(2010) 2010 Brides

heard reviews about bridal concept not on the favourable side..they quite pushy n keep asking u to topup photos...pay this n that..

cloud.. dun worry.. we will have more meeting up.. =)

sharlene.. dun worry too much.. i guess resale will drop due to economic.. tts y i will start to look out from nxt yr onwards..so onli bout 1mth plus away den is jan 2009 le.. phew time flew fast..

Booy.. no prob =)

Jaq.. i guess every BS will have negative comment.. hmm.. wat i suggest is... we will try to gather more info as possible on e shortlisted BS.. den selected e BS tt u realli like n ofc with less negative comments =) afterall services & their photgraphy works r v important..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

vivi:yeah manz...is up to individual preference also. I also read alot in this forum before shortlisting a few..but I only went to MBR BS itself to take a look, other than that is either forum or asking frens which BS they took n their comments..
Then my SO want to take overseas PS..so narrowed down to only about 3 BS..went to the wedding parade n decide JWN is the 1 liaoz..
once in a lifetime thing..now I most worried is dun have suitable gowns n the photos disaster =x

jaq: ah?bridal concept pushy?haha..tats the 1st time i heard abt it leh..for me..i found them super not pushy..and they are v nice..even thou i haven decide to sign up with them..they already pay alot of attention to details..haha..even if i juz mention in passing tat these are the type of gowns i like..my coordinator will rem leh..haha..

ms vivi: yah..lookin frm dec onwards..

jaq.. ur package include mtm?? coz if u have mtm den wont be a big prob coz they will design till u like.. unless its otf lo.. den maybe abit trouble.. if u r tking otr.. i suggest u might wan to book ur gown fitting abit earlier den e usual timeline.. tis is cos if u cannot find any gowns u like, u can go back 2mths later for new design..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

JWN got no MTM..I took the package where AD gown is latest design..meaning nobody wear it before..but dunno how true la. Actually I thinking when in TW for PS,to request for option of taking the gowns from their taipei studio if I seen anything I like...wonder can anot ... :P

Booy (happy106) > added!!!

cloud (princesscloud) > i think should be able to nego more things de.. jzu try calling them up or pay them a visit.. heehee

Sharlene (cornygal)> ya.. i think u gotta wait awhile now.. cos i heard even punggol 4 room resales is about 300+ and tanglin halt 500+...

oh my... i just MIA for one day and the thread is like burst...

ha ha, its really so msn here... yah i am in the midst of juggling renov & planning AD too... pocket gonna burn a big hole...

wah the thread is bursting alrd .. haha ..

cloud >> as i've told u, talk to ur co-ord, but ensure Michelle is there also la ..

sharlene>> i guess resale prices may start gg down le but doubt it will go down much .. cheapest will still be BTOs i guess .. tat's why i'm still gg ahead with my flat selection thou left highest level 4 le ..

Miss Vivi, all >> wanna consider going for buffet instead for the outing? there's so much nice buffets arnd being shown on the Buffet Buffet tv program on thurs nite .. mouth watering lehz .. haha ..

let's go sakura buffet at somerset there...maybe for pre-xmas dinner? hahah :P

btw anyone going for pre-marital checkup? thinking of raffles medical...

hahahah I love to whack salmon sashimi...tat reminds me ..long time never go miramar the jap restaurant buffet leh..there is also 1 at UE square..

Jaq: haha..i dun eat sashimi de..but i like jap food..lolz..hahaha...

eve: haha..can can..but..too much eating these 2 mths already!!!haahah..i am getting so fat!!haha..

I also like korean food...aiya can eat 1 except beef I also like..kekeke..eat n eat..but nt able to gain weight
my resolution to gain 6kg this yr gone again..next yr must do it liao manz..else will be stick bride walking ard in march 2010..LOL

Added you guys.. But you have to identify yourself.. Send me a msg when you are on MSN..

I love Jap food too.. Oishii.. Hands up for jap..

Jaq > I signed up during the suntec show too! Mine was the 4998 pkg.

Angel > yar, hopefully can.. if not I’ll need to fork out more money to top up on lotsa stuff.. will be gg dwn during wkend to discuss further.. hee

Eve > yeah, we called up earlier n made an appt with michelle and my co-ord..

sharlene> same sentiments! hee i like jap food too but not korean.. haha

me too .. love jap food but dislike korean food .. kushinbo, sushi tei, ala-carte jap buffet, etc etc .. yummy yummy .. love salmon sashimi ..

Hey everyone, I am also a 2010 BTB. new in this thread. My wedding date is planned 31 July.

Not sure is it too early but anyone started to book the banquet yet? Heard you have to book 1 yr plus in advance if not cannot get ur date issit?

morning!!

Sharlene (cornygal) > hmm not so true.. cos HDB market are still very good.. probably got to wait till next yr but private are dropping..

Jaq (bluerosie) > Wah... so envious! can eat and don't gain weight.. n now i tryin so hard to lose weight.. =(

i like jap too but also don't take sashimi.. haha

Candorian (candorian) > it's not early! infact you can start looking around liao...

So early and there's already 3 posts.. Morning angel...

Candorian> Think the earlier you start, the less stressful you will be.. =)

morning gals..

wah.. all love jap food.. good.. so wat e final decision??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

morning ladies!
Both hands up for JAP FOOD! esp sashimi! Perhaps we can consider organising a makan at Waraku on MOndays, Ladies Nite, from 6pm onwards. 50% off total bill!

Candorian> Welcome! Not too early! at least we won't have to compromise due to time constraint. that's the last thing we brides want to experience.

Jaq> u r really the envy of ours! I'm trying so hard to lose weight... so gd! *envyz*

alicia.. u okie for 17th??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Morning Ladies!!

I also like jap food haha...

Hi candorian
Welcome!! It not early to start your search now... for some of us whose AD is 1st quarter of 2010 already booked our banquet venue hehe...

hey ladies,

check with your something.. i can't reali remember about the photo thingy..

what's de difference between digital n normal and also there's hot press and ???

morning ladies...dun envy..I trying to ask everyone to 'donate' flesh to me..LOL..

eh nobody answer my questions leh...
1) 18 nov can meet at ARIES raffles place mrt at 715pm in order to identify each other easier?
2)anyone going pre-marital checkup...

ya ya we can go for Mondays Waraku also..gotten the email abt it..can whack the food :p

my msn is [email protected], same as my friendster n facebook

Jaq..

wher is e Aries at raffles place??
i will msg u gals for meet up =) but pls give me ur contact no for easier contact.

i'm checking with alicia if she can make it on 17th which is mon.. i'm sure the rest should be okie.. =)

n i just added u in msn

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

HappyFairLady> 17th nov? Sorry, cant make it! 19th onwards den can. Aiyo vivi, u change ur nick, now so long, so difficult to type. hehe! :p

wahahha.. happy nick lei.. hee..

okie den we stick on 18th nov & will come up wif another outing on dec =)
2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3