(2010) 2010 Brides

ds: u got so many to alter? must be too slim liao lor like my wife lol

I shld like what I see hahahahahhahahaaha...

jaq: wah ur program sounds packed sia...tml go comex??? be prepared tio 'molest' there wor hahahahahah

darrel: it's lidat one, when I come back from long leave also have to clear till like siao.

randyce> I also want to kpo see pine garden cakes leh… since the website is under construction.... can send to my hotmail?? heeheee… thanks in advance….

hey ladies, juz went to visit pine garden cake shop...for wedding cake must fill form n wait for them to call u for appt de..then they will give u presentation n introduction..sounds gd sia..their biz quite gd leh, they even sell mooncakes n quite cheap.

i was thinking of having a small 2 tier cake for my Solemnisation. Solemnisation should be around 6.45 to 7pm in a function room next to my ballroom slightly before the wedding banquet.

thomas: ya..I might get their cupcakes also..since if I ordering the wedding cake..

juz read Sunday Times about resale HDB prices in August..crazy, COV has gone to about $40-$60k..pengz...due to low supply high demand

jaq: yalor...crazy right? but I dun agree with their report leh, they said CCK has the highest COV...central areas then highest lor

ave: congrats...no need to worry liao

My dear finally popped the official request .. hee.. went to an italian restaurant for dinner in Sentosa (Sentosa is where we started our love/dating during vacation job). Then we went to keppel bay and then to punggol (our future lovenest) where he opened the car boot and displayed a rose bed made by him showing "will u marry me?" followed by the knight's kneel with ring and flower.. hee.. beri touched by his effort. =)

mooooooorning all. been a hectic weekend.

went to essex walk @ palais renniassance on sat with my wife to see shoes.

the service and the shoes were fantastic, but pricey. But i think we'll prob look for alternative. But its a good place to go if u have the budget or looking for ideas.

Now quite busy. I'll update on our ID visit later =P

morning all~~

deerixp:heheh congrats..saw the photos in FB..so romantiC!

darrel:I also looking for my silver shoes..still can't get...ltr gg OG to see..if not..thurs go JB buy liaoz lol

jaq > for PS ?

last time my wife went to leaping lizards and got a pair off the rack for around $80+ for our ROM.

she said the leaping lizards shoes are more comfy than the essex walk one. Basically, since she's the one wearing it, and she'll be wearing it the whole day, i told her that the final decision is hers.

but for our PS, prob will be wearing her ROM shoes. Anyway the gown will cover up the feet, so can't see the shoes anyway.

darrel: ya n also for AD lor..I dun wan so ex de..my budget only $30 max...wear 1 or 2 times nia..save $$

randyce: they say can be $100-$150 depends on design...I went to collect my nubra le..haben try it on..lol

Morning all!! :-D

Geez, my HTB & i finally got down to start discussing abt the details of our AD, and gosh... it was a lot of things to consider loh...! we got stuck at how many jie-mei's to have, and whether to pay for their dresses/hair-do, or issit a norm for them to get their own (at their own expense)... :s

anyway, Thomas, your wife's financial planner is right - it is advisable to get a fixed rate now as the sibor is expected to go up.

Morning ALL!!

Derrixp - Congrats!! That certainly sounds very romantic.... so sweet...

Aveline - Glad that you have found your EG... from BB or TA?

Went for my first consultation with TA yday... so fun and so many pretty gowns to try on... already KIV a couple of them... now my mind is fill up with all the gowns... please give me a chance to sing praises of my bridal..."TA off-the rack range is superb" keke... will be having my PS during end Oct and early Nov... not enuf time to slim down le...

xfz: from BB...

Deerixp: nice sweet!! At least u still took photos... mine was no photos at all.. forgotten....

JAq: i tried on nubra..my featherlite.... but hor.. it seems like doesnt realli stick well.. or maybe i did not really try......will try again when i have the time..

aveline: eh urs featherlite ah..wanted to get tat but dorothy ask me take silicone..zzz..will try tml..

randyce: oh ya..I told dorothy abt practising more n maybe dropby on tues n wed..she say no problem..

ave: i try mine can stick quite okay but just cannot wear as nice as when dorothy help me wear...

jaq: that goods maybe i go back try again if really cannot den i dropby her place to check with her again

morning all...MC today

deeri: ur hubby's very sweet
how come he just popped the question only? tot he oredi popped first before u two started making wedding preparations?

elissa: yup but we are still taking Sibor after much discussion as the fixed rates are now very high, we just need to monitor the sibor rates daily so that in case it shoots up, we can jump ship anytime.

Jaq/randyce/aveline/thomas: thanks for the well wishes.

thomas: yalor.. the other time we signed the GCW package coz i like it.. haha.. though abit late but i find it a sincere one. =)

hello all…. so busy the whole day…. nw then managed to log in….

ave> glad that u hv found 1 EG from BB…. finally 1 thing off ur mind le =)

deerixp> congrats on the proposal!!! he’s so sweet…. =)
mine din even kneel down cos got space constraint…. hahahaha =P

I guess nowadays quite common to receive proposal even after we have ardy started wedding planning… well at least we did receive one… better be late than never… =P

Thomas - Take care and rest well...

DS_Gerl - I agree... I also rec'd my proposal after booking my banquet hehe... I think ultimately the proposal is just a formality... but its really sweet of them to go through all the planning and strategy to get a YES keke...

deerixp: congrats!!!! =)

DS: hihi... ya.. agree with you... mine proposed at the later part too... haahaa.... but at least they planned something to surprise us.. =P

Deerixp> Saw your facebook photos on the proposal.. So sweet!

Thomas> Welcome to the sibor club..

randyce> Can you send me the pricelist as well? Wanna kaypo.. I collected the nubra liao, think I better try too.. haha..