(2010) 2010 Brides

hi demongal: for my list, it's nett. got formula inside the excel spreadsheet. for GCW and Swissotel Merchant Court should be 2010, majority of the rest is 2009.

Sharlyn > Welcome! i got my dates for 2010 liao.. in fact Long Shifu gave me dates all the way till 2011.. so you should be fine =)

Xiao > You can call Long Shifu and ask I guess.. anyway the appt can only be set if both parties are free.. so should be ok if you wait a bit longer since one more week to go b4 the end of 7 month

may i noe where will ur be holding ur ROM at???
im still haven got the venue yet..*headach*
haha.. but notice ur pending for date for 2010 wedd... u girls are really fast lah.... (:

DnA

hi all ... have been missing for awhile. Thou have not been posting but i have been reading all the posts here cos office blocked this forum.
Aniwae just to find out who has already confirmed some of the wedding stuff le? Maybe we can start a table?

Nick:
Bridal Studio:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date:
AD Venue:
AD PG:
AD VG:
Multiply Nick(if any):

DnA > welcome!! hvent confirm venue for ROM yet leh.. a lot of ideas flying between me n my bf but until he formally propose i guess they will remain ideas hahaha... anyway my ROM should be diff day from AD

Eve > I think you are one of the earliest to settle so many things keke.. i m still torn over the BS thing *sianz*

Hi Deerixp...
icic...Happy Planning oh.. (:

Hi cymk,
haha... its olways good to plan early...
mine is nxt yr srpt ROM.. everthing is still pending...haha.. Guess Eve is the only one that reali act fast... (:

btw... ladies in this thread do your have a Multiply Account??
My ID : desloveann

and also who have PG and VG to recommand?

Hi cymk
Thanks, I will call Long Shi Fu and arrange with him.

Hi DnA
Me haven decide on the ROM venue too... still deciding whether to hold it together with my AD in 2010 or seperately... Anyway me and cymk same same, still pending for my bf to officially propose first...

Have you gals go BS shopping? Any to recommend?

Hihi xiaofeizhu83,
icic... (:
that will be the happiest moment in life le...
haha... thou my bf din have a SPECIAL/CREATIVE propose to me... hees =P... oh.. i signed up with "The Bridal Room" at Bugis... (: The staff dere are veri friendly... (:

Hihi Inspiration suxs,
hmm.. Plaining to take in SG bah...
Too ex to take overseas le... (:

Im more to planing my ROM now... haha...
Sourcing for
1) ROM Venue
2) PG and VG
3) JP
once above 3 is settle... den its 77 88 le... (:
thou is kind of stress but the process is fun...
yeah... (:

hi cymk, thanks.. i had sent my data to Long Shi Fu and will be meeting him this Sat.. do u noe his charges...

hi Dna, i got PG and VG for intro... u interested??

Hi Sharlyn
I'm also planning to go to Long Shi Fu after cymk and deerixp recommendation hehe... how do you start the conversation with Long Shi Fu? Just call and tell him your purpose for calling? How long did it take from the time you sms him the data to the arranged meeting on Sat? Can call him during anytime of the day or he has specific hours to call? Sorry ar so many questions...

Hi cymk
For Long Shi Fu charges, he will tell us after the consultation session? just pass him the cash or need to put inside red packet?

hey gals.. i am planning my AD on 2010, but now seems alot of hotels do not open their registration.. and i do not want to miss the perks during their wedding show.. so i resort to choosing late 2009 dates instead...a bit sad...

specifically i am looking at marina mandarin... wonder is it possible to book early 2010 dates during their upcoming show? they told me very firmly on the phone "NO".

Sharlyn & Xiao > Feel free to ask Long Shifu how much he charge.. when I went to see him earlier this year it's $80... I got put in ang bao.. feel more ji li ba.. anyway not nice to juz 'nah' give him =P

Junie > I think it's better if you call Marina Mandarin again closer to the show cos if you are looking at early early 2010 (Jan/Feb), some hotels like GCW already allow.. you can try to negotiate?

hmmm okie will try to bargain lor...dun really want to lose the perks.. if nto i have to pay for using the LCD leh!!!
ya i noe some.. their 09 packages applies to jan-mar 2010 too...

Hi xiaofeizhu, i called him and ask him abt the procedure and he told me to sent him a sms on all the information he needed.

Hi DnA, http://www.mojoideas.com/flash/mojoIntro.html

his website.. when i hold my rom, he was there, n lots of friends find him friendly etc... cos most of the pg got attitude.. especially when ur sis would like to take more pics wif u n when u ask him take he wont give a face etc...

Hihi Sharlyn,
Thanks oh... before u mentioned mojoideas in my list too.. haha... (: btw mind sharing your ROM pics wif me?? i've got the package quotes from Jaze Ong le.. which package u had taken up? im still deciding and discussing wif my FH...

Anyone in this thread had signed up 1950photography??

DnA

Hi, check wif u gals, if me & FH getting ROM by beginning of next yr, & FH's younger sis getting married (ROM + banquet) in Sept 2009, den after the banquet wen both bride's & groom's family will stand outside the restaurant/hotel door to shake hands & say gdbyes to frens & relatives, den do i haf to stand wif them or not?

Hi cymk, thanks, visited Long shi fu too.. got my dates and seems like 2010 date dun suit me... hee... he still charge $80 but we gave him $88, nice number.. hee

hi sharlyn, so what do u intend to do? AD in another year? I also went to see a shi fu today at balestier plaza. gave me 5 dates but only 1 in june which was my preferred month. so now seems like got to take e dec date.

hi alicia, i think it is better for ur FH to ask his parents and also depends on what ur parents think. cos i think what matters most is u dun offend both sides' parents. if it is me, i think i will stand w his friends and relatives cos i already know most of e friends and relatives.

hi, where to find long shi fu? seems like he is good. if anyone got the hotel rates for 2010 pls send it to [email protected]..
thanks a million.

Hi, thanks Happy Girl. So how's all the preparations so far? For me, 1st ting 1st is the restaurant, and i've got 2 choices to choose from. Once the restaurant is confirmed le, next will be the bridal studio.

So far, i quite like My Bridal Room. Saw a lot of gd comments on tis bridal studio. mite go down & haf a look 1 of these days, coz my sis getting married next yr & she's now looking for a bridal studio, so most likely i'll tag along wif her & take a look ard.

Hi Sharlyn
I'll be visiting Long Shifu on Sunday, can you guide me on the direction to his place if you had taken public transport? So will you still be taking 2010 date for your AD or change? How I wish tml is Sunday , can't wait to get my dates hehe...

Have you all started on your BS hunting? Am considering Golden Horse Award and The Aisle... any reviews or comments on these 2 BS? How long in advance do we have to book the AD PG and VG? Can advise usually how much deposit they required upon confirmation or no need deposit?

xiaofeizhu83> Hi, i haven really go searching for the BS, but so far i tink i quite like My Bridal Room. I saw fotos of French Bridal very nice, but not sure of the package yet, mayb beginning of next yr den really start to source bah. Btw, the GHA wich branch u looking at?

Hi Alicia
ya i agree my bridal room is not bad, 2 of my colleagues actually used them... as for GHA, me and bf actually sat down for an intro at the MS branch with the designer Cole (if i rem his name correctly)... feel good talking to him and i quite like the gowns and pics that he shown me... but i feel in comparison to other BS their package price abit steep for the things they provide... but once in a lifetime affair, i think price shld not be such a big factor rite? You also considering GHA?

hi gers,

i am also planning my AD in end 2009 or early 2010..but i have not calculated the dates yet..can i ask for the contact of long shi fu?hee...

i cant confirm my AD date coz i wan to get a house 1st..but i cant seem to get a house..been a year since we are trying already..sighz..anyone with this prob?

hmz..xiaofeizhu83..i kinda like Bridal Concept too..maybe u can check it out..its near My Bridal Room...=)

xiaofeizhu> GHA gave u their pricing for yr 2010 le? i oso find tat their is a bit steep, but i dun wish 2 spend a lot on the whole wedding, coz the banquet itself already very ex, & we not rich ppl & using our own money for the wedding, so feel like heart pain lor to use such a big amt on the whole wedding.

Haf u started looking at the banquet already?

Hi Alicia
GHA did not give me their 2010 pricing... I tot for BS package it is usually open date, you pay deposit now to lock the price then later on when nearer your wedding then you call them to arrange for fitting and photoshoot? Pls correct me if I'm wrong... the meetup with them was last year so the price i see could be outdated already... supposingly they will also adjust their prices like those banquet I think...

Wedding is really exp... then still have to factor in house reno... going to faint... me also have to bear all cost with bf... my flat shld be ready for keys collection mid to end next year... so with the AD in early 2010, I think I'll be super busy next year =)

Currently looking at banquet but have yet to arrange for any site inspection as I want to wait till I get the dates from Long Shifu... me currently more interested in Novotel, GCW, Merchant Court, Park Royal, HIPV, Hilltop Garden... How abt you? Done any research so far?

Any ladies have any views to offer for the following venues for banquet - Novotel, GCW, Merchant Court, Park Royal, HIPV, Hilltop Garden... Appreciate!!

Hi Sharlene
Thanks for the recommendation!! I so call went to Bridal Concept before... went there for jie-mei dress fitting cos was a jie-mei for my colleague's wedding... 'agar-agar' browse through their gowns while I was there but find that not really my type... I prefer those with alot of embroidery and princessy type so was quite drawn to GHA as they have alot of those embroidery gowns... but I must say judging from my colleague's package Bridal Concept is rather worth it... Currently still in midst of see see look look...

Anyone have any reviews on BS whitelink?

xiaofeizhu> ya, now wif everyting rising, holding a wedding oso is rising every yr! i'm not too sure abt BS, coz haven really started looking ard at it. For the hse, i'm not too worried abt it coz at least i can stay at FH's mum's hse after wedding, coz his dad jus passed away tis yr july, so left onli the mum & the mum has blood cancer, so even if we were to buy a new flat, she'll b staying wif us too.

But of coz having our own flat is beta than staying at the mum's flat. As for hse reno, actually i tink buying a BTO is beta, coz no need to tink of a lot of tings, but unless u like to reno ur own hse to ur liking. Wich area did u buy? BTO, WIS or Balloting? How many rooms & how much was it?

I've done a few researches on restaurants, as i tink hotels r far too ex le! So far i have shortlisted 2 restaurants: Fu Lin Men @ Queens & Qian Xi @ Farrer Park.

The Hilltop Garden u spoke of, is it in Bukit Batok or where?

xiaofeizhu83 >> if u like those with Alot of embroidery, laces, etc, consider Julia Wedding News .. You will love their gowns ...

Alicia >> try Hotel Royal .. it's a hotel yet restaurant price. can also peony jade .. their food are nice and have lotsa good reviews ...

hi ladies i already booked my bs at golden horse award (tamp). booked it during the bridal fair at vivo in aug. paid deposit of ard $1000+ which is 30% i think. i find e prices r quite standard, only depends on how much u managed to bargain. actually i haven seen their gowns at e shops but fr e magazines, i tot e gowns looked quite nice and are e type i like so i just went ahead to book it.

bridal concept was one of my choice initially cos my friend's gown was fr there and i think it is nice. her gown was mtm btw.

i accompanied my friend for gown fitting at mbr b4. i dun really like the gowns from there. but the service is good. the coordinator attending to my friend was very very patient.

as for banquet, haven decided yet. as much as i know hotel prices r expensive and tt we shldnt waste money for a 1-day affair, but i wonder if i will regret doing it at restaurants. sigh. most of my friends tell me not to do at a restaurant cos i might regret it next time. so still racking my head... headache.

hi xiaofeizhu, wah ur hse is bto? so lucky to get it. when is it ready? too bad me and bf thinks it is too long a wait for a bto flat. so hv to cough up money for cov and also more money for renovation. aiyo...

Hi all, Sori i am abit blur and duno what to do...Is it too early to prepare or is it too late to prepare for 2010 wedding huh?