(2010) 2010 Brides

morning...wet wet wet day

annisan: u wanna lose 4kgs in one mth??? that's a bit extreme leh...when I started out on my losing weight regime, I lost on the average abt 2kgs per mth...total lost 7kgs till date. Go slow ok? when u pick up the pace then increase the frequency, dun push urself too hard. All I did was to watch my diet, do 400 situps everyday and weekends go for my runs.

purin: got any lobangs for me or not? in procurement =P

hi morning everyone!
rain rain again!
weather has been so weird recently. hopefully won't rain on my ROM day ah! if not, *faintz*

iluvpurin> Ya, my MIL & mum oso everytime exchange tings thr us, so they din meet at all, till our rom day den they see each other lor. I tink gg for a dinner shld b gd, coz if at home, den wat if they got nth to talk abt? At least over dinner, can talk abt the food. =P Ya, for GDL, like wat darrel says lor.

Jac> Den hope u get ur AD date fast fast! =)

darrel: saw ur photos ytd , ur wife very pretty..

kk: ya lor weather damn weird my fren still want to go to the zoo tml to have breakfast with ah meng. i told better dun go ba ltr rain again

MORNING ALL~~

ah where got wet? sun is shining so brightly over here!
yay long wkend n my bf will be back at 2am! LOL..

xfz: r those fresh ones?

randyce> ya lor, one minute rain, next sunshine. gosh!

Jaq> haf haf, it rained in Dhoby Ghaut area, but now sun shine.
can c ur bf le... & spend the long wkend together. hahaa

xfz> i wanna share with you... as part of my ROM decor...
How much yah???

Thomas> Huh? OMG~ one month only 2kg after doing so much?? oh dear i tot i could at least lost up till 4kg if i watch my diet and run 3days a week... zZz sob

KK> Nah don worry! the weather will be sunny on ur ROM... dont think too much yah...

KK:issit...here start to get dark..but hor.always bluff..1 min rain then stop liao n back to sunny again..this happen past few days liaoz..v bad for our health leh..

erh spend limited time for this long wkend leh..coz I bz with tuition n have to go temple on sat night..haa

jaq: i totally agree. one of my colleague already nvr come work for 4 days liao. i think she is down with very bad flu. Now only can drink alot of water to flush all the toxic in the body

annisan> i really hope so ah, if not really faintz ah. somemore mine is outdoor de.

Jaq> ya man. hu leng hu re. no wonder easy to fall sick ah.
aiyo... ur schedule so packed ah? hahaa

Jaq> Wah! Ur schedule so pack ah... Go temple bai bai?

KK> Dun worry, we will pray for u tat it wont rain on ur rom day. =)

2day my balloting result for Champions Court will be out. Hopefully i get a gd q no.

randyce/KK: u all better take vit c everyday if ur surrounding colleagues fall sick 1 by 1..our immune system w be weaker by the weather no matter how much water or fruits we eat..

alicia: eh sort of..coz next sat is vesak day, this sat got 1 event prior for the celebrations..so need to go lor.

Alicia> thank u thank u. *so touched*
we'll pray hard for u too. let us know the gd news hor... heee

annisan> ya lor. u mean latex or foil balloons? with wedding bells prints ah?

KK: hah? new office haben ready?
warraoz, my office is drilling, half of them need to move their seats coz they consolidating everyone up same floor then my house there doing the lift upgrading..dying from noises..

jaq: ya lor, my mum did ask me to take the supplement that she bought so to increase our immune system. cos i'm the kind tat can get flu and cough very easily de.

alicia: good luck to you for your balloting

Jaq> not yet ah. wonder how long we'll b in this temp office.
haiz... long story ah, that's y must start to look for new job le. heee.
reno noise is always wohoooooo

Hi ALL!!

Jaq - It's fake petals (silk flower petals) not fresh ones...

Happygirl - I wan to use for my ROM deco =)

annisan - Per pack will be $5 (100pcs per pack), if my fren also want to share then I will take all 8 packs from her then will be cheaper lor... you want how many packs and wat color?

alicia - Good luck!!

kk> is a shape of the wedding bell ballon.... hmm... i think is latex bah...im looking around for this... haha... sat i think i go to Jurong Point and c c bah..

xfz> u use to decor which area yah? i dont really know i need how many packs... i will used this petals to place on the floor and line out the march in path... haha =D

Alicia> dun worry, we'll pass all our heng heng to u... hee

annisan> hmm.... ok. i'll look out for u. but think if it's wedding bells shape, think foil type will look more class. can last longer oso. i'll keep u posted. =)
hey, i'm doing that for my ROM oso. but using real petals from my florist for the march-in, with sunflowers at the side. =)

wah so many posts liao...all so free today? lol

annisan: ya, not easy to lose weight leh...4kgs a mth is possible but I think u gotta diet/exercise like hell in order to achieve it...dun push urself too hard, take it easy first like I told u. Health more important.

DS: haha so qiao? u in procurement also? which line? me in engineering

alicia: hope u get a nice no..dun donate anymore to hdb liao...they rich enuff

jaq: haha u must be happy...finally can spend long weekend with him.

all: think singapore now in yellow alert mode le cos of swine flu...it's becoming very serious *worried*

annisan> nice! that looks like foil balloon leh. gd gd, at least i have a gauge.
i would recommend get foil. can last up to a week. hee...
ey... my florist throws in for me FOC. maybe u can try to ask ur florist where u get ur hand bouquet. they might be give u a gd price.
but one thing abt fresh petals is that, u can't place them out too early.

alicia> wish u gd luck in getting a gd q no.

thomas> I’m in electronics manufacturing… tot of changing industry also.. but seems like quite difficult leh…

yah, I heard my colleague start to ask for quotations on surgery masks and thermometers liao… so scary…

KK> Oops... not too sure! i still checking out still and dont know the price... so good! i think is okay for me to get fake de bah...
no one will go notice if its fake or real oso...for me is save trouble lah... hehe =P

KK> Cannot lah, later u all pass me ur heng heng den u all no heng heng liao, cannot...

Thomas> Ya lor, i alr told hubby tat if tis time de q no. still very high, den we gotta look at resale le.. coz find no pt to keep waiting & waiting for new flats. =(

DS> Thanks! =)

Alicia> Good luck to you ya! Hope that your Q no. will be small small this time round..

Thomas> The swine flu is really getting bad.. My company already had meetings to plan for contingency plans like working from home and drafting out name list for emergency preparation..

Annisan> I had one big pack of rose petals for around $10 from the florist.. It's quite cheap.. But like what KK said, cannot put out in the open too early, or else it will be black black..

alicia: time to choose the unit n see the sun here n there, recce the site n monitor the selected units by then the selection comes..haha..then calculate how much CPF u n ur hubby gonna contribute..

Jaq & annisan - Please see attached pics... me using to decor on my solemnization table and maybe use to do some decor around my ring pillow... I duno how much is real petals... but I think fake easier cos no need to find fridge to keep the petals...

1028964.jpg

1028965.jpg

wah good for u alicia...at least no need to donate anymore to hdb liao =)

DS: heard electronics quite badly hit from news, is urs affected? bad timing now to change jobs I guess...sigh.