(2010/09) Sept Brides

gixmoz

sometimes i think tat if parents really wanna have so much say in the wedding, might as well they plan then we jus appear on tat day... hahha

eeyorex

good morning all.. end of august already... sep will be here in 2 days time!!!

booked my honeymoon package at Natas on Sat.. now can focus more on wedding stuffs liao... :p

huishan: cant agree more... thats y i also tell my mum.. if she wan to make decisions... den she will need to help me pay for the wedding :p

vola

Sigh~~ My HTB actually talk to her mother nicely than to angry, but her mummy just voice up and told us is very rude to ask her friend & the relative how many people will attend. And she just don’t want us to talk about it. Sigh~~~~ don’t what else we can do…

I really don’t want my wedding to be such a mess. Sigh…

eeyorex

xinyue: going to europe, the usual Switzerland, France and Italy...

vola: u can tell ur MIL that its actually not rude, cos everyone is doing that... and somemore u need to cnfm the attendance with the hotel also.. try to talk to her again ba...

we all hope our wedding can go smoothly too...

jia you..

happy106

Remaining wine from my wedding for sale.

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* $18 per bottle only. Total = $216.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me if interested.

smallbee

hey everyone! oh i finally got to updating the list and realised i am the 2nd bride after icager! Gongxi everyone.. kinda jittery!

how soon do u gals have ur dry-run for the march-in sequence, music timing, etc? the hotel coord said the same week as AD.. eh enuff time? i'm gonna have the solemnization right before the banquet starts, dad walks in with me, and hubby + JP on stage..

still pending stuff like:
---final run-thru with jiemeis and brothers on AD events
---wedding shoes!! (gonna buy shiny crystal-studded ballet flats, any suggestions??)
---all the necessary massages, mani pedi

eeyorex

smallbee: you are another GWP btb =)... which ballroom you take? and who is your coordinator? hehe...

I dunno when to have dry-run also.. what to do during the dry-run ar...

I'll be meeting my jiemeis on your AD to discuss the gatecrash and run-thru.. :p

eeyorex

smallbee: you are another GWP btb =)... which ballroom you take? and who is your coordinator? hehe...

I dunno when to have dry-run also.. what to do during the dry-run ar...

I'll be meeting my jiemeis on your AD to discuss the gatecrash and run-thru.. :p

xinyue

hmm.. dry run is it to practise the march-in sequence for synchronising with the march-in songs? and also to test AV system for the photo slide show?
like cannot walk too far or cannot walk too slow.. must be same speed as partner, etc?

vershawn

huisi: u going europe too? with which agency? I booked dyanasty travel during their own travel fair. 15D Switz/Italy/Paris as well, then extending to London. u?

smallbee: Im doing my dry run on my AD itself, 1 hr before my solemnisation. Hope everything will go smoothly.

vola: you have to ask ur HTB to talk to his mum and insist on the names. For my MIL, she didn't give us all the names, basically the name of one person in that family then chope the number of seats required with that person's name. At least we have a rough gauge of the expected turnout. Got to rationalise with her that it's gonna be messy and im sure she wouldn't want her precious son to lose unnecessary $ over the banquet seatings or to have insufficient seats for her friends.

eeyorex

xinyue: icic.. in that case I think my dry run on the AD liao.. have to double check with my coordinator again...

sher: yup.. I booked with 5Stars.. 14D... when's ur dep date?

tayy0003

Dear all...it' the 1st of September tomorrow!!!!!

OMG...it's so near...

Oh yah, and my dad's like super upset with me getting married..i hope and pray hard tt i won't be a teary bride! =P

Anyone has any lobang where to get Martell Cordon Bleu?? It's funny..retail about 300+ but i saw someone selling on forum for 185..such a big diff man..=S

eeyorex

icager: 9 more days for u.. can countdown liao.. keke...

karen: yup.. its here!!! haha...
how come ur dad is upset with u getting married? he dun wan u to leave him izzit...

I think for me, I will be a teary bride... cos me and my mum is those super emotional kind.. I see her cry, I will cry too.. hope we can control.. lol...

gixmoz

karen.. corden bleu ah.. if u have any frens flying back from overseas.. ask them to get from dfs... veri much cheaper... but still cost $200 lah...

yah sept is here!!! oops... mus jia you liaoz...

icager

huisi : yes..am counting down le. Wanna settle everything by this week then next week can relax. hee hee

I think i will burst into tears as im very emotional too.
But must control if nt no meimei le..

xinyue

huisi > yes, have to double check with her.. cos for me, the restaurant manager told me to do so before the A.D to ensure that the AV system for the photo slide show is ok.

smallbee

wooo its finally our MONTH! oh gosh..
thanks icager for the Pazzion sugg, will go check it out..

huisi: my coord is raman, nice, cool guy..haha taking the windsor ballrm
gg to dry run next Mon to make sure all ready to go and emcees can work out their chemistry, since they haven met b4.. haha

planning a wedding is like a D&D / big bash, i think any event after that will be like peanuts to us... ehhe

icager

smallbee : Your most welcome.. =)By the way,i just went Tampines Mall Pazzion yesterday and they still hv the stock. =)

tayy0003

Hi Babes!!

Happy Teachers' Day to all who're teachers too!! =) Haha it's a holiday for me today coz i'm one..yeah..

Oh by the way I've found some good lobang to Martell and Cordon Bleu..It's at Wing Tai Industrial..and not very ex leh..$175 she quoted me for duty-paid Bleu..but i'm gonna bring them to the restaurant to verify..

For AD rehearsal the restaurant told me it's only dry-run on that day itself..think should be in order bah..But I dunno if should apply for the compass license for the music cause I'm not using the restaurant's songs..hehe..if only $70-$80 bucks think quite worth it..

And every one please take care of your own health..especially this period where the flu bug is going around again and we're gonna be so busy..

sn0w

Vola: Have u settled ur seating arrangement with ur mil? Mine was similar as oyurs too. Told us cannot call to check attendance, is rude etc but hubby spend quite some time to explain to her the logic afterwhich she called to check.

Need a little favour here, does anyone has the original CD for Guy Sebastian's Angels Brought Me Here?

sn0w

Sorry.. MIA-ed for dunno how long.. Very bzi with work n wedding.

Hows everyone's preps? My wedding is just 11days away now..

My table plans, AD schedule are all ready but I guess will never be foolproof cos there will always be last min changes.

I'm kinda worried the XDs not sporting enough to play the gatecrashing we have plan. Nothing too crazy or torturing more of the fun types so that hopefully they can be more sporting.

I'm arranging a meetup with all the JMs, XDs and all my other helpers this sun for a briefing. But alr so many cannt make it to the gathering.

Hey, if anyone has the Guy Sebastian's CD can pls help me out?? Cos I cant find it anymore in CD shops.. Want to use as March in song.. Thks alot!!

eeyorex

super busy this month.. suddenly feel so nervous when Septemeber is here...

hang on there everyone.. we will be graduating soon :p

smallbee: I also taking the windsor ballroom.. hehe.. met raman once.. yup.. agree he's a nice guy...

snow: jiayou... I still have 23 days.. haven plan for my table arrangement yet... dunno what I have missed out also... as for brothers, just ask ur hubby to tell them to be sporting... so that so spoil the mood... I think its kinda hard for all the bros and sisters to meet together... what I did, is that I meet my sisters, den hubby go meet his bros...

as for the cd, sorry, I dun have.. maybe u have try HMV @ somerset 313? they have alot of cds there..

jn_teng

hi all ! i'm a 12sep bride..11 more days to go !! should be feeling excited but i'm feeling so tired...busy with work.

there are still so many nitty gritty stuff to be done. i've not confirmed seating arrangements, arrange petal toss etc etc. and i'm getting keys to my house on 9sep!!

can't wait for everything to be over and i can relax ! hee hee

happy wedding to everyone here! may all of you have a blissful & happy lasting marriage =)

jn_teng

Anyone here doing lunch wedding? I'll be having my solemnisation & tea ceremony at the lunch venue.

This is my AD schedule:
> 8:30 am - Groom arrive at Bride's place (No gate crashing)
> 8:30 am - Praying and eat red eggs
> 9:00 am - Leave for restaurant (must leave latest 9:15 am)
> 10:00 am - Arrive at restaurant
> 10:00 am to 10:15 am - Organise items like guest book, favours, petal toss, wedding album, photo booth
> 10:15 am - JP Arrive, Commence Solemnisation (Only relatives)
> 10:30 am - Tea Ceremony (Only relatives)
> 11:00 am - Commence Reception
> 12:00 pm - Guests to be seated and lunch commence
> 3:00 pm - See guests off

Any comments or have I missed out anything??
Or anyone can share their lunch schedule?

Thanks !!

sn0w

huisi: i've tried HMV, Gramaphone, That CD shop all dun have, I've managed to find in ebay now hope to recd it on time. *Praying* Thks anyway!!

Jenny: I'm 12 sep bride too! Shld be 9 more days to go!I'm oso very tied up with work n preps, feeling so tired too.. Alot of small small things to prepare oso.. no time for it! Jiayou and faster plan for ur table arrangements!

thiasy

Jenny> this is my lunch schedule for your reference...

> 7:00 am - MUA reach to do makeup
> 9:00 am - Groom arrive at Bride's place (No gate crashing)
> 9:15 am - Leave for church ceremony
> 10:00 am - Church ceremony commence
> 11:00 am - End of church ceremony/ signing of ROM cert/ take photographs
> 11:30 am - Leave church to go to hotel
> 12:00 am - Tea Reception/MUA to do touch up
> 13:00 pm to 16:00 pm - Wedding unch commence
> 16:00 pm to 17:00pm - Tea ceremony in another function room

ev3

hello all Sept-brides!

Really counting down now... for me, 2 weeks more to go but i am having GDL on sept-12.. like most of you, there are still some pending items on the list.

Like to check where is good to do bridal mani/pedi? Will you usually plan it 1-2 days just before your AD?

I have not have the final discussion with my MUA on my hairstyle etc. i am slightly concern as i duno if i should trim my hair/fringe as i understand on the AD, it is supersituous to ask MUA to cut hair for you... any sharing here?

candycwm

Does anyone here got emcee speech to share? Bcos my ROM is after the 1st march to the stage, so i reali need help on this..... Pls HELP.....

tayy0003

ev3: My GDL also on 12th Sept..went AMK 'the chinese wedding shop' to get the rest of my items le..but collecting only this Wed cause of the 7th month..

xinyue: I got my wedding rings from Poh Heng and 4 dian jin from Tian Po.

thiasy

xinyue: There are alot of jewellery shops around.. Some popular places for brides are Poh heng, heng heng, tian po etc. Poh heng design is nice, but workmanship v high. I bought one bangle before & the workmanship itself is $1400. If you want something more worth it, you can go to heng heng. sometimes workmanship less than $100 and design quite nice too.

xinyue

thanks ladies.

I was thinking those goldsmith along chinatown since I will be going there this weekend to get my GDL and dowry stuffs..

happy106

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic for sale

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* $18 per bottle only. Total = $216.
* Arrange your own delivery

vershawn

hi ladies, how's prep coming along...my GDL is this coming thurs and I'm going to Chinatown to get the items on Wed...hahaha...

Snow: Im using "Angels brought me here" as my first march in song too! I have the song in soft copy but not the CD.

As the day drew closer, Im beginning to miss my mum (even though I see her everyday)...Sometimes the emotions come as I imagine the new phase of my life as a married lady. Sometimes as i look at my room and house, I felt sad that I have to leave this place...ooops...getting a bit emotional...Wondering if you all have such feelings too? I think I will miss my mummy a lot...hahaha....

xinyue

Karen > thanks.. so now, I am asking around for info..

Sher > heehee, I will be going down to chinatown to get GDL stuffs this Friday.. Pls let me know which shop did you go to.. Thanks..
I am more worried about how to cope.. Everything will be DIY once I move out.. Yes, and will miss my family and my room.. I will miss the feeling of going back to an occupied house after work. Once I shifted out, it will be going back to an empty house after work.. (Hubby knocks off later.. )

sn0w

sher, u can use soft copy? cos my hotel insist on us providing original CD due to royalties issues. Cant even use itunes. Thats why I'm having the prob.

vershawn

Hi xinyue, I'm going to this shop called Chop Kwang Mee at Blk 4 Sago Lane #01-127. Recommended by my colleague. Tel: 62208442

Snow: I'm not using the soft copy. I have engaged the services of a live band, thus will request them to sing the song for my march in.

snow85

hi all,wana check if you all know where to buy / have the original cd for this song: Till The End?it is in e soundtrack of a Taiwanese drama : æ–—é±¼.
Tried calling HMV, That CD shop and also eBay..but can't find..sob sob..

eeyorex

hello everyone... lunar 8th mth is here.. we can start to be busy again...

had my GDL this morning.. and everything went well... I nvr expect mine is so simple... hubby din even bring back the pillows and blosters.. cos hubby's room still painting.. so ask me to bring to his hse one day b4 AC... =.=...

my mum also forget to give the baby pail, potty and bedside lamp... only realize it till now =X...

joleen: I have the song.. but not original =X...

icager will the 1st sep bride here... wish her all the best...

jn_teng

had been really busy and didn't get to check the thread..

sn0w & conden: Hi 5!! how're your preparations going??

Karen: Yes Yes. My AD is at PJ ! Your wedding is on 19 sep? Exactly 1 week after mine
How's your preparations dear?

i'm going for my HDB 2nd appointment tomorrow morning!! so excited

anyway, would like to check..do you gals have any thank you speech? I'm thinking to let htb make the speech and i'll just do a short "Thank you"..so that it wont be so lengthy.