(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

we will meet at katong shopping ctr at 12.30pm for lunch first… then will proceed into katong shopping ctr, golden landmark and lastly to people’s park complex…

my fren also having an appt with magaret brides this sat too… =)

DS > wah... my appt with margaret is 12pm. abit too rush to join you liao... think you go ahead ba..

your fren has booked with margaret or just checking out the gowns?

amanada > CS = Cheong Sam

thanks iLuvPurin!
If you gals know of any good CS shop, please post it online. As i will be hving my banquet at Grand Shanghai, it will be nice to have the Shanghai theme.. wear CS!

iluvpurin> oooo… nvm then.. shall update u our findings…

my fren is juz checking out their gowns… but heard it’s expensive wor…

Amanda> sure… no probs…

DS > i'm also checking out their gowns. heard good reviews abt their lacy romantic gowns. i think it's a higher end bs so i'm checking to see if margaret is worth paying.

iluvpurin> wat i kw is they r a ala carte bs... but their pkg like oni hv MTM.. no OTR i think...

enjoy ur bs shopping

<table border=1><tr><td> Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>willieivis </TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlim</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

have updated all the FB/MSN contacts.
take note that im using username so hope not to confusing.. hee...

24 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

- 2x 031010 BTBs
- 9x 101010 BTBs
- 7x 231010 BTBs
- 2x 241010 BTBs
- 2x InterCon BTBs
- 3x PanPac BTBs
- 2x Bluebay BTBs
- 2x Bridal De Couture BTBs
- 3x Di Gio BTBs
- 2x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs

DS > yup that's wat i'm looking for - ala carte bs. i think margaret brides will be my last stop for bridal shopping. so tired of bridal shopping.. visited quite a few like silheoutte, blush blush, the wedding present, amanada lee and yesterday, just seen ted wu. ted wu's gowns are beautiful and i have shortlisted ted wu and amanada lee, both high on my list. after i seen maraget brides, i can make a decision. enough of bs shopping.

iluvpurin> all 3 bs hv very nice gowns… think it will depend on the kind of designs u prefer liao…
no chance to visit any of these bs… cos over budget liao… dun wan to go see them then also cannot sign up with them… hahahaah

we catch up again tonite

hey babes!

sorry something came up last min and have to stay in office for a conference call.. am unable to meet u gals...

argh. according to master tong, both intended dates that i chosen clashes with either the groom or his dad.

sucks.

wa sharon, so fast log in to singaporebrides lol. i enjoyed the dinner very much, hope you did too. so much to chat. lol

rest of the babes, join us for the next gathering ya!

heeheee... that's a daily routine for me now... hahahaa...
yup, i enjoyed this meetup as well... we muz hv more of these gatherings...

missy > will add you in msn.

ds gerl > how's your cs recee today? my margaret brides trip was quite fruitful and i think her gowns are really beautiful!
tell you one more thing, my bf knows your bf cos both air force. he saw you once at a common friend's (from airforce) wedding too. wat a coincidence!

missy> din receive ur add in msn leh...
can add me again??

iluvpurin> OMG!! such a coincidence!!!
wat's his name??
ehh.. probably u tell me the common friend's name better... cos my bf kw too many ppl... i might not kw ur bf... heehee

CS recee trip was a fruitful one...

i will wrap up the findings later... cos juz came back home... weather was damn super hot... cannot tahan...

ALL> updates on the findings of our CS recee trip yesterday….. a very HOT weather… almost can melt me ardy….
hope the below info is helpful for u gals….

Max Couture (Tailor: Wilson Ng)
Charges: from $300 onwards for a short CS &amp; $500 onwards for a long CS (incl. workmanship + material)
Price will be higher depending on material used (he uses mostly satin for CS), types of lace (French lace is more ex than German lace), full lace also cost more, half lace is cheaper… according to him, laces alone is ardy very ex…
Alteration Fee: Free (u can go back to him to anytime to alter in case gain weight or lose weight b4 wedding, he can even cut off the long CS to a short one after ur wedding for free)
Time needed: abt 2 months (depending on the no. of orders he received &amp; the dateline)

CS is more modern kind… he can make quite versatile CS… a long CS that can detach to become a short one… short can be worn during tea ceremony, then add on the tail for evening gown look…
There is also long type with small train, can place a ring at the end of the tail so that u can hook it up to become a normal long CS…

We saw 1 short black CS on display…. Very sexy, with diamond shape bare back… full german lace… another 1 was a hot pink long CS with tail &amp; open slit in front… half French lace on the top portion

Zion Creation
Charges: from $250 onwards for short CS, think we din ask the price for a long CS… but according to thomas’ previous post was abt $300 above… for workmanship only, excl. material… not sure if need to buy our own material or they will get for us….
Time needed: abt 2 months (depending on the no. of orders they received &amp; the dateline)

CS is kind of traditional… thou they hv lace ones… but we felt that the lace used r stiff… and the material used is quite thick kind…
They do sell OTR CS also… but most r short ones

Gold Scissors
Charges: $180 for short CS, $200+ for long CS
Alteration Fee: Free (except CNY period)

CS designs r also traditional… some r halter neck kind… they even hv those very “fu gu” kind… OTR CS r like less than $100

eileen> did u go to pan pac yesterday to view the setup?
i went... they used the silver ribbon sash instead of red... saw the bubble machine at the stage... the 2 projector screens r along the sides

DS > thanks for the detailed findings! Seems like Max Couture is the best so will def check out this shop when i'm making my cs next year.

the common friend is perry. dun think you know my bf la, but he mentioned that your bf brought you along to the wedding before that's why he saw you there lor.

After checking out Margarets Brides, my last stop for BS shopping. Yes, this will be my last! It's so draining to source for BS. Thanks god my guy has been so patient, that's wat the BS people also commented lol. I'm so confused now.

It's now a tie among Amanda Lee Weddings, Ted Wu and Margaret Brides now. Headache dunno which one to choose..... I like all their gowns lol.

ALW - flamboyant embroidery and good use of colours on white gowns.
Ted Wu - signature embroidery and the designs are forward looking.
Margaret Brides - Lace, lace and more lace! The deigns are timeless, classic and feminine.

iluvpurin> heehee.. i also guessed so.. cos din attend any of his common friend wedding...
cos i kw perry too... else dun think i will attend...

seems like u r stuck in making the final decisions... but apparently, any of these 3 r also a right choice... nw it depends on wat kind of gown style u like and wat other services they provide for ur pkg... of cos u will want ur money's spent worthwhile...

if u still indecisive, u can go down to these 3 shops again then decide...

DS_Gerl> nope didn't go.. the weather was too hot to step out of the house.. hahahha... woah they have a bubble machine too?? COOL!

DS > good thing i changed my date to 24 Oct. cos bf says we will invite common airforce friends haha.

i think i better go down again to view the gowns before making the decison.

iluvpurin> yah… lucky manz….
but I think those ppl will be quite “xiong” cos gotta give AP for 2 consecutive days… =P

yup… it will be better this way… cos sometimes 1st impression dun last that long… probably u can first decide if u like embroidery more or lace more…

DS > hahahaha yes lor. kena red bomb at least twice in oct, not forgetting those 10/10/10 ones. haha.

talking abt this, i'm got 3 wedding invitations this June too. very xiong ah...

haha.. i think sure have alot of ppl getting double booked on 101010 and 231010.
now a bit regreted holding my AD on this date le. -_-" scared alot of ppl cannot come.

iluvpurin> can u help me chk out with ur coordinator if there is any upcoming wedding show at fullerton??

my bestie is interested in fullerton too... her tentative date is Jan 2011.

thanks in advance

iluvpurin> okie.. thanks… will hv to look out for advertisements…
juz nice… probably fullerton will release wedding packages for 2011…

jas> saw it ytd… dun need them at the moment… but will chk for updates when my wedding is nearer =)
so rem to keep on updating new stocks wor…

missybrooklyn > could u kindly share your concorde package with me? cant seems to find an email to contact the hotel on their web.

went to see a few hotels yesterday. not at all a fruitful trip. so disappointing.

DS > yup, but she can call and ask if the date still available first. who knows someone might just book for 2011 le.. haha

vernica > which are the hotels you saw? why disappointing?

iluvpurin> oh yah hor… will let her kw… thanks…

btw, is it convenient for me to kw the price per table at fullerton when u signed up?? no need to kw the full pkg details
…. juz wanna gv her a rough guide in case fullerton wants to increase price for 2011….

i saw hyatt, nice coordinator but low ceiling. i saw meritus, don't quite like the extra stages they have in the ballroom. i saw hilton, don't like the pillars and coordinator very rigid. i saw pan pac, coordinator seems uninterested and price went up by a hundred bucks.

maybe im fussy.. i don't know but sighhhhhhhh

erm.. yah

swissotel @ merchant court,
intercontinental,
grand copthrone.

already kinda drained out. hahaha

Thanks for asking thou. really need to vent out a little.