(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

oh ya girls.. by right today I wanted to show u all the wedding planner 2010 in today new paper.. but too bad, can't make it for dinner.. inside quite alot of things on wedding esp on bridal shop, banquet.. if I find anything good inside, will share with u all again

I am back!! Finally threw in the letter even though it feels really tough because the wedding is like so near and the HB will probably feel very stressed out with me jobless.

But then again, it is such a great relief! Apparently its just start of 2010 and i m the 3rd person to throw in the towel.

Enough of unhappy stuff. How is the gathering? I want to start doing the wedding stuff again! They have been very neglected for the past few weeks while i was trying to find myself.

Hope everyone had fun!

Looking forward to my HK trip as well after CNY. Wonder if there is anything interesting there to get for the wedding. Only been there for a one day trip with the folks from my company 2 years back... just remembered the espirt factory outlet... :D

Hi ladies~~~ So glad to meetup with Dione, Maoushroom, Ellen & Mrs Chua yesterday!!! We have a fun chat and share alot of informations... Ya, I also looking forward for our next meetup during march after Ellen is back....keke...Hopefully the next gathering blur btb,j.koh and EL can join us~ =)

Blur BTB> Ur company must be very tedious as u r e 3rd person to throw in... Now u are more relieved to continue for ur wedding...glad for u.. =)

Yesterday I just tell the ladies that triumph outlet at city gate very cheap... then mango outlet and coach outlet I think now already open le... can go there and take a look... We are disturbing Ellen of getting the bras for us to start our 'illegal trading' at the mrt station.. hahaha... think the lady there will feel odd why so many cup sizes... =p *Ellen, dun kill me*

Mrs Chua> Must take care ya... work can never be finish... but luckily ur boss still not so bad let u take cab home... hee~

Yup yup, if anything informative must let us know ya..

My frenz now is using that method..will update u on her status...lol..

Yesterday Ellen has show us the shoes at Robinsons with alot of glitters and design...I gonna go back and grab one of those le..hei hei... becoz got flats and offer~~

Maoushroom> Girl, thanks for helping us and take all the trouble to pass the things to us.... =)

U saico ur HTB and see whether wanna go JB there to do card printing..if a few of us wanna go there, we will make arrangement again to go in together~~~

So tiring... still have to work today~~~~

Hello gals!! Just read about the meetup today!! DARN! Missed it. Will look forward for the March gathering then..

Been a busy start of the year!

Chingching >> me wanna recee printing in JB too!! I already checked out the price at the usual shop at JB but must ask my HTB for the quotes again..Any shops to recommend? I can go check out tom since we r goin in tom.

Me going to choose our PS pictures tom!!! Excited!

Fellcy> Yes, u can join us during march after confirmation.Have u join our group in FB?

U can go city square's T&T printing...u can go there and find out more details...

Wah, must show us ya...hehe~~

Hello! I'm new here! Interesting to see all the ladies power combine to share about your wedding preparations =)

My wedding on 11 July 2010

I need help!!!! hehehehe

I have not sign up any packages, only managed to get Orchard Hotel Booking..

A lot of questions: Is THOMSON bridal reliable? The MUA is it good?? or do you have other MUA to recommend?

If I would want to work with photographers not tied to bridal packages, what do they usually offer (do they do Make Up as well??) hehe

Thanks in advance!!

Raene

Hi Raene~~ Welcome to our group~~ Maybe u can update in our spreadsheet http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw and join us in our FB~~ =)

Personally I don't like thomson bridal... heard that the package u sign up will be very cheap, but after u sign up,minor little things they will charge u here and there..and their gowns are not well mantained... my relative choose there and complain that the gown not properly clean... u can consider those BS that we sign up and we are willing to share the information with you. =)

What is ur expectation from ur PG? Any budget constraint? Usually they dun offer MUA, only their photoshooting services, but sometimes they have partners or MUA to recommend n refer u to them....

Orchard Hotel very grand...food still not so bad...

Raene> Welcome to the club!!!!!!
I'm not sure about Thomson, like what ChingChing said, you might want to go to the thread to check out their reputation????
Usually a package consists of the AD gown, MUA, pre wedding shot, etc..but it really depends on what you need coz some ppl dun need some of the things mentioned in the package....

Fellecy> good to see you back

Blur> Somehow, you threw in the letter but could sense that your tone seem more relieved. I'm sure your htb will support you want! Jiayou!!!!!

Gals (Ellen, Dione, Mrs Chua, ChingChing)> Was very fun to meet up with you gals yesterday! It was abit short though....but a good start
Yea think we can start to plan our next Gathering like what Mrs Chua suggested and hopefully could go for our dessert too!!!!!! *Yum Yum*

ChingChing> Yesterday, I spoke to my HTB, miraculously, he say he doesn't mind go and check out the printing. Finally!!!!!! Haha...So I guess we could go and organize a day trip to hunt for cards or something

wow.. u girls gonna organise a trip to wedding card printing.. dun think I can join u all as mine will be done by the restaurant

Raene, welcome in to join us..

hmm.. regarding to BS, I have some good recommendation from friends/colleagues on the following..
1. Golden Horse Award
2. Seletar Broadw@y
3. Bliss Bridal (I signed up with them, so far I liked their services & they r very friendly)
4. Bridal Concept
5. Style Bridal (heard abit exp but services good)

anyway BOWS coming.. maybe u can good deals during that time???

Hey gals... Nice meeting up with you all last nite~ It was really fun
looking forward to the March gathering!! Those who missed last nite's gathering, please join us next time~

Fellcy, maybe you can join us on Facebook group: SG July 2010 BTBs, we will post event information there, so no worries in missing out our meeting info in the thread

Raene, welcome!!
you can also join us on the FB group also (link above). Not too sure about Thomson Bridal but heard the comments are not too positive... Like what maoushroom said, can check out their thread in this forum~ btw what is your budget? Many gals here can give recommendations according to your budget

Blur_btb, you sound more relieved now... It must be really bad that in 1st work week of 2010, 3 pple have tendered! Take some rest first and hope you can find a good job later~

No Ching Ching, of course I won't kill you... heehee... Remember what we said... those interested in getting bras from HK, please give me info on size, model etc, best with photos attached
if too embarassed to post the details here can PM me.... hahahahaha...

Maoushroom, thanks a lot of getting the masks all the way from TW for us~
I tried the apple one last nite... love the fresh fragrance of apple, result seem not bad~ And think they are very generous in the essence in the mask... After an hour, the mask was still wet (it's on my face for one hour cos i fell asleep... hahahaha
).

Just wondering, possible to keep the mask in fridge and reuse? Saw my sister did this before....

Hee looks like a JB card printing trip is in the pipeline...

Oh Mrs Chua, I also heard that Precious Moment at Sin Ming is good for those who're on budget. Went there before and the staff are very friendly and straight forward.

And heard that My Bridal Room is good too... their thread on this forum is super active haha

Hi babes,

Only managed to grab some time to post today as I was busy squeezing lime juice and tying strings to pegs.. Woke up sooo early today (5am) and am sooooo tired now.. Gotta wake up early tmr for PS gown fitting.. Hee..

So I'll just say had great fun meeting up yesterday and yes, also looking forward to the March get together..

Welcome Raene...

I'm off to bed to zzz.. Sorry haven't been posting much lately.. Will be free-er after PS next week! =)

ChingChing>> Yaya the one I checked is T&T. But after comparing prices, they are not that cheap afterall. And you have to pay additional to print map. Can't rem the exact price liao...Shall go check out again

Din know there's a group. Me jus joined!!

I heard abt another printing shop along the side of SG Bridal. Apparently it cost only 3cents per sheet in RM. But it is only open till sat.

Reane> Hihi! I don't like Thomson too! The people esp e one at Thomson are darn stuck up! And like what Ching Ching said, they r ex! I went there with a friend.

Ellen>> MBR is very ex. I checked out the package before. And the person is very hard selling...i dun like..kept emailing me...Precious MOment is not bad too...it has a lot of copy cats of other ppl's gowns so they have a wide selection of gowns at lower prices...

Off to JB!!

Maoushroom> That's great~ We shall arrange again on the card printing trip if we are firm of going there to do our cards.. hehe!

Yup yup, how abt 1st wk of march?? Shall we go to our ice cream buffet?? *drooling*

Ellen> No la, just kidding... But I really intend to get nubra liao... shall go to chinatown to find as what u recommend previously... If not, I think I will go bencoolen there to find as got one shop just selling nubra...

I dun suggest to reuse...unless u go and buy the paper mask to abosrb the remaining essence...think Daiso has... anyway, the masks are not that expensive afterall, just use and throw~ =p Anyway now Etude House got give free white mask to use at orchard...the salesgirl very nice, end of day she give me 3 masks for free..lol...

My bridal room gowns are beri nice~~ my ex-colleague top up the pics and pay almost $7k for the whole package.. But worthwhile~~ keke~~

Dione> How's the gate crash? Enjoy ur PS ya...

Fellcy> That time I ask the lady, she told me map is included with no additional charge...hmm.. think must find out more again... that time I enquire is 200cards with printing for RM280.... Then any cute icons or so will be no additional charges.. I heard from my frenz that they actually throw in another 50 inserts for them (as they only print inserts) free... 3cents is for inserts only?? How about cards? I am thinking of printing the cards with hot stamping..

Raene> If u gg Whitelink, let me know ya... through intro of friends will be able to get better deal.. And they tend to throw in more things with the same package price as others.. =)

Girls.. ya, actually got quite a few BS ard are good.. but I would think most importantly is, we have to build a good relationship with them so that sometimes it is easier for us to request from them something. In such a way, they will be more willing to help us too : ) another thing is to give & take too.. cos they oso out there to do business, we got to be reasonable . cannot always everything oso we benefit den they lose..

Dione.. so fast u going for ur PS next week. Rem to show us ur pics wor.. cant wait hehe
Ladies.. I can’t wait for the next meet up.. hehe.. this 24/1/10, going down to try my gown… so excited abt it

Dione> Enjoy your PS
I'm sure you'll have fun!!!!

ChingChing> Yes...We shall go for ice cream buffet though it is super duper sinful. *grinz*. I think I should be okie first week of March. What about the rest of the ladies out there???? Is that time frame okie?

Eh, I bought the nubra from Sunshine Plaza (is that the Bencoolen St) place you are talking about. But think Chinatown price and other places price is different.....

Mrs Chua> When would the BOWS be?? Saw the advert in the newspaper, but forget the timeframe.

Me finding florist for church decor, any recommendation?????

Mrs Chua> Thanks for the dates

Okie Okie...we shall not eat buffet lah. Later all your effort go to waste. Haha..
But really, I must say you look good!! Jiayou k

Wah Dione... you must have had a tiring day~ how was your gown fitting?

Fellcy, saw you on FB... Welcome to FB group hee hee
RM 3 cents per sheet? Like that 100 sheets only 3 RM?? That's very cheap~! Not sure what's their price for hot stamping? Considering hot stamping cos less hassle and no extra trees cut for the inserts~

Went to Precious Moment before and found that their service was very good, not pushy at all, and they are able to customise package according to your budget. But in the end didn't go back to them cos a bit far for me... Took up New Image Collection @ IMM in the end

Ching Ching, now I also need to get nubra... the hook of mine spoilt last week... okie la it's quite old also... may check out the Sunshine Plaza place mauoshroom went. btw, the 200 cards for RM 280 is for inserts or hot stamping? I forgot...

Feel like going for BOWS too... not that i need anything but just wanna KPO

Next gathering hor... I'm okie with 1st week of March. Seems like most pple can make it on Fridays (based on last poll result)? Or other days preferred?

I also feel like going BOWS, but 26feb - 28feb is NATAS fair, so going to find out travel package instead~~

Mrs Chua> Okok, let's not waste ur hardship for dieting~~ really see ur effort as u look thinner now~~keke~~ Then we go for sth light with salad...maybe we can consider go kenny roger with their salad bar?

Maoushroom> Sunshine plaza which floor har?? What is their price range?? Mine is from the info of www.nubra.sg as posted in the forum...

Ellen> RM280 is cards with hot stamping if I remember correctly... Maybe I check with my frenz again who got her printouts from T&T...

Like that u have to get ur new nubra fast le as next month u going PS.. I'm ok with friday for the meetup~~

Just now went to see my PG and 2nd PG on discussion of the pre-wedding videography... alot of ideas and now awaiting for their proposal... If anyone of u all still wanna find PG/VG, I highly recommend my PG~~ He is a nice guy...Hmm..once his webby revamp done, will let u all c his works~~ kee~~

Hi girls...

The gatecrash was fun cos the groom had very 'on' brothers and there were lotsa funny scenes.. But my fren didn't engage a VG so there were no morning highlights shown during the bqt which I tot was a pity cos it would have been very entertaining to see how they suffered.. Haha..

Fellcy >> How was ur photo selection? Got 'cannot tahan' and add on alot of pictures? Hehe..

Had a 4 hr gown fitting session today! Just kept trying and trying and had so many KIV gowns in the end.. Then had to select all over again from all the KIV gowns.. But finally managed to select all my 9 gowns.. Phew.. My bf tried to steal a shot or two but was caught and was told no photo-taking.. =P

Very excited abt PS this Thurs and Fri.. Will definitely share with u gals once i get my photos 3 weeks aft (Supp to be 2 weeks aft but my coordinator will be on leave so pushed back)

MBR >> I'm not too sure of package price but then I saw my fren's wedding album and I think they are pretty good.. =) My fren said she had a good experience there as well.. Just to share =)

Nubra >> I heard the nubras @ Bencoolen is made in china and the one @ suntec pushcart is made in USA.. Not sure wats the diff but mine was from the suntec push cart cos the bencoolen shop wasn't ard when I got them last yr..

Alright.. Time to get my beauty sleep.. =)

Good morning gals~

Ching Ching, BOWS is at Douby Ghaut and I assume NATAS fair is at Suntec? Then can actually go for both since they are not too far away... hahahaha

Dione, 9 gowns sound a lot... LOL... Have fun for your PS~!

btw was reading on Flowerpod regarding the nubras... Apparently the shop at Sunshine Plaza is the official Nubra shop so what they are selling is the authentic nubras, though the Suntec one also said that theirs are original.

Yea need to get the nubra before PS next month... btw, you gals know if wearing corset, can still wear nubra? Initially i wanna use nubra only, but looking at the weather, think better to have corset/girdle to keep myself warm... huuu... >.<

Morning!!!

I think the most impt is to know how to wear the nubra ba... I ever heard from a promoter that there's a way to wear to look 'busty'.. =p But too bad as she is selfish not to share if u are not buying her nubra. I'll go sunshine plaza to take a look, then to chinatown to rekee.....

Dione> Ya, with morning highlights will be very entertaining to the guests.. And tat's the reason why I wanna spend more to engage a VG after attending my frenz's wedding...she told me she miss the fun of the buddies and things surrounded her as she is too busy and confuse, luckily got video to let her recall what's going on during her big day...

Ellen> NATAS is at singapore expo this time...so it's too far away from BOWS le..

Corset from warcoal seems good...maybe u can go there and take a look... ya, during that Feb is kinda cold, better to wear corset/ girdle to keep urself warm.. like that the PS will be nice.. hehe~

Gals>

The nubra I wore, bought from Sunshine Plaza. Saw the thread about the China vs US production too. Can't be bothered to find out which one is real or fake, too time consuming.
The one I bought at Sunshine Plaza (took from the website which ChingChing posted) the same one. At ground level.
The lady put on for me, taught me how to wear. The thing is, me slow learner, go back home, forget how to put on. Haha...
But when I went for Photo shoot, it was helped me to put on. (I was a satisfied customer of nubra). Haha

Okie lah. Can be worn for the one I bought. Think paid about 99bucks or something? In the website. I bought the silicon one.

Eh, NATAS fair in Feb ah..Think I'm not going in Feb lah coz I'm travelling in year end, won't be too late to go to the year end NATAS fair. Unless go and KPO, but sure alot of ppl. haha....

Dione> You chose so many gowns ah. Must show us your picx.
I've not gotten my pix yet. Very slooooooowwwwwwwwwwww...

Gals> I'm okie meeting first week of March, Friday I think?

Do take a moment to check out our makeup services on www.fabulosity-web.com if you're looking for a makeup artist.

Please feel free to call me at 9101 4995 for more information. We provide makeup services for mom/ bridesmaids as well.

We also provide made-to-measure gowns through our appointed designers.

Just want to check how advance before the PS did you girls select your gowns? I just called my bridal shop and they are arranging the gown selection in early March..just 4 months before the wedding..wondering if its rush.

And when are u girls doing ur PS?

maoushroom> Yah...it's still quite early...maybe u can go for the next NATAS fair..think somewhere in August ba...like that just nice for ur end of year honeymoon trip~~ =)

Starry> My selection of gowns is on 3 March...same concern as urs... but my BS tell me it's more than enough time... well,no choice but to trust him lo.. My PS will be early april... If u scare of the timing, maybe u call and request for an earlier time....

Hi babes,

Errm, maybe I share with u all how I wear my nubra.. Might not be the best or right way but works for me.. If want more cleavage, place both pads further apart.. Then when u clip, cleavage become more.. If u want to make ur bust like bigger, place the pads lower and further then will like push the top part become like bustier.. However u place, just make sure the 2 clips are like horizontally straight when u clip together..

starry, some of the gals here have already taken PS, while some are taking from this month ~ Apr... Like what Ching Ching and maoushroom said, your BS will know the best, and you can always discuss with them if you're not comfortable with their schedule~

Okie for the March gathering, so far Ching Ching and maoushroom are okie with 1st Fri (i.e. 5th Mar 2010). The rest, please let us know ya~

btw, just found out that HK sells My Beauty Diary masks too, ranging from SGD $1~1.2 per piece depends on where you buy, but often OOS... I'll check it out when I go home ^_^ if you all wanna replenish stock by then, please let me know~

hi gals, about the nubra.. i tot triumph cost like 50-60 dollars? saw sum shops sell "imitations" at 20-30 dollars. saw at la senza selling at over 100 dollars. wad do u gals recommend? thanks~

Maoushroom> I know of that shop...their stocks are from HK. One of their bosses is a MUA and she started her business at home till now open her own shop.. Her makeup quite natural, not bad~

Dione> Wearing nubra is really very jian(3) jiu(4)... Like that must buy extra padding?? I think I must buy more,mine too small le to show cleavage. lol...

Ellen> HK also have wor...why only singapore sell so expensive... Sian... This week I gonna try Q10 mask which my frenz gave me... see got firming effect or not as what she mentioned. keke..

EL> My frenz find triumph not that sticky...hmm.. just keep ur option open and go around to find out... if not, maybe u can go to sunshine plaza where maoushroom had bought hers there... I gg there to find out more this week~~ hee~~

ChingChing> Dun think need to buy extra padding lah. Coz you put extra padding, how to stick the padding on your boobs?? U know hwat I mean? Maybe when you go to Sunshine Plaza can ask the person's advice.THey have sooo many range, I'm sure there is something that fits u

Ellen> Tentatively, I'm okie with that date. Not of a problem yet.

EL> THe one I bought, also near 90plus? Think you pay what you get????

Ellen.. I oso feel like going to BOWS. But wonder got anything ma since I had already selected my BS &amp; banquet,, like what u said, jus wanna be KPO lols

Ching Ching.. thanks for ur kind understanding.. really got to work hard on my slimming plans.. I’m ok with any gathering as long as got salad or healthy diet... after Jul’10, I’m ok with anywhere got no more dieting needed.. lols

Dione.. glad that u had an enjoyable time @ ur friend’s wedding..: )

Starry.. my PS in Mar’10 &amp; my gowns are MTM. So I went in Oct’09 to choose &amp; select the designs etc.. going for my 1st gown fitting in Jan’10 (24/1/10). Think ard 1-2 mths b4 ur PS, the BS will ask u down for selection ba unless urs is MTM.

Anyway if u r worried that Mar’10 den choose gowns will be too late, maybe u can arrange to go down earlier with ur BS. Dun think is a prob

Girls.. jus wondering again.. u all wear nubra is becos u all say ur boobs are not big enough so need some padding right? While some of u say, wear nubra is becos of the cleverage.. so now wondering if dun wear, means no cleverage ma??

hmmmm, i also read somewhere before that Triumph one not sticky. haha....

maoushroom, yours is the original brand for Nubra so it's gonna cost more, but feedback i read so far is good, so no problem for you~

After reading a long thread on Flowerpod... Think will check out Freebra (selling in Sinma) or the one from Cotton On. Freebra only costs $18, no harm trying since it's really affordable

Mrs Chua, to your question... yes for gals like me, even if wear i also doubt got any cleavage hahahahahaha. btw seems like Nubra is not good for bigger cup size cos not enough support or something like that....

maoushroom> Haha.. I read till confused...thought need to buy extra padding~ Yup, I will seek the promotor for advice on how to wear it..

Mrs Chua> No prob, I love salad too~~ Hehe.. Just no more curry rice le.. so regretted..shld have try Maoushroom n Ellen's steamed rice that day~~ wahaha.. Or Dione's cheesy baked rice.. *drooling*

My frenz still wear nubra even though she is C cup... U dun wanna wear it also can de... so long as u feel comfortable of wearing ur gown...

Ellen> Me too me too!!! I think I really need to find ways to make mine to 'squeeze' till got cleavage.. lol.. but I think haven't dinner I already suffocated, cannot breathe le. =p

Where's Sinma?? So cheap for nubra at cost of $18? U go try le and let me know again.. hehe~~

Mrs Chua> I bought Nubra coz if I dun wear bra for my gown..think no clevage, nothing lohz. Will be super duper flat. Haha. But of course, some brides they just use the padding inside the gown. I just give more excuse to buy something lah.

I have a friend use Nubra but she dun have the kind of clevage that some gals have coz her boobs are big....Nubra cannot provide the support she needs.

If you just use your gown padding....too big, migt not have the push up effect..too small also no push up effect...so go back to Nubra. Haha

But I'm sure there are ways to create clevage or give support wihtout the need to wear nubra or buy nubra.

ChingChing &amp; Ellen> Dun htink you all will need to squeeze lah..Really you wear nubra with the right technique, you will see wonders....Trust me....Tried and tested!!!!!

Ching Ching, I feel so hungry after reading your post... Feel like having the cheesy baked rice now! LOL!

Sinma is quite everywhere de... in most major neighbourhoods... I know there's one at Bugis, think there's one near Tampines MRT also... I saw the Cotton On one before, can't remember exactly how much but it's not so ex...

Maoushroom, I think in order to create the desired "effect", we need to practice on the wearing techniques... that's why i need to buy those cheap cheap one to practice~ spoil also nevermind hahaha

or maybe... should just choose gowns that dun show cleavage LOL

Maoushroom> So cute of u with ur gurantee of effect~~ LOL... okok, I will go to Sunshine Plaza and buy then...dun wanna headache le...

Ellen> Is it something like chamelon kind of shop, selling those hair accessories &amp; etc that are quite affordable?

Actually last time I ever heard from my colleague that wear fashion tape and 'push' up e nubra will increase one cup size...hmm...i also not very sure how.. but when I told my HTB, he burst into laughter as he say he can't imagine during AD night he has to help me to take out the tape. I was like *dooo doo do* with crow fly pass....

Hi gals: I am back!!! Finally quit the job and then went for some interviews. Gastric has been acting up, hasnt been feeling well under stress and i kay kiang went to drink apple vinegar to detox.. haha... tmw got to go for endoscope... *scared*

I have just won an overseas photo shoot with Chris Ling Studio but I dont think I will be going for it... a lot of costs to bear... so ex might as well go for a holiday. But feel quite lucky le.. happy...

Dione: HOpe your PS is good.. when can select photos?

Ching Ching: I have never been to Natas Fair before. Izzit only good for booking packages? How about free and easy de? Havent tot about honeymoon yet... suddenly feel like wedding coming soon but I duno what to do le... shaking leg...

Next outing I think I be shaking leg some more at home le... jobless... So, think I can join! haha... Another place which i can suggest is the Sizzler salad bar... Suntec have also.

starry_83: Mine is JB de.. so I did PS liao... waiting for album now... cos i keep hearing need a lot of time if its JB, turn out they super fast. I took PS in Sep and choose pic in Oct and then view layout in Dec. They told me end Jan can get everything le. The WG is the more kan cheong part. They ask me to choose 2 wks before AD but i think too tight le for doing trial etc... will ask for about 2 months in advance bah.

Gals, I got silly qn to ask. Does this nubra replace the bra cups that are attached on the WG ah? Or must take those out then can wear nubra?

*confused*

Ching Ching, yes it's something like that... Maybe you can check out the Tampines outlet ^_^

Blur_btb... Oh no endoscope for your stomach? You must take care ah!

Wow won a photoshoot for Chris Ling? His photos are very good... Is it the contest from Blissful Brides magazine? Hmmm do you think you can sell the prize? Saw some brides doing that before...

Sizzler salad bar is a good choice... the salad spread is quite wide~!

Hmmm as for the padding in WG... i guess it depends... If you feel that a nubra is not enough and need "double enhancement", maybe you can leave the padding behind... Or if you think just the paddings are sufficient, then you dun need nubra actually. i guess just either one will do, should be more comfortable than having both nubra and paddings~

Ching Ching… aiyo.. u still thinking abt that night dinner ah.. lols.. ok, the next time we go for salad together ok?

Maoushroom.. I think after my 1st fitting den I see if I really need to wear nubra.. shall ask hubby &amp; my sisters who are going down with me on that day.

oh ya, saw from somewhere that a bride mentioned that if we no wear bra for our gown on AD, den we beta prepare a set of bra to wear for kua. If nt, we will not be wearing bra inside the kua. Thus, I think if u girls are wearing nubra, dun have to worry of preparing a set of bra for kua.

Blur_btb.. aiyo.. beta take care of urself.. rem to take ur meals regularly, esp on time
last time I oso have the same prob as u, gastric during my sec sch cos I wan to be mei mei, dun dare to eat den when gastric find me, I’m so scared..

Wow.. u r so lucky to have won the PS with Chris Ling.. hear that Chris Ling is a prof photographer.. it would be a waste to let go but since got a lot of costs to bear, den I think give up ba.. : )

Ellen.. I oos like sizzler salad bar.. went once, the spread very wide… omg, u making me drool.. lols

Talking about Kuas, I remembered there is a custom that you must wear pyjamas inside the kua. Not sure this is for which dialect group though...

Blur BTB> Alamak.. u going endoscope?! that's very serious... u must avoid acidic food these few days... I also having gastric problem when I skip my meal.. must take care ya especially our busy months coming soon...

Chris Ling wor.. like what Ellen mentioned, maybe try to sell it away if u not using... at least u can use to cover some of ur wedding expenses.. =)

Nubra is not to replace to bra cup de...some say that it create cleavage...but for me is personal hygiene as I dunno how many BTBs try the same gown before me and dunno how long they never wash the gowns le... =p

Mrs Chua> Sure sure... Suddenly I feel so healthy to eat salad.. lol... Oh ya, I gonna start my tense up tml!! Dun care le, can't wait till menses come... my pimples outbreak le~~ sob sob... think I will take one bottle for every 3days to last for this month before e arrival of new stock.. keke...

Ellen> Wearing pyjamas inside Kua?! Wah, think will be very hot wor as ours is during July lehz.. super hot weather.. Hmm... I gonna wear tea dress then if really needed to escape from it... LOL...

Yesterday my frenz taught me alot of things to take note during tea ceremony and keep asking me about the preparation... Feel the tense now...

Hi gals, I'm back.. sorry, MIA for a few days. Company changing new sys, everyone as busy as bee.. How was the gathering last fri? Muz be very exciting. Hope u gals had lots of fun. Looking forward to next gathering in Mar, I'm fine with 1st wk..
Ice cream buffet might be too sinful for me, haha, trying to lose some weight but seems failed, I've gain lots of weight since last yr x'mas, still cannot accept the fact!! Agree with Mrs chua, let's go for healty diet..
Sizzler sounds good!

Mrs Chua, Coffee &amp; Tea really gd? Will ask my HTB to check out their works. I like forest but a bit exp.. hee.. U got ur wedding shoes already? tat's fast! I also wan to get a simple one tat can wear for work also.

Ellen, will u be available on 23 jul for my wedding?? Would like to invite u! heee.. actually we haven't finalize the guest list. Any idea by when muz confirm the guest list and send out the message to ask? I hv no idea at all.. hohoho

Ching~, u organizing the card printing trip? Can i join?? wondering where to get good deal.. How much to print in spore? Printing with hot stamping sounds good, but if a lot more exp then no point, coz the card will end up at ur guest's dust bin. hehe..

Dione, enjoy ur PS~~ Do share ur photo with us when available!!

Blur btb, my gastric is also getting worse during work, muz be too stressed. I did endoscope 2 yrs ago, nothing to worry and scare, doc will spray something to numb ur throat, then u will not feel anything even ur saliva, veri amazing.. I think u made a rite decision to quit ur job! Pls take care!!

Oh Nubra, I should also buy one. nv think of tat! Lucky hv u gals here!! Thanks babies!!! I've seen at Triumph counter, only one kind, $50+. I also seen at Blush blush, got 2 kinds, silicon one and cotton one, but dont know wat's the diff. I didn't buy coz dont even know how to wear! hehe.. I also worry Nubra cant give good support leh.. Later drop how? hehe. will go sunplaza and take a look.

Blur> Aiyo...you better take care of yourself k no matter how tough it is going on ...Hang on there!!!!! Hope to see you on March

Thanks for the contacts, I've dropped them an email...Waiting for their reply....

Ellen> Pyjamas in Kua..isn't it odd looking?? Very ugly lehz!!!!! I've only seen Cantonese bride attempt to wear some pyjamas during tea ceremony..is it the same???

ChingChing? I want to laugh at your HTB's reply lah...help you to remove the tape. So funny...Imagine you wrap around the entire upper portion of your body....X_X

J.Koh> think the nubra won't give bad support...just wear properly, shouldn't be a problem. The other time, I wore from morning to night...not conscious that it will fall off or soemthing.....

me back with e prices!!

T&amp;T

Printing inserts
with map
100pcs RM$110
200pcs RM$140

Without map
100pcs RM$80
200pcs RM$110

Printing directly on card
- paper provided by them (size about std colour paper)
- design must be provided to them
200pcs RM$212
with map addition RM$30

Can be ready in a week's time. Min order 50pcs. Quantities are in 50s ie 50, 100, 150, 200 etc...i only took down 100 &amp; 200. Can roughly gauged.

My photo selection is not done!!! Sigh...my HTB wanted quite a no of pics but we dun wanna spend so much too..so calculating which one more worth it..buy more pages or buy individual pics...tis sun going back to select again