blur_btb.. u oso went to rakee OCC & Yishun Safra for ur banquet venues?? maybe to me, OCC is more better in terms it looks more grand than Yishun Safra. Furthermore, I'm caught in love with their bridal bugging drive in.. hehe but since now I choosen Yishun Safra, I shall not regret, just be happy/satisfied with what I have/given. Frankly to say, all of us here, if not becos money is a constraint, we would have go for the best of the best, right? *wink*
actually I would oso say venue have to be near MRT so that it is accessible for guests. most of the time, guests will complain if it is not accessible for them (even we do complain at times when we have wedding to attend, we would oso hope it is easily accessible)
for the walk in guests part, hubby & me dun realli feel comfortable with the idea of them attending to walk in guests outside the function room. cos when my guests walk up the stairs, they would be able to see the walk in guests having dinner there.. so dun think it look very nice lo..
for now, they will be using function room 3 for walk in guests but if my tables will to increase to more than 40, they will give up function room 3 for us to use & place tables outside the function room for walk in guests... somehow, I think they are hinting to me that if we do not wan them to place tables outside the function room for walk in guests, den stick to 40 or less so that they have function room 3 to use. Hubby & me now trying to find out whether is it a norm for most restaurant to still take in walk in guests during such event.
Mrs Chua >> Mine is Bliss Garden @ Expo.. They normally open for business like a restaurant when there are no weddings.. But when there are weddings, they will not attend to walk in guests..
Dione.. ya, my coordinator told me that their boss insist of opening business for walk in guests. they dun wan to let the walk in guests come den are being rejected due to a function there on that day. so if we would to oso use up function room 3, they will place the tables outside. I think we can still discuss on that but we wan to find out whether it is the norm for restaurant to still have walk in guests on that day. if it is a norm, den we just have to accept it but if it is not the norm, den we would tok to them again to see what would be the best solution for it..
my colleagues was telling me to tell the restaurant that my wedding is already big enough for them to close that day business so one day closed for walk in guests would not affect their sales haha...
maoushroom.. welcome back.. hehe.. I applied for UOB ladies card on Sat thr a roadshow @ centrepoint. jus sent out on Sat, so dun think it will be soon to receive it (if it is approve, hehe)
regarding to facial hor.. tell u girls something.. at 1st I was wondering how to tell hubby I wan to go facial (to him, spending $$$ again & so early need to go meh etc etc haha)but who know last Thurs, he asked me when I'm going for facial.. haha.. I did not mention anything to him, is him who asking me to go.. was surprised when he said it, haha.. den I tell him actually I already doing research to see which one good & cheap den go.. he say, he wan to go with me together cos he oso think he needs some facial.. whahahaha... did not expect hubby to be so vain on facial. haha so now, since u support, I can go ahead to source & go for facial liao.. x'mas coming, shld have promo hor? hehe
Shine of our rings -> we seldom wear it. most of the time is keep in the boxes den when got special occassion den bring out to wear.. for me, I will send it to the jeweellery shop to ask them clean for me. those cloth which they use, think those shops which sell jewellery (perlini silver., bits & pieces) shld have. I'm oso looking for it but no time to go source... if u happen to see it too, do let me know..