(2010) 2010 Brides

hello all~~ this afternoon went clarity, see the rings n solitaires till my bad headache is back again..they seriously got over 100+ rings there..saw visha's design also..end up my bf wans a simple design with matte n tiny frame of gloss n black line along the circumference..but quite ex even for a simple one..hmmm

aveline: the jeweller factory u went, issit more ex than those at LH,GH etc?

gd morning everyone!

HG> can re-write. i'm having my own vows oso, with some modifications made to the existing. u can make the changes then send to JP to c. he will advise u de.

counting down oso hor.... hehehe

mooooooorning

jaq > small range of rings also complain... now give you a large range, also complain ... haiz ... =P

actually clarity was one of the cheapest shops i went to... but then again, i went to places like LH, GH, Love&Co, tiffany, cartier, fairy's inc.

if you match up the similar design, the prices are definitely cheaper.

we got a non-matching set and got the design changed so it would match... cos i dun want diamonds on mine. They can do customisation for a small fee.

morning everyone...

jaq: how was their diamond selection at clarity?

ds_gerl: i fine with either location cos i stay at the east side. so either katong or kallang is okay with me.

KK> ooo… u on leave tmw le… congrats to u in advance first… juz in case u not free to log in

randyce> in this case, think u meet us directly at katong shopping ctr at 12.30pm la…

alicia> heee... counting down with many Mrs-to-be here. lol

DS> thanks gal! =)
tmr will be out the whole day. maybe thu will log in... hee...

morning all~~ quiet here eh...

KK: pending..coz abt $800 per pair for simple matt n gloss design with no diamonds abit too ex leh..still considering lor..thinking to go aveline's recommend tat toa payoh factory then c how..hmmmm...have to congrat u in adv since u nt ard tml n thurs me gg lasik liaoz..so guess wun be online till sat or what..hehehe have fun wor~!

darrel: lifetime purchase leh..smore not cheap..must consider n consider mahz..tho is not my $$ but gotta think worth bo.. =X ya amanda is very friendly n accomodating..think is coz my bf wan super simple n plain 1 while I wan some pattern in it to be unique.. =\ I agree their pricing quite ok with such huge range of rings..

randyce: she shown us some with GIA cert n some w/o..especially those above 0.3ct de..quite gd..n they have a huge range of setting n claws, she also brief us wat kind of combination is gd etc..I wanted smth less than $1k, she look at me blur..say difficult to have a gd 1 n limited range..around $1k - $2k better selection..but so ex leh.. =p

thomas: we saw some GH,LH,Love n Co designs in Clarity n the pricing is almost the same LOL.

tick tock tick tock.... lol

jaq> depending on the design. some designs use more of the gold/white gold material. that's y more costly. & oso the ring size.
maybe can check out the factory that ave recommended then decide ba. =)
thanks gal! u must jiayou for ur lasik k, then will be meimei le.
heee. hope i won't be too gan jing thenmake stupid mistakes ah. kekeke

KK:ours only white gold wor.. I start to panic for my lasik liaoz..LOL..must zhen ding..mai gan jeong..be cool manz..everything will be over by the time u realise =P

juz now went cc with my dad to read newspaper.They have this 1 session course on shoulder corsages..thinking might be a gd idea for the jiemeis..then last night went popular, saw the lanyard n card case combine only less than $2..can consider also as indication for both jiemei n xiongdi..HAHAH..then the card design our own

mich> ya man.. gg to Registry tmr, for certs n all that. then gown fitting, then this n that. full tmr. heee.
then ta da, SAT! gosh!

alicia> i think so too. we didn't miss out anyone rite? hee...
the clock will be busy ticking away this mth. lol

jaq> 1.2k per pair for plain bands r indeed ex… did u tell her u r recommended by forum??

the other time we went down and she quoted us a pair after less is 1.8k with little blue sapphires for guy’s band and little diamonds for gal’s band… both r white gold in matte…
did u see this design??

jaq> izit those type of comfy fit? thickness? ur bf's ring size?
ya... ai zai! steady steady... when u wake up the next day... everything will be CLEAR! *patz patz* =)

uh oh ... KK gan jiong liao ... got spelling mistakes already...

remember... the ring goes onto the left hand. I prompted my wife during the ceremony, but she still got it wrong :P

ds_gerl: eh think I never mention, but I got keep mention abt forum forum..smore seems like she got discount, coz for the pairs we shortlist, she got mention the price after discount.. ya saw the blue sapphires..but din shortlist.

KK: ya..$1.2k already comfort fit..thickness we actually reduce to fr the original 3.5mm to 3, coz tat 1 is matt bulge out so more ex abit..if flat nt so nice, no 3D feel.. my bf ring size she mention no diff wor.

alicia> haha. actually alrite ah. but the more ppl ard us tok abt it, esp those attending, we can feel the gan jiongness le. heeee

jaq> oh, like that ah. might be a bit ex le. pretty thin band, still cost that price. hmmmm... might a try at the factory ave recommended. =)

alicia> i saw it too le! kekeke

ds_gerl: can ar no problem. den i meet u girls at katong shopping centre there. Lunch ard that area too right.

jaq: like that maybe can go down see see liao. cos my cousin gt her ring at a factory at bukit timah quite a good bargain with a good diamond. Maybe can go down clarity see first den go to my cousin mention the factory

the GIA cert comes with diamonds above 0.3 carat… and that is y the price is higher….. cos from my understanding, the GIA cert itself ardy costs a few hundreds le…

jaq> less than 1k for a diamond ring is quite hard to get unless ur requirements r not that high… that is smaller carat (w/o GIA cert), F/G/H color…
but u can tell ur FH that u can always start with a smaller diamond ring but muz come with upgradable conditions… heehee =P
cos shops like SK, LH, GH, etc… do comes with trade in validity up to 2 years… value of trade in depends on the diamond condition…
not sure if clarity hv this kind of trade in anot…

randyce> okie.. so I will see u at katong sc… yup, lunch will be ard that area… any recommendations??

Hi ALL!!

So busy at work.... got to back up peep again...

KK/happygirl - Congrats in advance cos scare this week too busy to pop by here...

Aveline - Tonight meet 7pm at station control k, hope you got receive annisan sms yday...

xfz> thanks gal! soon will be ur turn le... =)
were u the one who's interested in sticky candy?
paiseh, too many names here le.

is it just me or is the forum today damn slooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow? can't stand it, that's why didn't come in here much

jaq: cannot be, I find GH/LH and others' pricing easily cheaper than Clarity leh. Somemore now GSS is on, u can get even more discounts leh. I got mine during last yr's yr end sale, less than 500 for a pair with diamonds somemore. Free engraving and resizing also. 1.2k for a pair of plain bands to me is damn exp...

KK: ya..maybe go look see the toa payoh 1 of these days.

thomas: think is coz LH/GH mass production bah, that's y most cheaper? clarity claims they have up to 10 pairs only for each design n can custom made..tats y more ex ah?

ds_gerl:actually my bf dun mind getting bigger carat or grade of diamond..coz he also told amanda around $2k is fine..but I say too ex liaoz.. =X

randyce> heehee… we shall meet up then decide wat to eat bah…

jaq> I recall coming across this shop in facebook called more than diamonds… I think they r having some clearance sales right now… they r also specialize in custom made rings… maybe u can check them out… think their shop is located at tong building (the rolex building between lucky plaze & paragon)

jaq> gd gd... go c c look look 1st.

xfz> ok ok. heng ah, i didn't get it wrong ah. btw, i'm gg down tmr. shall update u the price again. any specific favor or design u r looking at? =)

ds_gerl: ya. actually all the jewellers got similar designs I feel LOL.
I kind of like 1 of the tribal designs by clarity but my bf say look like melayu =S so end up never take.

KK - good memory... i'm looking at the one that has I Love You writing in the sweets or if have a heart shape in the centre etc... those lovey dovey design all can haha...

jaq> ooo… u mean those that hv engravings on the side of the ring??
think we saw that too…..

did u go see fairy’s inc?? the designs there r much more unique and more to personalize… but price will be on the high side lor…
some of the materials they hv also uncommon from outside… like black gold and palladium…