(2010) 2010 Brides

randyce> hmmm... did a head garland for the male & i added eyelashes for the female one. kekeke. sure. will post some photos once taken. =)

mich> ya lor. bo bian lei. that looks like the most suitable one lei. if not, can continue with Pat 1st, then meanwhile, look out & c if any other new classes anot.

annisan> I dunno whether considered cheap or not leh, tink gotta look at the design & material bah. Ya, tink MBR shld haf a few lor, or else how ppl rent it leh for their tea ceremony. lol...

KK> Great! Looking forward to ur ROM le hor?

kk, ok lor... all kickboxing classes alot weekend den so far.... =x actualli i ok wif some places like celmenti, but e weekdays time i cannot.

alicia> hmmm. initially not so gan jiong de. but ppl ard us seem more gan jiong, influence us oso. heee

randyce> goong bears r very cute! how big r urs?

mich> we discuss on Wed k. what time will u be reaching this Wed? =)

Hi BTBs! Sorry to thread-jack. I just had my BIG DAY:-) and am looking to clear all my US bridal magazines. Please PM me if you are keen in the following titles:

Martha Stewart Weddings: Spring 2008
Martha Stewart Weddings: Fall 2008
Martha Stewart Weddings: Spring 2009
Martha Stewart Weddings: Winter 2009

Modern Bride: June/July 2008
Modern Bride: Aug/Sept 2008
Modern Bride: Oct/Nov 2008

Brides: Sept/Oct 2008

Ideal for those brides to be who are at the early planning stages!:-)

Collection time & venue: 6pm at Paragon taxi stand. Today (11/5). I cannot be flexible with my collection time and venue, therefore, the magazines are priced very cheaply at $3 each. They retail at $14 at regular newstands.

KK> Haha! It's like tat de lor... =P

annisan> Tink mayb wen u go der tat time, ppl loan it out liao bah... Or mayb they onli got kuas? I oso din check tat out at MBR. haha!

mich> hmmm. ok. then maybe can meet earlier to chit chat. heee.

randyce> shld be ok ah. cute mah. my sotongs r not small either. hehehe.

Hello All…

Updates… went to visit Coffee & Tea last Friday to view their portfolios….
most likely will sign up with them cos bf prefers to engage both PG & VG under same company and I want to hv cartoon animation…

nw thinking of wat other perks can I negotiate for with them

KK> counting down to ur ROM =)

mich> saw ur gown photos in fb… they r nice… will these be ur gowns for PS & AD?? or juz fitting only??

Alicia> MBR shld hv KUA or cocktail dresses for tea ceremony… not sure if they hv CS… but that depends on ur likings…
my bf’s sis was 1 of their ex-brides… as she’s very tall, KUA is too short for her and cocktail dresses r not to her likings… so in the end she wore her tailor made kebaya for tea ceremony…

randyce> ur goong bears r for wat purpose? to place in front of the wedding car?? or only for display purpose?
maybe u can consider to change their attire to wedding costumes??

Anybody here who also wanted to sign up with C&T or kw anyone who have engaged them b4??
is there anything else that I can nego with them?

DS_gerl:we almost sign with them but coz of $$ n what they include in the package quite limited, so never take up..maybe u can get some discounts from them? u taking espresso?

ds_gerl: i think will be using for display purpose. dun think want to place in front of wedding car ba. did thought of changing their costumes but den like that they like become normal wedding bear le. so dunno want to change anot

Darrel > i checked out oriental yesterday. i must say they have to nicest theme decoration as they put alot of effort in it. no wonder your wife likes it so much. my hubby feels that their setting is very classy. however, their ballroom is so so only. max can only put 35 tables for a long march in and the ballroom is in an odd shape. the ballroom looks so squeezy imo. this is my only concern. otherwise, oriental, by far, has the most impeccable service from their coordinator to the banquet manager, bridal salon and the food. my partner likes oriental alot but i'm still trying to convince myself.

intercon has a grand ballroom.. but themes and table setting soso.. oriental is the opposite.. more perks also..

which one will you pick?

DS: Diane's with them, but not sure whether now she still is cos she was trying to sell her package a while ago. From my understanding, reason why she wanna sell was that C&T were quite inflexible with her requests and she was quite unhappy abt it.

KK: can't wait for ur sotongs man...*slurps*

HFL: wah u MIA ah? LTNS

KK> Ya lor... The other time my hubby oso told me tat his sis keep asking him qns abt our prep & stuffs, he said she's so excited abt it. haha!

DS> Ya, i haven reach the stage of looking at kua or short dress yet. haha!

Jaq > pac pan is booked on my date. think i will view MM.

Thomas > i have seen quite a few - intercon, amara sanctuary, oriental, goodwood park, regent and four seasons.

shortlisted oriental and intercon now. maybe i will check out MM. but the more i see, the more i get confused.

purin: is like tat one. the other time i also like tat. the more hotel i see the more confused i get to which 1 i really want. but in the end both of us agree on novotel. so was a good thing

jaq> i agree on the $$$ part… this espresso pkg oni hv photo-animation (meaning photo & animation), if we want full cartoon thn will hv to top up $300.. but also can swap within the pkg… as we will not want the coffee table album and 120pcs printouts…
we ardy asked wat promo they r having and will there be any roadshows coming up… but they told me usu there will oni be 1 roadshow per year and unfortunately it was ardy over… and they will oni promo their newly launched product…
we compared with another competitor… and we like c&t animation to the other… price wise r the same…

randyce> if only for display purpose, I think big or small also doesn’t matter… hmmm… maybe u can add in a small bouquet to the girl bear?

thomas> yah, think I saw diane’s post selling the pkg… that’s exactly the same pkg that we want to sign up…
but according to the person who talked to us last fri, they r quite flexible leh…
any idea wat kind of inflexibility is diane referring to??

HFL> yup… will update the rest again when the date is nearer… =)

Alicia> heehee… take ur time man…

DS> ya man! Kekeke.

Thomas> oie! u r aiming my sotongs again!

HFL> thanks! Not that soon though. Hehee

Alicia> ya lor. made us so gan jiong! But it’s a nice feel. At least we know they rally put in efforts for our special day!

All> visha’s rom is this week, rite? When is it huh? Anyone?