(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia: haha..better to have own house ma..heee...i will be getting AD VG..just dunno who i wan only..haha..haven done research on tat..wahaha..yah..i already sorta noe which BS to sign..most likely bridal concept..heee...i started lookin for BS ard in April this year before my ROM..haha..so already sort of noe liaoz..hee..dun wana burn a big hole too..so muz really lock the price before inflation kills me..hahahah...

alicia >> the package online is applicable for any bookings from now on. But depending on the dates that they have alrd open for booking. Meaning if they allow u to book for yr 2010, that's the price for 2010 loh.

Mine was booked based on the last price.

sharlene >> yes u gota book ur BS as soon as u confirm cos u can actually lock the price and leave it open dated from 5-10yrs.

eve: haha..yah lor!!i goin to book next monday!!heee...*excited** muz go try some gowns 1st..heee...my bestie juz told me she getting married end of next year..haha..so muz make sure our AD dun clash!!haha..

hi gals! so crowded today!

xiaofeizhu, i just sent u details of my GHA package.

anyway u all know something, all along i tot i was born in e yr of the dog. but aft going to e master, he said anyone born b4 ang mo 4th feb shld be considered to be born in the previous yr. so i am actually born in e yr of the rooster. the master did tell me i was born on the 6th day of the chinese new year (chu liu). but still dunno how he counted, he says i shld be born in the previous yr. he said this e e correct counting method. anyone heard of this b4?

oh yeah and i got to change my ad date to dec lor cos the master only gave me 1 date for june and tt date is not suitable. so sad. but can save more money lor..

oh yeah xiaofeizhu

i am staying in sbw leh. haha. next time u move here, but i move somewhere else le. hee hee. i din know e flats here are in demand??

wah 10 yrs ago, i moved here fr bedok. my dad says he only got 6k cov leh. now where to find...

and tt hilltop qianxi has a changing room right?? i read bout it fr e thread. but they says it is near e kitchen and e toliet quite dirty. why dun u try expo? i heard they hv toliet and room too and it is better. is it too far?

expo was my choice too. but now i think im more inclined towards novotel.

hihi Happy Girl,

you also went to look for Long Shi Fu??

hihi Alicia,

yup... everything cant confirm now till the wedd banquet venue is cfm... haha (: now is all is under pending status... take it easy and slowly and i haven even went for any master to check out our auspicious date...haha... But ladies in this forum realli act fast lah... hees...make me feel that im realli unprepared... lolx (:

Hi Eve
Thanks for sharing with my your JWN package, but i think its over my budget hehe... will further discuss with my bf on this =)....

Hi DnA
Thanks for your offer, do share with me your package with My Bridal Room when you can...

Hi Happy Girl
Thanks for sending me the GHA package, will look through it tonight! Which branch did you sign up with and which coordinator? Regarding you mentioning the zodiac sign, ya thats how we shld calculate if you are born before CNY... So which area of SBW are you staying at? Where's your new flat? The Qianxi at Expo, i did attend a wedding dinner there 2 yrs back, i don't quite like the food cos abit cold and manager's arrangement not good lor... there are 2 ballroom, 1 so call directly face the coffee bean then another further in the corridor... my fren kena the one further in then they wanted to put their recep table outside as in near the outside ballroom cos the outside ballroom also has a wedding gg on and my fren is afraid their guest may go to the wrong place and drop 'ang pow' wrongly especially for their parents biz friends... but the Qianxi manager insist no need no prob one... but at the end true enough got guests put 'ang pow' wrongly plus my fren also have 2 veg table and they say the veg food taste awful... I think better to go to Novotel which is my first choice also hehe...

Hi Alicia
Initially i feel its abit waste of $$ to chartered bus but come to think of it, if we chartered bus then relative will feel more incline to attend plus i can choose whichever location i want, no need to worry so much abt convenience keke... then even if i were to hold my banquet on sunday, they will not leave early and miss the last few dishes..

Can you gals advise what's the market rate for PG and VG?

Sharlene> Haha! Ya, beta to book early than late! So far, i tink i roughly noe wich BS & restaurant to go for le... Hehe! So excited to go view the place & book!

Eve> Thanks for the advice!

Happy Girl> Yes, i've heard of it & known abt this chinese zodiac ting already, but no matter wat, i'm still born in the yr of the dog, coz my bdae dec mah... Hehe! Anyway, i not gg to any shi fu coz i christian, jus choose a date wich i like, so no worries for me abt the lack of dates in tat particular yr.

Tink the forum tat toks abt the dirty changing room in the kitchen for qian xi is at paya lebar, but not too sure. i've decided to omit qian xi @ farrer as 1 of my choices, coz my bf dun like it.

DnA> No worries, we actually still got time to look for all the tings we need, but guess we in this forum r getting very excited abt our own wedding, tat's y we seem to plan way way ahead.
But i agree tat it's exciting to plan for the wedding.

xiaofeizhu> Ya, i oso felt it's a waste of $$, but i spoke to my bf yest, he said he can arrange frens to fetch his relatives who's coming down to sg from m'sia for our wedding, so i tink i no need to look ard for chartered bus already. Now as long as my bf has got 2 tings/info tat i need, den we can go view the restaurant & if we like wat we see, we can put a deposit immediately le. 1 ting/info tat he needs to let me noe is the AD of our wedding. I ask him to speak to his mum abt tat, if his mum ok le, den the other ting is for him to let me noe roughly how many frens he's gg to invite, den roughly add mine, den we can get a rough idea on total no. of tables we need. After tat, the next step is to go down to the restaurant, speak to the in-charge, satisfied le, den put deposit, & the restaurant will b out of our mind (at least for now)... Hehe!

Den after restaurant, will b BS. As my sis will b looking ard for a BS tat she 1, i shld b tagging along wif her, so i will get to noe their package, & if satisfied, speak to my bf abt it, if he no comments, den again will put deposit, & tat's it for the BS (again at least for now). Hehe! *Sooooo... excited...*

alicia: hahah..yah lor!!which bs and restaurant u thinking of?heee..same as me!!haha..now i cannot confirm AD..so everything cannot book..including restaurant...

hihi Sharlene,,

Ur 23years old?? (:
As by 2010 i will be 24 years old le...
sudd feel like im veri young in getting married...Oops...
As i thought of like 26 den get married de...haha
as i just started mt career and is not reali stable... haha
scared will have $$ issue prob aft married...

hi DnA,

no i din go to long shi fu. i went to a shi fu at balestier plaza called Sunday Gan.

xiaofeizhu,

i signed up w GHA at Tamp under Jessie. Im staying at blk 300+ there. haven buy new flat yet. but went to see a few resale le. maybe im thinking tt i can be so lucky and get one during e WIS?? then can save money, in my dreams lor. the thing bout the zodiac sign, im born aft chinese new year leh. but the master still say im born in the previous yr. but i think will hv to listen to him lor. now i just realized i cant be my friend's jiemei cos rooster clash w her mum. luckily i was very talkative and told my friend bout this then realized it. or else skali i just happily turn up tt day...

alicia,

no the changing room i read about is at B.Batok. but well i think every restaurant/hotel sure has its gd and bad pts. i read tt novotel's food portion is very little also.

heard tt expo's ballroom is nice. hilltop is nice too. but cant imagine expo serving guests cold food. it is so un-pro lor! but different ppl hv different opinions i think. my mum went there and she said is ok. my friend said hilltop is very nice. come to think of it, i think most men wont notice such things like ambience, location right? it is us ladies who mind so much. and old ppl r only concerned bout e food.

wah sharlene, u r 23?

DnA, u r 22? gosh. why is everyone so young? :P

by 2010, im 28 leh. like tt then considered old.

how old is everyone else???

hihi Happy Girl,,
yup yup... dis year 22!
veri young hor... lol
Nope lah... i olways feel aft 25 den married better... (:
cos everything sort of stable le mah... =P

how long did u date ur bf b4 deciding to get married? im just being kpo! i also hope to get married ard 26 last time. but just din meet the right one earlier on in my life. nevertheless im glad i have met my right one now!
)) though i envy some friends who married their long-time sweetheart but i guess it works differently for everyone. at least i realized what i really want.

Hi Sharlene and DnA
Both of you are so young, omg!!

Hi Happy Girl
Thanks... From my nick you shld be able to know my age =)

I use to view myself marrying late, cos I feel I don't want to be tied down too early and lose all my freedom... but as I 'mature' hehe or grow older, I feel being able to marry young is a bliss... can start family planning earlier while i'm still in good health, have better energy to take care of my kids, can retire earlier next time... all of us here actually very pro-govt haha... we want to get married and settle down soon...

oh... we been together for 3 and half years plus till today... by yr2010 will be 4yrs le bah... we are smae age... been thru alot... jus worry bout my fiancial... hehe... (: Congrats you met ur Mr Right le... haha... cos aft married is reali $$ issue le... buy house lah.... start a family lah... bla~bla~bla~ =P or im thinking too much le.. lolx

Sharlene> I'm tinking of MBR & Hotel Royal @ Queens, but the BS still not cfm yet, coz i haven c their package & gowns, but i like their services, therefore most likely will sign wif them.

DnA & Sharlene> Wah! u really very young leh... like Happy Girl, in 2010 i'm oso 28 le, oso considered old liao...

DnA & Happy Girl> Me too, last time tot of getting married wen i'm 26, but my bf always says he's not ready. Tis time we planning to get married is partly bcoz i "force" him to & oso a lot of ppl gif him pressure abt getting married coz we r not very young by then le...

ah?haha..no la!!i am already 25 this year!!haha..so by the time i am married either end 2009 or early 2010 i am already 26/27 already!!hahah...still within my target...haha..i wana get married ard 26-37..hee..

DnA: wah!!u are so young!!!=( i feel old...

me with my hubby now for 5.5 years already..haha..and tml is our 2 mth wedding anniversary..accordin to ROM date..ahha..

Alicia: icic..yah..i agree MBR service is gd..heee..Hotel Royal @ Queens is where?=)

btw..my bestie getting married early dec next year..den do u think i muz follow the +/- 3 mths rule ah?if not she cannot attend my wedding..i cannot attend hers leh..i will be her jie mei..coz we already said so last time tat we will be each others jie mei..

Sharlene> Hotel Royal @ Queens is behind NAFA (or SOTA).

As for the +/- 3mths rule, tink it's best to discuss wif ur parents & ur bf's parents bah, coz to me, since i dun believe in such tings, i will still go, but if my parents say dun go, i will respect their decision lor. Ultimately, ur parents wants wat's best for u!

hihi Sharlene,
cos i view ur profile and it state dere 23 so i tot ur 23yrs old.. haha... (: Wow.. A long relationship you had wif ur HB.. So where do you had ur ROM at?? im now still under process and doing research for my ROM for nxt yr.. haha

Indeed i myself feel veri young too to get married... haha... BUT im reali excited x3 lah...
thou like im the one doing all the research all by myself and like reporting/update him on wat's my finding and most of the time he will reply me saying.. "u happy can already"... if not "so expensive lah"... dots dots dots... nv help still wanna complain... zZz...

Hihi Alicia,
Guess ur FHB scared he cant give u a good life bah... (: and getting married really need alot of $$$$$$... i calculate at least i need a 45k arh... *my thinking only yah* oh yah... i can send you MBR package details tonight as im meeting him later... (: then u may decide which BS u wanna sign up with... (:

hihi Sharlene,
agreed with Alicia... (:
it's best to discuss with your parents and Bf's parents... =P

btw... do your girls have blogger account/Multiply/Friendster/Facebook Account???

Alicia: Thanks!will check with the parents ba..=))

DNA: hahaha...tat was the time i joined this forum ma..haha..now 25 already..hahaha...i did my ROM at swissotel merchant..hee..ur bf sounds like mine leh..he will alwayz say the same 2 phrases ur bf uses...-_-"" very like not enthu de sometimes..haha..den i give up and in the end..i get wad i wan..HAHA..

yah..i have facebook..hee

DnA> Thanks in advance for sending me the MBR package.
I was telling my bf tat if his mum is well by this yr (coz she jus went for an extract of her stem cells & jus discharged abt a wk ago, mayb rest at home for abt 3 wks den she has to get admitted to hospital again to put back in the stem cells tat the docs drew out the other time for cultivation. If the stem cells were working after the docs put it back in again, the docs will do some tests & if results were gd, she can b considered as well), then mayb end of tis yr or beginning of next yr we shld b gg for ROM le bah. Last time i wanted ROM with church ceremony together (meaning after ROM in church den straight away church ceremony), but now it seems like not a gd idea for our case. Anyway, his mum keep asking us to apply for a flat (dunno wat's her hurry wen we r not worried ourselves... Haha :p), so tink my plan is like tat bah...

My bf, i can say he is tat kind of guy "ai zai xin li kou nan kai" de. Last time we quarrelled a few times for 1 reason, tat is he din meet me often enuff. Our record of not meeting is 3 mths consistently! 1 mth not meeting is considered the norm already. Like a lot of new couples, i cldn't stand him not meeting me for such a long period of time. So we quarrelled, but his excuse is always tat he'll try to meet me as he can. Due to his work (he's a boarding officer, meaning tat he works in a company tat requires their employees to deliver stocks to ships), so i understand tat it's a very tough job & his working hrs r usually very irregular. Sometimes he can work throughout the nite, din go home, den in the morning/afternoon den go home sleep till evening/nite/sometimes middle of the nite, go work again. Yes, i noe he's been working very hard, & last time i keep pestering him abt marriage, & i told him it's very ex. I ever told him tat marriage will need at least 20K den can. So i guess tat's the reason for him to work so hard. But well, last time, i din noe his reasons for not meeting me, i onli noe he's working, working & working. Till 1 day, again i quarrel wif him (trying to make him feel tat it's wrong of him for not meeting me), then guess he cannot tahan my quarrels so he said "U tink i work so hard for wat?! U said getting married need so much money, if i dun work hard, den how to save enuff money!). Haha! Tat's wen i noe his real reason for working, working & working. So now i dun pester him le. Sometimes i jus ask him whether meeting me or not, & watever his ans, i'll jus take it lor (of coz if the ans is yes, den i'll b very happy & looking forward to the end of the day after my work den can meet him le).

Now for our wedding, i tink he'll haf to pay for everyting, coz i dun haf much savings.
And i feel so bad abt having him carry the financial burden of our wedding.

But so far, i tink throughout our 6 yrs 9 mths, we seldom quarrel oso. Coz wenever we felt like quarrelling, either he jus let me scold or we'll hang up the fone.
Hanging up the fone is a gd way for not quarrelling.

Sharlene> I haf MySpace, i oso haf friendster, Multiply, MSN, but no facebook.

Hihi Alicia,

MY BRIDAL ROOM PACKAGE : S$3988/-

- Bridal Gown (1 x Wedding gown / MTM or 3poses)
- 1 x Evening Gown (OTR)
- 1 x Teadress / kua
- 1 x Bridesmaids Dress
- Include Veil and Can-can
- Accessories included

Make up & Hairstyle
- 1 Trial Make up
- 1 Studio Make up
- 1 Actual Morning Make up
- 1 Dinner Make up
- Fresh Bridal Bouquet and 6 corsages

Bridegroom
- 1 suit with pant (OTR)
- Tie
- Bridal Car Decoration and 2sets of ribbons for accompanying cars

Photgraph
- 12" x 18" (24pcs Digital Design with Album)
- 5" x 7" (22pcs Photos with Mini Album Duplicate)
- 4" x 5" (24pcs, 8poses x 6pcs) Duplicate
- 8R (1pcs Table Top Duplicate)
- 20" x 24 (Canvas with frame Duplicate)

Photograph - Indoor and Outdoor
- Bridal Make up and Hairstyle
(5gowns and 5 Hairstyles)
- Bridegroom (matching man suits)
- Fresh Bridal Bouquet
- Outdoor Transportation provided

Extra Charges:
- Bride Make up before 7am ($30/hr)
- Chauffeur before 7am ($30/hr)
- Photographer before 7am ($30/hr)
- Different day Make up ($80/-)
- Ampoule(per Bottle) ($25/-)
- Eyelashes per pair ($15/-)

Note: All above can be nego de... (:

I have signed up with them on my first visit... As they are veri friendly and feel comfortable wif them... =P most impt they are not pushy at all... =P

Hihi Sherlene,

haha.. i guess every GUYS are the same bah... had read thru other forum and all BTB are seems to be more enthu and guys will like veri relak de.. not like us so kan chiong.. LOL =D i cant give up like you as hes busi over his wrk so i must do research and plan everything for our wedding... like doing a proposal for him to c and get his approval lo.. haha... BO BIAN !!!

Hihi Alicia,

Pray hard that your bf's mum get well soon so that u wont be that headach... really take my hats off you for being patient and understanding towards both of them... (: xin koo ni le.. =P
Im like you oso... olways quarrel over "we dun meet up often"... but im not that jia lat like u tat can up to 3mths not meeting each other consistenly lah... if i were u i wont be able to tahan le... As one week i nv meet up wif him i will nag le... But cant blame him as hes wrking shift wrk... i mus understand dis and moreover i oso like you kep asking him wen wanna get marry... haha... so thats one of the reason he keep wrkin OT and save $$ for our marriage.. and now he's ready le so he propose to me.. quite touching thou his proposal is veri simple... NO Bouquet of flower, Never Kneel down somemore... worst POP at the wrong timing wen im watching haif way the songs of the sea at sentosa...zZz... But c him wrking so hard i spare him... lolx =P BUT quite regret nw le... should make him kneel down lah... hahahaha~ i oso need to help fork out $$$ for our wedd as its reali veri ex... estimate 45k... i myself oso not much saving... but telling myself i mus watch my pocket le.. hahaha...

DnA> Thanks for the MBR package info. Eh, u noe how much dey charge for AD PG &/or VG? coz i saw u put der photographer before 7am-$30. Regarding the photos, so meaning they total gif u how many different poses/pcs (not counting the duplicates)? U still remember wat other pricing package dey haf? Urs is considered the more comprehensive package le?

My sis says sept we gg MBR look, coz she tink she oso 1 2 sign up wif dem, den will bring me along & see how i feel abt them.

Ya, I will haf to pray very very hard. It's not only gd for me, but oso gd for every1, coz since the dad already gone, now left only the mum, so if anyting bad happens toward the mum den all of us oso wont feel gd. And since next yr is my bf's sis wedding, so if anyting happen to the mum b4 next yr, tink most of us mayb like no mood to carry on wif the plans le.

Anyway, i'm looking forward to his sis church wedding, coz i dunno whether will my bf or their uncle accompany the bride into the church (u noe it's usually the bride's dad who accompany the bride in the church?)

Ha! Haiz... tink i'm used to it le bah... But tat time i understand lah, coz i live in the west & he lives in the east, so oso very difficult for us to keep meeting, coz he got no own transport home tat time, haf to take bus/train, so very long journey lor. Den oso happen tat we knew each other while i was in poly & he's in army (but tat time he gg ORD soon le), so i'm bz wif my sch & part time & after his ORD he oso go study more & work part time, so understandable lah. Anyway, he always say wen we together, we like "lao fu lao qi". Haha!

Alicia: haha..i have friendster thou..hee...

DnA: sighz..yah lor..my hubby also spend alot of time at work..cant stand it!!

Hi Alicia,Yup im gg there for my honeymoon. I will be gg to Paris or Italy. But if i am taking tour package then is should 3places that we can go to.

Wow... suddenly so many posts to read : ) so happy for you gals already into practical planning stage.

2 weeks ago, my bf mentioned to get married later part of 2010, I was so sianz about it after that. Although we already talked about wat kind of wedding & where for honeymoon but still, I think to wait until next yr then proceed to practical planning.

and u gals are so young : )
really happy for u all and how lucky ur FH to have u!

hi mm&pw,

dun be sianz la. are u 2 going to buy a hse? i guess once we r in the practical stage of preparation of e wedding, we will be glad we have 6 more months to do so. im also doing mine in dec 2010. and it is not too early to prepare actually. u can start to shortlist e venue u wan and go down to take a look esp on weekends to see if there r weddings going on. and to be safe, it is better to book more than one year in advance. if buying flat, even more time needed to go look at houses if buying resale.

Celine > Yup.. I hv my AD liao in june 2010 tt's y i m in the other June 2010 thread as well hahaha... wat abt you?

Xiao > I went to GCW wedding show earlier this year.. the grand ballroom looks good but i think min. is 40+ or 50 tables for weekend.. hard to hit for myself so I din consider.. not sure abt HIPV so cannot comment.. most hotel pkgs are within range of each other so my priority is good food i.e. the food muz come fr the chinese restaurant n not catering dept... feel tt pay so much muz get the best hahaha...

Re. catering transport, I have catered those 44 pax tour bus b4 during work.. the range is around $120 per way... for 19-seater cld be cheaper.. if anyone needs bus contacts can email me... but if you book hotels in Sentosa I think they got provide one-way transfer from City Hall... seen a Rasa Sentosa bus there b4 for a wedding dinner

Happygirl > I am born in the yr of dog so by 2010 shld b 28 as well so you not old =)
I am oso contemplating GHA but dunno which branch.. the tampines branch service good? I stay in Tampines as well so very convenient for me.. i only scare they dun hv enuff elaborate gowns cos i like a lot of details... can email me your pkg?

DnA > I hv MSN & Facebook.. if you gals decide to start a room somewhere count me in!!

mm&pw > it is not too early to prepare.. you can start gathering some info now.. altho u wun be doing any booking, it will give u ideas on how much to budget and time to find alternatives to fit your budget.. no point quarreling with your bf/HTB over money when you are preparing for such a joyous occasion.. juz my two cents

hihi Alicia,

Regards to the PG/VG im not too sure wor cos im intending to sign up with coffe and tea dreamworks so nv ask them bout it... Moreover is my bf's cousin intro us dere de and she's wif us wen we went dwn to MBR cos she signed up wif them too... =P hmm... i forgot how many pose they gif me le.. but above package is the standard one which u gotta nego wif them to get more... hees... most prob they will add for u de... (: they got another package slighty cheaper.. forget the price le cos i signed up wif them July arh.. haha... so is better u make a trip dwn and c what they can give u.. =P i oso not sure and how to nego or wat to look out.. so all is his cousin helps us de... haha... im jus feel comfy wif dem and think his cousin will olways dere to help dem at MBR so at least dere's someone to guide and look after us... so i signed up wif dem lo.. (:

oh... so wen's ur bf's sis getting married?? yup... watch TV i noe is father will acc the bride to march in... =P Hopefully everythings turn out good for u and yah bf's mum... (: *pray hard* my bf oso sae to me... dont u think is better that we dun meet up often and we miss each other more... so wen meet up both of us will be more loving and wont quarrel... lolx... i sae is all your reasons and thinking... haha.. i oso told him free come forum and read... u will underst it not easy to plan wedding lo... and im not kan chiong... haha

Hihi Sharlene,

haha... i think mostly men are all BUSY earning $$$ bah and we WOMENs are all BUSI planing for our dream wedding... haha... thats y my bf olways dun underst y i have to plan so early and sae i am kan chiong...

hihi cymk...

can send me the contact for catering transport... Thanks Thanks oh.. =P oh i have facebook account & MSN, [email protected]... but i seldom use facebook.. hees =P

hihi mm&pw,

i have facebook account...
add me at [email protected]...
But i seldom log in... hees..
more to Multiply and Friendster.. =P
Aniwae agree wif Happygirl.. is better to plan early and kiasu abit den u last min or u mite not get what u wan... end up disappointed... hmm...

Celine & Happygirl>>

I have added u in friendster le... cheers! =P

Hi mm&pw> Dont be sianz...I was suppose to be plan for year 2009 but due to my bf older sis is getting married nxt year so our wedding is being rejected by my bf dad. That is why my wedding was being push back to year 2010. If you reali planning for year 2010 i think is time to do research le.

I oso start to go for wedding show le.

Hi cymk> Haiz mine will be at Feb 2010 but no date yet becoz waiting for my bf mum to find.

Sharlene, Celine & Happy Girl> Can gif me ur Friendster account too? Or add me @ [email protected].

mm&pw> Haha! Dun sianz! It's actually fun to plan & tok to a lot of ppl in the forum. U will grow to like it... I'm addicted liao... Hehe! :p

cymk> Can mail me the transport details too? Do u haf friendster? I'm oso bron in the yr of the dog, so in yr 2010, i'm oso 28 le...

DnA> Ya, i'll find a day to go down MBR. Thanks!
My bf's sis getting married sept 2009, my sis getting married oct 2009, tat's y i plan for me & bf to get married in 2010 instead, although a lot of ppl told me still can plan in 2009, but i tink tat since they (his sis & my sis) already stated tat dey r getting married in 2009, so i dun 1 2 rush to get married in front of them lor. Hehe! Or else ppl will tink like wat leh... Keke! Yes, i will pray hard for his mum's health. My bf oso always say "Distance makes the heart grow fonder"! Actually, to me, it's oso onli an excuse...

Celine> Mine most likely will b in mar 2010, but not confirm yet, coz waiting for my bf to ask his mum whether got any comments on the date tat i choose or not.

hi cymk

actually i stay sembawang but instead of taking e GHA fr yishun branch i took fr yishun branch cos e coordinator tt i spoke to during e wedding fair is fr tamp. but she sound sincere so i tot i rather travel a bit for better service. maybe u wanna read e threads fr all e branch in the other topics? i will pm u e package.

DnA,

u look very yound and sweet! then u will be a very young bride. u know i will be 28 by 2010. but just now when i talk to my dad, he says tt actually he thinks i shldnt get married so fast. maybe cos me and bf dated less than 1 year. but we r not tt young le. so by 2010 we will hv dated 3 years. still early meh?? somehow my dad feels tt getting married at 28 is considered young. feel a bit sad tt he is not happy for me? or maybe he is but he is worried i dont know my bf enough. which of cos i feel i know him well enough...

anyway back to e topic of bfs not interested, nowadays our fave pastime or rather mine, is 'forcing' him to read the forum w me. wahahaha. i will tell him to read this and that and tell him "the forum says...." i think he a bit bth already. keke.

alicia,

i add u ok....

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>DAY</TD><TD>AD VENUE</TD><TD>ROOM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM DATE</TD><TD>ROM VENUE</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>LOVENEST</TD><TD>MULTIPLY NICK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl</TD><TD>12.12.10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.6.09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>happygirl198230 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy Girl> My details r still not confirmed yet, only ting i can confirmed is the Day is Sun.
Once i can confirm the details, i'll post it up for all to see.

I tink ur dad misses u once u get married, tat's y he said too young to get married in 2010. We all r daddy's gals, so mayb he jus dun bear for u to get married yet den wont b seeing u often like now &amp; will miss ur voice bah...
Mayb jus need to assure him tat even if u r married, u wont neglect them, den mayb he shld feel more secure?

Jus now jus spoke to my bf on the fone, &amp; i asked him whether he has spoken to his mum abt the date tat i chose &amp; abt the area of our flat wich we will b applying for, he said his mum says she's ok wif anyting. So at 1st i tot means the date for our AD is fixed, &amp; i spoke to my mum abt it, &amp; surprisingly, she told me wait for next yr's lunar calendar to come out 1st k? My reaction was like: "Huh?! Wait for tat for wat? I wanted to book the venue of our banquet tis yr, so tat i can lock in the price mah, den wait for the lunar calendar to come out for? Is it tat u 1 2 look at the lunar dates? Den i can show u lah... I've already printed out the dates, but i left it in the office, will bring it back &amp; show u if u 1 2 see the lunar dates." (._.")

Actually i dun understand y she 1 2 see tat lor... The other time i spoke to her abt the date, she din comment on anyting mah, jus tat i need to consult my bf's mum on it onli, so now my bf's mum came back wif a positive ans le, den she like wanna backout like tat... Really dun understand leh...

DnA &amp; Alicia > I send you the contacts tmr when I get back into office k.. namecards are there

Alicia > You mean you can book venue n lock in the price now altho hotels hv only released the 2009 price list? How? Share share leh

Happy Girl > My AD is 4 June 2010 and ROM is 3 Oct 2009 but no other info yet =P

I knw i sound sua ku but how does multiply works? Can someone tell me? Mayb we should all hv multiply a/c so easier to share info heehee

cymk> Some places do tat, the 1 i looked for is the restaurant in Hotel Royal @ Queens. I emailed them abt the prices in 2010, dey told me can lock in, but not the GST part. Qian xi oso told me can lock in now for yr 2010 banquet as long s pay deposit.

Multiply works similar as friendster. Oso can view other ppl's info, blogs, happenings, etc...