(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz > i think write in better. at least you know straight out if you can shoot there or not. its private property so they do have a right to kick you out. sometimes the guards are quite 'on'. but do plan to get your gown slightly wet if you shoot there.

the other place that i know that definitely needs permission is far east square. i got stopped by the security guard when shooting for my couple there.

xfz> It's ok. Let me noe wen u find it. =)

Darrel> Not sure yet, still deciding whether to hack 1 part of the wall in kitchen. I oso wanna noe the pricing for the kitchen top, stove, etc, and platforms, tv console.

Darrel> no wonder u so resourceful. U hv any fotoblog? =)

Jaq> i hv been reading reviews in renotalk for some time. Meeting ids since Aug. Met abt 6 liao. Super tiring process. The quotes all abt there. So in the end, i chose the ID that i feel most comfortable with. If u want a gd contractor with reasonable price, can try jason from U&B, but he super busy with projects. Didn't talk to me much. Heard his workmanship gd though. heh.

val > my blog is at http://weddingsbydarrel.com/blog but i very long never update liao ... :P
the more recent trip photos are in facebook.

i showed my wife some locations that we can use to do pre-wedding, now she's inspired, tell me to do shoot on sunday, and bring my tripod :S

actually i do have some contacts that friends have recommended, some from architect friend. but i think end of the day, i'll check with my cousin who's a contractor.

Darrel> Gd if u hv contact. I also hv some frens doin reno. But my hubby can be quite fusy sometimes so i worried that things may turn up ugly in the end if anyting bad happpen. =)

val> yup most likely i'll order from US website. found 1 which is selling at USD68ish and another selling at $50ish. delivery time takes ard 1 wk. if you want, let me know. shld be ordering by Monday latest. looking for more ppl to tag on & share del cost.

yup shooting at colbar is free

darrel> so tt's the waterfall tt is featured in the fiona xie's "come home to 5" ad. been asking ard but no one noes. thanks!

angelia> you have pics of the wishing well?

val: haha yup, he's the one I recommended u also. actually I asked u question abt ur mattress in the March btb thread, guess u din see it =) 1.6k for king or queen?

the portable fan my wife got it FOC, but u can try Japan Home. Dun go to Home-Fix DIY or those DIY shops, they dun sell.

alicia: icic..u not going to use govt's ?

I got portable fan, those battery operated kind right but dunno consider as really helpful for the wind anot..hehehe

angelia: wow tats a nice place to take photo wor..hmm

Didn't know all these places like zoo, bird park, pub also needs extra $$$..

Angelia> The Irish pub looks interesting..

Jaq> Shld be using govt's for the new flat, but i see my MIL's hse now, the toilet like CMI leh.. So was wondering roughly will need how much to change lor.. Coz their hse now is squart de, i tink if 1 2 change, sit de will be beta.

valarie > as xfz said, i got blackout period until end june ... +- 3 months cos my wife pantang.

and my wedding is 1 week is 20th March .. the next weekend from urs

angelia> thanks! the pub looks cool

val> ha so far i've one person chipping in (so plus me, it's 2). i'm still waiting for ppl. you know of anyone who wants to order? worst case scenario, if it's just the 2 of us, i'm thinking it'll still be worth it if we get from the website selling it at $50ish. still can save $10 with the dropping USD currency. when are you checking out the suntec cart? maybe you can ask her which website is the real one. i've 2 websites now, one is nubra.com the other is nubra.net

eh now the topic is on toilet bowl eh! hmm i went bowl shopping with my bestie some time ago. balestier has one of the better pricing. anyway thanks to her, now i know choosing the bowl has so much xue2 wen4.

Changing the bowl can be quite messy & inconvenient. I went thru tt a couple of time when my parents move a couple of times. learnt a lesson, settle the bowl b4 you move in.

alicia: toilet and sanitary fittings shldn't be exp, dun worry. We are changing away all the fittings in both our toilets also, the HDB ones really cmi.

val: ya king size price ard there

all> btw any of u looking for wines? i might have lobang. waiting for pricing for now. if you are interested, let me know the brands you are looking for and the prices ppl are quoting you.

thomas> u buyin king? We initially wana buy king. But aft looking at a fren's mbr which is also a 4room punggol premium flat like ours, we decided to settle for queen. King size will eat up alot of our walking space u see...haiz..

jaq> hmm nt sure abt wine tasting. what i did the other time was to head to the vivocity wine fair n try out all wines. haha...
what quantity are you looking at? i'm mostly likely getting the kangaroo brand. so far it's one of the most well-liked brand among singaporeans

valerie> Thomas' hse is a resale flat, hence the rooms r bigger than nowadays new flats. I oso initially wanna look at king, but dunno how much space it'll "eat" up. Not deciding any yet.

Thomas> My hub's kitchen toilet really cmi de lor.. So old liao le, & parts of the squat at the sides alr came off, plus wenever flush toilet, the pipe towards the end of the bowl will splash out, tink got hole liao. And his toilet door is so old type, metal/aluminium de, where the hinges will squek wenever open or close. -_-"

VV: not sure whether can taste their wine anot coz I yet to reply Haze what r the items I wanna try that day...

I wanna try the difference of the kangaroo brand for merlot or shiraz wor..which year they have?

vv> i also want. But i dun need alot wor. Any minimum order? Also, my wedding in march 2010. Issit too early to order now? Can order already, collect later, mayb somewhere nearer to AD?

Alicia> yupyup. thomas's resale definitely bigger than mine. Wah..ur hub's toilet really v rare sia. I rem seeing that kinda toilet in my grandma's hse last time. Now no more already. His flat is fr those mature estate rite? then mbr shld b quite roomy lor. =)

Alicia> Looks like you need a revamp of the toilet.. If you look for a contractor, the cost will be about 4K...

Jaq> I'm meeting Haze tomorrow.. So can ask her abt the wine tasting thingy..

valerie> Ya lor, his flat now super old liao, at bedok. My grandma hse at AMK now oso squat toilet, but at least not as bad as hub's de leh.. Ya, we'll be occupying the MBR after our AD, but not sure whether to get temp king or temp queen bed. Our new flat will onli be ready at least 3 yrs from now & the MBR of new flat cfm smaller.

Booy> Wah! Contractor so ex for toilets ah... haiz..