(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi Alicia
I'm so sorry to hear about your FH family issue... You must have been the pillar of strength for your FH to carry on... You have to be strong and take good care of the mum...
I bought BTO at Sembawang... I think my BTO was open for balloting in 2006... so roughly I shld be able to get keys next year... I planned ahead thus gotten my bf to get a flat first last time... Since I bought my flat before inflation... My puchase price quite ok, abit more then $150K with floorings and doors,at high floor =)
Ya the Hilltop Garden is at the CSC Bukit Batok near Bukit Batok Central...

Hi Sharlyn
Thanks, I will try to figure the way there =)

Hi Eve
Do you have the package from Julia Wedding News? Can share with me at [email protected]...

Hi Happy Girl
Would you mind to share with me your GHA package?
Ya my house is BTO, probably cos Sembawang not so popular last time plus both my bf and me live in the north so being near parents we got extra chances... The contractual date for handover is 2010 July, but nowadays BTO project usually finish abt 1 year earlier so I speculating to get keys in 2009 then reno then AD in early 2010...

Hi Celine
If you are talking abt AD in 2010 then you can start to prepare.. all of us here also preparing for our AD in 2010... Better to start early ;p

Eve> ya, i went to the webpage of hotel royal. Actually Fu Lin Men @ Queens is oso a restaurant in a hotel.
I quite like the perks tat dey r giving, but i still need to discuss wif bf whether he likes it too.

Happy Girl> Wah... So fast book the BS le ah! I haven even start looking ard.
Actually i too felt tat i shldn't b spending too much on the whole wedding, so i decided to choose a restaurant instead. Of coz, there're pros & cons in holding it in a restaurant compared to hotel. Usually, ppl's mindset in a restaurant is tat it's not very high class, so their ang pow will b smaller. Den mayb guests mite not dress too nicely coz of the ambience. But 1 ting gd abt restaurants is tat the food is beta tasting compared to hotels, wich personally i wld prefer a beta tasting venue than anyting else. But ang pow wise, i tink even if it's held in a hotel, mayb some guests still will not b giving a super fat one (jus my point of view). For flats leh, i oso 1 2 buy BTO, but so far the venues tat dey launch i dun quite like. So now am looking at the oct launch, dunno wich area HDB r selling.

Celine> I tink now start planning is jus rite. Wich mth in 2010 r u looking at? If u can get a gd offer on the banquet & BS, den go ahead & book. R u looking at restaurants or hotels to hold the wedding?

DnA> Saw their website & saw in the forum that a lot of ppl sign up wif them.

xiaofeizhu> Thanks for the support. Ya, his dad's death is a shock to all of us, coz if anything do happen (touchwood), we shld b more prepared abt the mum, but suddenly it's the dad. So we cant leave the mum alone at home after we got married, so our plan is for her to live in wif us. (we feel more at ease & secured too, bcoz at the end of the day, at least there's still me in the hse wif her after my work, as my bf's working hrs r too irregular tat sumtimes he dun come home at nite at all)

Anyway, he has been appreciating my support to him, so tat's gd lah...
Actaully wanted to buy a BTO oso, coz i find tat more worthwhile & less worry abt the flat (coz HDB contractor & cheaper compared to pte contractor for reno). But so far the BTO tat HDB launches now & then is not my choice of venue. I live in the west while my bf lives in the east, & east side is too ex le, excluding punggol & sengkang (they r too far out of the way) and the north side oso quite ex, so actually i'm looking at clementi area or mayb woodlands area. My bf's family & me (not my parents) r christian, so we attend church services every wk. We r from the same church but at different location, his family attend at Telok Kurau, i attend at adam rd, so i still need to discuss wif him abt the venue of our flat coz dun 1 2 make it difficult for his mum to attend service if she wants to go TK instead. So dunno how lah...

I've been to the bukit batok csc hilltop b4, but abt 2 yrs back le. Their food quite nice, big portion too! but tink my fren says they got no changing room, so quite inconvenient. But as a guest tat time, my onli dislike is tat the ballroom has got pillars, so cant really c the stage. Dunno urs will b the same ballroom or not. Do check it out.

Hi Alicia
You are most welcome!!
In my opinion, Clementi may be abit exp too as I've got a fren who bought a resale 3-rm at Clementi and the price is sky high... A few months back there was a BTO for Marsiling (Woodlands) did you try? So will you be having a church wedding?

From the Hilltop webby, their ballroom looks pretty...but as you mention there are no changing room then its very inconvenient... now very headache with the banquet... cant set my mind on a venue... I quite like Novotel but bf dun seems very keen probably becos his fren held theirs there and he dun want to repeat... Maybe will arrange to do a site visit with a few shortlisted ones then see how...

Any comments on whether having the banquet on Sat or Sun? Want to save $$ and have the banquet on Sun but scare my guests will all leave early as next day need to work and then will miss the last few dishes...

Hi Xiaofeizhu> Sori im abit blur. What is AD mean huh?

Hi Alicia> Im looking at Feb 2010. I am looking for hotel to hold my wedding.

So have all of u booked banquet and bridal package?

Xiaofeizhu> Hmm... nope, i din try the BTO at Marsiling, coz haven really decide wich area we looking at. i was tinking of clementi coz it's nearer to the hospital at outram as his mum will frequently visit the hospital (i guess). yup, will b having a church wedding, so no gate-crashing tingy bah... jus groom will come pick me up den go church for the ceremony, den tink after church ceremony den afternoon tea ceremony (not confirmed yet) den nite is dinner.

Ya, u beta go c c look look at the shortlisted hotel/restaurant. I feel tat if the price of sat & sun is the same or similar, den can consider sat instead, unless the next day after ur dinner is a public holiday, den sun shld b no prob. For me, will b on sun, coz the church ceremony on sun, & i dun want mon coz it's a working day.

Celine> FYI, AD means actual day. Now u can start looking at the venues le, if u c a hotel tat u like, den can look out for their bridal show. Usually during bridal show, there'll b either more perks tat u can negotiate to ur advantage or the mayb there'll b discounts on certain packages tat u sign wif them. But some hotels dey dun haf the 2010 packages but u can still ask them during the show as some hotels will say u can lock the price of tat yr.

No, i'm still looking at the banquet & BS, haven decide wich 2 choose yet.

DnA> No prob!
How's ur preparartions already?

Hi Alicia, i have booked my BS with Bridal Zone long ago. As for Banquet i am thinking of Merchant Court Swissotel, But they hard to bargin. Whatever i ask for the person will just say NO.

Celine> Haf u signed wif swissotel already? They r having a wedding show on 21 sept tis yr, mayb u can go for the show den from there try to bargain? Coz from wat i heard, usually at the show, they will gif couples more perks/discounts compared to no wedding shows.

Alicia> Nope i have not sign with them yet. Ya i think i will gg to the show. But i still do not have my actual date for my wedding. Haiz...

Celine> try to ask them whether they r able to accomodate an open date 4 u, mayb tell them tat ur wedding will b held in Feb, but actual date not set yet, so once u got the actual date, call & let them noe. Mayb dey mite accomodate to ur request. Try it out during the wedding show & c.

Hi Alicia
Ya better consider carefully on your house location cos it wil be a major investment... Nice to have a church wedding, really get to walk the aisle... so sweet =)

Wanted to go do site visit but my bf just seem so busy... sometimes i wonder if I'm marrying myself ... sianz...

xiaofeizhu> Haha! I've got the same prob wif my bf! He dun like talking abt all these tings in the past. I tried bringing up tis subject for a long time & his excuse wld always b tat he's very stresed & he's getting a headache, until wen his dad passed away, a lot of his relatives ask him abt our marriage (coz tat time i help out wif the condolences) as his younger sis will b getting married next yr sept, & the relatives r worried tat once younger sis got married, den left onli the mum at home most of the time & no1 2 look after/take care of her. His reply will always b "no money". But 1 day, i told him we're not young already, & really need to start planning for the future, & surprisingly he agreed, & i told him we can plan in yr 2010, after his younger sis & my older sis marriage (both our sis getting married next yr).

So 1 day, while i went to visit his mum in the hospital, he called his mum & later his mum passed the fone to me & he told me he wont b gg to the hospital to visit her tat day as he jus got home from work not long ago, but abt an hr later, he called me & ask where am i, & i told him i'm still in the hospital & he said he's on the way to the hospital. So a while later after he reached the hospital, he told him mum we'll b getting married in yr 2010 (in front of me) & his mum says she noes, tat he told her b4! Haha! I was taken aback, as i dun expect him to tell his mum b4 hand, but b4 tat day, wen i ask him whether he did discuss wif his mum abt our marriage, he told me no. So actually, he told his mum abt it b4 & he purposely tell her again in my presence tat day. Anyway, i told him even though his mum noe abt our plans, he still muz propose! So waiting to c how he'll propose lor... Hehe!

For the flat, i told him to go discuss wif his mum 1st, coz ultimately his mum will b staying wif us, & considering her health, we 1 2 make it such tat every1 is able to b comfortable in either gg to work/gg to church. For me, i'm used to living in the west, so gg to work/church doesnt matter, but for his mum, as travelling will play a big part & she has been living in the east, i tink she's more comfortable in the east, but den again, his younger sis has applied for a flat in yishun (BTO), & if we oso apply for a flat in the west, den it'll b easier for his sis to visit their mum as & wen she can/has the time. But will wait for my bf 2 speak wif his mum 1st lor.

Hi Alicia, Thanks for telling me so much. I am a person which is blur blur and my bf is like cant be bothered to help me out on doing research and just throw everything to me.

As for our acutal date his mum help us see.

Celine> No prob! jus telling u wat i noe...
My bf oso cant b bothered, so wateva u tell him will b "ok lor", & wateva u ask him will b "u call the shots". So i do my own research & reading other ppl's comments in the forums. Luckily i like to do tis, or else, dunno who else will help us plan... Keke!

Hi Alicia
Thanks for sharing your story.... my story really kind of click with yours... i also put across this topic to my bf for very long le but his excuse is always he haven finish his part-time degree so he no time to think abt all this... then finally that day i told him since he will be taking his last exam next year then i want to have the AD in early 2010 while the flat will come in 2009... i also emphasize that we are not young anymore and i do not have so much youth for him to waste... if he dun have marriage plans then dun waste my time anymore... then i analysis to him how much things we have to prepare for the flat and AD that we have to start now otherwise we'll end up rushing through things and also quarreling... So now i'm doing all the research myself then tell him which one i feel more worth it or would want to shortlist it... but he hasn't really make a stand or view on how he want things to be... probably because its me who ask him to go buy flat last time so he feel i won't run away anymore so he is taking his own sweet time to propose... i've been waiting and waiting till my neck super long liao... cos we already bought the proposal ring months back but i still dun get to wear it.. so irrtating... just dun understand man... i always tell him, your greatest joy in life is irritating me...

xiaofeizhu> Haha! My sentiments exactly! Hmm... i told my bf tat time tat i do not really need a ring wen he proposes, coz tis yr ard mar he bought me a ring (wich i haf been pestering him abt so as to drop hints to him abt marriage) for my bdae in 2007 dec (coz he 4got abt my bdae in 2007 wen he drove me from my colleague's hse to the hospital to visit his mum). So tat got a chance for me to hint here hint there, but still no use leh! Haha! Anyway, he still bought me one since i ask for it. :p So for the proposal, i do not need another ring (but even if he buys another one, i dun mind having it :p), but i 1 him 2 at least officially ask for my hand.

Seems like we got another common topic to tok abt! Haha!

Alicia: u are really v gd to ur FMIL..=))..u are really very patient and understanding!hee..i also wan a flat in north or west..haiz..still cant get 1 after 1 year...haha..u and me quite similar leh..i also din wan a proposal ring..den suddenly..one day he popped the qn with a ring!i was so shocked..by den..tat time we already kinda settled for our ROM date already..and already bot the wedding bands..haha..

xiaofeizhu: haha..i think my FH feels the same way too at that point in time..i wun run alway already..haha..he is tat confident of himself already..hahah..btw..i like simple gowns..hee..juz crystals and not so much emboidery for me..haha..anywayz..i also looking for a flat in sembawang!!hee..

gers..can long shi fu calculate 2010 dates already?haha..i wana settle everything asap leh..before inflation kills me..and i dun wan to have too huge a gap btw my ROM and AD..we already ROMed in July this year..

anyone has any feedback on noble house tung lok?

hi sharlene, i heard long shi fu is able to calculate dates up to 3 yrs. Therefore from the list of dates given, u can then decide when u wan ur ad to be.

Noble House Tung Lok -- my gf told me the food is good. My ad will be at Club Chinois, also under the tung lok group.

eve: thanks!..i was thinking of noble house..haha..but not sure leh..hmz..icic..ok..but hubby thinks tat long shi fu more unknown..den he say wana go you long zi..but its 3 times the price..and can calculate 2 years only..dunno lehz..hmz..

sharlene >> fyi only .. i hve read abt a case when You Lxxx Zi had made a blunder of a couple's date. gave them a date that was not good for them and in the end tell them he wrote wrongly. if me, i will not wan to take the chance. afterall, my wedding is a once in a lifetime thingy and i will not wan to end up getting married on an inauspicious date.

eve: yah..i have also read about this case somewhere in the forum..i also quite scared leh!!tats y lor..i was thinking of goin somewhere else..i have to talk to my hubby and see how lor..haha..

Hihi Sharlyn,
I cant view the pics...
Do you have multiply account??

Hihi Alicia,
My situation is almost the same with you...
after married i will be living with his mother... My FHB parents divorce wen he is very young... now browsing for flat around AMK... getting a flat now is not our top piority... as i can move in and stay wif them once offically married...headach for us is the wedding preparation... btw.. i have signed up with My Bridal Room thou my ROM is nxt yr sept...(: Nxt step is to find a venue for our ROM which both of us like The Secret Garden... mostly likely will held dere bah... (:
and issit advisable to have a VG for ROM?>
as i wanted to play out on screen on our wedding Banquet for our guest to c...but so far it seems im the only one planing for dis... haha

Hi Alicia
We have another thing in common, my bdae is also in Dec haha... i told my bf i die die want a proposal ring and he must kneel to propose, cannot just nah give me the ring like that... i think he is using a delaying tactic to make me impatient then no need to propose... so evil...

Hi Eve
Thank you!! Will check the mail tonight. Btw did you sign with them?

Hi Sharlene
Hopefully you can get a house in Sembawang then we'll be like 'distant neighbours'keke... I went to Noble House for lunch once, the food is great and the whole ambience is good!! But if i did not rem wrongly, Noble House will undergo renovation after Dec 2009, you better call and check with the in-charge when they are reopening in 2010.. i bet they will increase price also... Long shifu can caluclate 2010 date already, i'll be meeting him on this Sunday, feedback to you after i meet him.... Long Shifu is quite well-known in this forum, as for You Long Zhi, 2 of my colleagues did went to him for calculation, exp but everything is ok, no hiccup no blunder... i think it really depends on you and your hubby who to go to... for me i choose Long shifu mainly due to the many positive feedback from the forum and heard that he will also do bit bit of character analysis for us... i want to see how accurate the character analysis is, then this will indirectly reflect how good is his power in calculating a good wedding date for us based on our ba zhi... just my two cents worth for your reference...

Celine> Nope, haven got an AD yet, still waiting for my bf to ask his mum abt the dates, but i wld 1 it 2 b held in march. If not den may bah. Coz as i've said, both our sis r getting married next yr, 1 in sept, 1 in oct, so was afraid tat his mum will find it too rush after his sis den is ours.

Sharlene> Thanks for your praises. Well, i jus feel tat if these tings tat happen to my bf's family actaully happens to my family, den i wld oso 1 my bf's understanding & patience, as his mum's cancer is like a time bomb, no1 noes wen it'll explode, so beta to treat her nice dan later regret lor.

R u looking at BTO flats or resale? Wat's ur criteria in choosing a flat? Tis oct there'll b a launch from HDB for flats on offer. Mayb u can wait till then & c whether it's the area u r looking for? Gd tat ur hub noes how to make u happy.
gd for u!

DnA> Ya, actually i'm oso not urgently looking for a flat, but his mum keep asking us to apply for 1. Tat time wen i went over their hse (during his dad's funeral), although tat time we haven tok abt our marriage plans yet, but his mum already ask us to apply for flat 1st liao. Den tat time wen my bf told her we getting married in yr 2010 wen we visit her at the hospital, again she ask us to apply for a flat. So seems like his mum more anxious abt us getting a flat than us.
But his mum always tell me tat once we got a flat already, if we dun 1 2 stay wif her, she's ok wif it, but if we 1 2 stay wif her, den either she can rent out her hse or rent out our new hse.

Wah! AMK flats r very ex leh! I dun tink i can afford AMK flats, if i can, it wld b gd!
Y such a headache abt the wedding preparations? Relax! We still haf time. Can mail me ur MBR package @ [email protected]? Thanks!

As for VG for ROM, if u 1 2 show it during banquet, den it is gd to haf. But if u r tite on pricing, den can ask ur fren to help, it wld b cheaper, coz jus gif an ang pow to ur fren for his/her service. For me, i plan to either PG only or PG + VG during my church ceremony, so not planning on VG on ROM. For me, ROM will b jus a simple ceremony. I told my mum for ROM, i no need to wear bridal gown, jus a dress/someting presentable, den for PG will ask family members to take lor. As for VG, during my ROM i dun need it. So i was looking at a PG+AG wich is not too costly. If PG+AG too costly, den most likely i'll jus haf PG. Either no VG or ask fren help take VG lor.

xiaofeizhu> Haha! Wah! Din noe we haf so many tings in common! I tink so too, abt ur bf playing the delaying tactic. For me, i dun need to pressure him, coz a lot of other ppl r pressuring him instead. Haha! Saves me the angony! Coz his frens will ask him wen is he getting married, den he dun like, & will complain to me lor... So i noe ppl pressure him, so no need me lay a finger... Hehe!

Alicia, same same waiting for his mum to provide the date. we actuali plan for nxt yr mar wedding, but his dad rejected. so no choice. Becoz my bf dad plan my sis-in-law wedding nxt year Jan.

Celine> Oh... ur sis-in-law means ur bf's younger sis or older sis? Does ur bf's dad has tat kind of tinking tat elder sibling(s) muz get married 1st? For my bf, tink his mum not tat kind of tinking, tat's y she oso ok wif us getting married after his younger sis marriage.

Coz wen i 1st told my mum tat i wanted a mar wedding, her 1st reaction is "so fast!", den i told her i wanted the early half of the yr & tat tat time wen my sis was planning on a date, she onli say mine & my sis dates haf to b at least 4 mths apart, so i told her our dates r actually 5 mths apart if it's in mar, den she din say anyting le.

So for my bf's side, the dates between ours & his younger sis is 6 mths apart, but dunno she will say anyting or react like my mum or not.

hihi Alicia,
icic...(:
Currently My BF is staying at AMK area...
So should not be a prob if we sell and buy a Flat at AMK area... (: Thats what i tink lah...
But still have to discuss with her mum... Currently the MBR Slip is at my BF's hse... i will email you once i meet up with him yah... FYI, i signed up their package at $3988/-... U may look for Uncle Quek if ur going down... he's veri friendly patient and not pushy... =P As for ROM... like what you said simple will do which i agreed... i will get a PG who is able to do a slideshow for us which we can present to our guest on our wedding dinner... (: oh yah... u wan mojoideas PG and VG Package? i've it too... u wan i can email you... (:

hihi Alicia,

Mayb u can try Orhard Parade Hotel which is under Tung Lok... Their Per Table Price still ok not that ex... (: Im thinking of having it dere... u can check out Eve Multiply account for the ballroom pics... =P

Alicia, Is my bf elder sis. My bf dad is very traditional type, that is y he rejected our wedding and say y so rush. I dun like my future father-in-law.

I feel so funny y must there be a rule that whoever married 1st must have mths apart.

DnA> yes, pls email me the mojoideas package & ok, email me MBR details wen u haf it Thanks!
Check wif u, ur bf's hse is under whose name & u r tinking of buying new flat or resale?

So r u signing wif mojo?

Celine> So after ur marriage, will u b staying wif ur parents-in-law? If yes, den ur life will b tough le... Abt the 4 mths apart "rule", my mum says it's passed down from the oldies, coz i ask her y muz b 4 mths, & not more or less, she jus say tat's wat old ppl say. So she follow lor... Anyway, i'm a christian, so i dun care abt the dates, but from a parent's point of view, of coz they 1 their children to haf a happy marriage, so to "humour" her, jus go along wif the 4 mths apart "rule" lor.

DnA> Saw their package online le, but realise tat they put onli 1 "+" bside their prices, but they state tat it is subject to govt tax, svc charge & GST, so actually is got "+++"?

Hi everyone!! wah.. juz a few days nvr surf it's alrdy so lively.. good good..

DnA > me oso gg to stay w MIL subsequently cos bf's parents divorce since young.. I knw it's something cannot avoid one but I really wan some 'honeymoon' period so compromised w bf to stay on our own for 2-3 yrs first b4 the mum moves in.. but of course we'll be staying near each other... r you gg to invite your bf's father? We are a bit torn cos invite liao oso dunno sit him where... haiz

Xiao > Hilltop has two ballrooms.. the one on the top floor is the pillarless one.. very big space so if you have limited tables the place will actually look quite sparse.. tt was wat happened to my fren.. if u interested in restaurants, can check out Club Chinos @ Orchard Parade Hotel (the one Eve hving her dinner & DnA talked about) or Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay... apparently Peony has tie-ups with Novotel so you'll still get a deluxe room at the hotel as if you are hving banquet there.. but not the bridal suite lah.. in fact some chinese restaurants near or in hotels hv tie-ups so mayb you wanna call those you are interested?

I hv done comparison based on 09 pkgs.. novotel pkg actually v worth leh.. one of the few nett ones.. too bad your bf not keen otherwise quite a good place

Celine > ya.. merchant is quite sticky but i din realise their pkg was ex.. my fren got married last yr Dec (tink book in early last yr) and she got a nett pkg which i think was very worth... anyway the good thing at merchant court is there will only be one wedding every night cos they only hv one grand ballroom = private foyer area for cocktail.. their ballroom oso pillarless n high ceiling.. nice

Anyway here's Long Shifu's contact again in case anybody wants --> 9067 5008.. he uses the 1,000 year old book so can give dates up to 2011... no need wait for tong shu. He charges $80

hihi Alicia,

Just send you email on mojo package.. (:
where do u get to view their online package at??
btw i send u the package is for year 2008 as 2009 they sae thier package is not out yet...
issit? i tot is Nett amount they stated there??
aniwae i find mojo is abit ex for me... so prob will sign up wif Coffee & Tea Dreamworks.. Their Combo Package is much more worth it compared to mojo... (:

regards to my bf's hse is under whose name im not too sure wor... haha.. i will ask him... hmm... dis info issit impt? haha =D We are thinking to get a new flat that will save us on the renovation cost... Hopefully there are new flat coming up at AMK area bah... (:

hihi cymk,

yup... i oso hoping we can live by ourselves but tink of it... i have to spare a thought for his mum too... if not she will be all alone by herself...so after married i will move in first den look for a new flat at the same time...cant be avoided... just hope we can live happily under the same roof bah.. haha =D As for wedding banquet did discuss wif my bf... he said most prob he wont invite his father and Father's side de relatives as his mum wont be happy so i leave it to him to discuss wif his mum again...Moreover i din even meet his father before only his sister... (:

hi gers, wah!!i read alot of posts at 1 time!!haha..

xiaofeizhu: can let me noe ur feedback after ur visit to long shi fu?heee...yah lor..i actually hope to have my AD by end 2009..or early 2010..all depends on house..sighz..

Alicia: i guess it takes alot to be so understandin..=))

i wan a new flat..but if no choice..den i have to take resale lor..i also waiting for Oct de balloting..

Hi Alicia, Ya i will be staying with my parents in law for the time being. My flat will be ready around 2011. So i have to bear with it lor. Haiz...

Hi cymk, actuali for Merchant Court Swissotel i dun reali think is ex, becoz their price for per table is Nett price. The onli that is not good is that they are hard to bargain.

I did went there to veiw the ballroom is reali vry nice place to hold the wedding. I will be going to the wedding show this mth.

So have you got your AD?

u gerls are reali fast... (:
im still planing for mine ROM only..
This thread is getting more more lively... =P
gd gd gd.. =P

DnA> I mean i saw the package online for Orchard Parade Hotel, not mojo.
I've attached the packages for solemnisation & wedding in Orchard Parade Hotel, but they din state is for wich yr.

For mojo, thanks, i've seen the package tat u emailed me. yes, i agree, they r quite ex. Coffee & Tea seems nice, their reply quite prompt wen i emailed them for enquiry.

As for the hse, i was tinking tat if the current hse is under sole name of mother, then beta to buy 1st den sell, or else if sell 1st den buy, den no place to stay after sell. If current hse under both mother & ur bf, den ur bf will haf 2 apply for a contra-facility wif HDB, but not sure whether new hse muz put in mother's name or not. & each person onli can buy new flat from HDB twice, so beta to consider ur options 1st den decide.

Sharlene> Thanks for ur comments.
Wich area for flat r u looking at? If resale, den got govt grant.
How's ur preparations so far?

Hi Sharlene
No worries, will let you next week...

Hi cymk
Ya lor too bad my bf not interested in novotel otherwise i also feel their package not bad... now i considering GCW and HIPV, you got any comments on them?

This thread getting more and more lively hehe...

Do you ladies know how much it cost to chartered buses for your guests from a fix destination to the banquet venue and then back? Anybody else have BS packages that can be forwarded to me for consideration hehe... thanks in advance...

Hi Xiaofeizhu,

I have actually sign up with JB venus their work & svc gd y i say so is because i took my couple & personal portfolio with them. Den recently i just sign up with them for the wedding pkge.

Although itsb in JB but the price quoted is so much cheaper compare to sg... compare to size of album, bed frame etc watever sg have they also have. Most impt is its value for $$.

Some find it ma fan to travel in & out of custom but come to think of it, we gonna spent alot for wedding so watever we can save we try to save it.

Juz my point of view all this depend on individual.

Alicia: Not really planning much..but more of I need to get a house den confirm the AD date..i will be signing with my bridal shop soon..den i already noe roughly which AD PG i want to get..and i also sorta noe where i wan my banquet to be already..so..yah lor..haha..den now is waiting for house to confirm AD date only...

xiaofeizhu: Thankie!

hihi Alicia,

haha.. Oops.. (:
yup Coffee & Tea dreamworks they are veri prompt... (: most likely will take up their combo package...checked wif my bf le... he sae is under his mum's name... so will take yah advise that we gotta buy 1st den sell.. (:

hihi xiaofeizhu,
i oso tot of chartered a bus for my guest but duno where to hunt for a cheap cheap one... aniwae still deciding on our ROM location so this come later... i have signed up wif My Bridal Room for my BS...u wanna have a look? but currently is with my bf... hees...

DnA & xiaofeizhu> Me too tinking of chartered bus, coz my bf's paternal relatives all in different parts of Malaysia & they will b travelling down to sg to attend our wedding wen the time comes, so i was a bit worried tat they mite not know sg rd as well as m'sia rd, so was actually tinking of chartered bus, but again, if i can get my bf's frens to help ferry them to & from banquet, den will do tat to save costs. But detals still unknown. Coz most likely i wld 1 the relatives to stay at my bf mum's hse wen they travel to sg, coz by then, bf's sis already married off, & mayb our wedding got a nite's stay at a hotel, so in the end no1 at home wif bf's mum. Butt all these ideas not cfm yet de.

Sharlene> Y muz get a hse 1st leh? Wich BS u gg to sign up wif? U not getting AD VG? So u more or less noe wich 2 sign already? Tat's fast!