(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

MISSYBROOKLYNN> thanks for the package that u shared. :D

Saw Master Tong, and i have got a date. but no longer in OCT 2010.

Im finally getting somewhere... haha

missy > i checked out alw at cantonment and met up with amanda lee in person. she is such a nice lady! so friendly and easy to chat. she is generous with her advices and shared with me her recent experience in her own wedding. she got me to try on a few gowns before drawing some sketches (WG and EG) for me. her forte is really in colours in different forms, such as embroidery, lace, satin etc. my bf likes one of the gowns i tried which is in gold embroidery, very royal feeling!
however her package does not come not cheap. she quoted me 6,700 for MTM WG(rent) MTM EG(keep), flowers, makeup. suit will be 800 onwards. so her package is abt 7,500. there is another package by her in house designers which is at least 2k cheaper. but i feel very comfortable with amanda.
she is proposing another WG design for me and i will meet up with her next sat. from there, i will decide whether to sign up with her.

vernica > congrats! so which is your lucky month? now, you can really start sourcing for venue.

HSL > i'm considering Tinydot, Plush, lightedpixels and John Lim for PG. depending with bs i sign up with.

Thanks pompompurin! Nov 14 2010 is the date.

pls let me know the quotation that tinydot gives u should u decided to engage them. Him actually...

Thank u

vernica > congrats! finally got your date. in fact, my next best date is 13 nov 2010 but we decided to take oct instead. i only asked tinydot - yu hsin, for his overseas ps quotation. i have yet to check out his AD price. i will be dropping by his office soon cos i think he's overseas now. update you once i gotten the quotation.

iluvpurin > ya i like lightedpixels too... but they are a bit expensive, for their junior PG, they charge $1300 for only 5 hrs photography on actual day...

pompompurin> my first date was 23 Oct 2010 too but i thought why 'squeeze' with soooo many ladies here. there bf chose the next best.

oh pompom , HSL.. yes yes lightedpixels is really good!!! thinking of getting them, 39 east or 36 frames...

still thinking if i should get VG...

eileen > i think tinydot and john lim are good too. you can check them out.
VG, i'm also thinking if it's required. i saw some pictures where the VG was inside. lol
thing abt VG is that i prolly won't watch it often. photos serve as better memories.

amanda > happy for you! is your place near tampines mall? tampines is a nice area with many convenient amenities (no need to head to town liao) but it's always so crowded on weekends. haha. i will be moving to pasir ris next year.

pompom> yah thats what my married friends told me... won't watch the VG so no point spending 1+, 2 grand on it...

Amanda> Congrats! so where in tampines? Its a great place.. used to stay there and still going back at least once every week to eat and shop.

hehe.. thanks iLuvPurin and Eileen!
We bought the flat at Tampines St 71. So it is near but not that near as those 2xx series flats.

We were quite lucky as we were the first couple who offered to buy the flat ytd. After us, there were another 2 couples who wanted to offer.

yes, i agree with missy... vg is more for morning session... if u want value for $$$, then u got to get ur JMs & XDs to be very on.... heehee...

wow.. this thread is so quiet today. What a busy day for me as well. I'm still camping in the office.

amanda > lucky you! you are fated to get the flat la. how big is your 5rm? maybe next time i will bump into you at tampines mall. lol
btw, wat is 2xx series flats?

eileen > i think i will still engage a VG. an inexpensive one.

ya, its sooo quiet today!
actually i dun mind paying more for pg cos i like phototaking, haha.. but vg as long as can take nice nice and capture the right moment, ok le :P

hihi... want to seek your opinion on this..
apparently my younger sis's fren is marrying on the same day as me. Her fren's wedding reception is lunch and mine is for dinner.
Do you think she can attend both weddings?

I asked around and quite a number of people told me better not... kenna 'chiong' cos she is my sibling..

i asked my fengshui shifu b4, he said its ok de..
after all, its a happy event and the couple would like you to attend and share their happiness (which is vice versa in your case).

must oso depends on individual if pandang anot lah.

hello ladies.. this thread is so quiet nowadays.

amanda > 120 sqm is a good size.. my unit is also similar size at 123 sqm but got lotsa bay windows

i think your sis can attend. it's her fren's wedding, not hers. thing is whether her fren pantang or not. cos your sis will def be present for your wedding right...

yah.. this thread is very quiet...

after lunch, i told my sis that she can choose to attend either one wedding but not both. I will not blame her if she choose to attend her fren's wedding.

Actually, reason why I wun blame her is because we dun stay together since young. Or rather, I dun stay with my natural family since i am born. Hence, I feel that it is perfectly ok if none of them turn up for my wedding.

In case you are curious who brought me up, I stay with my natural father's brother' family.

amanda > so in a way you are also not very close with your sister? it depends if you or the fren patang or not. or maybe she pantang.
my gf was not pantang and even invited me to her wedding although my grandpa passed away a just before her wedding. but i'm pantang la, so i din go..

pompom> i will be my frd's jm 1 week b4 my rom. haha..
i think ROM should be ok de lah. anyway we not pandang :P i oso heard that married person cannot be xd or jm le. but where to find so many good frds that are not married yet? hahah

112sm for 5rm is small. but nvm lah, easier to clean and more excuses to buy less things cos my house is 'too' small. haha

yah...you are right.. i am not that close with my youngere sis.. so is fine for me.
when she got married, I din attend the morning session because my family members said that as I am older than her and still single, I can't be around to witness her wedding.

As for her wedding dinner, I went but my task was to count all angbao money for her so that she can use it to pay for the dinner. Imagine that I missed her morning session, first & almost second march in for her dinner.

So i wun blame her if she dun attend my wedding. hehe..

sigh.... i need more space!! my flat will only be 95sqm... no more walk-in wardrobe for me

amanda> wah i didn't know that a single elder cannot witness a younger marriage...

amanda> ehhh... i only kw that wedding couples r advice not to attend any weddings or funerals or baby showers 3mths b4 or after ur wedding date...
as for siblings or immediate family members, i dun think it's much of a concern...

but it also very much depends on the older generation if they hv this kind of "tradition"...

hahaha.. yah.. i also dun know that a single elder cannot witness.. anyway, if others tell me so, just do lor..

yah... my foster mummy commented better not.. in case lor.. anyway, i am fine if she dun attend my wedding lah.. cos' my natural family side has already caused me alot of problems ever since I announced my wedding.. they want to claim me back now.. sighz..

my frd juz came back from bkk. she said there is alot of nice WG in central (basement or level 1). not sure how much but can get ideas from there if we wanna MTM. ahhaha...

i will go there and see look. if can, i will go try and take picts :P hee...

first week of jul! cant wait....
but now flying to hk via SQ is $298 plus tax. my FH is soo tempted to change to HK now, haha...

anyway, Malaysia airline is flying to Europe return at $1098 plus tax too. haha..

haha.. not changing le lah.
will stick to bkk.. it's been yrs since i stepped onto bkk - land of shopping & massages!

my sis told me there is a store at CTC that sells alot of wedding stuffs like favours etc. gng to see look too but dunno can find anot cos CTC is soo big.

missy > i'm also going to bkk! mid july 5d4n. how many days are you going? i'm taking thai airways. i'm tempted to go HK after bkk but see how la. i go bkk every year for praying, shopping, eating and massaging!

pompom>> gng 4D3N via Jetstar. planned for 5D4N de but the flight coming back is too late and next day FH has to report to camp so no choice.
but we planned to use the extra leave day to slack in SG, haha...

which hotel u staying? im looking at grand diamond but i still havent booked yet :P

missy > i stay in baiyoke sky every time i go there. i like their suite rooms. baiyoke sky is in pratunam and it's convenient. the breakfast buffet at the 79th floor is also not bad.
i wanted to take jetstar initially. cos i think the airtickets very cheap. thai airways is 273/ticket. but bf dun like to take budget airline even though it's only 3 hours flight. although he's paying, i rather he gives me the money for shopping #@%$%$

missy> I cant access to both in office….
it seems that u always forget to bring ur hp….

I’m learning the art of resisting temptations… hahahaa…

pompom>> i stayed in Baiyoke Sky b4. not bad but i heard that if no room or wat, they will trf u to Baiyoke Suite and i heard terrible story abt Baiyoke suite. anyway, Grand diamond is near to platunam and platinum mall so it's ok ;)

my FH oso dun like budget air but we took Jetstar cos got promo tht time. Return is only $130 plus tax for each person. dirt cheap, muahaha..

DS_Gerl>> yes, u are right. i always forgot to bring my hp out! i dunno why and how. but it's the sec time this mth.

dun resist lah... go there be a Queen for 4D (or more), heh heh...~

missy> is this grand diamond beside platinum shopping mall??
u can try this website for hotel bookings… www.asiarooms.com

iluvpurin> hi5… I also always stayed at baiyoke sky on my previous trips… I find that it’s very convenient and out of city area…. =)

missy> really wanted to go… but too many things to consider liaoz… money is the main concern… as if we r going to bkk… I will def spent at least 2k and it’s only my expenses… not including my bf’s… we r thinking that with this amt of money, we can do other things with it… esp now that our wedding is the main priority…
my bf say bkk can go anytime…

and due to my bf’s job nature, it might be required to travel overseas for detachment and might be stationed for abt 3mths next yr… everything’s not fixed yet… not even kw when will leave… but tentative will be leaving in Mar… and he has ardy declared that he will hv to come back latest end Aug/beginning of Sep…

with this, we hv to plan ahead our PS to be taken in jan/feb next yr… and I hv juz called up my BS… their concern is during this period, will be rainy season… so they suggested us to take PS on oct/nov this yr... to avoid the rainy season…
hv ardy fixed an appt with them next wk and will decide from there…

DS>> my FH also gng for overseas deployment.
3 weeks in brunei and 3 weeks in thai (not bkk though), most likely be there in feb-mar. which means our PS have to do earlier oso.

i oso suggest u do your PS in oct. now is veri hot... yup, between nov-mar is rainy seasons liao.

100% agreed with u that wedding is the main priority.
then after that still got honeymoon, house (reno/furniture) etc... if have kid, laki worst. haha...

we are in the stage that 'everything-needs-$$$' but money nv seems to be enough.

missy > the location for grand diamond is good, so near the platinum mall! i will still sitck to baiyoke sky, think they should give me a loyalty discount or something haha. i really love their suite rooms, room super big, separated living, dinning and bedroom. the bathroom also big haha. actually dun need such a big room la, just that it's shiok to come back to a nice room after a long day of shopping lol.

btw, i always forget to bring hp. last month forgot to bring 4 times. this month 2 times. it's becoming a habit. duuno why also!

ds gerl > if you take ps this oct, then you need to mtm your gown real soon right! so exciting!

eileen > 95 sqm still can do walk in wardrobe but you have a sacrifice a room lor. alot of my gfs are doing that. so they have only one spare room for mj/baby/guest next time.
btw, i have good news for you!!
call you when i get back to my desk.