(2010) 2010 Brides

wah juz a few hours after work, so many posts flooded my email liaoz..hahaha

vivi:oh...mine is near to 800+ side...
deerixp:yeah...u also taking the class?

aiyo u all dun compare leh..by the time I married...just pass 30 few mths nia.. :"(

I attending marriage workshop by alife in Dec...kaoz they postpone the workshop from Aug to Oct to Dec...LOL

add me also in friendster or fb : [email protected]

eve: lolz..haha..me also ma..i getting married end 2009..lolz..4 more mths i goin to be 27 liaoz..haha..our AD is a few days before my hubby 28th bday..haha..

ViVi/KK/Angel> Angel, updates us again yah.. =) or we can go gym oso? hehes.. =P another activity where we can sweat alot de... woot~~

Sharlene/Alicia/Eve> nah... dun hav to envy de.. =P din expect im gonna be a young bride too as nowadays esp in sg... women dun marry young de... (: since we are all here, we have one common happiness... Bride to be le.. lolx... =D just cant wait for that day... =P

wahaha.. so many posts liao in e morning..

Jaq i tink u can book the cafe 1st =)

as long as all married happily it doesnt matter bout the age =)

sharlene.. me same as u.. after our AD few days later is my hubby b day too =)

annisan.. i find wif e gym..hee.. wats e membership fees like?? me budget..tryin to save for wedding nxt yr =)

Morning ladies!
Gosh! just 1 night & i missed out so much.

Eve, u1c0l3> Added u in Facebook & Friendster
Jaq, deerixp> Added u in Friendster le

annisan> I dun mind Gym. Most of the Gyms now have classes like kick-boxing oso.

Alicia> Saw u in Friendster. Same here. 26 this yr...

Vivi> I think some Gym do provide some kind of discount if many of us sign up at the same time.

I was reading thru the Marriage Preparation courses. Seems interesting, but not too sure if my FH wants to go.

Age doesn't matter, as long as has a happy marriage can le (agreed with Vivi). all of us r diff mah, but we have ssomething in common 2010 BTB and also we r getting married! heee

I feel old talking to u all..hahahah

ok will book the settlers cafe tonight.. CENTRAL branch ok..the 1 at clarke quay

u1c0l3> My name in friendster is ying wei kat kee.

Jaq> dun think that way lah... u r gg to be a beautiful bride.

Where is the meeting place? Straight at Settlers or at MRt station? =)

hahah.. sure no prob =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

Im fine with any place ya... (:

Oh ya... need you all for help... which Shifu ur gone to pick the auspicious date? in previous post we were all toking bout Long Shifu... how to reach him and where is the place ya???

hello! i think here are the 2010 BTBs right?

kinda new over here... i'm getting a headache on sourcing for wedding venues.. any advice?

looking at early 2010, about 30-35 tables
any cheap & good deals with lotsa alcohol and good food thrown in? hehe

don't think i wll be joining your for the gym cos i will b making use of the gym at my bf's place.. we will be taking up the bellydancing on a weekend.. sat.. will updates ur gers again. =)

vv> welcome!

annisan> Tink xiaofeizhu got the contact of Long shifu, can try get it from her.

All> Wah! U gals gg outing, too bad i cant join tis time.
Do let me noe how was the outing after k?

annisan> Address is as follows :-

Long Tian Xiang Professional Geomancy Services 166 Lentor Loop Bullion Park #14-01 Tower 3
Tel: 64523048, Mobile: 90675008

U sms him first, say that you want to enquiry the wedding date n he will reply back via sms n tell u wat to do...

hello! thanks for the warm welcome

i'm looking at hotels. i'm hoping to keep it below $800, but it seems almost impossible. acutally the best would be as cheap as possible :P but not too shabby... cos it's a bit tricky when you have to invite biz associates to it
*sighz*

Snoopy Dog> Thanks Thanks for yah help... hmm... u went to him as well?? btw does ur parent or his parent tag along? or u both just went to meet him?? hehes... slack too much le... now then realised that i mus get my date fixed in order to proceed for other planning....

VV> halo..it quite difficult for budget below 800 for hotels..cos nowsdae banquets r getting more n more expensive, even for restaurants, they aso raising the pices, dun said hotels..

I enquiry some restaurants pricing, after ++, even can reach 700 plus

annisan> Long shifu sms me once the results r out n fixed an appointment. Mi n my hubby went without our parents n free to ask any questions if u r in doubts..

tis gd to get a date first, so tat planning can proceed from there..As for mine, I book my BS after I get the date n now is sourching for my banquet venues...quite a headache aso

VV> Me too looking for hotel... range $800 per table... im interested in Orchard Parade Hotel But i haven got my AD date and is like i got the news that OPH is quite pop as their prices can be locked till nxt year mar 2010 le... u may wan to consider it... Eve from this thread already booked for Jan 2010 le... (: if not try to source from SG Brides - Fine Dinning for Nett price per table de... (: Im working on this right now too... =P

Snoopy Dog> Fast replied huh... =P icic, so i can sms now den he will get back to me on what info he needs right? yah... sourching for bqt venue is headache lo...even thou we are getting married in 2010... its seem like ppl nowadays are veri kiasu...haa~ =D

annisan> Long shifu nid estimated 2-3 working days to calculate the date for u...

have shortlisted some places n will go down tis sun to take a look..if nt kisau, we might nt able to have the date we wanted...keke

angel do update us =)

VV.. welcome to this thread =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

I must agree sourcing for bqt venue is quite a headache. but it's part of the process. =)
u gers r really fast, i have not done anything for my AD.

VV> Look thru SG brides directory, by price. it's simpler.

Snoopy> Alright, thanks once again! will keep in touch with Long Shifu... yeah... its true that we gotta act fast so we can have what we want.. =P

annisan> pop? wat's pop? do you OPH is the same as Club Chinois? sighz i'm further constrained cos my htb wants to invite his gazillion loads of relatives

kk> yup, looked through it, but as much as I would like to save, i do not want to shortchange on the quality of food. Concorde's food sucks for the hefty price they charged. My friend's guests were unsatisfied with the food quality o_O

ANyone has any good reviews of any hotels, pls let me know! thanks!