(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

fellcy: Wah.. Malacca is my home town.. but I have been here too long le... cannot get used to the place now... Will just be doing my shoot in JB... since now 7th month.. dun dare to take at beach or at waterfall...

Can you also share your VG contact? I looking le also...

flowerbride: Welcome! Sarah's my PG for pre wedding... you can find her at http://www.sarahlim-photography.com... I am Jessica

Hhaa.. no lah. i just tot the thread is closed.. I am not very good at this stuff...

Got any VG contact to share? I havent started looking.. Meeting PG potential tmw...

Hi, I'm also a July 2010 bride... Wow you gals seem to be real fast in your planning.. I just booked my BS last week only..

blur btb> im also sourcing for VG (and PG).. met a few but have not found 1 dat meets my budget n requirements. if u wan i can still pass the VG contacts to you. howz the PG meeting?

hi hngnee> glad u join us here...

Finally back fr PS in JB yest..so tired ah... i dun like doing PS... the makeup make face itch.. hope the pic will be good and make the effort worthwhile...

Thanks EL.. can share VG? PG I am confirmed with Gerald Goh... Did I share the link before? He is v funky guy.. artistic too!

hngnee> dun worry lah... still got a lot of time but start planning from now on bah... I found this quite good checklist on: wwww.extraordinary.com.sg

They have a detailed checklist on what to do.. go download it and work fr there? Start thinking about when you want your PS and place for your AD if you are having a banquet?

For banquet better book early as the prices will mostly increase again in 2010.. i locked in the price for this year first.

The thread has been rather quiet since my last post... how is everyone doing?

What stage of planing is everyone at?

hi blur btb> sorry i was kinda tied up at work so didnt have time for alot of things. basically my preparation work has been on a standstill... no progress yet. if u dun mind, pls share the PG link with me, either post or pm. for the vg contact, do u wan me to post or pm u?

hmm.. guess mine is still just initial stage since only the dinner venue n bridal is confirmed... kinda sad.

EL.. dun be sad... me too.. being so busy lately that no time to do much thing... except onli confirm dinner venue and bridal... but I will be going down for my 1st fitting cum discussion with my designer since my gown is MTM.

btw, jus wan to check with u girls.. any of u ask ur friends to accompany u during ur 1st fitting?

Mrs Chua: I think that should be allowed right? My first fitting I had my mummy and husband with me as it was a weekday and my BS is in JB...

For actual photoshoot we had a guy friend with us to take pic of the process... the PG has an assistant to help us with the gown throwing and arrangment... but I know that SG stricter in terms of pictures during the PS and the PG does not usually have an assistant, so in that sense, a female friend present would be more helpful!

Blur btb >> Heyo, mind sharing how much Gerald Goh charges for his AD pics? Can email me if it's more convenient - [email protected]

My HTB and I are now searching for wedding bands le.. Got 2 pairs tt caught our eye -- Love & Co pair and Soo Kee pair.. Now torn between 2.. Lolx.. The rest of u babes got/getting bands yet?

Blur Btb: I also want to know the charges for Gerald Goh. Can email me?

Dione Tay: I haven't chose my wedding bands yet.. Don't think choosing so early, maybe next yr then will start searching for 1.. Think I'm those slow slow bride.. hehe

Hngnee>> My AD is 3 Jul too leh!! Did you see some master for your dates?? Where's ur dinner?

I bought my wedding bands le!! Was shopping ard, went to the Jewellery street at Orchard. Eventually we bought from gold Heart at PS. The pair happened to b on sale so we got it at a really good price! Apparently, the shops will randomly choose wedding bands to put them on promotion which sometimes is even better value than the usual promotion they have!

hi mrs chua> dun tink its a problem to bring ur frenz along for the fitting. they can help to give some comments too. i do intend to ask one of my frenz (also my jiemei) to go for the fitting with me. maybe my mum too. went to my bridal shop recently to re-negotiate on some stuff. i saw mothers, sisters, frenz that accompany the brides there. so no worries.

Wow..... I can c all the July bride had already did alot of things.
I just confirmed my AD, 3 July 2010. So now searching for for Banquets.

yeah! I will bring 2-3 friends along.. as for mummy, I dun think will bring her cos scare she find it too tiring cos sometimes we will take our time to choose but they wan it fast fast.. haha

wow.. I'm oso a 3rd July 2010 bride. see so many of u here oso 3rd July bride.. so nice

Hi ladies or gents (if any), any advice on actual day re:pg & vg services
or cartoon animation if you know of any based on the current trend?

Hey Gigi, it really depends on what you're looking at and your budget. For specialized field, you may consider Lighthouse for VG and RaymondPhang for PG, for one-stop service with VG+PG+Cartoon Coffee n Tea Dreamworks.

Most importantly, visit them and get a good feel from their works and services! ;)

Gigi: I think it depends on your budget as well.... :D I have kept this spreadsheet over time to put down every single thing that i have spent on the wedding and it came to quite a mad sum.. really do not want to start marriage life in huge debt... so budget and prioritise!

blur btb> wow.. every single thing recorded. does traveling cost n carpark fees count too? lol. but u r rite... i did a budget too and its really a big sum almost the same as a house reno. i cant b debt free liao coz my house coming too. sigh~

gigi> yup... agree.

Gigi: Ya, so got to shop around and get the best deal! I am sure there are some out there :D

El: As much as I can, I put it down but since my BS in JB, i only record food items but not the transport.. I think i will freak out at the amounts...

I got one sheet for ROM, AD, Pre-wedding, House and even Debt.. hahaha owe $$ to parents for reno.. got to pay back ...

Hngnee>> No leh...we jus take that date coz it is available.. hahah our original date was taken....din wan to check with master incase he said we r nt meant to be den how?? Haha...now got one more on e same date...Hello Vivi

blur btb>> i also do recording leh..but i only record things like BS, AD, PG, VG those big big amt n those nid to pay by installment one..haha

We finally decided on Ant&Evy for PG!!! It's quite ex but we r in love with his photo montage!

Hi all Been so super busy ah... didnt manage to get much done on the wedding front.

Where you gals having your AD?

I am still really torn between getting a florist to add in some decor... Been speaking with Mrs Teo's daughter... Highly recommend Mrs Teo if anybody needs flowers! :D

Fellcy: ya, actually me & my htb also din want to check, but my parents insist so we follow lo.. there are a number of brides also having the same date as us...

blur btb>> how much is Mrs teo's flowers? my friend found a shop in Bedok doin hand corsage for only $1.50 each i tink..apparently is super cheap...Getting a florist to add deco will cozt quite a lot rite? I m havin my AD at NOvotel...was thinkin of adding deco at other ballroom before but decided that the money is not very worth spending...

Fellcy: I got my ROM calla lily bouquet fr her for about 50 i think.. to me is quite reasonable cos its an expensive flower... I guess in a way she is down to earth bah...

Corsages m still looking around. we need them for the nite ah... I not sure about such things...

Yours is Novotel, so no need to worry about decor.. mine is Tang Court... small restaurant leh...

blur btb>> corsages usually for the sisters to wear on the wrists..some BS will provide..my BS charge for each corsage..

hi blur btb, met up with sarah today. quite like her shots.. but we nid to consider coz of other factors. so still no 'progress' yet...

hi blur btb, met up with CK from Coffee & Tea. Works quite good but exceed our budget a bit. putting them as "backup" first. will meet up a few more in the coming weeks den decide. we r paying everything ourselves so $$ matters esp with chances dat our house arrive earlier. not much time to save up so cut wed budget n change to reno... sigh~

their cartoon animation also quite nice. can consider them if u wanna do one.

I saw the animation from Coffee & Tea too.. Already decided we wana do it.. But then, now we are re-thinking cos it's kinda expensive.. And we also need to save aft our wedding for our reno.. Expected to get our house in early 2011.. EL -- Urs also BTO?

Me and HTB got our wedding bands today.. =D Lucky we decided to get early cos they take 2 months plus to make the ring and can only collect in Dec.. Just nice for our PS in Jan..

hi dione, yup mine is bto too. initially expect to get it in mid 2011 but its seems gonna complete 1Q next yr. mine std flat so hdb no nid to do much interior work. we should b getting the keys just after our wedding. thus now revising wed budget to cater for reno lor... at least u still got half a yr to save.

i feel Coffee & Tea animation price is ok.. asked ard n others also charge about that price for a 4-5min production.

Dione and EL: Great that your flats are BTO too.. when you get it check carefully for defects okie and get HDB to fix it asap.... I am still stuck with my leaking ceiling with a silly reason that they cannot fix it till they get the sunny weather.. HALO, did they realise that the rainy season is impending?? I tot that was unfair that i get a leaking ceiling throughout the festive end year season...

Anyway, happier tots.. cant ah... i got no budget for animation already... the PG and VG are going to cost quit a bit bah... so possibly do up own montage... thinking of doing one for the parents instead.. since they do not have such things in the past

hi blur btb, wow so nice u got ur house already. thanks for the tip, will check for defects when get the keys. r u on the highest level of ur blk? will going to TC to complain help for ur case?

yea, PG n VG r costly.. lobangs lobangs we nid lobangs~ haha~

Gosh, I am having sucha huge headache looking for VG.. PGs seem to be abundant in supply but not VGs.. Any recommendations for good and affordable ones?

see u girls so busy.. looking for VG and PGs..
suppose to have my banquet 3rd july, but my sis-in-law jus got pregnant. elders ask us to change date. i'm now sept bride..
now looking for my second ps, so can cater for my ad. so many things to do!

Nikki >> Oh, but it's ok, still do come into the forum to post and share ok?

I found out recently tt my ex uni school mate is doing wedding PG.. http://zqphotography.com/
I feel his photos are really not bad.. But I'm still looking ard cos I'm hoping to get a PG with 2 photographers cos my banquet has quite a number of tables and I think 1 PG wun be able to cover it all..

U all can have a look and see if his style suits wat u like (His rates are pretty good too - Can tell him Dione intro one)

Still looking for PG and VG and MUA on my end..

dIONE: whats your budget for VG? I have one on hand that is pretty good... recommended by friend but i think considered quite steep though.. at about 2k...