(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel: I asked oredi, if we want additional night in suite or any rooms for our relatives, we get special rates than normal.

vv: for ours is a special rate of 380++ per night

thomas> haiz... mine is 600+, so we don't think we'll extend. i mite as well use the $$ and go bintan/ redang resort n chill

free flow only for soft drink leh. hahhaa! but hard to forsee the guest is more on wine or beer.
mine is a club in sentosa call 1degree15

i got 2 barrels of beer+ 1 bottle of wine/table + 2 bottle wine waiver / table.

actually, the other thing you all can try is ... "my friend booked her banquet, her hotel gave her ...."

darrel> hahaha so funny...

elsie> maybe you should invite darrel and let him enjoy free flow sea water and free flow seaweed... hmm normally i would think beer is synoymous with beach/sea/sand. but it's a an AD... hmm ...ha if not just tell them no alc, since it's for their own safety in case they are drunk and fall into the sea =P

my hotel charges me corkage at $100++ per bottle.......
everytable got one bottle free house wine...... but one extra bottle of house wine is only at $70++

the reason they do this is to discourage couples from bringing lousy wine.

then again, if i buy an extra wine from them, i can bring in my own wine with free-corkage, and the bought-in will be serve last.

darrel; I use that technique before..no use ..smore tell me is special wine at discounted price liaoz..maybe during food tasting I wanna try HOW SPECIAL it is.

darrel: wahahhahahaa...elsie's gonna kill u!

vv: dun think we will extend also, after the ++ it's abt 450 per night. Can use that money to buy wedding stuff.

thomas> you'll be surprise how much alc will be consumed that night. in fact half of the amt will be drunk by you hahaha
maybe alicia has started on her beauty regime and preparing to go to bed for her beauty sleep ha!

jaq> ya me too... i want to see how special the wine is. how many bottles are you "ordering"?

visha> wah! wat atas wine are they serving? ice wine? which hotel are you holding at?

elsie> you are welcome

VV: white or red wine.... dunno what brand.... but many people who hold their wedding there says the wine really good.... mine at raffles

vv: Haze told me 1 bottle can pour approx 8 glasses..so tats not even 1 table lor..maybe another 24 bottles bah..coz my bf side relatives mostly wun drink wine de.

elsie> Not suddenly, but i jus browse the thread & see whether my name appears or not lor. If my name doesnt appear den i carry on my work lah! lol...

darrel> No spelling mistakes lah! lol... :P But i do admit tat i feel very blur now (coz of eating the med), so if spelling mistakes, not bcoz of jitters, but bcoz of drowsy. :P

Jaq> Haha! Now not "alt tab" liao lor, now is "back". Haha! Coz my pc sure got 1 ie window, i office folder & i word doc, so i always come into tis forum, den go "home", so everytime is "back" & "refresh" den "home". hehe!

vv: sorry I dun drink =P

alicia: wah kaoz...say u only u come out liao, scary sia...hahahahhahahahaha

darrel: wahhahahahhaha...I STILL think she's got the jitters...

aveline> you really sound like my fren's friend... ha you have any siblings? "u long life"...

jaq> ha ask them to fill half glass. my fren told me decent hotels will instruct their staff to do tt, cos this can lower wastage.

visha> raffles hotel? haiz i wanted that so badly, but it's too small for me... haha my jiemei was joking and said they will open angpow on the spot, only "eligible" ones can sit inside the ballroom, those fail one just loiter around the recep area hahahha...