(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq: haahaa.. i keep asking him if he feels heart pain... he say still ok lor.. once in a lifetime.. let them 'chop' also bo bian.. hahaaa....

Alicia: Morning....so joining us on friday??

moooooorning alicia

mmm back to the topic of catering.

A couple of people feedback to me that Four Seasons (not the hotel) is good. I got a friend doing this business as well last time. Family business running restaurant. Serving nonya food.

http://www.straitschinese.com/

current owner/boss is my primary school friend... then we met again in australia when we went to study. small world

eelynn: so sweet n understanding..haha..Fri can't join u all liaoz coz meeting our florist for the banquet on the decor..u all enjoy ya~~ eat more!

eelynn> Most prob not, coz my cousin says wanna meet me, but i haven cfm wif her yet.

darrel> Thanks! Will take a look! But i oso saw reviews abt 4-seasons not tat gd tho.

aiyah... get married = hang out the "chop us" sign.

somehow, the wedding industry's prices are over-inflated. All they have to do is stick a 'xi' on it, can triple the price liao

Jaq: oh.... okie lor.... *sob**sob*

ALicia: Let me know if you're joining us lor...

Darrel: yah... agreed... once in a lifetime they dun chop when chop leh?? haahaa...

randyce> let me know how much k. mine sure super ex cos got so many shoes wahaha...

darrel> yup. everything they also say once in a lifetime then it suddenly become double or triple liao

Morning ALL!!

Alicia, Amanda - Catering wise I quite like Neo Garden... went for my fren's bb shower a couple of weeks back and she ordered from Melrose, I feel not bad, maybe you gals can check it out...

http://www.melrose.com.sg/index.html

Seems like most of you have signed for packages with lots of photos and still need to top up... mine only got 32 poses lor, this time jia luck liao...

Check with you peeps, for bbq pit at HDB or garden can only booked 3 months beforehand?

morning all! i just cfm my PG, it will be the moving frame.. met up wif him and sign the contract last nite.. hee

randyce> ur cc bill recieve already? if possible fri can pass u de $ liao...

morning everybody….

rand> the exchange rate is from credit card or gojane??

think u can use the same excel spreadsheet then add in a column for the actual total amt in SGD for all of us… will be better this way…

eelynn, deb> we still hv a lot more “once in a lifetime” coming leh… hehehee =P

xfz: 3mths in advance for bbq pit under NPB...

ds_gerl: once in a lifetime also means $$ hahaa..

anyone knows of catering that can serve abt 20 pax n budget of $10 per pax ah..coz neogarden,purple sage, tunglok, four seasons all need 30 n above pax leh..not cheap

Randyce: ok.. see ya there...=)

Jaq: working at Desker Road... Motorcycle spare parts shop all ard this area....

DS: hahaaaa.... ya lor... first time getting married, be a MRS... giving birth etc... =P

jaq > the buffet is for ur AD ? or something else ?

ask ur mummy, go to the market and talk to the bee hoon stall ask them to prepare the food and bring back. cos 20 pax, i think that should be good enuff. cheap too.

Jaq: hahaaa... no leh.. saw alot of bangala... and sometimes morning saw alot of 'pretty and young' agua... *Faint*

All: i also thinking if need to cater for AD or not leh.... headache..

eelynn: ya desker road famous for these pple lor..
y u thinking need to cater for AD anot wor..sure need mah coz relatives come for tea ceremony..need to eat smth de?

xfz> Ya, quite a no. of ppl got gd comments on neo garden. Had emailed them, waiting for their reply. My BS package oso onli got 30+ of fotos.

Jaq> Urs is for lunch or mini buffet or hi-tea?

eelynn> Mine is for church de, hence i need it. My sis no church wedding, but she got gate crashing, so she's intending to order those breakfast from mayb delifrance or wat for the XD & JM.

deb: for my side I still thinking of 2 options coz my ROM is at buddhist temple after gg my parents hse for tea ceremony. If cater at temple, need vegetarian n just nice for everyone's lunch. The other thing is to cater for my side , let them eat 1st b4 I come back for the tea ceremony...

Jaq: haahaaa... but dunno if they can cater for about 20+ ppl ma... still planning lor.. cause got to cater for both sides.... still sourcing ard lor...

deb: morning morning... friday we'll meet outside breadtalk at TPY interchange.... =)

ds: i think the rate shld be from credit card cos friday when i made the order gojane charge me in USD. yup i go home will update the spreadsheet den send to u girls again.

angelia: yup receive my bill liao, my bf saw almost fainted ask i bought so many shoes?

Jaq: ya lor.. that's y i headache.... cause not many relative coming for tea ceremony ma... then if i order for 30pax... sure alot left over... then HTB side also the same.... jia lat..

eelynn: alot of pple tabao to hotel as their pre-snacks..LOL..my htl providing me most prob the food..so think dun need tabao..

alicia: no heard of this caterer leh..hmm
4 seasons not bad..quite like their variety

for catering i onli tasted purple sage, angelic n neogardens.. not too bad..

i tink four season catering i saw somewhere there is mixed reviews.. anybody tried?

randyce> did u tell ur bf tat it's not urs? now i tinkin how are we gg to pick up the shoes from u.. hee

Jaq: My hotel also provide me food leh.. that's y lor.. HTB was saying maybe we can just pack from outside or what lor.. also duno leh.. still planning...=)

my wife tells me BS likes to work ard this 'weakness' of ours and always say "it's once-in-a-lifetime thing" =P

that's how they earn, majority from photos lor

alicia: can try Mum's Kitchen, Rasel and Neo Garden, got good reviews on them

Alicia> y dun u consider macdonald’s breakfast?? cheap & good… hahahaa… =P

for my case, most likely will only arrange for some finger food, fried some bee hoon and a bit of “liao” can ardy… cos after tea ceremony ppl will rush home to change for wedding dinner at nite… dun tink they will eat much… and those XD & JM will be too tired to eat anything also…

experience from my bf’s sis wedding…. she had her customary on a separate day… ordered catering for lunch at bride’s side…. in the end a lot of leftovers…

rand> thanks….

angelia> 4-seasons i tried a few yrs back liao, dun find it fantastic tat time, but now dunno leh..

Thomas> Rasel got gd comments too? I noe neo garden quite popular, but tink their serving size no buffer. Thanks! Will still consider all tho.. =)