(2010/09) Sept Brides

Joleen : Not late la, I have yet to select my cards. Will be doing so in Jul, together with food tasting.

btw, any one of you getting outside wedding favours? my restaurant is not providing.

morning all..

joleen: u are not late.. I haven print my cards yet.. now planning not to take any cards and printing from dreamweavers.. intend to go print my cards in city sq.. much cheaper.. :P

I think I am behind time.. haven see my album layout... think i need to rush my BS le...

belinda: wanted to get sth unique for my guests.. but hubby say better to save cost... so will use the favours from hotel...

huisi > I see.. My restaurant not providing, so I need to source myself.

huisi: i think not really behind time unless you expect your BS to mess up the layout. Did you fix any date with them or they will call you when it is done? i remember you did your PS quite long ago liao...

lawlipop: yeah did my PS in Mar.. BS say they will call me when the layout is ready.. they told me is abt end June... see how ba.. if I cant wait then I will push them again...

lawlli: champagne gold sounds nice!
Will it be easy to get dresses in that colour? If not, custom making them may be a good idea..the result will really be quite pretty.

huisi: I also have not heard from my BS..its not been a mth yet but maybe i shld also call to follow up..

huisi.. thats a long time ago.. i did my PS in Mar too, viewed layout liaoz, shd b printing now le... better call and check... mus really keep calling to bug them one.. cos sometimes they jus care abt new customers and forget abt us..

huisi: hmm... yup, think perhaps can put some pressure on them to follow up? They should understand that you also have many things to do and need to plan your timing, so best if can get them to fix a date for you to go down?

blinkie: i saw some dresses in champagne gold, don't think it is difficult to find. i thought maybe custom make as a gift to them but not sure if it is too ex. My gown also has some champagne gold on it so think it should match quite well. Hope the result will be pretty, esp in the photos!

husi: i think u should view ur layouts asap... its better to have more time to allow for changes, any hiccups etc... its unpredictable wat may crop up...

called my BS le.. they say I can view next week... they are abt to call me when I called them...

just b4 me, my hubby called them to check and they told him Aug!!! my heart almost dropped... I called again, then they realize they mixed up with another couple (the groom's name is the same) phew.. if really Aug, think I will just display my TW album can liao...

Lawli/Blinkie/Belinda/Huisi: hee...oopss i stil tot im abit late ler...cuz i juz kpo email my hotel coordinator..to check when can i print..n he say anytime frm nw...

huisi: oh city sq cheaper??haha..gdgd..at least save sum cost..n congrats on viewin ur album layout =)

Belinda: I will be gettin flavours frm my hotel..cuz dun reali noe wat unique gifts to find..n ya save cost..soo hee..juz choose wat hotel provides...

joleen > so good.. my restaurant not providing wedding favours so looking to see who got lobang lor.. hai..

btb and gtb really very good to fleece.. everything also $$$$$$$$$$$$$$

hi ladies, it's been a while since I logged in...gosh, time flies...and reading all the posts above made me REALLY stressed!!!

I have not even taken my PS...will be taking them this month...and talking about invitation cards, i haven't even settle my guest lists, haven't collect the cards, haven't arrange food tasting, etc etc....

oh ya, can i check with you ladies if you will have any music embedded into your childhood video & day highlightS?

my VG told me that he cannot embed any music due to the clamp down on copyright issues recently. I'm in a fix now, not sure how to solve this..any suggestions???

Thomas : Thks for the Msia printer contact! In the end, I might just go to a S'pore printer as my HTB is lazy to make the trip to Msia and he is ok to pay more LOL :p

Sher : My VG suggest to use the licensed music from hotel. Check with your hotel on the list of licensed songs. After u have selected the track, use it to create with ur montage. On your AD, arrange with ur hotel to play the selected song alongside with ur montage.

Chilli : Hv u collected ur cards from MM ? I just gotten mine today and i hv chosen the Ivory design

joleen: i heard some printers need 6-8 weeks, and other don't need so long, so it IS about time to print the invites i think.

belinda: i think making your own wedding favours will be cheaper but depends on whether you have time.

sher: i think it is still not too late but should start trying to tick off some items from your list otherwise you will be super stressed in a month's time! Don't worry about PS, cos i think most BS quite experienced and they know how long they need to produce the album so if they say can do it this month, then shouldn't be a problem. Just that if you are worried that there will be anything that will cause a delay, then should chase them to let you choose photos and view layout asap after PS. Have fun!

missydoll: think i will def use a SG printer cos too many things to do and no time!

missy: u are welcome =)

lawli: actually its not that tedious to go JB to print, u only need to make 2 trips in all (1 to go in and confirm what u wanna print, confirm artwork also, 2 to collect the invites). I used email to converse with Shirley all the way, dun even need to use phone to call.

most printers need ard 2-3 weeks to print but that also depends on their workload at that moment. T&T can do it in 1 week only.

Agree with Thomas. T & T is quite fast. For me, i went down last weekend to print my cards. They managed to do my artwork within 1 hour. I confirmed all the amendments on the spot. They mentioned I can collect this weekend. I printed 380 cards in total.

Hi Guys, been awhile never log in busy over in works... sign...

I SO STRESS... just having conversation with my mother in law, she say wanted to be simply on the Chinese custom. End up it don't sound simply at all... plus i got alot of thing "undone" yet.

1-VG
2-Wedding favor
3-Chinese custom stuff
4-montage
5-mothers dinner dress
6-wedding dress haven choose yet
7-food tasting
8-wedding heels
9-etc... (don't still got what else)

feel like crying now... sign

Morning everyone !

Sher : U r welcome ! Btw, am in the same stage as u i.e. haven do my PS yet! Guess we r quite behind all the rest of the peeps here LOL. My PS will be next week... when's urs?

Vola : Take it easy ! If u need reco for any of the outstanding item, u can check with any of us here.

belinda: haha, actually the only thing i can think of is food stuff, such as chocolates. Not very creative i know, but you can get raw materials from diaso or spotlight and create your own packaging, so at least the favours are personalised...

reno is taking up a lot of time! although they have started work, still got to make lots of decisions like what materials, colours, where to put certain things etc. And at the same time, we're also shopping for furniture cos we're hoping we can get good deals during GSS. we have been trying to go down everyday to check on the status of the reno and i damaged my pair of shoes yesterday while walking on the debris. sigh! but it is very fun and i am enjoying it even though it is super tiring.

Just wondering... anyone else doing reno too? hope it is coming along fine!

thomas: i think 2 trips is bad enough cos i only have the weekends for wedding planning!

vola: oh dear... don't cry don't cry... try to take it easy! and don't be stressed. I think you still got time. do let us know if you need any recommendations and we'll be happy to help! for wedding customs, i think just do whatever your MIL wants to make her happy. i know what you mean cos when we first spoke to ILs, they said not much customs but in the end, still end up with having to do some. cheer up!

sher: thanks and jiayou too!

lawli : my reno is very small scale cos am staying with my in-laws so just need to makeover and get new furniture for my room. Its good that u r enjoying doing all the reno =)

Hey i rem we r from the same BS - MBR... when will ur album be ready ?

good day everyone..

fell sick yesterday.. still coughing.. haiz.. yesterday went to see my layout.. its a total flop... its so template style.. I dunno why my BS arrange some pages 5-6 photos in page (left to right).. makes the whole album so cramp...
request them to change everything.. now, dunno have to wait how long to see the result..

haiz.. asked my coordinator whether I can change my WG cos I dun really like the one I selected b4 although hubby think its nice.. but coordinator dun seems to allow me to change..

sher: dun worry.. 3mths is more than enough to do the album.. as for the montage and highlights, maybe can ask your VG to use royalty free music.. thats what I intend to do... another way is to play the montage and the music separately, but this is more tedious.. cos the coordination is impt..

vola: I understand.. its like that de... my mum also say everything goes simple for the GDL.. end up its not at all.. sometimes when she hear some pple say.. den she add in more things.. >.<

I think as brides/grooms.. we always in difficult position.. by right I shld convey whateva requests from my mum.. but at the same time, I wanna help hubby to save also... if I ask mum to request for lesser things, she will think that my hubby not sincere...

on the other hand, I worried if request too much, MIL will think we are greedy.. haiz.. how to strike a balance ar... seems that whatever we do, is just to pls the elders nia.. and no one bothers to please us...

lawlipop > Thanks.. Will discuss with hubby. Never mind, I am not too creative too. I thought of those slices of fruit cake which people used to give as wedding favours (not sure are there people still doing that)

glad that you enjoyed. Meanwhile, you can also source for nitty gritty details like fans, utensils, kitchen items,washing machines, etc.

huisi > must drink more water, I also coughing. been coughing since last week. ya lor.. we are pancaked! stuck in the middle. but what to do?

missydoll: my PS is tml!!!...hahha...im so excited...i've compiled a list of things to bring from various websites and magazine. Shall upload it here to share...

huisi: I'm in same dilemma as you. I don't like my MTM gown anymore..the designer couldn't get it done the way I wanted. im now in love with my PS white gown but if I change then it will be a waste of my MTM money. haiz...shall see how it goes. Meanwhile, I'm pestering my BS to alter n alter until im happy...

i'm lucky that I don't have to fuss over reno things as my HTB already has his own place, I will just gladly move in. Otherwise, I will be panicking here too...Jiayou to all...3 more mths!!!!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Things to bring for photoshoot.doc (30.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sher.. u spent alot on ur MTM gown? i feel somewhat the same way as u... i love my OTR white gown more than my MTM EG liaoz... but dun tink im making more amendments to my EG.

huisi.. ur WG is OTR or MTM? if OTR then most likely can change one right...

sher: not sure if this is feasible.... how abt wearing ur mtm white gown in the morning and ur ps/otr white gown in the evening or vice versa??

huishan: mine is otr de.. I think BS find it troublesome.. that's y abit reluctant to let me change.. think I shall talk to them again..

Sher : Ur list is pretty comprehensive.. thanks for sharing ! Where r u going for ur outdoor PS ?

huisi : Ya, try and talk to ur BS again. Most important u must be happy with the gown otherwise u will keep brooding over it.

missydoll: yup, same BS! Mine supposed to be ready next week (going down on 20th june). i'm quite excited about it... When are you going down?

huisi: hope you are feeling better today... I think you still got time, so hopefully you can push them into doing up the layouts the way you wanted. As for AD gowns, my BS mentioned that by right cannot change the AD gowns i chose, but by left, they can allow if no one else chose the same gown around that period of time. but don't let that affect you ba, cos it is good enough that your hubby likes it, i think?

Actually i feel it is very difficult to find the perfect gown, but it is good enough if it is near perfect. Cos you might think you love this gown, but when you look at it again, you actually don't. I guess we shd really consider if we wanna change our gowns, cos at the end of the day, it is even worse if after you change, you realise you prefer the earlier one? Ok lah, me just thinking aloud.

sher: have fun at your PS tomorrow!

Hi Lawli: My PS is only happening next week so i guess my album will only be ready in another 1-2 months time. Hehe I'm sure u r excited to see the final work ! Did u top up a lot of photos?

huisi: i agree that you are not fussy. I think we all just want the best for our special day!

missydoll: Yup, for mine, they allowed me to choose the photos the next day after PS, but got to wait about 1-2 months to view the layouts. I did end up topping up about 20 photos and this is after we cut and cut down the chosen photos! :p

morning all...

haf not come in for quite awhile.. how u ladies been.. fall sick.. bad cough n fever.. hopefully can recover soon..

101days to my AD.. still got lots of things unsettled..

view my album layout last wk, overall quite ok, minor amendment required, think nex wk shld b able to view e amended copy..if no other changes will send for printing liao..

Has approved the invitation inserts artwork, hopefully can collect by next wkend..

AD schedule roughly has do up e timeline..

Hotel co-ordinator left GCW... new co-ordinator has come come onboard.. hopefully no major prob occurs..

coden: no idea... haha... that is the date they gave me, but i guess i better call them to confirm.

jolene: yup, take care. everyone around me also getting flu so i think it is a matter of time before i get it too!

Hi ladies, my PS is over!!! i'm so tired and I still have to rush work for tomorrow...=(
I went National Museum, SG Flyer &amp; Marina Barrage. I felt so awkward doing outdoor shoots. Felt like a celebrity at certain times as ppl were snapping photos of me instead?!?!?!...i hope i don't see my photos online and labelled as fat and ugly bride...=(

Well, I brought A LOT of stuff for PS and guess what, I didn't use anything except my shoes...hahahaha....So take the list of things to bring with a pinch of salt k...=)

coden: my eeyores didn't even come out of the bag...hahaha....

Jolene: my RH coordinator has been changed too. Wonder why the coordinators keep changing jobs??

Ev3: I brought my MIL &amp; mum to Faye Couture @ IMM Jurong to custom make their gowns. If not, you can try Bebe, Coast, BCBG etc. It's Great SG sale!!!

Everyone: take care and drink lotsa water. the weather is horrible!!!...

3 more mths! Jiayou everyone!

Sher: Haha, people were actually taking pictures of you! Wow! Don't worry lah, you probably looked good in your gown, that's why they took pictures. Quite curious to see how your marina barrage shots will come out cos we also wanted to go there but PG said not enough time...

Jolene/Sher: My coordinator also changed. I think the turnover in the industry is quite high, especially with the opening of the IRs, resulting in more jobs available ba.

Ev3: my MIL is very enthu, she went to get her own dress without telling us! We offered to pay for it but she said don't need... Now thinking what else we can get her...

I just bought furniture yesterday... feeling a little broke now. :p