(2010) 2010 Brides

mee fen? I like leh...how u know ah alicia? =P

ok lah dun disturb u liao lah...better finish up ur work, go home take ur meds, have a good rest...tml wake up be a pretty bride...rem to shave/shampoo for ur bf hor....and dun forget the white hairs also...

jap> me? i'm thinking around 40-50 bottles. bt i will want to try the wine 1st. and i also don't want to incure too much "variable cost" cos since i got free flow beer, i dun wan to waste the beer. but i dunno how to not "waste" the beer. the free flow beer is like so useless/ underutilised

vv: I got no free flow beer but dun think that's an issue...most of my frens/wife's frens are not drinkers, at most social ones only. So 1 barrel shld be enuff...anyway even if they finish it, we will tell them no more. Still got 1 bottle of wine per table.

Jaq> Haha! Ya lor, coz sumtimes work too sianz liao, so come in peek peek a while see anyting interesting or sum1 mentioning my name or not lor... *hint hint thomas* :P

Thomas> haha! Aiya, tat shaving & dye hair tingy, he dun 1 now, he now push back to AD den can do for him liao. -_-" Tink he scared i shave him till blled lah! :P Dye hair he say put water can liao, wait till AD den dye. -_-"

VV: ya beer is like middle of nowhere if they offer u free flow..or they offer u 1 barrel nia..most older generation prefer beer..my bf also like beer than wine.he also belong to the older ones..hahahaha

I also worried abt the taste..2 sats ago, attend my ex colleague wedding, hers also 1 free wine per table..all of us after drinking 2 sips,ask the waiter to clear the glass liaoz coz is beyond drinkable..like tat v wasted leh..

wah... it's slowly like those "spot the mistake" kind of arcade game here.

jaq> ya i know what you mean. tt's wat happened at crowne plaza hotel. it was quite acidic, but then we finish it cos the food was worse... haha have to wash down with the wine.

so jaq, you going to get the staff to "ctrl" the flow of wine? i've biz associates attending, so dunno if it looks nice to "restrict". shang naojing... i wld rather if i can top up and swap beer free flow for wine free flow

Thomas> Wont shave wrong part de lah! U tink his face very big ah? :P

elsie> Ya lor, med fault!

darrel> No lah! All my posts all short forms de mah... U back tract lah!

Thomas> Ya, i noe i cute lah! :P

Jaq> Gd one!

vv: I thinking to tell the waiter/waitress this way:

1. 1st round of wine for all, just serve, those dun wan nvm..
2. only top up when guests request
3. if possible, ask the banquet mgr to inform us when free wine per table finished liaoz, open the ones we bought..if finish all, then no more..we not going to add in additional
4. make sure they retain the empty wine bottles, so after the whole dinner can count n see got any leftover or they over-opened.

me go home liao...bye everyone...enjoy ur chat here

p.s.alicia finish up ur work hor if not tml boss gonna call u during ur ROM =P

elsie: what I mean is the 1st step at the max lor..coz normally when guests sit down, waiter/waitress bound to ask what they want to drink..sure to mention abt red wine mahz..or during the 1st course.

very important is to tell ur hotel..... do not offer to serve 'fresher' wine.....

this is what ritz carlton always do...... first they offer you wine..... after maybe while you are eating..... they ask you whether u wanna top up your wine....(yes they ask you, because they are one waiter to one table).... if u say yes..... they will change to a new glass of wine..... while is 'old' glass is half empty(or half full).

obviously as a guest, i always take the offer. =)

but as a guest.... i truly enjoy wine during cocktail and i will always warm myself up with some wine during cocktail

and i will feel disappointed if i ask the waiter for wine, and they say they dun serve until the dinner