(2010) 2010 Brides

HFL: if u compare bishan with queenstown/bukit merah/commonwealth areas, it's slightly cheaper.

booy paid 458k for her 4rm iirc...

thomas> good luck to u then... i m looking for sengkang area... my ballot no for the last round of half yearly is 4 digits... sigh.. looking for resales flats lor.

hello all, me hvn log in for awhile. just did my photo selection on Sat and luckily no top ups .. will get my album in 3 mths time ..

amanda: thanks...u too

eve: u managed to resist the temptation to top up? haha. Hope we wun be tempted to top up also when our time comes...

eve> how did u manage to resist? i have not done my PS yet but when i discuss with my HTB on topping up (if required), he say no straight away... make me so sad. haha...

All: hello... i am in t1 now...flight delay!!! pls pray that I can resist temptation!!

Thomas: i was early this morning cos I went HBD branch office to reschedule my housing loan.. to shorten the years...

Eelynn: ya lor... now i started taking photos in airport liao.. cos i an using the free internet terminal now..and the keyboard lettering prints all faded..haha...

my pg took abt 300+ photos ... first round i eliminated till left abt 100 ... den my package got 52 photos so re-looked again and eliminate those similar to the ones my fren took ... keep on have the mindset dun wan to top up loh ... tat was how i achieve it ... keke...

eve: wah so gd u got 52 photos..envy leh..dun need to top up..think mine cfm need to top up around 10..coz got only 36 I think.

ave: ahhh flight delay..siao liaoz..will mine also delay when time comes anot since we taking jetstar..hehe

jaq: i see...

eeyorex: ok have approved u liao in FB, u can view my ROM pics now

alicia: wah 50+ ..actually so many photos also same la put in the storeroom after mths.. =x

eelynn: Sept taking..not little..is their standard package given..got lower package with lesser photos..

Jaq: haahaa... my package of $3388... then they gave me 45 pics only... then we top up 5k for almost all the photos...now i got 100+++ photos to be kept in storeroom.. haahaaa

Jaq: my AD is on 3rd Jan 2010... I also dunno how many pieces we top up.. but per piece is $75... and I think we top up about 100piece more.... 5K she give us lump sum lor...

Jaq> Ya lor.. My SIL jus took her PS last fri, she told me she hope not to top-up too many fotos, she said scared later top-up to 100! Me leh, i dun even intend to top-up at all leh, but haf to see wen view raw pics lor.

eelynn> wah! $5k is a lot of $$ to me! I'd rather spend it on food/luxury/honeymoon. Anyway, we dun haf so much $$ to spare oso, coz trying not to haf any debts after wedding. Sure pok gai de lor..

Thomas> haha! me ah, almost der liao lor... Coz so far i din spend much, major expenses so far onli bridal package & deposit for banquet venue & deposit for hse (option fee). Alr like $6k gone like tat! So next up will be wen i go for my trial MU & fitting for PS, tink another $1k gone to the bridal package, den another abt $100 will go to MUA on PS for ampoule & fake eyelashes. Next will be another final $1k gone (provided no foto top-up) to bridal package wen go view raw pics/layout. =( Summore not inclusive of those nitty-gritty items like our shoes, his shirts, etc.

Alicia: haahaaa... I know alot... but fiance gave green light so we go ahead and add the photos lor.. cause all VERY VERY nice.... I LOVE IT TOO MUCH!!! heehee....

eelynn: urs is in taiwan bs also right? $75 in taiwan also ex sia..hmm

alicia: u know ah..all gals mindset is not to top up so many but when comes to showing all the photos very nice, cannot resist..hahahaah..so must be firm lor..but for me I most probably stick to the photos tat I am entitled to coz I rather spend more on honeymoon =P

i'm curious each piece how much also... mine is $120 and my package is 18 photos. My wife said to stop her from choosing too many, which will be quite tricky.

Jaq: no leh.. I took my PS in Singapore.. I never go Taiwan... heehee.... Before I went to select photos, I was already telling HTB that I might top up maximum another 2K... but who knows when we went to select the photos... all very NIce... then took all lor.. heehee

Darrel: which BS u took?? how come they charge u so high leh?? ususally BS charge $75~$85 per photos... then if got design outwork, they will charge you design fees...

Darrel: Ohhh... Chris Ling... Expensive leh.... I understand buying a house is Ex.... but we're ok at the moments la...

Eve: ohhhh....... I see I see...

Jaq: mine is Style Bridal & Beauty... Lots of negative comments in this forum about it.. but the service is good from the day i sign up leh.. guessed it's up to individuals ba... heehee... urs?

eelynn> hahaha! I tink we (me & hubby) more "kiam siap" lah, even if nice oso tink wont top-up a lot! lol~

Thomas> Ya lor.. Furniture is another major money-spender. haha! But luckily my hse still gotta wait for a few yrs, so after AD still can save again lor..

Jaq> YA lor, tat's y gotta be firm. My SIL says my hubby can be firm, so we wont top-up too much, but her htb cannot be firm oso de, so she's worried tat they'll top-up a lot! hahaha!!

eelynn> Wah! $13K+ liao ah.. Me leh, i dunno leh, soon reach $10K liao! lol..

Eve> But urs alr got 50+ fotos given to u liao wor~ =P