(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

ds > sat will be 1168++ (heritage menu) or $1236++ (palladian menu). they got 2 different sets of menu. perks wise are limited, esp for beverages. e.g. no corkage waiver etc. so she has to take note of the 'hidden costs'. so for sat, to be conservative, price per table will be ard $1.6k to $1.8k, including beverages, corkage costs. just some figures as a gauge as i did a rough calculation before confirming fullerton.

vernica > wat are your shortlisting criteria? you can read my earlier posts for intercon. it's one of my fave hotels actually.

iluvpurin> thanks…

erm ya.. that's the mfg companies working hours. i rem what i used to work in chartered, it's so diffcult to wake up early!! nowadays i wake up at 8am, reach office ard 10.

i last time work in mediacorp, have to reach at 7am for the filming that set off at 8am. madness!! cannot afford to be late oso. sian

now working at 9am but almost everyday late, haha :p

wah… envy leh… so far, all of the companies that I’ve worked in starts work at 8am… the most is with flexi hour only…

hahha.

im a teacher.
i guess nobody starts work earlier than i am.

missybrooklynn, drop me an email on ur package pls........

hahahaha. think we can go on and on abt long working hours!

eileen > my company is looking for internal auditor. will you be interested? i'm the recruiter for my company.

Vernica >> Sry only got to reply you now cos din log in for quite a while. Saw your previous post that you also sign with Di Gio. Who is your coordinator?

As for work, my earliest shift starts at 7am~ As early as teacher yay?
But good thing is can off work at 3.30 PM. Lots of time for shopping and personal stuff.

vernica > now holidays right? more free time to do your wedding preps. how's your venue sourcing coming along?

eileen > KPMG good good! I'm HR from Accenture, a management and system integration consulting firm. this is an IA role. let me know if you are keen. we can discuss this further.

eileen > i will drop you a note shortly haha. can you also send me your cv?

missy > sorry no marketing roles at the moment. will keep a lookout for you.

sorry ladies, can't imagine i'm literally 'working' in sgbrides forum. hahahaha.

pompompurin > my venue sourcing is hopeless. or maybe im hopeless. hahaha

i think i need to see a geomancer first. and might not be a Oct BTB since every intended date that we wanted is not so auspicious.

Joy > dun make me jealous! i dun always end at 3+++... haha

vernica > why not you visit a geomancer first? he will usually provide a list of dates for you to choose. based on that, you call the hotels to see if the venue is still available and then go down to view the venue. hope is not all lost yet, dun worry ya! we will still welcome you even if you are not an oct btb.

ds > recruiting is in my blood lah.. haha. everyone is a potential candidate ma. no purchasing roles at the moment in my company. will keep a lookout for you. heeee

wah wah really now is a recruiting company.. hahhaa.... but is nice that all of us share.

hey pompom...i am doing admin work...please look out for me too. Thanks.

okok keeping lookout for all of you ya.. we have brides from all professions like teaching, marketing, admin, logistics, auditing, HR.. wow..

danlee > i'm not from recruitment agency, i'm HR in my company. are you an oct btb too? do share with us your details!

aiyah, since u ladies r at it might as well add me in. consider me in your HR department. i studied psychology in Uni.

hahaha

yupyup, seeing master tong this weekend.

Hi Miss Brooklyn

Please update my info...

- 10.10.2010 for Solemnisation
- 11.10.2010 for dinner banquet at Marina Mandarin
- BS from Sophia Wedding Collection

vernica> hurry hurry! most of the hotels are booked for the auspicious dates that Master Tong may pick for u!!!

pompom> sent CV! thanks a million!

vernica> the auspicious dates for 2010 will be released after the lunar 7th month… so most of the hotels/BS/PGs will def increase their prices…

wish u all the best in choosing ur dates

Hi, pompom.
Yup i m an oct BTB also.

My AD is on 17th Oct. BS is bridal zone. Dinner will be held at Peony Jade Clarke Quay.
Now kind of lost becoz dnt knw what stuff have not settle..kind of lost. hahahahha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>danlee</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal zone</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

25 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 9x 101010 BTBs
- 7x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs
- 3x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs

vernica > actually i think the dates have been released le.. i got my dates from another fengshui master. pricing wise, i think hotels will increase as and when they feel like it lol.

iluvpurin> so fast the auspicious dates for 2010 r out???

vernica> dun be scared la… anyway david tong will give u a list of dates suitable for both of u…
u can base on this list to shortlist a few preferred dates and then start enquiring with hotels that u want…
in ur enquiry, u can also give them the few preferred dates that u hv chosen so that they can immediately check the availability &amp; provide u with the rates…
thn u can make tentative bookings with these hotels as well as arrange appt to go down to view the ballrooms &amp; suites….

though sounds abit kiasu… but it saves a lot of time for u…

pompom>> tongshu one are not out... it will out in ard sept.
but shifu counts based on bazi one is (always) out cos they dun refer to tongshu...

missy > i see. anyway, if i calculate based on bazi should be okay right?

i'm heading to amanda lee weddings later, wish me luck. hopefully her gowns wow me and i will sign up with her and end my bs search. haahaha

??? tong shu not out yet? then how come the shifu that i visited can give me the auspicious dates and that intercon can say that 23 oct is an auspicious date?

iluvpurin> so u muz hv more or less decided on ALW la....

eileen> master always will base on the couple's bazi to calculate the auspicious dates... that's the auspicious dates for the both of u...
the auspicious dates in tong shu r only general and does not mean it will suit the couples...

dunno hw intercon dictate that 23 oct as an auspicious date since the tong shu for 2010 is not out yet... maybe cos a lot of ppl also enquire for this date??

eileen: Tongshu for 2010 will only be out in July/Aug.

Hotels can say whichever date they like to be auspicious dates, no need any logic behind.

Bazi calculation for dates is the correct and accurate method as mentioned by DS, it's specifically based on u and ur hubby's birth dates and times, tongshu is more like for general consumption only.

pompom>> i calculated mine based on bazi oso... which is more accurate than juz seeing tong shu.
cos tong shu gives a generic description and which are the auspicious dates but not whether it suits the couples anot.

do update us abt your BS... and the cost! heee.. i love AL too..

hi missybrooklynn,

for your further update on my record, my wedding venue is at onerochester on 101010 and i took bridal package from bliss bridal creations...

PG and VG im still looking around... anyone got any recommendation?