(2010/09) Sept Brides

jn_teng

avatar82: thanks for sharing dear
and congratulations to you !

tomorrow will be icager's big day. congratzz babe.

a quick question, usually how long will the 2nd march in be from the 1st march in?
i'm thinking my lunch should start around 12 - 12:30pm. i've informed my MUA to come around 1pm to do touch up before the 2nd march in. the touch up will take around 30mins. am i right to estimate that my 2nd march in should be around 1:30 - 2pm ?

thanx in advance !

snow85

huisi: thanks ..hehz I oso hav this song but not original.. Tink I gotta change song ler..

icager: congrats on ur big day tml!!

let's all ganbatte!!n wish all of us wil hav a wonderful wedding ... =)

codenn

Jenny: preparation done.. only left with Ann Chuan tmr.. and pick up gowns.. other then that.. nothing much on my side..

me arent doing any thank u speech.. my emcee will just help us say thank u to the guests.. =P

sn0w

Coden: Preps going on well for me. Went for haircut n dye today, left with final fitting and collection of gowns and manicure to do over the next few days.

Gonna pack up my stuffs that I need for AD and also my room.

Sher: Oh thats so sweet to have a live band singing for ur grand march in!! I've just received the original CD today (bought from ebay) Just in time for the big day!! Can finally rest assured.

Now praying for gd weather on Sunday!

Just feeling so excited now!!!

gixmoz

i had my GDL yesterday... tired !!! did an chuang also.... waiting for the big day to come next wkend... *stressed*

still haven come up with the final detailed programme list.. photos montage still WIP... haha... i tink im so last minute....

and i still need to pack my luggage for honeymoon... oops... i really need more hands liao...

eeyorex

congrats to smallbee today... have a blessed marriage..

coming up is snow, chilli, bel, edane, coden, jenny, ms wong and moos_kitty...

congrats to these 8 btbs going to graduate soon^^

just met up with my sisters, discuss the gatecrash games and brief them thru... hope wont have any hiccups...

coden: u can relax now.. Sunday will be a great day...

snow: glad that ur CD arrived just in time for u =) relax and enjoy now..

huishan: dun be stressed.. relax.. jiayou...

icager

Hi everyone!!! Finally my wedding is over..

Congrats to those who are getting married next , Chilli,Bel,Edane,Coden,Jenny,Ms Wong and Moos Kitty. Remember to enjoy every single moment!
Have a blissful and everlasting marriage!!

ev3

Wow Icager! congratz! finally done =)

I am having GDL tomorrow and AD next Sun..final week. Lots of small details to confirm.

huishan - you are not alone. i m also WIP in a number of things. try to delegate to Jiemei or HTB?

gixmoz

congrats icager!!!!

ev3 >> im still finalising my programme list leh haha... cant delegate this out to them ma... tml meeting them for briefing and jiemei's discussion for gatecrash games... hehe..

ask u ah... did u specify anyone to be your bridesmaid?

ev3

hello Huishan>

My bridesmaid is my younger sis. - its a very natural choice for me.

Oh, ya its true the final program list is decided by us usually but when i talk to the jiemei and bros, they also gave some suggestions.

Hope you have a good meeting with them today! I am waiting for my GDL =) Gambatte!

tayy0003

Morning babes!!

Had my GDL yesterday! So excited as time passes..Congrats to those whose weddings are over!! A new phase of life started!

To those whose weddings are over this weekend and coming thursday, Jia You!!! =P

morning babes...

congrats to all who have graduated..

Had completed my GDL & An chuang yesterday.. counting down to this sat.. gg to fine tune e program list for e day then send it out to my jiemeis & bros..

eeyorex

congrats to those have graduated.. can enjoy the phase of life liao...

coming up is Vola... have a blessed marriage ya...

send out my invites to my colleagues just now.. and 2 GM already told me they cannot make it.. haiz... hopefully no more absentees..

xinyue

hello all..

Just bought my GDL and dowry stuffs during the weekend. Went to the shop recommended by Sher. It was an enjoyable experience. Items sold there were relatively cheaper than those in Chinatown Complex and sales persons there are nice and patient.

GDL will be this Thursday..

ConGratz to all those who have 'graduated' and also to those upcoming brides.. Hope all goes well and that weather is sunny.

vershawn

Congrats Icager & coden!
to the rest: jiayou!!!

xinyue: glad to hear that ur GDL shopping went smoothly...=) my GDL is over and my aunties n mummy were so excited that morn...hahaha...

yup yup, hope the weather is sunny, yet cooling..hehe...

xinyue

Sher > thanks. Next is to shop for gold le.. Hai, the price keep climbing north.. :S

Icager and Coden, enjoy your HMs

sn0w

I've graduated too!! Had a very fun, memorable and enjoyable wedding! I'm missing it now already, wish can rewind back time hurhur...

To all those whose weddings are coming up, here's wishing u all the best! Stay happy and enjoy yourself fully cos the day will be over so fast! And also praying for gd weather as well!!

eeyorex

congrats again everyone...

mine is next week...

snow:glad that u enjoy urs... =)
eve: I feel more headache than anxious.. lol...

tayy0003

Yes!! 3 more days for me too!! A little bit more nervous than usual...It's been raining these few days..Hopefully it's a bright and sunny Sunday this weekend!!

codenn

huisi: sorry.. not wanting to wet blanket u.. but imho.. dun expect too much from the list of ppl u have invites. cos there are ppl who always either dun turn up w/o informing u.. or last min cnt come due to funny excuses..

during my wedding last week.. i was stress up when ppl start sms me telling me last min cnt come.. due to husband sprain ankle.. work commitment.. last min got to fly to somewhr to work (when her job dun need her to fly at all) ended up i have at least 20 ppl nv come..

hope that ur frens will be there for ur big day.. =D

Hi babes,
i have graduated... enjoyed myself yesterday & really gt to thanks my brothers & jiemeis for the help..

Huisi, the guestlist beyond our control..some of them that nv reply/respond, i think better leave them out 1st during your table arrangement..

sn0w

coden: Agree with u, there are just so many ppl who couldnt come due to watever excuses (eg, attend friend's wake, wife give birth, work commitments, proj deadlines, attn anor wedding etc) worse, some of our friends said they would be coming but on AD they simply disappeared without even informing us at all. No choice but have to try to manage on the day itself. I'm glad i have a team of capable cousins and jiemeis to help around so I could just enjoy myself on the day.

Jolene Tan: Congrats! Wishing u a blissful marriage!

gixmoz

hey gals.. i jus graduated too... enjoying ourselves in the hotel suite now... guest attendance is really a big headache... we even had a big "surprise" when one table of relatives are not coming !!!! pengz...

anyway it will jus turn out fine.. ppl will enjoy themselves and the couple will definitely enjoy the limelight.... all the best to the rest of the gals.....

snow.. thanks thanks..
agree that very lucky we have a capable team of jiemeis,bros & cousins to help me if not we will not be able to enjoy ourselves...

congrats to those who are graduating this week..

eeyorex

congrats to all once again...

counting down 5 days now.. dun really wan to think liao.. i just wan to be mei mei on that day :p

icager

Hi babes...
Ive graduted too.. =) Thanks to everyone for the well wishes.

Congrats to those whose weddin are coming soon... Wishing u all everlasting marital bliss!!!

snow85

Congrats all...

huisi: what bad moments?hmm mi too..had sum hiccups during dinner..but thanks to my family and also, Lawrence, my photographer..sooo things stil go on smoothly... But i juz sent an email to 'feedback' on the hotel service...hehz...

eeyorex

joleen: happen during tea ceremony.. supposed to serve grandma first, but we din see her and tot she's not here yet... so we proceed with serving tea to my parents.. who knows she got angry and scolded us.. Lawrence also kena... haiz... think I am the only bride who cry so badly on the big day... and it doesnt help at all when all cousins and relatives add oil to the fire... my mum shouted at us and asked us to kneel down... I feel so offended... especially its from my own mum... and this somewhat affects Lawrence's mood... I still feel very bad... then, during dinner time, grandma insist that she dun wan Lawrence to take pic... haiz... just dun understand y old pple so persistent... y cant they just close one eye and give us some face...

snow85

huisi: huh!!omg sooo serious...but I can imagine e scene..as in for my tea ceremony..we oso juz jump queue cuz we oso rushin time ma rite..so can't blame u when u missed ur grandma..haiz..guess can understand..if I'm u..I oso wil break down...old ppl are like tt..u dun tink soo much Kk..since is over ler... =)

ev3

hello all, congratz to all Sept couples who graduated! I m juz back from honeymoon at hokkaido. was great.. i agree with u all, there were always unexpected stuff/hiccups & attendees who just went MIA or give lame excuses for not turning up. but..end of it, its our wedding, and we are all happily married now! tat's most impt.

now, its another new phrase of our life..feeling so excited and wishing u all blissful marriages!

thx for this wonderful network/forum for providing a place we share our wedding prep/ progress =) thx all!

eeyorex

joleen: ya lor... den dinner time she went to complain to my MIL... now seems that I am a bad guy... haiz.. but since she dun give me face, I also dun wan to give her face... yeah I m glad its over..

eve: ur honeymoon must be great... mine only in dec... cant wait for dec to come.. haha...

hello all Mrs Sept.. =)

vershawn

hi all Mrs Sept...hows everyone's adapting?

huisi: hope u r feeling better. we can't please everyone, most impt is u n hubby r happy together. =)

ev3: hows ur honeymoon? mine only in dec...now back to work n i feel so drained...hahaha...

indeed there is no such thing as a perfect day but i'm happy cos i have found a wonderful husband & to have my loved ones & close friends sharing the joy with me on that day.

all the best to all in this new phase of life...we shall now wait for baby news! =)

eeyorex

sher: dun worry.. I'm feeling better already... as long my grandma dun rake the past again and again can liao...

I am missing home everyday... haha... past few days keep running back to my parents' home for dinner and shower... and everytime leave parents' home, I feel so emo...

one of my frens told me she used 3mths to get over such homesickness... chamz liao...

eeyorex

good morning all... how's everyone doing with marriage life?

I am still not used to it.. and feel rather emo sometimes... hopefully I can get over it soon..

gixmoz

gal.. emo about wat? that u are not living w ur parents anymore? haha u will get over it one... dun keep tinking abt ur parents and ur old bedroom... hee...

do u stay near ur parents ?

xinyue

Hi all..

AD was last sat. All went ok, except cousin (who was also jiemei) wore till like attending funeral. Mom and bro was pissed with her.

Miss home alot. Been crying whole of last sun and yesterday. Finally went home yesterday for dinner and emo liao.. Immediately I left the house, I cried. Can tell parents also sad.

Today going home to stay and tomorrow going on a short trip with them.

eeyorex

huishan: I also dunno what I emo abt.. just feel like crying sometimes... maybe too used to living with them liao... den suddenly live with other's mum... the feeling is so weird.. not really near.. but I will always try to go home for dinner...

xinyue: can understand how u feel... its been 10 days liao.. and yet I still keep crying too...

tayy0003

Hi all! Came back from honeymoon as well..

The very next day after my wedding i went home to pick some stuff..cried like mad when i left house...dad even sent me to the lift (the first time in 26 years) and waited for lift door to close then went in..now think of it still wanna cry...

But then things got better now, every day I go home for a few hrs b4 hubby picks me up..then weekends have dinner with the 2 families! =)

Hehe..hope every one can cope!!! And happy marriage to all the new Mrs.. Must keep coming back to this forum and msg each other about progress ya! Hope someone can update us with 1st baby news! Hehe...

xinyue

huisi > maybe you miss the familiarity of things, the comfort of your place? live with inlaw is like 'ji ren li xia' kind of feeling? Sigh.. today still crying..

going home after work to an empty and quiet house, no more eating together with family at dining table. sadzzz

we are here to support each other, it would help a bit, i guess.. Didnt realise I would be crying like mad after wedding. This is totally unprepared.

can anyone share how they overcome this sadness and how they adapt?

eeyorex

karen: yeah I also went home for a few hrs if hubby is working late.. but feels so sad lor.. especially when my elder bro keep saying that I belong to another family liao... haiz... I know he's joking.. but that hurts me lor...

xinyue: yup.. I suppose so.. I also din expect that I will cry so much after the wedding...

gixmoz

i think the saddest thing is the saying bye bye part... i alwaz say bye bye in a hush hush manner... so that i wun be in that sad moment for too long... but when i step into the lift, my heart jus aches and tears will want to flow out of my eyes...

its jus a passing phase bah...

xinyue> i agree with u... going back to an empty house is quite sad..

like yesterday i cooked dinner for my hubby.. i rushed like mad to finish cooking asap but he still not home yet. really sian diao... after waiting an hr for him, hungry me jus started eating without him.. then i think about my mama.. it mus b quite saddening for her when she already cooked dinner but all of us last min say not coming home to eat... haiz... only when we have a family, then start to appreciate our mama's efforts, if not all the while alwaz take mama for granted...

boohoo..

xinyue

understood.. same for me too..
when i say bye bye, i dont look at parents in the eye.. the moment they close the door, heart aches and tears start flowing..

yes this is passing phrase.. any of your hubbies feeling the same?