(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: whahahahahahhaa....ur PG n asst so bad one ah? mine only asked me if I left my teeth at home whahahahahahhahahahahaha

xfz: honestly if u ask me, MB nth much really. Clarke Quay for nightshoot will be nice though. Am planning to go there to shoot somemore after my AD luncheon cos its so near my hotel hehehe

wah kota tinggi u can take off ur shoes and go into the waterfall to shoot LOL. ya sometimes no good to take so many PS, ur pocket will hurt real bad LOL

both places are ok ... unless you're looking for places that are unique also :P

suddenly i very enthusiastic about this topic :P

how about wessex estate ? i'm sure can find something interesting there ... like colbar (check google images. retro to the max).

thomas: ya but they v humourous la..I smile n luff until bth...hehehe..u also another 1 who dun smile..but then again my bf dun smile better looking lol..cool look

my bf's fren recommend CBP side..seems not bad...geylang nightshoot also..

VV> yes, i'm keen. But i need it b4 my PS on nov 6. Yes, i also tink forbidden city is nice..but duno how much. Heh..

Angelia> think PS at Lunar need to pay $500. =)

All> need to gif AP to photographer aft the PS? My fren said her hubby got gave last time.....

I'm looking for those big old houses for PS.. Have been recee around singapore for the past few weekends..

VV> Then you really have to outsource liao.. My cleanliness standard is lowere.. hahaha..

Thomas> Oh dear.. You reminded me that my AD is one day less than 5 months...

VV> Part-time maid's service rate is abt $10 per hr. Each visit about 4hrs or more. =)

Booy> I'm also looking for big old houses..hv u found any yet? Am interested in the old shophouses also, so mayb will go haji lane take PS..heh..

Thomas - I have not been to MB so I also duno what good to shoot there... just feel that its a new place hehe.. my hotel directly at clarke uay lol so am thinking to capture it into my pics also... ya lor will be shooting at the waterfall in kota tinggi... so looking forward to it...

Darrel - Think clarke quay is confirmed in my list... the other one other then MB still thinking hard.... guess today's topic is your forte hehe..

Jaq - Suddenly realisse your AD is coming so so so soon... me 5.5 months to my AD... soon but not so soon thou hehe...

Just remembered tat I saw wedding photo in supermarket.. with the fruits.. bright coloured and very nice..

Valerie> Haven't been to any of those old houses.. I have only gone to those places like changi, punggol, seletar/pierce reservoirs, portsdown etc.. Meeting up with my photographer to ask him to advise me..

Darrel> Is Colbar free for photo-taking? Haven't gone there so far.. Looks like portsdown road/alexandra area is a good place to go..

val: no need to give but if u want to or are feeling rich that day, go ahead =P

booy: big old houses usually must ask for permission to shoot...most of the time residents wun let u shoot de

xfz: u can go google online to see pics of other ppls' PS at MB, then decide if u still wanna go there. My wife and I saw some pics and decided to give it a miss.

Valerie> Think it's free.. But must ask the security..

Jaq> I love hello kitty as well.. Must find those big big sanrio store like Japan's one..

Thomas> But I like... Or find those abandoned ones.. Very rustic..

Booy > i dunno if colbar is free to use. cos i never shoot there before. but i know there is a small community of artists, photographers, etc located in the estate.

wait for public holiday, then go istana and shoot ... hari raya coming up ... =P

Darrel> gd idea. Those playgrounds still exist ar? Have merry-go-round? Used to still at toa payoh myself. Can go recee myself. =)

Darrel> I will go Colbar and take a look over the weekends..

Such playground are almost extinct.. Very few around..

all> WAH the thread moves super duper fast!

ave> SAME! the bowl is a very personal thing haha!

booy> ya lor. even my bf bth me haha...

darrel> still have those old school playground? i was looking for sandpits and those 80s kind of playground etc. but can't find any.

btw colbar is ok with you taking shoots. Wessex is one of the place i intend to go for PS.

do you think it's necessary for the locations we pick to "flow" e.g. if going for rustic, then all the places we pick must be rustic? or it's really how the PG shoot n capture the scene?

thomas> wah the one in sunshine plaza is a "pirated" one?! and it's so exp!

val> i found one online which is also supposed to be authentic nubra, costing ard 50ish USD. you ok with that or you prefer to check out sunshine plaza? have emailed the one at sunshine plaza but no reply yet.

whats "MB" by the way?

valarie > i'm told there is still a dragon playground at the area opposite toa payoh safra

booy > if you're going, lemme know the results =P maybe i wanna go see see also. looks like a interesting place

ave > u like toilet bowl ... got go visit the toilet bowl restaurant @ taipei ?

vv > MB = marina barrage

Darrel> Ok.. No problem.. I will also take some pics to show my photographer next week...

Jaq> I haven't reach that stage yet.. Now at the photography stage..

thomas> u rite in a way on the nubra at sunshine plaza...

juz heard from my fren that the shop at sunshine bought in the nubras from china... still Nubra brand but r meant for china market...

the pushcart at suntec one is bought directly from the US website... understand that the owner intends to get the authorise distributorship from Nubra US

i'm totally clueless on going where for our outdoor PS...

am afraid that i will be very sweaty cos of the humid weather when going for outdoor shoots and wanted to look for "indoor" venues instead... but seems like most need to pay money....

ds: so u can teach my wife how to wear? haha

u will def be perspiring like mad when u are outdoors, guaranteed hahahahha...and worse thing is, ur PG will still ask u to smile but how to when it's so freaking hot??? hahahhahaha

just tahan with it lo...but it's really super duper tiring, just let u know first...I conked out last fri upon reaching home and slept like a log that nite lol

indoor venues can try Changi T3, no need to pay but lighting there not that good for taking pics, let u know first.

Thomas> so coindence. Datz my fren's FS master 2. Juz realised master Chang is the same one u recommended to me also. U bought ur mattress already? I bought my serta already. About 1.6k. comes with 2 pillows, 2 lambs(exchangable to pillows), 2 mattress protecter.

vv> u buyin online fr US site? If SUnshine pirated, then i go suntec check out the pushcart myself first. The pushcart which flr huh? Btw, colbar ok with taking shots means no need to pay izzit?

DS> same, i also dun like the humid weather. heh.

Darrel> the dragon playgrd still hv those sand, merry go-round and swing? Ok..will go and recee when hv time.

All> Any cool outdoor PS venues to recommend? heh..

botanic gardens gets quite hot after 10... i had my ROM there so i know. cos of the amount of trees, it gets quite humid. =P

best is to look for someplace indoor with aircon. at least until 4ish. After that its not so bad.

Darrel> i agreed. My rom venue same as u, at halia. =) Had some outdoor shots at the waterfall. the bandstand was packed with wedding couples that time so didn't manage to a shot there. =)

jaq > museums need to pay $100 to shoot inside.

all> as a general guideline you should plan for locations near each other. that way you don't have to waste time travelling.

Morning ALL!!

Alicia - I'm trying to find my reno invoice, sorry for the delay again...

All - I saw my fren's pic taken at the toy museum, looks nice and cool hehe... but need to pay money or not I'm not sure...

alicia > what are u going to hack ? i got a quote from an ID that i use as a guideline, and one from chew interior that is handwritten. :S

jaq > outside of course can =)

alternatively, can try little bali ($150/3 hours) or millenia walk (near millenia tower/centennial tower) there is a water fall+ shallow water feature. You probably have to write in for permission to shoot there. but that was quite popular last year.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=3735206&postcount=349

the first few shots is from millenia walk.

morning all!

500 to shoot at lunar? wah it's expensive... not paying tat amt unless i'm feeling rich..

i noe there's a pub call The Toucan Irish Pub at duxton hill, they hav a wishin well outside.. pretty unique...

i onli noe of the playgrd at toa payoh lorong 7, near the mkt, but it's quite small..

Darrel> u got alot to hack ar? I also hv some quotes here from several IDs. But my house is a new premium 4room at punggol. So mayb not relevant to u all. Let me know if any of u is interested to take a look. =)

angelia> yup a gf of mine paid that amt for the PS at Lunar. Another fren of mine going to the zoo for PS, cost her $300. =)

Darrel - The website is under maintenance cannot view... my colleague also recommended me to go to the millenia walk wasterfall... confirm must write in ar?