(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

michelle, at leadt ur ROM settle last year, i now planning for both rom this yr n wedding next yr. I separate it becos my BTo will be ready by next yr

Cherry & Doragal, dun worry u are not short. There are alot of wedding gown to choose. just choose the cutting that suit u!

Cherry, I also signed up with Marina Mandarin for my wedding in Oct 2011, when is your wedding? Maybe we will see each other there next year....

is it carebear ? hahahahz High 5 ! =) My wedding is on 23 Oct 2011, taking the grandballroom.

What bout you ?

Neko> I am not worry la.. hahhaz.. I already resigned to fate la.. hahahaz. petite is good also la.. hor Doragal
We must console ourselves. hehehe..

Thesepthia > that good
outdoor shots is nice.. good photgrapher can make the pictures look v beautiful . hee
i like to change many gowns so I have to go for 1 stop. Hee. But so far , I am v happy with my bridal shop.. nice people..& service

Haha, I more into the poses , ambience, so i dun think i need alot of changing. 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown, 1 pair of couple shirts for casual shoot. I rather have more location then keep changing clothes, ahahaha,

hahaz..
different ppl different requirement ma.
you are like my best friend. My best friend also only want 1 WG & 1 EG will do . She going to Scotland & Paris for her Pre-wedding album with PG John lim & MUA TG Goh .

oh ..one week after me
Mm.. the wedding show is ok . what bout you ? u have fun ? anyway , which ballroom u taking?

anyway ladies wanna ask u all huh , Is it weird to have a church wedding on a sat & customary wedding on Sun ( which includes gate crash, "jin cha" and banquet) .

i am intending to have a v westernised church wedding , as in the groom wait for the bride at the church . hahaz.. so I don't want him to fetch me.. or else defeat the purpose of gate crash the next day. hahaha

The next day then customary wedding with gate crash all these

mmm... is it ? I treat Church wedding like ROM .
Isnt it the same procesS?

I thought it normal .. mm.. as in some couples also ROM a few years theh have customary ? mm.. in that case, maybe I not gg to have a church wedding .

Hi Cherry, happy for u, that u've settled ur banquet venue.

For ur ROM, it depends on individual & if both ur parents are ok with it. To me, i think it is ok, there are couples who separate it into 2 days, only guest might think its troublesome, have to attend 2 days hehe.

mm.. i dun intend to invite my friends & relatives for my Church wedding. The only ones who attend are my family & my jiemeis... cos they have no choice ma.. hahahahaz..

mm..Michelle do u agree with me thaat Church wedding like ROM ? Yes , Michelle
I am very happy that I have confirmed with MM.. hehe . Where u been ? like a few days never see u here

Hi Cherry, yup for solemnisation part, church ceremony is about the same as ROM, only without singing part. Though i'm not christian or catholic, i actually prefer church wedding..the feeling is more romantic & touching

Hehe i'm around, have been reading but only I didn comment haha.

cherry: something u have to note is tat there'll be extra expenses incurred for the make up, PG & VG cos u'll be having them for 2 days..=)

yeah i know pinkglove. Mm.. so I hope that there is no church wedding . Like many things to do .. and more costs ..

oo... Michelle u have been silent readeR? i see. hahaz.. I was wondering where have u been ?

thesepthia, you are really efficient 1 so fast complete the hotel map

Cherry, if not u can hold ur solemnisation at MM on ur AD. Hehe ya slient reader..but i'll still comment when necessary

Its good to plan early. Ladies, after confirming ur AD, venue, BS, PG+VG, what will be ur next step/plan? I'm still thinking what else to plan next..while creating my Wedding Blog

yes Michelle., that will be my back up plan
have the solemnisation at MM .

Mm.. ladies any good reommendation of PG & VG ?
who have u all chosen ? Like the average price for VG+PG is $5000!! any cheaper alternative ? any good PG to recommend?

I am also thinking of DIy the corsages and doing something doing a unqiue guest books
hee
so thesepthia & michelle where u intend to get the material ? is it from spotlight?

Michelle what do u have in mind for theme? mm.. I am lost .. hahaz.. I wanna do something that is very dreamy n fairytale..

Cherry, think i'll go to arab st or bras basah for the materials.

Fairytale theme...that's what i'm planning. Mine will be more to disney princess theme..hehe we can discuss together for more ideas

is it ? ahahaz.. yeah yeah we can discuss and share ideas.. hahaz.. I think most gals just love those princess stuff.. hee
cos it sooo romantic

Yeah high five :D. For me, i love princess, sweet & pinky stuff but some gals they like to keep things simple.

Yes yes..we can share & exchange ideas, i need more insipration on diy items. I already have in mind, what I want for my PS album & montage style..lucky my hubby agrees with it

hey cherry , i don't think gt so ex for PG+VG bah, some of them forward me the quotes, let me know if you want them , i email you.

Haha , guess i dun fall in the the " most" gals, because i hate pink and princess theme just dun suit my cool exterior. if i wear pink, my htb would prob say i get possessed.

I am going for tiffany blue theme, so see how it goes when i go sourcing early next yr.

5^ Michelle !
hehe Wah u so fast think of what you want for your Ps album & montage ar? hahaz.. I haven even think bout that yet . Cos haven even settle my PG & VG leh .

Mm.. I was thinking of red roses all over .. hahaz..cos will look v romantic ...I am going towards the romantic dreamy dreamy feeling.. I have got myself a very dreamy princess long train gown .. hahaz.But I have not really think how I want the ideas to be.. settle my Vg & PG first . hahaz

mm.. then Michelle you don't forget you still have jiemei n xiong di.. so u also must ensure that their dress code fit the theme.. so many stuff to plan.. so exciting ! hee

tiffany blue theme is nice, thesepthia !
yes, please ! could you please send me the quote . You have my email right ?

Haha everyday think abit..after so many mths, it becomes alot of ideas. Actually i have not sign up for BS yet, but mostly going down to sign with SG Bridal in JB tmr.

Red roses all over..ya very romantic. I've some quotations for PG & VG, if u need i can email to u too

Hehe ya, i'm thinking of asking jiemei to wear tiara..so they'll look like princess also haha. Ya need to plan alot of stuffs & to spend alot $$$.

hey michelle, i like ur tiara idea... v unique.. v special leh... nice to mk my jie mei to lok like princess too... bt who is gng to put the tiara for them... wat if they hv short hair?? hw to put? i dunno v well hw to put the tiara leh.. teach me teach me.. hehe...

Just came bk from JB, finally signed with SG Bridal, another thing off my mind, now is to bk my PS date & to confirm my MUA

CH, i'll ask 1 of my jie mei who has MUA certificate to put on tiara for them, if not can ask MUA to help. Since she will have the hair pins & spray. Short hair also can put, will only need the top & fringe to secure, i used to wear it myself before

wah u go so early arh, was suppose to go attend holiday inn park view wedding show for ideas, but htb very tired. Never mind later still gt rasel catering wedding workshop.So go and see loh

congrats Michelle !
Another tick on the checklist !
hehe

yeah I agree , the tiara thing is nice
Mm.. maybe u can have a small tiara on the side of the head for the jiemeis. Then the bride should have the big and centre one on the head.
Like this it will look more unique.

I was thinking of my sisters.. wearing those greece type of white dress .. u know toga kind.. flowly dress.Cos I thought it will look very nice ...Intend to MTM their dresses.

or a very princessely short dress. mm.. still thinking . hahaz

thesepthia, do update us the wedding workshop ? is it good after you went ?
Anyway, i thought u confirm your venue already u still going to wedding show ? BTW, thanks for the VG & PG proposal .

so ladies , how many jiemeis u all intend to have ?

haha, well was invited before i confirm HIA, go for free food and inspirations on hw to decor venue loh, i am having 4 gals 2 guys 4 gals = 2 best fren 1 god sis and my MUA who is also my cousin

Thanks Cherry

I luv to wear toga dress hee..saw this type of dress on some blogshop before, very nice, if ur jiemei are quite slim, can consider to get online.. it'll be cheaper.

I've not confirm my jiemei list yet, most of my gf are either married or getting married next yr too, may be i'll have 3-5 jiemei.

wah sey ! thesepthia ! so much food they provided? 43 dishes ar.. wah very generous . how the food tasting ? good ? is it v crowdeD?
but i guess should be a very fun outing. Cos u have so many friends accompany . It like a free lunch friends outing . hoho..

mm.. yeah most of my jiemeis are on the slim side... but all my jiemeis not plump la.. so I think all will look nice. hahaz.. I think I will have bout 8 jiemeis.. But half my jiemeis will be married by my wedding .. but it ok for me. Where did you see the dress online? any website ? Anyway I am not really looking for toga.. it something like toga.. have not decide. hahaz..

crowded ok, i think they only invite bout 30-40 pairs . for the pricing of 40++ per pax, they do serve good food, is only when u factor in the venue rental that is exp. like Asian Civillisation Museum, just rental for the room and river terrace is already $3000.

Asian Civilisation is a ideal venue for wedding lunch or ROM ceremony.. I think this venue is quite unique n special cos people don't usually go Musuem for dining .

hey thesepthia , Thanks for your emails on the quote on PG & VG . =)

Hi Michelle >> Wat is Toga dress?? actually wat is the 'good number' for jie meis?? i actually wana 4 jie meis.. bt my mum say nobody like '4' as chinese 4 is inauspicious... thinking of 5.. bt 5 is odd num leh.. haiz.. abit headache too..coz most of my gal friends are also married..haiz..

Actually Asian Civilsiation Museum is my ideal venue, but the max is only 25 tables

Cherry, I saw the Grecian toga dress from: http://bonitochico.livejournal.com/160489.html
/62220.html#cutid1
1410507.jpg

Is this something u want...?

This blogshop caters bridemaid dress for slim jiemei hehe (click on bridesmaid dress, scroll to bottom):
http://agneselle.livejournal.com

My younger sister will be 1 of my jie mei but she is quite big size, don't know what to get for her haha.

CH, toga dress/top design only has sleeve on 1 side, the other side is bare. Good number..6 or 8, if not 4 jiemei + 4 xiongdi..add up to 8

I will be having my AD on the 22nd October 2011! But have yet to get anything done for AD except for confirming my photographer for PW and AD. HTB said to visit the venues and gown designer only after our June ROM this year.

Hopefully we are not too late! Need some reassurance. Haha!

Hope to have a nice chat with all you October 2011 BTBs!

Yes Michelle !
Something similar.. =) hehe.. But I want gold thread somewhere .. or crystals.. hahahaz..

Yeah CH , I think even number will be nice for Jiemei. I am having 8 jiemeis. hehe

Michelle, you might want to get same colour theme but different dress types for all your sisters?

hi Kat !
Welcome ! My wedding date is on 23 Oct 2011 . 1 day after you .
hee

Anyway, you better start sourcing for your banquet venue cos the last quarter of 2011, the banquet venues are booked very fast !
I have settled my banquet venue & BS . But not my PG & VG . May I ask who have you enaged for PG & VG ?

Hi Cherry!

I did mention to my HTB 'bout going to look at venues soon but he said to do that after ROM. Well, maybe I will bug him again so that at least I will be less worried when I have a venue booked! :D

Anyway I may not be having a VG. My PG is from Malaysia. Happened to saw her portfolio online and love her work so decided to engage her as our PG.

wah u engaged a PG all the way from malaysia ar.. is it ex? U need to pay for her accomodation right ?

Mm.. yeah u better urge your HTB
I also keep bugging my Fiance.. hahahaz.. then he wants to let me less worry so we source early. Cos I am perfectionist .. I dun wan later I can't get the venue I love . I will b very disappointed.

Hey ladies , I have do a list of OCT 2011 BTB :

8 Oct 2011

-Michelle Chong , The Amara Hotel

9 Oct 2011
-TheSeptheia , Holiday Inn Artium Hotel
-HelovesmiIlovehim , venue TBA

22 Oct 2011
-Kat(pigglegirl) , venue TBA

23 Oct 2011
-Cherrychripy, Marina Mandarin Hotel

30 Oct 2011
-CaiHongLim , Grand Park City Hotel

2 Dec 2011
-CH(Sept_09)bride, The Amara Hotel

For others OCT 2011 BTB that I have left out, please let me know your dates, so that i can add on the list .

Haha! Yah. We went all the way to KL to meet up with her for a chit chat session few weeks back before deciding that she's the one for us. :P

Actually it depends on which photographer you looking at in Singapore. 'Cos the ones I like in Singapore has gone way over my budget and the Malaysian PG happened to have the style I like with a price that's within our range. Moreover she's a lady! Many plus points! And yep, need to provide accommodation.

I am a perfectionist also! My HTB also but less picky 'bout things than I am. Hehez. I just bugged him so we will see how it goes! :P

hi kat,

guess you should settle your Venue first, cos its really popular end of next yr .

Hahaha.

I already confirm my venue, since not using bridal shop , and i already got my gown, so looking for PG only ahhah

Yah! I also think I should settle that fast. Hahaha!

Good that you got your venue already! I also will most probably not be going for bridal shop so also need to look for the gown designer soon! :P