the downside is that they might have 2- 3 weddings a day ,so it not that exclusive anymore.

I looking at ard 30 - 33 tables.. so fairmont say give me Canning room.. goin to see this sun..

otherwise if tk GPCH need to chop tables.. hahha coz their max only 30 tables..

Luckily ny BS & PS no need to think.. coz got fren open bridal shop.. then just go straight to her.. otherwise so many things to do.. super stressful..

mm.. actually wedding planning is quite fun !

Must enjoy the process.

i find the most fun is deciding on the Bridal shops, cos you get to try on different gowns from different places and select the 1 u love the most.

Good luck for your venue finding !
hope U get the venue u like.

Welcome Babydino
Our BTB list is getting longer..happy to see that!

May be she is attracted to architecture of the building, got ''feel''...am i right Lydia hehe?

If i've the chances, would luv to go Switzerland to see grand castles & snow mountains.

Cherry, i'be booked my PS in jan becoz feb is CNY, mar my hubby going 3 wks reservist. Hope my PS edited pics to be ready by may, so that I can use it on my montage which will take 3 mths, intend to ask the producer to draw our animation using 1 of our PS pic hehe..(michi is day dreaming on her fairytale wonderland wahaha)

Forgot to add: I can choose to take my PS at either desaru, jb or s'pore. I intend to choose 1 location in jb & 2 location in s'pore.

Any nice ideas of places to take PS in s'pore?..it will be good if the ''feel'' can link to my fairytale theme haha.

Thesepthia, where is the Helix bridge? Do u intend to bring along any item for ur PS? Like flying kites at the barrage...hehe

helix bridge is the bridge from the floating platform to marina bay sands, its a metalic curvy structure with blue glass covers on top

I may bring ballons, picnic basket .

i also thinking of covering the colonial buildings ard city hall. i can bring wat i want , becos we are the one driving

Hehehe

hehe , i just neogiating with my photographer for $900 to do both pre wedding and actual day , and to throw in one coffee table album .
2 photographers actual day ,

2 photographer+1 lighting assitant on pre wedding

wow welcome babydino

fairmont was my 2nd hotel in mind, a very beautiful hotel as well, and they have a butler for every couple, who will help you with all the "running" about on your wedding day. I heard they even greet you at the door when you arrive at the hotel on that day, and help you settle express check in so as to save you the hassle of dealing with such things.....

Hey girls, shall we next add PS and BS on the BTB list....maybe when more of us have settled with our choice of PS and BS...at the moment, most likely we would have only settled venue...

thanks all..

i've settled on my PS & BS le.. will prob do the PS in taiwan nxt yr when my HTB goes on his companny biz trip.. save $$ on his air tix & accomodation.. lol

BS will be doing at our fren's shop.. i think if i go to another shop, my gf will "chop" me.. lol

I went to google the pics of helix bridge, it look so nice in the nite.

I'm thinking of using a bubble machine for effect & also balloons.

Just $900, that's a gd deal with 2 PG for AD. Can u details of ur PG? May be Cherry u can consider Thesepthia's package..looks attractive!

900 is inclusive of pre wedding shoot also .
dun recommend you girls to try such , is becos the photographer has shallow exeperience in wedding photography , they prob covered only like 4-5 weddings foractual day , and not pre wedding yet.
I am helping him to build portfolio , so is like those fish help water , water help fish relationship.
One thing is becos when i was younger, i did bridal modelling , and my fiance is into photography, plus i have a designer fren to chip in to help with the concept and direction of the photo

Wah! The thread is moving so fast! Been busy so didn't have time to come in here to look see. :P

lowpyng has the same AD as me! Coolz. Hehez.

I also intending to have my PW photoshoot around July since we going to a resort and it needs to be hopefully in the season for photos. Only problem I might have is having to not tan so much when I'm there. Hahaha! Not that I'm fair to start with~

I going ala carte too! So getting gown designer like I mention before. Hope to make a visit to the gown designer soon too.

Anyway for photoshoot always good to bring along some stuffs so that it adds more fun into the photos. Last time for my pre-solemnization photoshoot with my friends, we brought the two soft toys that represent us and also bubble blowing! It was fun. We did it at Marina Barrage.

hi all! the FEEEEEL gal is back.. hehe

yes kat the thread is movin sooo fast! hehe!

i like ur ideas of preweddin photo location
for mi its
1. ngee ann poly lecture hall / busstop / canteen(tts e places he beo mi whn im 17 hehe..)
2. changi airport (i noe lame! but our workplace)
3. spore art musuem (very white washed i like)
4. hawker centres (we love hawker food n yes will be in gown!)
5. london

thesep.
im glad u support an amateur pg! mi too my fren is pretty new but like u im helpin him build his portfolio!

babydino
sorrie to hear abt orchard hotel's inavailability. mos impt whn u view ur hotel. is well THE FEEEEL haha! i wish u gooodie luck!

photoshoot accessories
awesome man! u all can even think of bubbles! so dreamy!
i like balloons alot.. my fren did hers wif balloons the effect is jus so sweet, happy, fairy-like, dreamy n etc