(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz> Ya lor, my mum oso said tat her frens told her tat muz buy some gold/jewellery, coz ppl look at the jewellery worn by bride tat day, but we still tell her no need. Anyway, she last time got buy some gold for me liao, so will jus wear tat lor. Usually is during CNY will wear de lah. =P

good day all!

jajah: sure why not? welcome u here...when's ur AD? BS/venue all settled?

angelia: u dun want us anymore liao lah...saw u posting in other threads but not here wahhahaha

thomas> where got donwan you all... =(

ur posting so fast.. i slow cannot catch up... plus i also donoe wat to say so i keep quiet...

angelia> ahah! So the rest of the tings cfm le ah? AD VG leh? Me ah, ROM liao lor, went for 1st appt wif BS le, chosen my AD WG & AD EG & 1 PS gown. Gg down to BS tis sun for my sis's trial MU & measurements. PS scheduled in Sept. Tis sun i'll oso be looking at my OD gown mayb. =)

alicia> wah so fast... any photos of your gown? thought of gg where for your PS? =) my AD VG already engage liao. it's filmman video.. hee

angelia: hahaa joking lah...how have u been? new job ok?

nowadays this thread where got fast? dun believe u can ask others here, it's only at a fraction of its pace now...

thomas> keke i'm good.. back at my old company doing pty mgt.. how about u? u mention tat u wanted to chng job. any good news? or company benefits better liao?

eh, tat one i nv notice lar.. to me it's still fast moving.. c, u reply me liao.. =P

angelia: I see...wah then ur boss must be v happy LOL

tried liao, they like damn desperate to earn comm, anything also ask me to go interview even when it's not what I want, damn irritating at times...zzzzzzz

thomas> i also happy... =)

if it's not what u wan go also waste time.. tell them tat is not wat u r looking for. pls do ur job properly.. hee (juz joking)

mayb check wif ur frds or wat..

angelia> U mean pics of my AD gowns? No leh, my BS dun allow photo-taking. =) We haven decide where to go for PS yet. Next wk we're gg batam for a short getaway. =)

Alicia> urs is MBR rite? my frd just went for PS last week.. she totally enjoyed it.. keke

tat's nice.. short break for wrk.. =)

ehhh was silent since 2.30pm?!

alicia: no..the smell damn strong n very oily..

I uploaded my PS 2nd gown fitting photos in FB liaoz..those who can view..leave comments ya..kekeke..

xfz:saw ur comments..thanks!

xfz: yalor i goin to see gold tmr with my sis to get a few pieces..

SDJ, depends on my bf's mum.. he is teochew and i am hokkien.. haa

Morning ALL!!

TGIF...

Jaq - You're welcome =) Have a safe and fun trip... enjoy!!

deerixp - Which shop you intending to get the gold from? Is the gold price high now? Maybe GSS got discount hehe...

booy - Finally I saw pics of your house in Renotalk... looks simple and cosy... which brand of mattress did you buy and how much does it cost together with the bedframe? I love your MBR toilet, you have those type of rainshower that I have been eyeing on... how much is the rain shower and wat brand ar?

y1ng3r - Congrats... me still waiting and waiting for mine... so long lor, all other 3 blks already collected and reno liao but my blk still haven release sianz..

hi everyone! how's everybody?
been missing quite a fair bit!

welcome, all new BTBs!

all> today is my last day at my workplace! sad yet glad... a mixture of feelings.

all NCQ GTB & BTBs> we r gg to sign with NCS next week during the bridal fair at Vivo next week. heee. finally...

Morning all.. TGIF! Think I'm falling sick...

ylng3r> Congrats! The fun begins..

KK> Oh.. you also quitted ah.. I also want to change job.. :D

XFZ> Ours is slumberland Royal Regency.. It's a new model I heard..I bought the bedframe separately, it costs $800.. The rainshower is crizto and costs around $430, but we bought a lot of other things together with it, so it's cheaper than normal i think..

Thomas> Your wifey is better? I'm still having meeting now, even when I'm sick.. haiz.. Fatigue I think.. No H1N1 leh, so sad... Or else can rest for 7 days.. haha..

KK.. dun feel sad.. sometime we need to give up the old den will have a better 1 to come along e way =)

u gals knw wher to get feather pen?

thomas> settling my work things mah... hee

booy> yup. today's last day le. mkt isn't that bad. can look out.

HFL> i guess so bah. hee. bo bian, haf to move on...
u can try lovely lacey. she does sell that. =)

booy: ya she's better now, back to work liao

choy...dun anyhow say things hor

jes: welcome...

kk: all the best in ur new job...old one dun go, new one wun come hee

thomas/booy: i just came back frm the doctor, have a bad throat this morning. according to the doctor there is such virus on the throat going around. do drink alot alot of water.

kk> gd luck in ur new job

booy, randyce> take care wor…

ying> congrats in getting the keys to ur lovenest

jes> welcome to this thread

hw’s ur preparations??

Yinger> Congrats oh...

kk> Wow, u also got a new job... me next year going to hunt for others job too le....

Randyce> take good care wor and drink lotsa water....

thomas/DS-Gerl: thanks for ur concern. just have to drink alot of water should be fine leh.

DS_Gerl: somedays we can arrange for a meet up again. u decided on ur CS design?

randyce> sure…. no problem… =)

haven’t decide on any designs yet leh… headache… haven’t even decide when I wan to start making… I will be having my ps in jan next yr… then gown selection in dec… so might want to bring the cs along so that we can discuss on the image that suits me…

if u hv the latest issue of style magazine, there r few cs designs by some bs…
might leave the decision to Wilson if I still cant find any designs that I like…

there are some posts lately at the Cheongsam thread… 2 btbs recently went to mtm their cs… cost abt 750 for a long cs with full german lace and the other 800+ for long cs with full french lace…
u rem the short black cs on display?? 1 of the btb’s sis mtm that design but is long… cost abt 400+