(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Happy New Year gals~~ ^_^

Ching Ching... Hahahaha tell your HTB that if you shop the same 3 lugguage cases of stuff in SG, it will be more ex... see what he says hahaha

Blur_btb > wah very cultural... think ACM quite a nice place to visit~

Mrs Chua > Yea I'm taking 3 block leaves.. Feb for going home in CNY, PS and settle wedding stuff (e.g. GDL), May going home again for my HK BFF's wedding and settle more wedding stuff, Jul-Aug will be our AD, going home for another dinner with relatives, plus honeymoon... hee hee... Straightly speaking I'm going "overseas" la hahaha

2.5k is very ex for a Japan package... how many days?

Talking about Japan... Actually in recent years, their things have become cheaper... For the past 2 times I was there, really shopped like crazy... Some things even cheaper than SG, or about same price but nicer design/better quality. I got this pair of ear rings in SG for $19.9, in Japan I saw the exact same pair, selling only about SGD $12... zzzz.... Anyway, July and Aug is their summer sales~ good time to shop LOL

And about the copyrights of songs... You can see our discussions in another thread:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4067659#POST4067659

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4067971#POST4067971

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4068516#POST4068516

Don't worry too much i guess... but the bottom line is to have the original copy of the CDs ba...

Okie just sent all a message in FB on our phone contact...

Mrs Chua> I think can, provided u show them the songs that u burn from are from the orginal CDs that u purchase... hmm.. I will try to find out more and at the same time try to check out the price from HMV... =)

Ellen> I think he will definitely say no diff as I have spend the money for air tix too, just the location diff...ll...

Wah... u already planned ur leave so fast ahead le... almost one quarter of the time in overseas.. =p

Sometimes due to the exchange rate, the things that we purchase will either be cheaper or higher...but one thing I know is their cosmetic and skin care products are more cheaper almost 30% than spore~~ keke...

I have reply on my hp contact in FB le~ =)

ChingChing> I realized your BS is Whitelink. Last time I enquire about overseas photoshoot package b4. The lady told me their package is affordable coz they try to get more than one couple to go overseas to split cost. And most importantly, they earn money through selling the photos.

Anyway, abit odd to suddenly post this. But I suddenly rememebered. In case you are still pondering if you should take up the Krabi package

But the copyrights of the songs apparently is charged as long as it is played in public. But it's rather contradicting as they state that it is only applicable if it's profitable. So we don't earn profit wat...So ultimately will be the VG & PG increasing their fees for the copyrights...

Feb natas fair?? When??

Me also thinkin of taking 1 week leave b4 wedding...

Ellen.. wow, u took 3 block leave ah? that very long.. but mainly is for travel overseas & if ur boss ok with it, dun think there is any prob. furthermore, u still have so many leave unlike me, onli can utilise this yr leave. nothing more than that.. so sianz..

Fellcy, ours is wedding so not making profit *unless they say profits from those hongbaos lols)

Ladies.. I managed to buy my wedding shoes today while shopping @ AMK Hub with hubby. We were looking for my wedding shoe since last mth. almost give up finding for it, until we found it today.. so happy.. anyway, the heels nt very high (onli 2 inch high), silver colour. now they having 20% discount so the shoe cost $40+ (original $50+). quite worthwhile but mummy scare buy too early den by the time I wear it for PS & AD, the bling bling will drop or have some crack etc..

So tiring after workout...ZzzZzz...

Maoushroom> Their overseas PS package is very attractive... Anyway, after discussion with my HTB, we decide not to go le as May is really too rush for us... hee~~~

Mrs Chua> Do u still want to get Tenseup?

If u keep ur wedding shoes properly, shouldn't be a problem to use during wedding day.... Wah...
$40 is not that ex...I am still searching my ideal shoes...worse, I will order online le...

Fellcy> Natas fair btw 26 Feb to 28 Feb at Singapore Expo... That will be a good time for us to look for our honeymoon package..keke...

Understand from my PG that he has bought the copyright of the musics... hmmm... Let me go to 313 somerset HMV to find out more on the songs and will update u all~~~

Hey ladies!!

Happy 2010! Sorry, MIA so long.. Haha.. Was having too much fun celebrating the new yr.. Hehe..

Oops.. How to switch on PM function ar? I cun seem to find it leh. =|

Natas Fair >> Wow, so tempted to book honeymoon.. But then, for us, we will have to wait.. Need to see if we make loss/break even/earn after the banquet then can decide when to go.. We are thinking of Europe (London, Paris, Spain) or Japan.. Anyone knows when is the next fair like this? Anything in July/Aug?

I'm having my PS next week!! So fast right.. And I'm still fat.. Sigh.. Going for gown selection this Sunday.. Then next Thurs and Fri photoshoot le.. So excited yet abit sian cos I know my thunder arms will make me look quite fat.. Need to rely on photoshop.. Lolx..

Anywayz, really looking forward to meeting u babes this Friday! =)

Good morning ladies
today is the 1st working day of the year... Hope everyone has a good start for 2010

Actually for the copyrights of the songs... there are a lot of grey areas. Even for whether an event is private or public, there are many ways to define... Already hotels have area licenses to play songs though i'm not sure how much it covers. I guess the best thing we can do is to ensure that the songs we played are obtained in a legal manner~

As for photos/video montages, guess ultimately the copyright costs will be passed down to consumers like us :/

Ching Ching, HMV can customise CDs? That sounds good... Let us know more after you checked that out? hee hee thanks
Hmmm you reminded me that i need to resume my workout regime~ haven't exercised for one whole month!

Mrs Chua/Ching Ching > haha I'm very KS so already booked all my air tics during promotions, so can confirm my leaves that early
my block leave not too long la~ Feb one 2 weeks, May one 5 days, Jul/Aug one is longest around 2.5 weeks. All have public holidays in between so can save some leaves

Dione > You can switch on the PM function in profile > preference. Besides NATAS, on and off there are travel fairs in Suntec, not small scale also... Maybe you can take a look

Hey babes:

Sorry for disappearing for so long. Dont think I am able to join you guys on the meetup this Friday. Have been going through a bad patch of depression and breakdowns. Possibly frm long term work stress and fatigue.

I am tendering my resignation this week and hope to get a chance to recuperate a bit and then recharge. Thus, probably got to wrap up some stuff on hand first as well.

So, hope to join you guys on the next outing whe things get better.

Dione: Dont worry about being fat or thin. Just enjoy the PS. Its your moment anyway and you happy and like the pictures can liao. Doesnt mean must be stick thin then pretty ah.... just have to feel good about yourself. This was told to me by my French colleague whos a super plus size BTB.

CHing Ching: Thanks much ah, do share with us the copyright issues when you manage to find out. Or i can do some nosing around when I m on my job break.

Mrs Chua: I dunno how to work my multiply... cannot find your invite to accept.. hahaha me is computer idiot... can teach me? Great tat you found your shoes!

Gals, dont worry about me okie... will be fine eventually... just have to sort out all the things first before continuing the planning...

Have fun on Friday!

Blur> Hope you will feel fine after this okie?!!! Jiayou!!!

Dione> I'm thinking of going to Spain and Portugal. So bent on travelling this year end. There will be fair again, can check the website. August should have one. But not always true that it will be the best deal/package. 2 years ago, I booked my trip 2 months before departure, price was comparable to my friend who booked at the fair.
Hope won't make too much loss to dampen our spirit our travelling!!!
Are you thinking of F&E or tour package?
I hope to go Scotland but think it is abit inconvenient to travel F&E during winter.....need to lug heavy luggage/clothes....

Ladies> 1st day of work for me....so far sooo good. But shall see how things go....

Dione> Remember to drop your hp number at the FB (Ellen set up a thread) so that we can contact u

Anyway, where are we going this Friday?????

Happy First Day Working to u all~~~

Blur BTB> Must take care ya.. when feel stress, just drop by here and chit chat with us~~ lol

Maoushroom> Europe!!! I saw my ex-classmates go there for honeymoon...super envy...nice place to travel~~

I thought we going to the jap restaurant (like marche style) for dinner??? Hmmm....

Dione> Dun worry, u look nice in ur Taiwan PS~~ so this time will be as nice as those u took previously~~ most imptly enjoy the whole process~~~ =)

Now I gg Amore @ TampinesOne during Wed, Fri and Sunday for yoga after work.. maybe we can go together as sport companion~~ keke~

Ellen> Ya, heard one song about $2 to $3...will find out more~~ =)

I almost give up when learning those lessons in Amore...dying...that the result of no exercise for almost 6mths... so ur one month still not so bad la..hehe~ The pilates is really good for toning ur body and to be ready for ur next month PS~ =P

sorry... the dinner tis friday is set to be shokudo at raffles city basement? time? im still not sure if i can make it but will send an sms to either of u to confirm my attendance dat day. thanks~

Ching Ching.. Sorry for the late reply.. I wan to order tense up.. still can make it to order?? If yes, help me order 2 boxes, if nt den I have to wait till next round
Really sorry that I forgotten abt it.. :P

I think I will just keep the shoes in the shoes box as it is. Shld be ok right? But I think I need to expand the front portion alittle cos my toes part is big, so everytime wear shoes, the front portion is always painful..

Wow.. Dione.. so fast u gonna have ur PS.. dun worry so much abt ur arms la.. jus enjoy ur PS
worry abt the rest later.. me oso have big arms.. no matter how I shed my weight off, it jus remain.. but recently heard some comment from my colleagues & boss that I slim down alot.. esp the tummy areas.. to me, still got lots more to go lo.. furthermore, they duno how much of sacrifice I made in eating lo.. really tiring lo.. sometimes cannot tahan the temptation but hubby will control me.. he will eat whatever I cannot eat den now he got a big tummyn lols

Ellen.. at least can go overseas for a short break is oso good.. can re-charge ourselves
I oso hoping can take some block leave but guess will have to wait till my work more stable 1st..

today 1st day of work for 2010.. not really a good start I guess.. cos 1 of my teammate being transferred out to another team with immediate effect den my team only left me & another colleague. 2 of us have to take over the portfolio of that teammate being transferred out with immediate effect.. really sianz lo.. cos during this time, it is the start of our peak period den he had to leave the grp, leaving us to take over his work on top of our current work.. OMG! But in long term, it is good for us la cos we are losing some clients den with excess manpower, we duno how to charge time (our job needs us to charge the time we used to clients). Now with excess jobs, I dun have to worry duno how to charge time liao.. but it would mean extra busy begins... haha

Blur_btb.. hope u r feeling alright now
sometimes taking a short break from work might be good.. or changing work environment
jus like b4 x’mas eve, I oso almost broke down due to work.. my sup not supportive at all.. only know how to blame pple etc. I really cannot take it that day, almost broke down & inform my manager abt it.. she asked me if I wan to change dept/grp, I told her I nt sure cos this yr our wedding, I worried if I would to change, den later I need to adapt to the new environment & wedding, I would be stress.. so I tell her I need time to think abt it.. but after thinking, I think is still good to work the old environment. Sup nt supportive, heck care her as long as I got support from my teammates & manager
So, take a good rest b4 u recharge ba . Jia you

Oh ya, I normally will go to multiply inbox to accept the invitation.. maybe u can check it from there? Do let me know if u face any prob

Friday dinner -> I thought that time we fix @ 7pm??

Blur_btb > Your current job must be hard on you... Take care! Hope you can find a suitable job for you in near future ^_^ meanwhile, jiayou~

maoushroom > wah... Spain or Portugal *drool* envious! Too bad we can't have a chance to travel so far due to time (and money :P) contraints... Initially my HTB actually wanted to go Greece or US... Maybe next time? :D

Ching Ching > $2~3 per song sounds okie... A bit more ex than buying an album but at least we dun need to buy many albums just to get the few songs we want
Amore Tampines a bit far for me... btw interested in KB? the class i'm attending is very good, and the instructor has a class at Park Mall on Sat pm~ Maybe we can go together

Mrs Chua > Hope you can cope with your heavier work load~ take care and must have enough rest okie~

Friday's gathering > our last discussion stopped at whether we should go to the HK cafe or to Shokudou, both at Raffles City. Which one you gals prefer? Or you can suggest other restaurants there
Also, 7pm okie for all?

EL, if you can't make it at 7pm, you can join in later

Ellen> Next time after ur wedding and everything else, u will be able to have the budget to go US/ Greece le... wah... Ai Qin Hai~~~ cool.....

Saturday ah... what time is the lesson there?? I haven't try before...if morning I can't le as need to work..but I dun mind if during my off day go there for KB...keke...I scare I kick halfway faint..lol..

Mrs Chua> No worry, the guy's last order will be on 12 Jan... so u wanna to get 2 box right?? Do u want to get another box to share? Which mean in total 25 bottles..I heard from my frenz that it will be best to take continous of 14 days starting from first day of menses as our metabolism will be very high and it will be the best time to absorb the collagen...If u dun wan also no prob...keke... But I gonna try that method as this is taught by my frenz' colleague who look young, but already almost 40yr old!!!

Endure~~~ Few more months after ur customary wedding and u will be able to start thinking whether to change dept or so... u r right, it's kinda stress to blend in new working environment together with wedding preparation...Maybe take a short break/trip if u feel breathless... =)

Ladies, no problem for me to meet at 7pm...I think Shokudou will be better as no need to headache of splitting the bills after meal... =p

Ladies> Okie we meet at Shokudou this Friday, 7pm. We meet outside Shokudou first? Anyway, if I late, will msg you all. Dun noe got CCA or not.

EL> Try to make it okie. But cannot, just let us know? No prob

See you all real soon ~

Mrs Chua> So envious of you.Your diet is working !!!!!! Congrats!
I put on my working pants today, it almost burst!!!! Very bad.....Need to shed off some weight but our wedding is after school holiday. Usually holiday, I will put on weight!!!!!!!

Hi gals!! I'm also a July 2010 BTB!!! Nice to meet u all here. I juz came back fr SHANGHAI and i took my PS there.. It was an exciting experience!! Wonderful scenery, nice food and great deals!! So happy that I got all the digital copy back (211 copies) and many many free gifts!! u gals can try it if u r tired of Spore scenery..

Ching Ching.. ya, I confirm my 3 boxes of tense up.. sorry ah, previously type wrongly.. oh ya, u mentioned the method, which one? is it the one to take continuous for 14days fromt he 1st day of menses?? mi now wondering how long can my 3 boxes last.. hehe.. will u be ordering another round after this???

ya, I will endure.. but I guess mine is changing to another grp, nt dept (my co has many grp in 1 dept, if another dept it would be a diff area in work which I'm nt specialized in)

Ellen.. Thanks for ur concern.. I'm still coping well I guess.. but I think I won't be able to come in here as often as I do for the next 2 mths.. at the most, I will come in every night to check the updates..

maoushroom.. my diet plans very strict one lo.. it was given by my SIL's collegue who went for those slimming centre den me & my SIL together use the diet plans to go on diet.. but of cos la, we at times will snack ard lols..

Welcome J.Koh_baby to our JUl'10 btb..
ya, like what Ching Ching mentioned earlier, u can update the excel sheet & join our FB

Yoyo! Spreadsheet updated!! My AD is on 23 Jul, still looking for AD VG, any cheap and gd one to recommend??? Is tense up really good? I saw this Jap brand DHC in ION Watsons, they also have collagen drinks, selling @ 48 bucks, much cheaper than tense up, but dont know if is gd..

Ching ching> I work in spore. The reason why i took my PS in sh is becoz my HTB wanted different scenery, initially we wan to go msia for PS, then we saw this U2 studio in msia and they offer PS package in sh also coz they hv branch there. So we signed up with them and we were veri excited abt it, Photo-holiday experience.. And, the photo turns out very gd and no hidden charges. I will share the photo with u next wk when i recieve the CD fr the studio. U plan to go Krabi for PS?? Rem to check if there's any hidden cost, write everything in the invoice, black and white!!!

J.Koh_baby.. I had not tried tense up b4 but Ching Ching's friends had tried b4.. review & comments which we heard is so far good.. but it would be more exp to buy it in SG. ytd, I saw the Dr.Recell from Nature Farm.. 10 bottles selling $160+. even more exp than tense up... if u r interested in tense up, maybe u can ask Ching Ching to help u get it as she getting from spree..

oh ya, what is ur budget like for AD VG?

Mrs Chua> my budget for AD VG is $1000. My HTB is also quite particular in PG and VG, very hard to satisfy him.. hehe... BTW, hv u bought ur wedding shoes?? Dont know where to buy also.. hee.. Suddenly realise there r so many things to do..

J.koh, welcome to the gang~ ^_^ we also have a facebook group, you can join us there > SG July BTBs i think

btw, i also saw DHC products at watson's and quite interested. Anyone tried their products before? good?

Ching Ching > I also hope I can go for nice long holiday afterwards hee hee... but maybe by then also no money cos tied down by house loan and stuff. hahahaha

btw gals, there is some info in the 2010 BTB thread on the songs copyright issue, it's quite useful. Please read the replies and discussions to this post as well:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36737&post=4076415#POST4076415

Mrs Chua> I have capture ur order and will keep you in the loop for the order status... collection will be by 5 Feb...once confirm we shall meet somewhere to collect~~ =) I will update you if I going to order another round....

Yes, think my stock can only last till March... Yup, start drinking during the 1st day of menses...then continue for 14 days...best time to drink is before sleep...more effective...

J.Koh> I'm not sure about DHC..but for tense up collagen drink is 2600mg...and heard that it taste better than other collagen drink... If u wanna try, I can try to put in your order if u wanna order 3 boxes as I have difficulties of getting 3box combo offer. If not, maybe u can try the powder...which is also cheaper than singapore alot even after handling fee...

Last time Blur btb got send me the list of VG... I can forward to you...what's ur email address??

Ellen> Thanks..will take a look at the copyright issue... hehe~~

then the more u should go travel before being tied down by so many things~~~ or plan to go a trip every year...tell ur HTB is will be one of his duties as a husband... =p

Ching Ching > haha dun worry... my HTB more "on" about traveling than me... I think he will be the one to drag me to travel hahaha

J.Koh > eh we are JC choir mates ^_^ how you know them? Are you from NJ too? haha.... btw, this Friday we have a gathering, please join us if you are free

Okie gals, this Friday, please remember to pay maoushroom for the masks, and Dione for the ampoules...

Ellen, huanchew is my HTB.. Last time we met in the 10 dollars ktv club in china town, still remember??? hahaha... It's a small world!!! So can i tell huanchew and Aaron tat u r getting married in jul also (juz in case u r not going to invite them)? haha.. I'm not free this fri nite, cant join u gals liao... meet u all next time! Remember to jio me k..

Yea I remember you~ I was sitting next to HZ that day rite hahaha.... so qiao ^_^

Yea you can tell them... I actually would like to invite le but your AD is before mine wor.... will you & HZ be in SG on 31 Jul or not hahaha

Yes we will be in spore, thanks for inviting us.. hehe.. need to check with Hz if his parents r bantang, coz got this "within 3mths cannot attend ppl's wedding" rule rite??? Hz & i dont really care.. How abt ur HTB's parents, r they bantang? later they throw us out from the ballroom how?? haha... or we dont tell them? kekeke

Hi Ladies~~ See u all tmr~~~

j.koh_baby> Sent to ur email on the video package~

Ellen> How I wish is my HTB who drag me to travel...lol.

J.koh, we don't care one... not bantang hahaha... actually hor, if you dun say, they won't know which friends of you are getting married/just married...
very bad hor haha...

Yup gals seeya tomorrow~~~ 7pm @ Shokudou~

hi gals, sorry i cant go the gathering today. will contact maoushroom to settle on the masks later. unless u all meet until very late den perhaps i might be able to join. enjoy urself~

Hey gals> See you all later. Seems like I will be there at a moderate time, won't be as late as what I imagine. 7pm.

Anyway, I'm wearing a t-shirt with dinosaurs print, light grey jeans, brown bag and will be carrying a pink bag (to contain your facial masks).

EL, are you working near City Hall? Maybe you can give us a call/drop us an sms to see if we are still hanging around... Then you can pick up the masks today

I'm in white t-shirt + green top + blue jeans + big black bag...

Ya EL, just give us a call when u r done with ur work... but i never saw ur contact info wor... =p

I wearing black stripe top and jean...quite easily to identify as I quite tall.. lol..

hi ellen, im not really working near city hall.. but will give u all a call or sms to see if the 'crowd' is still there. will be quite late like 10+ i guess... if not, will meet maoushroom tomorrow at novena area. she has my number. thanks. enjoy the gathering n the food~ cheers!

Sorry ladies.. was MIA for a few days due to work.. everyday OT.. omg..

Even though I miss tonight 1st meeting with u girls.. but I still met up with Dione, Maoushroom, Ellen & Ching Ching @ City hall jus now for a short while.. had a nice chat & illegal selling lols..

Hope to meet u girls again in Mar’10.. maybe we can start arranging to see which date most girls can make it?? Omg... I seem that can’t wait for the next meet up :P

j.koh_baby.. since ur hubby & mine very particular in PG & VG.. maybe u might wan to consider Coffee & Tea. We taken them for our PG & VG, my hubby like their work ïŠ

ya, I found my wedding shoes.. jus a simple & nt exp one.. can wear for other occasion too : )

Ching Ching.. thanks for capturing my order.. ok, do update me when stock arrived : )

Ok, I think I will try the method u mentioned.. seem nt bad.. hehe