(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

bleah... my computer hang just when i wanna post my reply... gotta retype everything

J.koh, I should be able to make it on 23 Jul, just let me know after you confirm your guest list la
hope i won't be too busy or too stressed by then hahahahaha... I also have no idea on the invitation part... dun even know when or how to start~

Actually I dun mind hot stamping... cos the "man hour" we spend putting in the inserts may cost more than the extra printing cost~ hahaha

As for nubra, won't drop off so easily de, the adhesive is quite sticky normally...

maoushroom, about the pyjamas in kua, so far for my friends, i couldn't even tell that they wore pyjamas inside if they didn't tell me. I guess it's about choosing the right size and type of pyjamas
I just simply assumed that this is a Cantonese thing, cos so far I've seen my HK friends doing that, and most HKers are Cantonese... hahahahaha

Fellcy, thanks for the quotes~!! ^_^ just wanna check, what does it mean when they said printing directly on cards "paper provided by them"? This is not the same as hot stamping?

Hmmmm your HTB wants more photos? So nice... Normally it's the gals that want more photos but the HTBs say cannot hahaha...

Hi babes

Thanks much for all the concern. I am back from my scope yesterday. Thank goodness for the invention of sedatives, so I didnt feel any pain. Got inflammation of the gastric (gastritis)... so now I have to eat little meals but many.. keep feeling hungry fr the medicine... I am gg to be fat... but sigh... health is more important afterall lah...

Ellen: The contest I won is for Her World Brides but I do the calculation, its like a lot leh.. and the best part is I dont have a WG, so suan le lah... Also, prize not exchangeable or transferable... Or I might want to do a local one instead! Maybe I should try to ask hor...

So that means i need to tell BS to take off the padding if i get nubra. Asked friend who just had her wedding and she say she got it in Sunshine Plaza too... how to differentiate between real and fake ones? they look similar to me! hahaha...

Ching Ching: No worries, I must try to be disciplined from now... cannot anyhow eat anything I want le...

The nubra for me is cos i *shy*... hahaha

J.Koh_baby: Ya, i din feel a thing at all... but before that was bad cos I very hungry... wanted to bite the doc already.

The job part also not settled yet. Current boss ask me to stay.. ex boss say want give me back old job... confused.

maushroom: Hope you get what you need!

fellcy: Wow, so many pic to choose ah.. actually I think you should try your best to bargain... their cost is actually low de.. they can cut a lot... for my BS, i manage to cut them by close to 50% to what their initial offer was...

T&T pricing seems good rite... at first i wanted to do hotstamping but after seeing my friend's invite which was light silver and the words also silver, it gave me quite a headache to read... so think i will go for inserts.. i will just use glue and stick it on the card, so save trouble of string tying.

So i think also depend on the colour of your original card.. if its dark red or something, hotstamping might make it challenging to read... duno leh.. i got old relatives.. they might not be able to see....

Maoushroom> Ya la...the next thing I do is knock his head... Dunno why he has that kind of thinking... *pengz*

J.Koh> I am going to JB to do the card printing... as my friend spend averagely $1 per card for hot stamping only...it's kinda expensive lo... So far a few BTB here quite onz..keke.. If confirm, we will arrange during May and ask for better discount. =p

Fellcy> Thanks for the info!!! Last time I enquire is on the card with hot stamping...which mean everything will be provided by them...I just need to give map n details. They quoted me RM280 for 200pcs... Will find out and confirm again.

So good...ur HTB wants to add on pics... My HTB already tell me to self control le and he not gonna pay more for the pix... Maybe u ca tryy asking whether can buy their softcopy photo, then u do the printing and buy nice frame to frame up?

Ellen> I agree with u as 2 of my friends spend at least one day to put in the inserts... 200 over pcs lehz... then still have to tie the bow and put in envelope after writing..very troublesome...

Luckily I'm Hokkien~~Next time share w u all of some things tht need to take note during tea ceremony for our next meetup...too many things to take note..so scary~~

Blur BTB> Maybe u can rent gowns from here? Or ask ur BS can rent any gowns or not for a special price...Maybe just tell them u wanted their ROM package and ask for add on price to ur existing package, then use the ROM package thingy for ur PS. Anyway they are not able to find out too much de since they are in JB...

Blur_btb, your description on wanna bite the doctor was very funny... haha... but you must be very "tong ku" at that time le. Maybe can eat less fattening stuff, e.g. fish, tou fu? Yeap indeed health is more important than looks... Take care~

Thanks for your advice on the card printing... hmmm need to take note on the background colour then. I've seen gold printing on red cards and i thought that was very visible hahaha... btw, hot stamping comes in how many colours?

For inserts, if you wanna use glue to stick, i think may be difficult.. cos that kind of paper for insert can't stand glue very well, will become crumpled easily... unless you wanna use glue stick... another thing is to take note on the "air bubbles" when you stick the inserts~

Nubra has a lot of brands... yea they all look the same to me LOL. i guess your question is on how to differentiate fake or real "Nubra"? (as in, the brand "Nubra", which is the "inventer" of nubras). Original Nubra has a shop in Sunshine Plaza that maoushroom was talking about... Some also say there is a push cart at Suntec City that sells the original one.

Ching Ching, sorry I'm confused... if the printer provides everything, then our invitation cards from hotel will go wasted?

just KPO... how much does BS charge for softcopy and hardcopy photos?

Ellen.. wearing pyjamas inside kua ah.. this is my 1st time hearing this.. anyone know is for which dialect grp? so far, dun think is for hokkien & teochew as I come from Hokkien & Teochew family...

Ching Ching.. ok ok.. u start drinking tense up 1st.. I will join u after I got it from the spree..

J.koh_baby.. my co oso change of system so everyone including me oso busy.. so sad tat I was so busy that I miss the gathering too except meeting the girls up @ MRT station for a short chat & trading haha

As for Coffee & Tea, my hubby like their works.. can u believe we onli meet up with one PG/VG den we confirm them already? hubby's requirements on photos very strict so since he approve it, dun think they are bad ba.. hehe

ya, I gotten my shoes already.. jus a simple pair which I can wear for other occassion
if u wan, think noda oso have, maybe u can drop by & have a look

Girls.. tonight my co's D&D.. totally no mood to go cos so much of work to do.. omg!!!

Weekend coming, enjoy girls

Maoushroom> What happen to you???.... Take care ya...drink more water and rest more...

Ellen> I think I always make u all confuse.. lol.. There's 3 types for card printing...
1) Printing of inserts only (card provided by hotel/ restaurant)- RM140 for 200 printouts
2) Hot Stamping only (card provided by hotel/ restaurant)- RM242 for 200 printouts
3) All in one (hot stamping or inserts with cards provided by the card printing company)- Fr. RM280 for 200 printouts

I will be opt for S/N. 3 as my HTB and I are not getting from the hotel as we wanna exchange for red wine instead. Hee~~

For my BS, hardcopy will be ard $60 to $80 per poses as I saw from forum...then for softcopy will be ard $30+ ba... depends on the BS and the no of photos u gonna get.... if can, self control and dun take too many...later pocket big hole...

Mrs Chua> Enjoy ur D&D~~ Have fun~ =)

Just now go Home's Fav shop to taste their cookies... super nice and can't stop eating after full lunch... Yum yum... now I feel like a auntie buying all these for CNY..lol

oh.. so triumph nubra is not so good? ok den i dun buy dat. j.koh, its sun plaza or sunshine plaza? 2 different places n kmiles apart wor... nubra is confusing~ forgot where i read but some brides say can do without.. juz stick masking tape. hahaha~

er... go jb is considered 2nd gathering? den how cum on friday ah? u mean stay there overnight? not sure my availability then.. see how it goes. if go jb is for printing cards den maybe i dun join... coz mine is taken care le.

wedding traditions mostly depend on the dialect u will be following. can also "mix" them as long as u have agreement n understanding... there r similarities/common grounds (in sg, more or less already have own "unique" way). juz make sure ur parents r ok with them. e.g. GDL is not only about the bride price n gifts. during tea ceremony, make sure the parents/elders/siblings/cousins r served in correct order. also whether observe some taboos like not seeing each other the day before (but can sms), etc.

ok, snake eat finish liao.. back to work~

Hi babes,

Back from my 2 day PS.. Very tired.. Had fun! Tho we didn't have as much fun as I had for my Taiwan PS.. Gotta take in Desaru again next Saturday as the weather wasn't too guai yesterday..

Going to rest for the day! Will reply the many many threads once I'm rejuvenated! =)

Ching Ching... LOL now I understand liao. Hmmmm we already signed banquet contract liao le, can still negotiate for stuff? I'm tempted to exchange the cards for something... heh.

EL, so poor thing... hope you are off from work liao.. The Nubra shop is at Sunshine Plaza (Bencoolen). Their website is here: http://nubra.sg/

And... JB card printing trip is still KIV. 2nd gathering will be 5th Mar (Fri), should be at Suntec's Sizzler for their salad bar~
Okie i shall do an invite on facebook~ haha

Dione~ wah like that you have to spend time going in again... will your BS charge you extra for that?

Ellen >> Fortunately no, cos it was the weather's fault... Haha.. But lucky another couple cancelled their photoshoot next Saturday last minute.. Else my PG is booked all the way till June.. Then we also dunno how sia..

ching ching >> i m also hokkien leh...so mom doesn't wan e to wear kua....tell me abt e things to note leh...both our parents dunno anything...which is also good in a way..lol.. my BD quite relunctant to cut price leh..but i proposed to buy their 4Rs for a particular theme which both of us like a lot..so will find out the price today..

have u gers found JP??

When do we need to test food ar?

Hi girls.. I’m back from my co’s D&D.. is quite fun but so sad no win any prizes at all.. was still hoping to get the tv but no luck.. so sad..

Maoushroom.. hope u r feeling beta now, do take care : )

Ching Ching.. I oso like Home Fav’s cookies.. where is their outlet??

Dione.. saw ur PS pics.. can really see how happy the 2 of u are.. makes mi can’t wait for my PS hehe

Fellcy.. I’m going for food tasting somewhere in Jun’10 ba as according to banquet, food tasting is 1mth b4 event.. but we can go as early as 2-3mths ahead... so is up to u & ur banquet

oh ya.. I happen to chance upon this webby...
http://www.shuangxile.com/index.asp

Good morning~

Dione, you're very lucky~ Hope next week's weather will be good ^_^ saw your pics on FB too.... So many gowns!

Fellcy, didn't know that Hokkiens dun need to wear kua... haha... Actually you're right lo, if parents dun know much about customs is good in a way... Not so troublesome and less expectations from them LOL.

I dun need to find JP cos my pastor will be doing the solemnisation. But I read in other threads that if you are looking for those very popular JP, it's better book early~ e-filing in ROM website is done 3 months before ROM or something like that....

Mrs Chua, my hotel told me same thing... food tasting 1 month prior to AD, but my coordinator advised me to do earlier, cos we'll be very busy in the last month b4 AD le...

My co's DnD... very boring one... all lucky draw prices are the same =_="... hahaha

maoushroom, feeling better today?

ellen: do take note that T&T doesn't do hotstamping, only insert printing. In case u wanna go down there to do and make a wasted trip

look for shirley there

Hello gals....

Nubra> Didn't know which is original too. Can wear can liao. Hahahha....

I'm feeling better gals...Thanks for the concern
Feeling sick and sian. Haha..Self-denial mood, dun want to work

So we meeting at Suntec, Sizzler's this outing?? What time are we meeting???

Dione> So fun. U can keep going out to take pictures!!!!!!

Ellen> Better check with Trisa if still can change things stated in the agreement..soon....

Thomas > *confused* our BTBs got quote from T&T for hotstamping...? A few posts above le:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4089098#POST4089098

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4090259#POST4090259

maoushroom... haha it's Monday... plus the sickness maybe that's why you dun wanna work
take care~ I guess I'll confirm all the printing quotes (HK, JB etc) before I ask Tresia about it...

btw gals, bought the $18 freebra from Sinma @ Bugis during weekend. Let you gals know the "test report" after I try :P

Yea la for March's gathering, maybe we just confirm Sizzler? hee hee...

Morning girls~~

T&T no hot stamping? Hmm... will check again before going in...

Ellen> Our banquet give us a list of 'wishes'...which mean out of 8, I can only choose 5 wishes...so if I want the wines, I have to give up one wishes...so after my discussion with my HTB, we decide to give up the card printing since it's not that expensive to do in JB. Ya, like what maoushroom mentioned, try to ask ur coordinator whether is it possible to exchange for sth else or not as per ur agreement signed with them..

Fellcy> Both side parents also very chin chye...esp my parents, they dunno too much about the customs..my mum even say no need to do the combing hair ceremony.. Stunned lo when I hear her ans is she dunno.. lol.. but ya la, less trouble..no need to headache...keke...

Food tasting will be 2 to 3 months before AD... depends on ur own time schedule when u wanna go down and try... For me, I will prefer June...but still yet to discuss with my HTB...

JP thingy is handled by my HTB... last wk he contact the JP and he say too early to call him...but he is ok to accept if no changes after confirmation... maybe u can start asking if u already have someone in mind...

Mrs Chua> Home's Favourite is at Joo Chiat Road there... Durian cookies strongly recommended...lol.. now got early bird discount 10%.. My colleagues are compiling the orders to ask for bulk discount of additional of 5%...keke...

Dione> So envy~~ Saw ur FB pics.. so many gowns~~ My ex colleague also go SG bridal for PS.. the photos turns up very nice and imaginative..like fairytale wedding... I bet urs will be the same~~ =)

Maoushroom> Can understand that feeling... have to work when not fully recover~~ take care ya...

Same time, 7pm? (hopefully I not late again... lol)... Sizzler is at Suntec where har... I super no sense of direction de..sibei jia lat... that day go find u all, I spend more than 5 mins to search for the restaurant.. pengz..

Do anyone of u here has the checklist done up for wedding preparation?? Especially the time frame?

ellen: based on what I asked Shirley last Sat, they don't do hotstamping. You may wanna email her to check again. [email protected]

below rates are what she emailed to me, take a look:

The printing rate is follow
Single side + map
100pcs - RM110.00
200pcs - RM140.00
300pcs - RM170.00
Both side + map
100pcs - RM158.00
200pcs - RM206.00
300pcs - RM254.00

Thomas, thanks for the info
I'll compare the quotes with HK one and see how first hee hee hee...

Ching Ching, now i remembered the wish list thing... like that i guess it shouldn't be difficult to exchange one "wish" for another ba

gals, for our gathering, actually is 7pm or 7:30pm better for all?

Hi gals, have been doing research on GDL and An Chuang... the GDL is more confusing cos of dialect... An Chuang seems more consistent. My friend forwarded me some notes on AC... should I send to you gals?

Other that this and waiting for the final layout from my bS, I m on hibernation mode abt wedding stuff.... I think i will start to panic after CNY :D

Ching Ching: No worries dear, I think will give up on that le... not very convinced by the way they do things also lah.. these lucky draws.. They might have send to quite a number of participants and tell all of them we are winners... if got intention to give it as a prize, more things will be covered. Now, entrance fee, transport, mua all must find self. So, I am okie skipping it...

maoushroom: hope you are feeling better le.. weather is unpredictable... drink more water!

Ellen: Really leh.. on usual days, I will start being very bad tempered when I am hungry, so that day is exceptionally bad. Already gastric pain still cannot eat fr 12 midnite to next day noon, so want to drop dead.

I never anyhow eat leh... usually eat at home.. I am the kind will easily put on weight one.. Espeically the gastri medi I m eating will cause weight gain.. the doc told me long ago le... so i keep skipping the medicine until now cannot liao... boo hoo...

Wah, you very hardworking leh.. when i say glue hor, all i will do is to put one dot to the middle of the insert and stick it on the card... i suspect some pple might just tear the insert out and bring to the banquet... I very nua.. hahaha..

I am using a checklist from Extraordinary Wedding website... can send you if you want... but it doesnt have every single detail. I am intuitive at this point in time in terms of what to do... :p

Dione: I saw your pictures on FB.. So Chio! The weather looks terrible that day.. hope it is better this week... remember that it is safety first okie!

I think not that you din have as much fun, just that the TW one is a novelty mah, first time and overseas some more.

Fellcy: My food tasting will probably be May..then its also good time for parents to confirm the GDL stuff.

Both my parents havent seen the venue... so time to show them also....

JP can only confirm 3 months before the ROM earliest... so I think you might have to try a bit later... I just got in touch with one at each time... in case all come back and say OKIE then a bit paiseh... Lucky for me, the first one says okie already.

Ellen> ya.. so have to discuss with my HTB again on which wishes we wanna take..keep compare here and there... haha... headache..

Last time ever discuss abt facial package here right? So which are the one that are recommended?? I now outbreak till sibei jia lat... so sad.... recently I ask Amore... almost $120 per session of intesive eye treatment plus facial with ampoule.. min 10 sessions sign up...gosh, sibei expensive lo... any other place to recommend?

Blur BTB> U have already confirm ur JP?? 3 months before ROM is the time for us to register... before that we have to confirm on the JP and get their number to register online (3months before our AD) de...so at least must confirm march liao just in case... And the JP has to highlight things to us and what to do for the registration, etc...

I want the checklist!!! Now I already kinda lost of the things and time seems not enough to use le... have to plan my leave somemore...dunno enough to use or not...haiz..

The webby that Mrs Chua post is very useful for buying the GDL and An Chuan thingy.. I have the info for the procedures by my fengshui master... hmm... I will go and dig out and post here for information...

Ching Ching: Be careful okie.. if you now breakout like siao, careful of what you are signing up for... my skin doc did tell me that some of the beauty salons may have techniques that irritate the skin further...

I done my ROM in June last year on Father's Day... yup... you are right but there will be some who will ask you to chk back when it is 3 months thereabouts. So depends on your JP also. My was Mr Yeo Woon Soo. He very nice and went to check his schedule and came even though it was Father's Day.

I duno how to post documents here leh... if so, then I will put some here also...

Blur_btb, actually I've never thought of taking out the insert and bring that only... maybe i should do this next time! hahahaha

Maybe you can post the information in the facebook group? cos over here the links/information tend to get lost v soon... haha

Ching Ching, for facial, maybe you can try out a few first, decide which one you like and sign the package there... of course need to shortlist the more reputable ones for trying... I used to have a package with Amore, actually the result was quite good on me... tempted to sign again le but thought I should try others and see how... hmmm.

Blur BTB> What document u wanna post? You can click the 'upload attachment' beside 'preview/post message' to upload the documents.

Ellen> How much do u sign up for the Amore package? You mean to try their trial first? Sometimes they will do very good during trial, then when u sign up they will anyhow do liao...

I am now doing research for the checklist (Actual day/ time frame/ last min check) and found some. Once done will share with u girls... hehe..

Ching Ching, I think Blur_btb wanna upload the checklist she's talking about...

About Amore's package, last time I signed up for their 21st anniversary package... have many things in the pacakge de: massage, facial etc... each session i'll do facial, eye treatment, neck treatment & some collagen stuff etc... will end up to be ~90+ per session.

If you wanna sign up, sign during their promotion period... though i did a calculation before, no matter how attractive their promotion sound, it will round up to be about 90+ to 100 per session~ hahaha... but still cheaper than 120 per session la~

Oh for trial... either you can walk-in to do an ala carte treatment (more ex), or if your friends have signed up some packages, you can "long bang" them for a session or so... if you tried and think the beautician is good, you can also book the same one in future... Standard shouldn't defer too much la... You signed up for Amore fitness package rite? normally they will give you $50 voucher for spa side... you can try that out le

Afternoon girls.. so sianz to be down with viral fever.. 38.9 °C. On 2days MC.. so tired & dun feel like working.. can understand how maoushroom feel.. but I must get well soon cos this sun will be my 1st gown fitting. Can’t wait

Ching Ching.. ur parents so chin chye ah.. my parent very tradition in thinking of confirm will follow strictly according to costume.. as for my inlaws, they more of modern.. jus heard from my hubby that my MIL jus call his aunt to ask more abt GDL procedure etc. My MIL start to be ganchiong liao.. haha..
Wow.. u really making me drooling.. I wonder if Raffles Place have a outlet there.. I mean those outlet which they set up for CNY. Hope they have den I can ask my colleagues to go there buy together..

Oh ya, I think I oso have some wedding check list.. shall post in our FB grp.

Ellen> 90+ per session with so many treatments?!~ Then I wait for their promo and try out for their trial session... If not I go try my frenz's beautician..but at simei..so sian to travel there... =p

They had give me the free session for either massage or facial.. so I opt for massage... keke... the voucher expire liao... but the sales lady say can help me deduct if I sign up... but still...very expensive n I told her straight.. haha... think she cannot tahan me le...

Mrs Chua> Yes yes... everytime think of the durian cookies I tried... hehe... I think they haven't start to have outlets.. but if ur colleagues wanna buy, and hit more than SGD350, then u can ask them to deliver to ur office. That's what I gonna do together w my colleagues. But of coz, go try it out first, then decide which flavour u want... another recommended is the lycee cookies... sedap~~~~

I dunno how to post on FB lehz... anyone can teach???

This is an interesting checklist I got from webby... I will try to get my list done this weekend n post in FB for ur information...

Groom's checklist

Checklist for Groom

6 Months
Select your best man. Decide how many ushers you need (1 for every 50 guests), and select them.
Start making out your guest list.
Discuss wedding expenses with fiancee and all parents.
Discuss honeymoon plans. ··If traveling abroad, make legal arrangements (passport, visas, inoculations etc).
Visit wedding gift registry with fiancee.

3 Months
Complete guest list, give it to fiancee.
Consult with fianceé and order wedding attire for self, best man, ushers and fathers.
Arrange transportation (limousines, etc.) for wedding party to ceremony and reception.
Complete honeymoon plans: ··buy tickets, arrange hotel, etc.
Order wedding rings and engraving.
Arrange to pay for bride's bouquet and going-away corsage; order boutonnieres for men, and corsages for mothers.
See your doctor for exams and blood test.

6-8 Weeks
Plan rehearsal dinner with your parents.
Consult with fianceé and arrange lodging for relatives and ushers from out of town.
Select gifts for best man and ushers, to be given at the bachelor dinner or wedding rehearsal.
Choose bride's wedding present. Something personal, such as a watch or other piece of fine jewelry, is traditional.
Make sure necessary documents - legal, insurance, financial, medical, and religious - are in order.
Give or attend bachelor party.
Help fiancee with thank-you notes.

2 Weeks
Make a date with your fianceé to get the marriage license.
Arrange with the best man for transportation from the reception to the airport or train.
Double check honeymoon reservations and hotel for wedding night.

1 Week
Explain any special seating arrangements to head usher.
Put the clergy member's or judge's fee in a sealed envelope and give it to the best man, to be delivered after the ceremony.
Get your money and credit cards in order for your trip
Get your going-away clothes ready so you can change after the reception.
Pack for your honeymoon.
Arrange to move belongings to new home.
Remind best man and ushers of the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner details. Present gifts to attendants at rehearsal dinner.
Arrange for rental returns.
Be sure you and your bride sign the wedding certificate and see that it is safely put away before leaving on your honeymoon.
Have best man send a thank-you note to your bride's parents the next day saying how lovely both the wedding and reception were, and thanking them for all they did.

gals, how about this... we post the file using the "upload attachments" function here, then we post the link in FB... So the link won't get lost as the thread progresses

Ching Ching, I think that time they were quite misleading. it's 21st anniversary so they advertised that each treatment costs $21, so at first you'll think one facial session is $21 so it's very cheap. But actually, those eye treatment ah, collagen treatment ah etc can ONLY be done together when you're doing facial, so you have to do a few treatments together... and end up one session is ~$90 lor. Actually I think all these treatments are normally included in the facial package de zzzz....

Last time when I visited Carlton Hotel, they also gave us a timeline and checklist... maybe I can go home to find it...

Ooh! I see the upload function... i must go home and dig up my stuff for posting...

There seems a lot to do, but i think i m quite loss on what to do for this period of time. Everyone in the family seems to think that i m too kan cheong... hahaha... all laid back.

I probably start on getting the bridal party tees done and then get the bouquet and car decor bits up as well.

How about wedding songs everyone?

sorry gals, due to sum reasons i cant really participate actively here...

usually when u buy wedding magz, they got include a checklist too. like, blissful brides usually cum with a small booklet. her world brides list them towards the end (before the contests). but have to adjust them to cater to a more realistic schedule (coz sum i feel is a bit 'kua zhang' on the timeline) n also depends on other factors like your BS, hotel, etc.

also like to say thanks to maoushroom for taking time to buy the masks for us n taking time to meet me separately to pass me the masks... n thanks to ellen for 'sharing' with me the extra apple mask. n thanks to u gals for posting/sharing info.

Good morning gals~

Blur_btb, i'm opposite... my sister just asked why i so laid-back about wedding preps? hahahaha

EL, it's okie de... you must be very very busy... just come in when you are free la

btw, tried the Apple and Sake masks liao. Test report (for me) so far: I loveeee the apple mask! smells great and effect quite good. Sake is so-so for me, maybe just becos i prefer the apple fragrance LOL

morning girls.. today I'm still on mc.. fever subside liao but headache still stick to me

oh ya, I tried to upload some check list here but think the file is too big.. can't upload.. can I suggest we have an email add jus for SG Jul'10 BTBS? I propose we send to that email den whoever wan anything from there can simply log in & retrieve from there? how abt that?

masks-> I haven try any yet

EL.. is ok la, come join us here when u have the time.. we always welcome u

Aiyo Mrs Chua... Please take good care and sleep more today~

hmmm another way is you can upload on Google document, like our July BTB spreadsheet

Ohiyo~~~ Feel so tired early in the morning~~

Blur BTB + Ellen> My frenz say why I so laid back....while my family say i super kan cheong.. Pengz lo...

Blur BTB> So fast already think of car deco n bouquet ah...I only think of getting couple dolls to put on the car deco..

Wedding songs already think of a few... but mostly are chinese songs...haha..

Ellen> I have try the cherry blossom mask...smell very floral...Sake not yet try..but the next one I gonna try Q10...keke...

EL> No worry.. work is more important... =)

I think I have saw the checklist from bride magazine... but like what u say, must amend to cater our needs...

Mrs Chua> Must rest more and take care... I heard ppl say drink 100+ will help abit...but dunno how true... maybe can try... but i think the most impt is sLEEp....lol...

I will suggest to upload and share the info here ba.... so that other brides can also come in to download the info for their needs... but Ellen's and Mrs Chua's ideas also fine for me.. =)

Ellen.. I duno how to upload using the google account.. hehe

Ching Ching.. I oso know I need to slp but what happen is that ytd night, I toss in bed for very long time den get to slp. After fall asleep a few hrs, I got up again den toss again... realli so tired lo.. now my back is aching.. really hope to have some massage..

Mrs Chua> Received ur msg from FB le~~ Can understand ur feeling as I also sleepness when fall sick.... Ya, go for a good massage after u become better~~ =)

im taking a 5-min break now...

hi ellen, wa~ positive comment on the mask wor... mi haben try but i pass sum to my partner to try so dat he also can look mei mei too.. haha~

ellen, mrs chua n ching ching, actually im not only tied up at work... im running between workplace, home n hospital. n im shorthanded at work.. which juz makes things worse. lucky my boss understanding if not i tink i go crazy liao.

mrs chua, pls take care of health. very impt.. nothing beats dat. u can have the whole world but u cant enjoy it if u dun have a healthy body.

sorry i cant contribute much on wedding stuff... hopefully things stabilize 1-2 mths later n i will have time to get back to them. by dat time u gals prolly got most things done so i can easily "press button" for help liao... wahahaha~

upload info using google, FB or email is fine with me. but can fix 1 channel only so dat its easier to locate? thanks~

anyone interested in accounts & admin job?

Mrs Chua, just went to the e-mail account... So many files!! *faint* think i'll be too lazy to upload them on google doc... hahahahaha

EL, take care le... running around is very tiring... maybe sometimes need to drink essence of chicken to boost your energy level~