(2010) 2010 Brides

mmm .. I wonder if bakerzin is coming out with new cakes...

i dun think there's many places to eat cakes though. Canele is not bad, but expensive. My wife likes to eat their crepes, so we usually end up there eating crepe and cake.

Rive Gauche (take away only) cakes are too sweet. Totally banned. :P

thomas: that y lor 600 plus for a normal room. but hear from my bf last year during F1 not all hotel rms are taken up so some hotel rms will have discount. so hopefully it will be the same next yr if not hope my company can include novotel in my corporate list.

chocolate cake from Lana cake shop @ Greenwood is also very nice… though their choco r not as rich as awfully choco but it is very soft…and not so sweet…

hey hey everyone! i'm back! how's everyone?

goodness it's like eons since i'm here... i know darrel has ROMed by now. how was it? belated congrats *sheepish grin*

Darrel, Thomas, Jac >> Not PG for AD. I went to Concorde wedding show and Idear collection was there. Apparently they provide services for instant photo print and live feed for photos. Meaning they can print photos into card size for the guests on the stop and while the photos r being taken, they can be projected into the screen. I went for a friend's weddin ytd, her PG also do live projection of e pics. Not exactly real time la but he seemed to have multiple memory cards so he interchange so we can see our pics a while after we have taken it on e screen.

So we r tinking of gettin those to print on the spot. Idear provide this service but funnily they have no samples for us to see e quality of their photos...

felcy> greenwood is somewhere at bukit timah.... address is 36 greenwood avenue... maybe u need to search the map liao... cos my bf always buy for me and i oni went there once... also with him...

felcy> i kw some PGs do hv this kind of live feed & instant photo prints... maybe u chk out with ur PG for ur AD?
idear collection is something like selling all the GDL thingy and some wedding stuffs leh...

ohayo minasan~~

felcy: some PG do have instant printing..I will b having instant card printing for my wedding banquet also..u may want to ask idear for samples n quotes. another famous for this is livestudios..but theirs is ex..$1.2k.

moooooooooorning all

VV > where have you disappeared to ?? yup. I ROMed already. Thanks =)

Felcy > one of the drawbacks i found with live print is ... the photography style becomes quite straightforward. More corporate or event than journalistic. More group photos, and all the guests will be hounding your photography to do group shots. For me, I'm a photography person, and I'd rather get a different style of photography with more candids and not let my guests hound my photographer to do group photos. Or... well, you could get 2 photographers.

darrel: tats my concern also but so far the weddings tat have instant printing, dun see the guests keep trying to take photos..but the PGs gg around to take..lol. But mine would be 1 doing the instant print 1 doing the actual shots..think most prob not getting the table photos to print out..else v xiong n time consuming.

gd morning everyone! =)

derrixp> thanks! i got it from couplehearts. they've got nice caricature, quite a fair bit to choose from. if u wan, i can send to u to c. =)

vv> ya lor. ur appearance is really like special guest appearance lei. suddenly popped up de. keke

felcy> I do agree with darrel… I personally think that live prints will waste a lot of time… cos relatives/frens might want to re-take the photos if they see that the photos r not taken nicely… and if u r having a lot of tables for ur banquet, then there will not be enough time for ur PG to take for the rest of the tables liao…
juz my 2cents’ worth

another suggestion u can consider is having live sms… I kw some companies hv this service… this is quite unique cos u can get ur guests to send their blessings via sms and it will be flashed on the projector screen within seconds… and all these sms will be kept in soft copy for keepsake…

during my fren’s wedding a few years back, he gv his wife a surprise by singing to her a love song… 1 con is that the bride will hv to march in alone… else can get the bride’s father/bro to march in with her… march in halfway then handover to the groom…

ds_gerl: ya I saw both before, is like church wedding style..I also seen parents march in before the newly wed....then another would be both march in separately with the flower girl n page boy each n meet in the middle..

Jaq.. my father will walk me in for e 1st march in as i will be doing my solemnisation right after my 1st marhc in.. so my htb will wait for me at e pavilion =)

anyone tink of programs for e dinner? coz i find tt guest got quite boring while waiting for the dishes to be serve to them

Morning ALL!!

Aveline - You live in North area? The kickboxing class is at Sembawang... this Friday dinner most likely to be at Northpoint Bakerzin...

Jaq, annisan & Happygirl - Confirm this Friday, Northpoint Bakerzin? Meet what time?

jaq: for mine we intend to ask my niece and nephew as page boy and flower girl to march in together with us. initially want to have them march in during the solemnisation but dun think is possible for the ballroom for solemnisation is quite small. so better if they march in with us during the first march in

randyce > how old is ur niece and nephew ? ... we got mine to march in during the solemnization to prep them up for the wedding next year... cos the AD one, the march in is a bit longer.

HFL> I tink mine will jus be the standard program lor, showing the video highlights. As for march-in, i shld be walking in wif hubby, coz church alr dad brought me in. =)

Aveline - The class, likely me and annisan... as for the dinner time, the rest of the gers has yet to confirm on the timing... what time can you make it?

xiaofeizhu, jaq, annisan, aveline,

bakerzin not much dinner choices... mostly angmo food, fattening and not full leh. heehee...

can we go ajisen at causeway point?

anyway some info for e boys here,

yesterday me and bf went to make a suit for e rom. its recommended by his colleague and supossedly workmenship is good. price range is 200+ onwards for suit and pants. quite affordable. u guys can consider yeah! its at peninsula shopping...

see, this thread dun onnly talk bout girls' stuff. keke

jaq> I’m also thinking of getting a flower girl and page boy… any idea wat age is more advisable? dun wan too old also… will not be so cute liao…
probably I will get my XD and JM to march in first then the flower girl and page boy… followed by the 2 of us… cos my ballroom is quite long…

HFL> usually the entertainment will come from the emcees… and most of the times games r played on the couples…
attended a wedding at rasa sentosa and the hotel is kind enough to sponsor a voucher (cant rem exactly wat liao).. and it’s hidden under 1 of the seats… so the guests will hv to get up and search for the mystery gift…

ds_gerl: my flower girl n page boy also will be quite old..HAHAH..pr 1-2 kind..gd in the way coz they wun 'stray' away or stage fright..haha

HFL: what about having some games?

DS > my 2 flower girls are 5 and 3 years old. You probably need an older one who can lead the younger one in ... if not, they will all run away in fright.

all, i will be buying something as a gift den give it to him on stage mayb during 2nd march in/ champage pouring... cuz next day is our anniversary.. =p

Jaq.. my flower gal & page boy is prim sch kids hee..

Michelle.. den u can celebrate both event together..

i was tinking to sing to my htb..hee

Jaq.. wat kind of games?? any idea??

hello hello!! hahahah got such a warm welcome =P

sighz after my marathon biz trip, have been swamped with lotsa paper work. doesn't help that there is an upcoming inspection. paperwork avalanche!

no la not vip, just that i've 2010btb-catchup-phobia. haha... i know i'll be lost in the lalangs. finally got some time to breathe yestday and logged in, seemed like it's on bakerzin. so what's topic of the day today?