(2010) 2010 Brides

annisan> Haha! Ok! My trip will b the coming CNY, so still got a couple of mths. hehe!

Jeslin> Welcome to this thread!
Most of us has booked BS le, a few still sourcing for banquet venues, AD PG & VG.
Haf u started ur preparations?

Hi VV
Welcome!! A few of us here went to Long Shifu so not to worry you will be in good hands... While pending for the date, I advice you to work out a rough guest list for both your side and htb's then you can narrow down your search to those that can accomodate the no. of your guests prior to any site visitation...

Hi All> anyone sourching for a PG?

Mine from BS a bit expensive...thought of out sourcing...any ideas where to find???

VV> oh.. Pop=Popular (: yeah... its the same! under tung Lok group de... they have ballroom which can accomodate about 28 to 30 table if not wrong... u can go to sg under bqt to have more details ya... (:

xiaofeizhu83 > thanks! we have counted, it's a range between 30-37 *faint* i have no idea how we are going to come up with the money. Neither of us is a Bill Gates potential. sometimes i just feel like knocking some sense into my htb

btw this Long Shifu, he'll just let you know when's a good date for banquet? what else can you consult him? my friend went to one shifu with her then htb, the shifu told them they wont have a happy ending in the long run -_-" *sheesh*
i don't want someone to tell me that when i'm preparing for my wedding. heck, i don't want to hear such things ;)

snoopy> if you outsource, won't it be even more expensive? chris link doesnt come cheap. otherwise you can check out this Master Photography. not sure if i got the name right. gotta dig out the brochure. they are a bunch of photogs, so you can pick & choose.

i have a question, i feel like getting a photog (outsourced), but i'm not sure if i should get him to be my AD or my PS photog. my package actually catered for both, master fotog for PS and fotog (not master) for AD. seems quite lugi if i don't want the package PS fotog, right?
GAH! have been mulling over this issue for quite some time...

Hi VV
Dun faint dun faint.. My tables also around your number... My current estimate is 35 tables but because me and bf are inviting quite a number of frens and colleagues... neither am I nor my partner is a Bill Gates potential but wedding is like that... burn a big big hole in our pocket then coupled it with flat reno... really eat grass lor =)

About Long Shifu
annisan, I duno if he reads english cos I actually called him and we speak in chinese... then I sms him in chinese cos i scare he duno how to read english...

VV, Long Shifu will not tell you these things, he will advise you on 'traditional tricks' to make your marriage a blissful one... he will give you dates up till 2011 based on you, htb and both side parents calculation... with his list of dates, it will be easier when sourcing for venues cos some geomercer only give 2-3 dates then very constraint... he also say abit on both yours and htb character based on your bazhi.. he will also teach you wat impt to buy for Guo Da Li, the procedures for An Chuang and the time for Guo Men... Its a so call all-in-one package for your customary wedding...

sure no problem!!

VV (vaquita) > no need to faint le.. i also around 35 tables or more... it's once in a lifetime thing.. you are sharing ur joy with everyone..don't ask for too much and keep everythin within budget can le.. =D

i check out chris ling b4.. it's way out of my budget... imagine paying that kind of price, i would rather get someone who's slightly above average, within my range n spend the money else where.. and she counts by per hour... unless u have the extra cash if not there are still many good pg outside...

hmmm why u wanna outsource? unless u r not happy with them or u don;t like that kind of photo they produce for AD?

but our dates are still so far, are they able to calculate?

wowowo...

i haven even source out lei... duno start frm wea.. hahha.. any idea to give me wea to start off..? heehee

my bf say i kiasu lei.. start so early wor.. saying 2yr more wor.. i guess guys r almost the same bah... lolx

ya lor ya lor...

can those shifu counted date when tong shu are not even out...?

wat happen if i fix the banquet liao, then shifu say the date is bad how arh...? banquet can change date mah...?

Crazybebe (crazybebe) > i think you can start off by setting the budget... after the budget you can think about the theme for your wedding, then venue.. also you can look at bridal magazines n c what kind of style of gowns do u like..

annisan> Haha! No lah, my trip is next yr de CNY. Hehe! I cant make it for the outing coz i got sumting on tat day.

VV> Mayb u can try paramount hotel, theirs is oso under tung lok.

Snoopy Dog> I've confirmed my AD PG & VG wif phototerrain. Mayb u can try him too. I can mail u my searches (onli a few tho). R u looking into VG too?

Crazybebe..welcome to the thread.. its oways good to source out early.. u will need to inform ur banquet co-ordinator early if u are changing date.

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.30pm MINDS Cafe(boat quay)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

Hi Crazybebe
Welcome!!

For the Long Shifu that we are talking about, he can calculate the dates for you before the tong shu is out... If you confirm gg to seek advice from a geomercer, I would suggest you get dates liao then book venue otherwise if you want to change date then the hotel is not able to accommodate due to another booking then you are gg to get very pek chey...

Hi gers, slow down... just stepped out of office for a while, i've got difficulty catching up.

Jesline> Welcome! dun worry, u r not alone. i haven started on anything for my AD, only settled ROM. heee

VV> Definitely wont's want to shortchange the food, if not, ur guests won't have a good time. Dun faint okie, my no of tables shld be ard that range also, or might go up to 45, cos FH got a HUGE family. haaaa

snoopy> If u want to find a PG/VG can try Phototerrain. Seen their work. Lawrence is pretty good at capturing nice angles.

Crazybebe> Guys r like that de. that's y they need us to push n nag them a little. hee...
Think would be beta to book bqt after consulting the date, unless not intending to check the date at all. Most of the hotels will allow change of date, but of cos subject to availability and price prior to the new date.
start reading the mags (agree with angel), they do give u the rough idea

u1c0l3.. so fast reach hm??
i'm still stuck in office..
u joining us for tis mth outing??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

vivi> went straight home from client's office... lol...

most probably will be joining cos bf sailing again... then can have time for myself and frens... heehee...

haha.. okie i'll at u =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3

hi all, i'm back .. welcome to all new 2010 btbs.

Crazybebe >> u can perhaps start with a budget and book ur Bridal studio first .. Know ur budget and we can also recommend u our BS .. Have an idea of how many tables u required .. in order to narrow down to the restaurants/hotels suitable to accommodate.

Anyone need budget spreadsheet can PM me or email me ..

all >> those trying to add me in facebook, pls add again. think i disabled the adding for ppl not in my friends of friends, etc ..

Crazybebe> most of the guys are lidat de lo... they olways tink we are veri kiasu lah... kan jiong lah... like wat kk said.. got the date first then start to source for venue... (:

snoopy >> u can consider www.simonvideo.com.sg .. He is very experienced and has a pkg for both AD PG & VG at $1388 .. check it out .. I've alrd booked him for my AD .. haha .. kiasu ..

cloud >> mine is 4000 + .. guess I'll stick to
Punggol Sapphire .. gg selection next Tues ..

hi gers..

me also balloted for the half yearly sales..and yes..my number also 6000+!!!

i nearly fainted lor..this is more then my 4th try at i think..sighz..quite sad leh..may have to look at resale already...=(

Me oso having my AD 2010. my rom will be 2009 mar at ROM centre. any place recommend for lunch buffet..

i oso me also balloted for the half yearly sales. mu no.6000+

Morning Gals... =D

Ann> Welcome oh~ me too will be having mine ROM nxt year sept... hmm... have shorlisted 3 place le... GCW, Furama Riverfront and Grand Mercure Roxy... (: