(2010) 2010 Brides

i also thought of resale, but my area too expensive liao (toa payoh) even though have grant (still got to pay back the government) but cannot afford the cash plus if buy now den have to get married soon.. i don't have so much $$ to get married, buy hse n renovate at the same time... unless ppl loan me tons of money.. hahaha

cloud (princesscloud) > fullerton is at the top of my list and i already left my name with the co-ordinator, so the moment it's release for booking, he will slot my name...

for BS- i sign up with bridal de couture during the wedding n travel fair...

now looking at pg n vg.. =)

gals.. u all type so fast..

u1c0l3..i just add u in msn

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Sharlene, Cloud> Feel comforted that there are people like me.. hee.. But I'm lucky that me and bf live near.. so resale is best option for me..

KK> Hunting hunting hunting.. Think i'm pretty ambitious here.. getting married, buying flat, reno all at 1 time.. Suddenly, I find myself very busy now.. haha...

I'm looking at BS now.. Currently shorlisted these.. still looking at others..
French Bridal
Golden horse
X-zen
Bridal Room

Anyone have good advise for me? X-zen package is super good.. but a bit too good to be true for me..

Booy (happy106) > my frd who gotten married told me french bridal gowns are nice, but their fitting room are very dirty some gowns are also dirty.. not too sure if it is the same now (cos she went mid last yr)

Golden horse - my frd took up this BS,seem like she's quite happy n she have quite a number of gowns to change on the AD itself (if you like to chgn) .. i onli have her raw photos of her ps but not too bad...

my bridal room - we went together as a grp.. hmm all the gowns are wrapped up with the plastic cover so can't see much.. but the sales person, carol, is very nice explain everything in details to us.. but cos the grp is too big, we are nt allowed to try the gowns but normal time is not a problem. package is standard but u can bargain for more if u plan to sign up...

x-zen - nv been to there.. so not so sure..

High ^5..

annisan wats ur msn add?? i'll add u =)

Booy.. u can consider Golden horse or Bridal room.. coz review r quite good..
french bridal r too pushy.. my colleague was at e roadshow at vivo in july.. she doesnt like it.. n tink i saw from their thread.. after they close deal.. they dun realli bother..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay) meet up at raffles mrt station
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

FerlyWorm (ferlyworm)> oh~ u din look for dates first?? as in go thru a shifu to get an auspicious date? hees (: btw u joining us for the meet up on 18th Nov??

booy> it's ok to be busy with these stuff, cos they are gonna be part of ur life thereafter. as long as dun (over)stress urself too much, so enjoy the process. =)

X-zen, I visit them 2-3 times , even at the suntec wedding parade also..1 of the ladies recognise us..kena blacklist liaoz, coz we always consider n consider..hahaha..
Honestly, feel that their photography not tat gd..gowns wise ok..

Annisan > I've got all the auspicious from Long Shi Fu alr. Now need to confirm the dates with Sheraton coz have not got an reply from them if 2010 is open for bookings. Will not be able to join u gers for outing, will be overseas.

angel> thanks for the detailed breakdown.. I like French bridal very much just by looking at the gown and photo.. will scrutinize the fitting room and gown cleanliness next time.. Looking for a BS is really challenging..

Miss vivi> Agree the Golden Horse and Bridal Room have very good reputation so far.. As for french bridal, didn't know that their service is so bad.. but agree that they can be a bit pushy..

annisan> You need to ask everyone to stop looking at this thread before it will slow down.. If I go home after work then read, think I can read this thread as a lullaby storybook.. It's really massive.. Realise that you are really really young.. Congrats on being such a young bride..

booy> my fren went to french initially, placed a deposit, then got very bad service (attitude problem) after that. Her 1st gown fitting exeperience was so bad (fitting room was one of the main put off and when she has some requests to be made to her gown, then sales-person keeps on finding excuses not to make any changes) that she gave up the deposit and switch to Signoria. She was glad that she had made the switch.

felecia> oh~ u oso get from Long Shifu arh...(: his charging at $100 now le... =X icic... holiday? hees... the next time round then....

annisan.. i just added u..

Booy..have u see ur shortlisted BS packages?? u might wan to go rackie wif ur gf den seek ur fh advice =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Jaq (bluerosie) > don't care about them ba.. we are the paying customer somemore it's a once in a lifetime thing of cos have to consider n consider again..

Booy (happy106) > No pro.. if u wan to have a look at my frd's weddin pic i can show u juz tat the file is very big.. haha ya man i agree with you golden horse is reali very pushy... mayb u can leave that to the last to go unless u r someone who is reali firm.. everytime i pass by their shop i also scare.. always being approached and i will jzu tell them we are married liao.. haha

hey gers, when the master calculate the dates, do they take in ur siblings n parent details as well? cos my auntie is taking and she's worried about clashing...

angel> f0r y@ppies, u Can check webby f0r package. as f0r desmond u have t0 email 0r call him.

mine package is:
VG: morning & night ($800) + wedding highlight(for night @ $200)

PG: morning & night($900)- 2 DVD color & B&W + childhood~wedding photo montage($100, cant really remember)

i managed to pay for 2008 price as i booked theN in Jul'08. nw both price revised le..

KK> Thanks for the advice.. Trying not to over-stress myself.. really hope that I can enjoy the process.. hee

Jaq> I agree that their photos are so-so.. that's the main thing holding me back.. I only just saw them at suntec wedding show.. they are really agressive in their package...

sighz..flat is a problem la..shld go and highlight to HDB man..sad...now i got headache over flat too..think i have to consider resale already..initially tot if get new frm HDB..i can get nearer my house..if resale..have to get near my hubby house..

u1c0l3 (u1c0l3) > manage to locate their web.. will discuss with my bf ... thanks ya! so we are to lock their price.. tat's gd...

Sharlene (cornygal) >where do u stay n do u need the flat urgently? if not y donwan to consider BTOs?

sharlene.. how come u got a prob?? u nv apply fot balloting or BTO??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

KK> This is a very bad experience with FB.. Think I will seriously consider FB.. Bad service is the last thing I want for such a happy occasion..

Angel> If you can send some photos to me, it will be good.. Been to their studio and only like the work of 1 photographer.. if he leaves, then I really sianz.. my mail is [email protected]..

The main thing that the shi fu will see are the eight characters of you and hubby.. and the zodiac of both side's parents.. The rest of the people who clash are not that crucial..

Miss Vivi> Been to a few of the BS personally.. Some are thru those bridal shows/fairs.. I have all their package and seen their works.. So far The Bridal Room service is the best... Keep asking me not to decide so soon.. Ask me to visit more BS then decide.. haha..

angel: haha..i wan to get a flat before my AD next year ma..lolz..i dun wan BTO coz v far frm home..i stay bt batok..hubby is in sembawang..lolz..

Ms vivi: got..applied and donated $$ to HDB a few times already..haha..

Annisan > yup.. Got the dates from him. He explained everything clearly including ¹ý´óÀñ & °²´², a very fatherly figure. I will probably fix my date to be 3 Jan or 16 Jan 2010 if possible.

sharlene.. u so cute.. hahah.. but u decide to give up n buy re-sale flat??

Booy.. u can put bridal room as ur top priority.. den maybe u can go to some thread n find out more on other BS which u haven been to den from them gather info den visit e BS personally to get e feel b4 u sign.. else wait u regret is decide too hastily..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

yar booy, agree with Miss Vivi.. must rem to gather more info first n do more homework b4 u reli sign up.. dun b like me.. too impulsive n signed up during the weddin show at suntec.. now I so regret.. cos I feel that I didn’t reli ask for more perks n I paid a much higher price compared to others (who got more perks yet cheaper)..

u1c0l3: yay!!den we can go home together after the meetup..haha..lolz..

ms vivi: yah ma..i really feel like i donating leh..hahaha..

Sharlene (cornygal) > ooh... but resale is expensive somemore now HDB market is very gd... mayb still got to wait..

Booy (happy106)> which photographer? mayb u can check with the bs when u go down.. the file too big liao... y nt i add u in msn den i create a sharing folder??

Snoopy Dog> U've got mail! I've jus sent u an email on the AD PG & VG.

Felecia> Welcome!

All> Wow! Such big grp for the meet-up tis time rd ah! I'm oso looking at BTOs.

Vivi, Cloud> Yup.. doing a lot of homework now.. Will vist more BS before deciding.. A lot of more visits planned for.. Bridal Concept might be 1 of them that I will consider as well..

Sharlene> We are in a similar boat.. haha.. resale resale resale..

booy & sharlene.. me too.. resales =)

cloud.. dun feel disheartened.. i tink u still negotiate when u went for ur gown fitting.. =) n how come u pay higher rate lei??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Miss Vivi> i signed up for the 4k++ pkg but read from other forum that another couple signed up for the 3k++ pkg with stuff similar to mine, only without CD ROM containing all the photos but they had nego for fathers' suits! so felt a bit bo hua la.. n then go home did more research n now i've got a list of like 30qns to ask them.. haha.. goes to show how impulsive we were..

Booy i added u in msn as well =)

cloud u coming to the outing??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

Booy> that's from my fren, personally i have not been to French before. But their dresses do look nice.

Guess we will have lots to chat le, with such a big gp. =)

booy: yah lor..haha..sighz..

angel: resale is damn ex now lor..sighz...

u1c0l3: yeah..have msn..hee..give me ur add?add u tonite..lolz..

Miss Vivi, Angel> will accept when I'm home..

kk> Understand.. think every bridal has a bit of complaints here and there.. just whether if it is a lot or a little..

Anyone wants to add me, just add me.. too many for me to add at 1 go.. =)