(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> It's around 3K to 4K.. This includes hacking, tiling and waterproofing etc.. I even heard of 10K+ for two toilets by ID.. And my jaw dropped because the ID kept insisting that the toilets will be very nice and people will WOW at my toilets.. But I seriously dun think anyone who in the right mind will stay in the toilet long to look at the reno and deco..

alicia > if you want to redo the toilets ... e.g. hacking + retiling, waterproofing, new door, etc etc ... its around that price.

thats why my new house not doing toilets and kitchen. those 2 are the big ticket items. just toilets + kitchen, can go as high as 20K

Hi everyone...really a long time did nt logged in here..

How is everyone's progress?
A update of mine - PS will b in 3 weeks times n todae juz confirmed my house - Punggol Residences... *yeah*

thomas> hw to teach ur wife?? need to demonstrate leh.... juz by words is quite difficult lor...
but i think youtube shld hv a video clip to show u the correct way to wear....
or be thick skin abit lor... go to the shop at sunshine plaza and say ur wife interested in getting the nubra but dunno wat size fits her and get Dorothy to teach her hw to way lor.... heehee.... then juz say wanna consider and quickly run out of the shop =P
after that, it's practise, practise and more practise le....

for PS, i will def choose a fri cos at least can rest the following day.... but i worried that i will get very pek chek due to the hot & humid weather...

i heard T3 got nothing much to take pics de unless it's inside the waiting hall there...

angelia> the irish pub looks not bad... and it's very near to my BS... maybe can try checking out if they charge

ALL> i kw i'm being very kiasu as my AD is still abt 1yr ahead but need to do some research on JPs first b4 my HTB is going for his outstation assignment next yr...

so any1 who hv ardy ROMed or ardy cfm their JPs, pls share with me ur comments abt them and can PM me their contacts?

thanks in advance

suddenly thot of another place probably can consider for outdoor PS... which is dempsey rd...
day time will not be very pack with ppl and the ben & jerry there is quite nice too...

so after a hot & tired day, can go in there enjoy aircon & ice cream then take some quick shots there too... heehee

perhaps the stretch of road along one rochester also sounds not bad

val: yup looking at king size cos what the salesmen said also makes sense lah, if space permits go for king, if not u get queen first later sure regret and get king again. that's what happened to many couples we were told. My MBR can fit a king, no prob cos existing owner also fitted a king inside.

alicia: lol..those are really antique toilets

DS: haha u are right! my wife told me she went to check out a youtube video too on how to wear hahahahahaha...our PS was on a fri too cos we had the same thinking as u, and how right we were. After PS we were too shagged to do anything, rested almost whole day on sat lol. Rem to bring along a portable fan and also oil free papers.

My JP was assigned to me by ROM cos I held mine at the Registry...think his name is Ang Toon Moh. Ok lah, me not fussy type cos to me it's just gg there to recite the vows, that's all. I'm not that anal over JPs, although I know some will go all the way out to look for the funniest or humourous ones.

Morning all..

Alicia> Because squat to sit ones need to cover up the hole, therefore will definitely involve tiling.. But if you want to save cost, then can only tile the flooring, not the walls.. However, the tiles on the flooring and wall might not match nicely...

DS_Gerl> My JP is Mr Chia Ti Yu.. Very experienced and he's very popular in the forum.. He will give some buddhist speech to teach you how to treat each other in a married life.. Meaningful but might be boring to others..

morning all!!!!!!

deerixp: have fun... pamper yourself b4 the shoot.. =)

DS: maybe you could check out Dr. Ang Beng Choo.... she's very friendly... =)

Morning all~

Eve> Ya lor... Onli old flats still haf squat type. -_-" Imagine how hard i haf to wash it. @_@"

Snoopy Dog> Congrats! So wich level u chose?

Thomas> Ya man! Antique toilet.

Booy> Oic... Sianz! Mayb i shld jus leave it as it is??

Jaq> Nightmares?? U tink too much liao lah in the daytime.

Morning all

thomas> then muz get King's size. Definitely. More roomy ma. We wanted to actually but our rm too small la. =)

Eve> juz emailed u a few quotes. There are a few more...will email again tonite or tmr. =)

DS> My JP is Koh Kok Weng..V friendly guy. He gave us small heart shape size paper of the wedding vow for both us to recite from that time...=)

Alicia > left oni low floors as our Q number exceed the supply again..but tis time we did not give up as the location is sooooo gd, juz besides the interchange n MRT..

valerie> Haiz.. I oso 1 king size! But seems like new flat mite not be able to accommodate the size. =(

Snoopy Dog> Ic... Anyway, congrats on ur new flat! So after ur AD, u gonna stay wif PIL 1st?

ask u all ah..for those staying with inlaws 1st b4 shifting to new lovenest..how much u all intend to give per mth to them? or pay by hubby?

Alicia> can accomadate king size, no problem. But r rm will look v v small. Erh..will u be having a tv in your mbr too? If no, shld b ok la. dun worry. We wana hv tv in the mbr so that i can watch my tvb and he can watch his soccer. heh.

Snoopy> me also stay at punggol. At punggol Coralinius, also near the MRT. When will your hse b ready? Will be collecting my keys nxt wk. So excited. =)

Jaq> my fren who is stayin with inlaws not giving wor. But her hubby top up more for the monthly allowance to them. She will sometimes chip in by buying some groceries etc...

Jaq> Mine shld be paid by hub, coz i'm still paying for my parents, cant afford to pay so many of them. *broke*

valerie> Shld be having tv in bedroom lor.. hehe! Wah! Urs so fast can collect keys le ah? Muz be so excited!! =)

Jaq > Hehe, thank Q..yesterdae went down to HDB n seclect n paid the option fee..

Alicia > Sometimes, I feel tat staying wif PIL is nt a bad idea..at least both of u can save some hard cash for rainy days..Staying outside costs a bomb. If I had a choice, I rather stay wif them, but I don't have..

Valerie > I have to wait til yr 2012 or 2013..now is till an empty plot of land

Snoopy Dog> y not stay wif ur parents? It depends on how easy going r both u & PIL, or else very difficult to stay together too. Like 1 of my fren, she ROM-ed alr but haven customary, but she staying wif her hub & PIL. Her MIL is so old-fashion tat her MIL said cannot wash men & women clothings together. So my fren is having such a difficult time staying der.

Morning ALL!!

I also wanted a king size bed initially but due to space constraint and becos bedframe has storage space by the side, we settled for a queen size... 2 person slp ok, if bb wana slp with us next time then I think abit cramp...

Jaq - Relax... drink camomile tea before slp maybe can help... or light some aromatherapy candle?

Snoopy - Congrats!!

Alicia - No doubt reno toilet quite exp but given your description I think better to reno cos next time you shift in also more convenience for you plus your MIL got age le... then next time if MIL wanna sell the house and shift in with you also better (in terms of presentation to buyer)...

valerie: my hubby fren also staying coralinus...2nd storey lol..1mth le..
icic..maybe I not giving also bah..coz be still moving back to my parents side to stay..hmmm

alicia: icic..true..haha

Xfz: dunno issit coz of the lavender pack I bought from daiso doing the 'omen'...since put beside my bed like everyday also nightmare =x

xfz> haha! Ya, of coz it's gd to haf it renovated, but if it costs so much to renovate jus the toilet, den tink gotta wait till after AD le, coz dun wanna spend now. Now if MIL wanna use the toilet, she goes to the MBR de wich is sit type.

girls... have you meet up with ur jiemeis already?? any suggestions for place where we can gather for food and brainstorming sessions??

Alicia> If your MIL is old or weak, then better to have sitting kind.. If you are taking the MBR, she probably wouldn't want to trouble both of you and go into your room in the middle of the night...

Jaq> Then you better remove the lavender.. Maybe you are sensitive to such smell..

Snoppy> Congrats! At least you have your home sweet home now...

Jaq - oic.. why not tonight you remove it then see how? Cos last time I ever bought one pendent from a fair call the 'turkish eye', the moment I put it on I feel giddy and headache, after I remove it everything ok.... so this kind of thing very difficult to say....

Alicia - True la if too exp also abit wat... but still advisable to do it before your AD cos afer AD not so convenient for your MIL to go into your MBR and use the toilet right hehe *naughty*

Alicia > Currently I stay in 3 room flat, so no space for additional person..My PIL are quite easy-going n modern thinking, so I think shld b no problem (Hope so..hehe)

XFZ > hehe..Thanks Q

Booy > Thank Q, looking forward even is still 3 yrs down the road

Alicia> we waited for abt 3 yrs for my flat already...yup, i also tink v fast. Tentative date for my hse to be ready was supposed to be 2011. =)

Evelynn> budget? Da paolo? Hightea at gdwood park. Or mayb Food for Thought cafe opposite the national library? heh. =)

jaq: i still checking out some places leh.... dunno wanna meet them where... i'm meeting them on 30th.. heehee...

valerie: mmm.... budget arh?? no preference ba....

valerie> Wah! So tat means they set the date 5 yrs from the date they launch? My flat ECD for the flat is latest oct 2013, but hdb officer told us usually will complete earlier.

eelynn> Coffee club at funan? Seems to me it's quite quiet der. =)