(2010/09) Sept Brides

mrg all...
been so long since i logged in as somethin happened @ home.

Going for my pic selection this sat..finally!

Anyone knows of any place i can buy feather pens @ reasonable price?
Thanks alot

now's the best time for u to buy bed lawli...GSS now. every sat see the sale ads so thick, quite a lot on beds...

icager: what happened? hope u are ok

husi, thanks will take care..
e fever n cough just wont go away.. wonder when can recover..

lawlipop, take vit c to prevent..

Sher/lawli, think most impt is e handover to e next party is smooth.. lucky i din change much things from e contract, if nt think sure headache..

icager, u may want to check out shuanxile for feather pen?

jolene: take care...I still got a bit of runny nose left, on MC for 3 days last week. Weather's damn bad lately, everyone ard me is falling sick.

icager: oh dear..sorry to hear of ur loss
do cheer up ya?

icager: oh dear, that is very sad news... Pls take care ok?

thomas: yes, that is what my htb said. he said got lots of ads so i think it is a good time to shop. hoping to settle all the house furniture soon. as for electronics, not sure if i shd get now cos price always falling. and i won't need the stuff until 2 months from now.

jolene: thanks, will do so.

lawli.. if u see something u like, u shd just buy 1st... yes, prices will fall but will it definitely fall alot, u wun noe... n might not have stock if u want it like 2 wks later... furthermore, if u buy things in bulk, they can throw in good offers...

hee i bot quite alot of electronics at one go.. keep asking for discount.. in e end i bot 2 tvs, one fridge, vacuum cleaner, tv rack. hee maybe dun seem alot but its already afew thousand $ liaoz... in e end, we took back some bluray discs, 2 HDMI cables (good quality ones but mus top up $$) real happy with my purchase...

icager.. oh no.. tats sad to hear.. but practical issues.. can ur relatives go for your wedding dinner? need to rethink of ur guest list liaoz...

everyone mus take good care of your health... my laogong fell ill too. went to see doc with him and the clinic has alot of patients...

hi thomas, huishan,lawli : Thanks for yr concern. Im feelin okay now. =)

Yes, my relatives will be able to attend. My grandma really did ensure that we will b able to carry on with the wedding cos its already past 100days. I will be strong, i know my grandma will want me to and she will be watching us from heaven.

lawli: just read today's ST, Robinsons absorbing GST for 4 days only...plus u will have another 5-10% rebate if u have the OCBC Robinson's card. Time to get your bed!

electronics as in? tv, fridge, washing machine? if u need tvs let me know, my fren works in audiohouse liang court, can give u good prices

icager: ur grandma will bless u with a smooth and happy wedding

on a sidenote, tot it must be within 100 days or wait 3yrs?

thomas : nope..its my maternal grandma so my parents said its not affecting our wedding.

the thing that i worry is my relatives wont be able to attend cos afraid its not over 100days but on my wedding its already past 100days le.

thomas : i meant i thought it wasnt over 100days but it is already over 100days during my wedding. =) So everyone can attend

afternoon all,

Thomas, i was on mc for 3days this wk as well.. finally 2day feel better & can work..

seems like quite a lot of us like eeyore here..
i haf one eeyore but did not bring for photoshoot.. hehe

Thomas, thanks..

actualli eeyore is veri cute...

collected my invitation cards fr T-Dragon ytd..they made a mistake on e printing.. we had ordered inserts but e factory printed on card for us.. other than e mistake, overall we are happy with e final design..

nw waiting for 2nd draft of e album to b ready..

gt to start buying e rest of e gdl items as well..

hopefully im not behind time..

hello all,

icager, sorry to hear that, take good care.

I duno is it stress is starting to build up, as i was reading the posts, could feel some of us having anxiety, not been well, and worry about the lack of time. i feel this way too. with only mainly wkends to do wedding stuff, & coping with daily work, preparing for wedding can be so stressful...

good to see everyone of us are making progress.

For those doing ur own montages, how will you plan to handle the music part? any advices?
i havent started on it..

Mrg all..

Jolene : Take good care babe.

Ev3 : Thanks babe.. i will de..=)
I agree with you, im trying hard not to worry and stress myself but subconsciously i am.
Wkends are all spent on wedding stuff, i kinda feel suffocated with so many things to do..

I went down to select my pics on Saturday. Will be able to view the layout in few weeks time. Not sure if they have enough time to print the album though.

agreed eeyore is cute...im a fan of doraemon but brought eeyore cos that's the first couple soft toys that my HTB bought..hee...but they din get to be part of the PS...

everyone is feeling the stress...esp when Im not happy with my MTM WG till now....

good day everyone...

icager: sorry abt ur grandma.. take care ya...

seems like there are a couple of eeyore fans here :P... me also! lol..

I am still slacking away now.. cos I dunno what to do and where to start... parents meeting together with food tasting next week... what should we do during parents meeting ar... do we need to talk or just let the parents do the talking?

my BS haven get back to me on the re-design of the layout.. my mum's dress haven settled also.. wedding cards haven print also...

hi everyone, havnt log in for quite smtime man..

icager, sorry to hear abt ur loss, please take care...

huisi, parents meeting usually parents will do the toking BUT as kids, we have to help out abit la...for my case, my MIL brought her sisters along, then neglected my mum sia..only end of the thing when i got my bf to ask for bill, then ONLY they started tokg abt the wedding...play by the ear ba...dun worry too much

wayang: haven bought the bedroom slippers.. I think if u buy for GDL should have.. but I tot its just for show? unless ur hubby got the habit of wearing one usually...

if i'm not wrong, think most bedroom slippers are just 1 standard size?

huisi: GDL shops do sell.. but those are usu the traditional red ones... we dun like, being picky here... most pple juz use it once during hair combing ceremony... we wanna use it at home after AD too...

we have come across other bedroom slippers with sizes.. but not big enough for my hubby...

huisi: its ok, no worries
thank you for replying

Oh.. we havent tried OG. Have tried isetan, metro, taka and ck tang. will check out OG this weekend

Huisi,Bluey : Babes, thanks for yr concern.

Huisi : Im also the same as u. Now so worried that all the wedding stuff wont be able to finish on time. =(

hello gals,

guess most of us are feeling the anxiety building up, worried abt tis n tat. its all normal i guess! i find it helpful to have this place here to read, share and support each other. so much needed!

gals, where do you all plan to do ur nails for AD? any good places to reco? i did my nails for PS wif gel type. any bridal packages type?

i tink i will do simple french mani and pedi, cos i scared i cant remove my contact lens if my nails are too long. im not a frequent contact lens user, so if my nails get too long, i will have a hard time hahaa... so i guess any good recommendation will b fine for me..

i heard the one along purvis street is not bad, but i dunno wats the name...

i just recovered from some gastric/stomach problem. Back to work after 3 days break (2 days MC, 1 day leave). Was trying to do my guest list but couldn't do.

Ev3: i did gel nails for my PS too, planning to do it for AD as well cos my nails is the kind that cannot grow long as they are very weak.

huishan: Had some problems removing contact lens with gel nails, but just got to do it slowly. If all else fails, you just need to wash your eyes and the lens will come out. Or you can tell the manicurist that you don't want nails to be too long?

lawlipop: hope u r feeling better....=)

hi ladies, I did classic French mani and pedi for my PS and will be considering gel nails for AD since can last longer. I will be doing at nails palacce at AMK hub cos my aunt has got a package there. I'm wearing lens too so will have to ask the manicurist to give me manageable nails. Heard that the gel nails can last 2-3 weeks and you can do heavy chores without worrying abt them...=p

tonight gonna try on gel-overlay... dunno will last or not.. if can last 2-3weeks.. den I will consider doing gel nails on AD also...

today is a boring day... =X

huisi> the one you reco at punggol is the one i went to do my nails for PS!
its quite good i would say but i am also keen to checkout others.

thanks babes for the tips!

anyone of you getting live band for banquet? I am just starting to look for one... please recommend if you come across any?

thomas> thx, will discuss wif my HTB and let you know if keen as we are also sourcing for wine.

Lawli : Hope u are feeling better now. =) Do take good care k!

Thomas : Thanks alot. will check with hubby as we are sourcing for wine toO. =)

happen to see this thread. Huisi want to buy bedroom slippers?

A pic of GDL bedroom slippers i bought recently for sharing.. (bought it at $6.90 after discount)

1450748.jpg

Usually only got 1 size.. but it's quite big leh.. should be able to fit?

hi avatar, i am the one searching for bedroom slippers... where did you buy them? those i have seen are usu not long enough for my hubby...

I bought from JB citysquare.. hehehe...if you interested, can go there and see.. Alot of nice GDL stuff. If you wanna know the size, i go back home and measure for you. hehe..