(2010) 2010 Brides

kk: I just had sotong for lunch hehehe...*burpz*

DS: no idea, u may want to pm her to check?

rand: think u made a good choice on ur venue hehehe

purin: it's lidat one...choosing venue sure headache but the process is quite enjoyable, agree? keke

ds_gerl: ya mine also similar to what u wan to..then I managed to get lower price compared to C&T with what I want, including PG/VG,animation n also instant printing..so just sign with them lor. Feel that C&T abit overpriced, n we saw the AD PG/VG is those normal kind..

purin > or u wanna check out mine ... mine is at conrad. its not bad too.

mmm .. sotong ... feel like eating deep fried calamari rings liao

randyce > my wife put our korea bears at the reception table as deco. Too many things at the signing table ... looks cluttered also.

DS > usually AD photography, not much u can negotiate on. usually things like waiver of certain charges, like early start, or extra hours.

alicia> actually we din really go look at other sources for animation… cos we r lazy =P heehee… wanna a one stop service…

thomas> okie… will chk out with diane tonite…

darrel> thanks for ur advice… yah, cos their pkg for PG is 10hr and VG is 12hr… find it funny leh.. shldn’t it be vice versa?

thomas: wahahahaha..no la..I c darrel intro conrad..so I intro OH lor..now my surrounding acquaintances alot sign with OH..smore our wedding is continous dates..hahaahah

why dun intro NCQ to her?

DS: agree with jaq, C&T's prices aren't exactly cheap too. Why not look ard more? no harm trying.

usually u will need PG for longer hours than VG...and the standard is 10hrs, how come theirs is 12? lol

darrel: erm..for me ish..mostly get the quotes, attend some wedding shows..coz some venues I been there for wedding dinner..then who knows..the last so-called wedding show I went is OH..n OH was love at 1st sight..hahahaha
I done alot of comparison of packages, location n of course the tables n flexibility etc lor..is very hectic lah...but in a way also can recommend to others also when pple ask me..

thomas> hmm… but my bf very persistent to take a one stop service… will try to persuade him again…
think another one stop svc will be from another company… gotta chk out their rates first…
I also find it funny with their 10hr 12hr thingy…

jaq> am greedy… maybe will want to nego both for 12hr… =P

ds_gerl: my bf also wanted all in-1 stop service..luckily we managed to get it at a lower price..u wanna ask quote from my PG/VG?
but if 12hrs..express highlights doubt got enuff time wor?

jaq> I rem u did PM me b4 on ur PG/VG… and I rem that both ur PG/VG r different rite?
actually I received an email from ur VG but w/o rates and they do hv PG as well… so prob am gg to chk with them on their full pkg details…

the express highlights, for c&t will need abt 6hr to produce… the 12hr is not inclusive of the production time… (i.e. morning gatecrash + tea ceremony from 7am – 1pm; Banquet from 7pm – 1am)

ds_gerl:ah..I got send u meh? PG n VG they r different but they work together..is so-called partnership kind lor.VG side got animation n we just requested them for instant printing from PG also..they r very nice guys I feel..tho not well-known in industry but so far service is v prompt n they know our needs.
ya I know but banquet wise we dun need them till 1am mahz..normally end abt 11..

jaq: u power lah...over 20 venues...u can apply to be wedding venue guide liao lol

rand: I signed up at BOWS only to find them offering better deals after that zzzzzzz...always the case lah. "Zhi Zhu Chang Le" can liao. ur 550 is nett or ++? who did u neg with that time?

thomas: 550++. cos they saying is during th F1 period that y this is the pricing. but we wont be taking the rm first ba. if come that time their hotel rm not fully booked maybe gt discount ba

Hi All!!

Reporting from home cos today off-in-lieu...

Happygirl,Jaq & annisan - erm, me will be carrying the petals to work then back to the North to meet you gals... ok, we can meet either at Xin Wang cafe at Northpoint/Sun Plaza or Sakae Sushi/Ajisan at Causewaypoint for dinner cos these cafes easier to talk... Ladies, please vote...

jaq> do u mean that ur VG has partnership with another PG?? they dun hv their own PG??
sorry for asking so many qns…

heehehe… I kw banquet wun last for so long… but kiasu abit… in case morning session got to extend then got to play with timing at nite liao

annisan - its once a week, as for the outfit for kickboxing, gym wear or yoga wear is ok, usually i will go in long pants and a tank top - those dry-fit sports material and track shoes... and also one impt thing is spo*t b*a...

wah... so many post le...

xfz> im okay wif any of the 3 location mentioned... hees

ds_gerl: they put it under the same roof but on their own de..smth like
ABC pte ltd consist of X pte ltd PHOTOGRAPHER, Y pte ltd VIDEOGRAPHER..but u can hire them separately.is ok no worries de.

cake lovers ! ... =P

I think i eat bakerzin cakes until sian liao. Haven't stepped into there for a few months cos their menu doesn't change much.

canele is not bad as well, but their cakes are more expensive than bakerzin.

randyce> heard that their strawberry shortcakes r nice… but haven’t try b4… perhaps will try on my next visit

darrel> tried canele b4… but super ex...