(2010) 2010 Brides

is this half yearly sales inclusive of those flats in Bishan, Toa Payoh, Kallang etc? Is the queue a general one? or divided into the specific flat you want?

meaning if u get queue 30, u get to choose from all the flats on offer? or from the area u already pre-selected?

Babes, GCW having some promo now. You get $38 - $58 off per table for wedding next year... quite a huge savings wor!! too bad i haven confirm date, else will definitely book. arrggh...

morning gals..
wah so fast tok about applying flat liao..
i haven started mine..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3

Monrning ladies!

annisan> Thanks! will contact him for appt.

Ann> Welcome! U r looking for lunch buffet after ur solemnisation at ROM center?

crazybebe> I'm considering JB BS, cos my FH is staying woodlands, very near.

eve> good luck!

Ya, i heard from my frens who applied for Half-yearly sales, they oso get the sky high figures. then who got those "good" nos? really wondering.
Wanted to try for that initially, but after all those experiences from my frens, decided to go for BTO, but have to wait for 4yrs for it to be built. =(

All> Morning!

Ann> Welcome!

Eve> Wow! U r gg for ur flat selection le... So envy!

Sharlene> Yes, yes, make some noise to HDB! Haha!

every month end sure got BTO..think they release 2-3 more in SK n Punggol by end of this yr.

for me n SO, we waste 3 times balloting $$ getting yucks number, no choice get BTO n heng heng we gotten q number 4..

Hi 2010 family,

I intend to hold my wedding in early 2010 too.. Now busy planning and visiting BS and hotels... sweat..

Buying flat is the next biggest headache.. HDB really know how to earn our money in balloting.. Need $$$ and I got a 8000+ queue.. faintz...

There's a meetup of the brides here.. Interesting plan.. =)

ya.. agree lor! we need to do a few rounds of ballot before we finally get a flat. it's HDB's business $$$ making strategy. haha

u1c013> Sure... Will meet you guys on 18-Nov at Raffles MRT station.. But how are we identifying each other? Going around Raffles MRT and ask "2010 brides"? haha...

starwee> only 3 chances of balloting.. another dumb strategy... Think I will give up on new flats.. I'm too suay...

Jaq> You are damn lucky to get number 4... when can I ever be so lucky..

u1c0l3.. i'm getting re-sale flats.. u??

Booy welcome to our family.. u gals might wan to email or msn me ur contact no for meet-up =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

yoyoyo...really so difficult to ballot for the flats? thought first time applicants have higher chance than others...
I missed the oct half yearly sales cos my hubby juz get his pr recently...tink have to wait for the next round, apr 09..

I'm a 2010 BTB. new in this thread.
still deciding if my wedding date on 3 jan or 16 jan. depending on the hotels availability...

xiaofeizhu83..i agree too =)

welcome all new members =)
Good to see tis time rd have more meet up..
Let me knw if anymore joining.. =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

yeah need to let me know also, coz I already reserve for 10.

coz now 2008 ending mahz, so 2010 married ones must get ready to 'chiong' liaoz..hehehe

snoopydog:no priority for balloting at all, regardless u r newly wed, fiance/fiancee scheme or single. no limit how many times u apply.

only BTO got priority n max 2 or 3 chances.

Haha, it's like a chatroom here..

Ms Vivi> Have PM you my contact...

jaq> BTO is too slow.. Wait for 3 to 5 years.. I'm old old liao.. And most BTO are at oloo oloo place.. Near my place ones are super ex.. not much diff as resale.. I want to stay near parents.. hee

Snoopy Dog> It's really difficult.. A lot of BTO now.. Demand < Supply out there..

Booy> welcome to 2010 family! (: yeah its like msn here... everyone replied fast de... haa~ =P

kk> bu yong ke qi oh... (:

xiaofeizhu> yah... ex wor~ now my bf ask his mama got lobang mah... if not will go for Long Shifu le... =P

Ann> Nope... mine will held it at the hotel straight... (: more convenient and easier and advantage is can get the date we wan... dun have to like on the dot 12am stand-by in front of the com sceen for e-filing... (: thats y i choose to hold it outside...

Jaq &amp; Booy > oh dear...then for example if we submit the application for balloting and during the waiting time, there is one BTO exercise launch out, can we also apply the BTO as the same time as well? Or oni one exercise at one time???

Booy.. i did not receive.. u email me??

gals i have just delete my friendster acc.. will add u gals back when i re-create

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Welcome all new 2010 BTB!

booy> usual balloting=1 chance, 1st timers + another chance, near parent + 2 more chances. total of 4 if all these criteria r in.

wanted to get resale, but very ex... n it involves cash if owner expect more than evaluation.

wow, seems like we've got a gd no for the gathering.
Y ahor, how r gg to identify each other? blurz.

WOW WOW WOW
so many posts!

thanks kk, alicia, xfz (xiaofeizhu83) &amp; angel

i guess it's common for such big banquets.. i always thought mine would be a "medium" affair like 20tables max, not a huge one. majiam like a pasar malam haha!

cloud> it's like that. i only got a decent Q# on my 8th try. and i gave up on punggol btos. the Q is crazy. i know how you felt. i remembered in of the btos, hdb mailed me to go for the selection towards the end of the bto sale. the units left were so crappy (think like 2nd storey, 4th storey -_-" ) and not to mention there's the racial quota thing. so finally after investing $80 in hdb, i managed to select my unit :D the wait before the hdb ppl entertain you for unit selection is horrible. cos it's like watching the stock mkt, keep praying the person in front won't take the units you want

eve> actually if you dont mind, you can try sengkang. the half yearly sales Q won't be that bad.

hey anyone has info/ checklist to share on VG, PG, budgetings to share? can you upload onto this thread so every1 can have it

oh checlists on to-dos on PS &amp; AD etc etc are needed too!

u1c013> oh issit? 16 jan is a pop date? yikes! i'm still waiting for my future MIL to get back to me on the auspicious dates.

angel> you are SUPER lucky. double digit for a 1st timer?! phweet!

hey i see there's an outing on 18th. what's that about?

sorry i know i'm a bit slow since ppl have been talking about the outing for quite some time. but this thread is so active! very hard to catch up =)

KK (kat0606)> ya was thinkin we are lucky.. haha

VV (vaquita)>

i also thought that i wanted to do juz a reception, but when we bring up to his mother, his mother immediately reject.. so no choice..

Hi Annisan

am currently considering Sheraton Towers at the moment. Will fix the date once I've done the booking with ST. ROM will be on the same day.

VV> wow u tried 8 times.. i think i 'donated' to HDB $40 or $50 liao... waiting for another results end of Nov (for the Sept balloting).. any1 balloted for that one?

anyone here planning for AD Dec 2010? seems like im only the one who is planning way ahead.. hee.. m i too kiasu (2 yrs in advance).. haha

Snoopy Dog> Yes.. I think you can apply for both at the same time..

annisan &amp; xiaofeizhu83> Hi... A lot of people here.. Think I'm overwhelmed...

KK> I know resale is expensive.. But I'm really suay.. People here got 1 or 2 digit number.. I have 4 digit number.. sianz.. Have to find those low COV ones.. No choice... I'm really envious of people like Jaq and Angel.. sob..

cloud: i balloted for tat too..dunno wads my queue num like..lolz..haha..i feel like giving up!!soghz...

Booy: i agree with u..i feel the same way too..sighz...

vivi: how to recognise ah?

booy> i also got 4 digit figure for all my past balloting, can understand how u feel.. im nt tinking of resale yet cos i want smwhere near my hse.. resale is super ex here..

angel> have ya decide on the venue already? or shortlisted any? cos i dun reli haf an idea.. only shortlisted Marriott and Meritus so far..

Sharlene> yeah! i feel like giving up sometimes! but cannot.. if i give up.. my other half would choose his house area already, which is so far at cck...

cloud> I'm planning Oct/Nov 2010. It's never too early to plan. =)

Booy> Hunt ard lor, i'm sure there r flats that meet ur criteria de. =)
ya lor, that's y I turn to BTO. Choosing the flat wasn't a simple task though, it's an enjoyable process for us. finally settled liao, now wait for the flat to be built lor.