(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> I like to have 7 days of rest mah.. hee..

Randyce> Take care ya.. I also want to see doc, but I'm still stuck in meetings..

DS_Gerl> Thanks.. I will.. I dun want to fall sick over weekends.. hee..

DS_Gerl: i think maybe in aug/sep u can start making ur CS already. Yup i remember that, quite reasonable price. U intend to do long one or short de.

I look through some of the magazine already but shld not too sure what i want. but i think i like the hot pink design alot but thinking of making it a short one instead of a long one.

thanx all.. jus came back from viewing my new house.. really small.. now trying to find contractor and IDs.. Look like initial plan of designs got to change.. =)

alicia: hahaha ur still building?

randy/xfz/booy: hahhaa not really fun when ur house come.. all the headaches start..

kk: me want new job!!!!! =(

randyce> heehee… u and ur hot pink… =)
I most likely will do a long one… cos was thinking wanted to go the versatile design… can be short or long…. either the detachable or with tail thn can hook up to make it a short one…

wat magazines u looking at??

HFL> wat do u think?? with MC of cos…. heeheee…

wah 700+ for a long CS...that's very very exp indeed...

wife dun wanna spend so much cos it's not sth which she can wear everyday also which I agree too.

DS_Gerl: haha i bought the Her world bride and the previous issue of style magazine. but dont seems to get alot of idea on CS. Somemore my WG and EG also MTM so now headache liao so many design to see see.

thomas> cos it’s long cs with full lace… if not full lace will be ard 400+

randyce> more headache for u….

HFL> u cfm not making a cs?? actually u still can make 1 for tea ceremony…. unless u found 1 at ur bs….

ylng3r> Fun for some.. headache for people like me.. It's really up to individuals..

DS_Gerl> You still have the opening hours of the CS shops? Can post again?

What's the diff between german and french lace?

DS: still too exp for us leh...Mdm Lee told us $90 for workmanship only...even if with material at most $100+...most likely we will go to her ard end of this yr to make as it will take 2-3mths. Our BS dun have what my wife wants, they checked for us that day.

y1ng3r - can understand the 'headache' part hehe... but nevertheless I still quite enjoy the process of shopping with my hubby on the household items and furnitures... it's our lovenest so no matter what its worth it.

booy - thanks for sharing... i hope i can get a rain shower for my MBR toilet hehe... am now very tempted to buy a sealy/serta bed cos its so comfy but then again have to rework budget LOL...

booy: can email me the contractor's no.? did u receive sms from me?

xfz: ya.. headache but depend on ur hubby putting his effort too or not.. =p

booy> cant rem e diff le… oni kw that french is more ex than german…

I oni checked for the opening hours on sat… cos the other time we went was on a sat…
but u can call them to ask for the opening hours for weekdays…

1) max couture
katong shopping ctr, #01-83c, tel: 64408180 (11.30am – 5pm)

2) zion creation
golden landmark, #01-34, tel: 62357693 (1pm – 7pm)

3) gold scissors
blk 32, new market rd, people’s park (e building with hawker ctr downstairs & near OG)
#02-1116, tel: 65326659 (until 9pm)

XFZ> Perfectly understood.. My budget bursts like siao.. haha..

ylng3r> I tot who's that.. hee.. Msg you..

Thomas> Mdm Lee is really cheap.. I still haven't managed to find her yet..

Booy> gd… keep a lookout! =)

Thomas/ DS> thank u! look forward to the new job though. =)

Annisan> oh really? U oso want to change job ah?
Maybe can wait till CNY over.

yIng3r> try ur search! The mkt isn’t that bad as speculated! Jiayou!

HFL> thanks! They had been the central of attraction on that day. I got them from lovely lacey. If u wan, I can pass u the contact details.

booy: hahhaa sorry, forgot to put my name.. now asking my hubby to call.. do we have to tell him what we want or he will design for us?

kk: i know.. tht of taking a rest while finding.. =) haven't really take any break since i started to working on my current job..

halo booy, thomas, DS_Gerl, annisan

DS_Gerl: i think i still got alot to do but dunno where to start .. especially my PG + VG .. headache..

annisan: u r here too .. your AD aso 2010 ah?

jes> perhaps the GTGs & BTBs here can help u with PG & VG…

it still depends on wat’s ur budget and wat u want…
one stop service or freelance…

most impt u got to fixed ur wedding date, then book venue, then BS… if ur bs pkg includes PG & VG for AD then u will save up the trouble on souring for one…

DS_Gerl: my wedding date, venue, BS, etc all done.. only left PG + VG i supposed.. n aso ID. counting down to my 1st HDB appointment..

booy: u mean u called her but can't get her?

anyway just went renotalk to see ur pics, was looking for ur thread high and low but can't find, only later then I realised threadstarter wasn't u but ur hubby 'smartie' LOL

very nicely done up! basically in move-in condition really, 13k is bargain reno costs man. Didn't know u engaged Uncle Soon until I read ur signature...u had a tough time trying to get hold of him right? my main concern is this cos I have ZERO tolerance for ppl who either turn up late for appts or fail to return calls

jes: haha have fun then...I also went thru ur headache now when I was shortlisting PG/VG for my AD. Sometimes getting too many quotes may not be a good thing also, make u more confused only.

Hoot! Now so bz clearing work!

jes> U apply BTO? Where ur lovenest?

ying3r> haha! Mine haven even start to build! =P Now onli selection liao, haven even sign lease yet, so still gotta wait super long! =)

alicia: hahhaha gd luck.. was seeing champion courts model at hdb in the morning when i was waiting to collect my keys.. =)

Thomas: ya loh. headache.. u got any to intro?? sianz sia.. best part is i m starting sch soon..even more headache

Alicia: mine is a resale @ serangoon north..

jes> urs is resale or bto??
still too long for me to source for ID or contractor…
perhaps the ppl here can help u with their contacts… =)

hahaha… I totally agree with thomas on sourcing for PG & VG for our AD… really too much quotes will def make u confused….
me bf keep on nagging at me to stop asking for quotes le…

1 warning from myself… pls do not leave ur email add in the photography thread in this forum… or else u will receive tons of emails from a lot of freelance PGs….
I oni posted once in 1 of the thread, then I received lotsa of emails thereafter….

randyce> wear corset lor… heehee…

DS_Gerl: mine is resale.. hmm.. u got any shortlisted ones to share share with mi?*thanx in advance* too mani choice aso blur leh..

Thomas> I haven't find the time to call Mdm Lee yet.. Will need to find her soon..

Mine is a simple reno because it's already quite done up.. But concept is quite different from the modern home that I wish to have though.. The next nearest quote that i had is 5K more ex.. Since mine is a minor reno, I rather put the 5K in the pocket and micro manage the entire reno project.. Glad to say that I didn't hit any major glitch throughout.. But it takes a lot a lot of effort from us..

ylng3r> You met Joseph, who is my project manager.. He helps to manage the reno project of mine and I must say he's good..

jes> Congrats on getting your new home.. Serangoon North has Rosyth, good school leh..

alicia: me going 2 weeks..

KK: huh..u quit ur job le?where's ur new work place? tat's fast manz..never hear u mention..haha...

thomas: sure anot..seems like all bz leh..hahaha..at least today there is 1 archive =P

jes> sure no problem

ur email add pls....
i will forward u one which i hv shortlisted myself and that i hv also given to 2 of my besties getting married....

xfz: GSS no discount for gold.. haha.. only discount for diamonds.. haha.. now is 916-$49/g and 999 - $53/g.. but i know of personal friend from poh heng.. so slightly better pricing for workmanship..

Gotten a necklace (pendant), earring, a pair of bangle and braclet...but i think it's yi si yi si..once in a lifetime..

Morning all!

Serangoon North is a good place!!!So many good food around the area! yum! If you've heard or been to "Bliss", its a real nice chillout place tucked in some park/reservoir at Hougang!!!

jes > yes my HTB is sourcing for PG & VG too for our AD. i think one-stop very convenient for us busy ppl!

Finally the weekend!!!

Deerixp > woah a personal friend from poh heng...if only all HTBs & BTBs hav personal friends in all the different industry from bridal to banquet venue to reno...how awesome? :D

i would like to recommend Eirik Photography to you all if you are still sourcing for one...

currently he's having a promotion where the next 3 couples who sign up with him for AD 2010, he will free you a pre-wedding shoot of 5 hrs (TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLY). check out his website as follow:

http://www.eiriktan.com/

cheers~