(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

dione> was too shagged from the horrible weather lo. board plane liao try to sleep. anyway, dunno how to post pics here le.. hah. add me on facebook la. my hubby posted some unedited pics. ([email protected]) did u sign ur jb package here or go down personally?

felcy> on the day to choose pics, my hubby told me his budget 1k for the addition pics, and i told him if i like i dun mind paying for the extra. ended up he was the one to happily click and click.. till i was grouchy then he stopped. haha

now rom liao, ps oso done.. have to book my ad venue!! but so broke!! anyone tried holiday inn park view? maybe waterfront if still available.. haiz. dunno. everything so costly.

Blur btb> when is ur first gown fitting date? u can go to the botanic garden to take the water fall pic, a hot location to take PS there, standing behind e waterfall. hehe~

they shld return u back the softcopies for ur selected photos. u can try asking them if u want to have all the pics, how much r they charging. but try to do that after u confirm ur selected pics as if u taking more than the qty of pics for ur packages, sometimes the BS will return all free to u.

Nikku> I personnally dun like holiday inn as their respond very slow and din even get back to my enquiry after the 1st email. u can check w waterfront for ur available date and their upcoming wedding show. maybe u can get a good offer~

Nikki >> But ur HTB paying rite?? keke I would be v happy if my HTB like e pics so much..u must b v pretty in e pic!! Anyway once in a lifetime only so jus splurge a little for memory keepsake..keke

Blur BTB >> I m goin to start my exercise! I started pilates once a week but I tink it's nt enough!! I think i nid to go gym too...i just keep gettin flabby n flabbier n now no waist liao..somemore I aim to wear those translucent waist gown.. or bare back gown..hurhur cannot must determine!!

Ching >> I v bu she de to tear leh!! I know it's better to tear and show to coordinator but so ex I bu she de!!! =~~

Been busy at work.. have not check here out for some time.

nikki> im with hipv.. (park view, not atrium, coz ppl tend to confuse between the 2). their ballroom is undergoing renovation n will be re-opened mid sep'09. i based on their artist impressions to sign up (sum ppl say its risky). the way i c it, not too bad.
so far, my co-ordinator is quite good. emails respond within a few hours to 1 day, unless she is on leave (but she will be frequently on leave now coz she got pregnant). she also gave me her handphone # to call in case i cant get her on her desk phone. so at least i know she is 'reachable' at most times. their package is quite comprehensive but i shall not comment on it coz its really up to individual. understand they will be having a wedding show when the ballroom re-opens. perhaps u wanna check them out then.
btw, im refering the L2 ballroom. wad i dun like bout it, pillars n about half of it low ceiling. hipv not perfect... but for me, can accept the "flaws".

i juz hope that my co-ordinator can return to work 2-3 mths before my wedding. coz dats where the finalisation starts n im comfortable with her. if another person is assigned, hope i get a good one too. well well...

felcy> dun nid to tear.. if it is only 1 book, u can tag on the pages n show them the design. else, u can make copies of it. color ones of coz.. =)

felcy> we used our savings to pay lo! even wedding bands used savings. kns rite! hahah.
ching> ya.. i emailed them since dunno when oso no reply.
EL> thanks for the info..

felcy> bridal mag very heavy wor.. so i really made color copies lor.. juz choose those u really like coz if u flip thru the mags, u will realised that each gown usually only few diff. wad i did was make copy n then write comments on them for similar designs i saw elsewhere. so no nid to print every design. hope tis helps. =)

nikki> no prob. sumtimes its luck to get the right person to deal with... there might be network issues or something (emails will get lost in the tech world sumtimes). how bout email a reminder? if not, juz call. hope tis helps. =)

lolx...tink i will jus tear it too...come to think abt it i prob won't use it after the weddin too..hurhur..

niki >> everything also from savings?? is it same percentage??? so smelly!Somemore he's e one who wants to buy them...DUH!

Anyone know how to i post picture here?

i also tore some pages out from bridal magazine..includes the designs of the gowns which i love and tips for happy marriage etc..lol...

Thanks Felcy..

I think cos Taiwan has alot of natural scenery (hills, mountains, lakes, gardens etc) that's why when I chose the places, I din choose those with buildings.. Cos my other PS already has a building outdoor shoot..

Waiting to see Nikki's!

Wow, Dione, the pictures are nice! I love natural settings.... I be gg to pick gowns mid Aug and then gg for photoshoot during the 7th mth.. hahaa. so no competition for the gowns... A bit worried that there is nothing suitable for me... was looking at the different body shapes to find a cut for myself.. ask my husband which shape I m and he said "BARREL" without batting an eyelid.. hahaha..

Wanted place with a lot of greenery as well...

Haha.. I am then the BARREL leh.. That's why out of 5 gowns 3 was princess gowns.. Make me look like I got figure.. =|

Dun worry la, sometimes what u think dun suit u might really look good on you.. So be open and try try different kinds of gowns! Hee..

There are a few places in SG u can take greenery right?

dione - nice pics!!! hahahahaha..think i know where they brought u to le..could see the feng che there!1 hahahaa..nice shots!

blur btb >> u r takin PS so early sial?? I was tinkin of taken end of e yr so i can have more gown selection...u like like sometimes ppl MTM liao weddin over liao den will put on rack for u to choose...hurhur..I saw one pic taken at changi beach which actually looks like overseas with e sea and the rocks...u may wan to consider that for the beach

Felcy: bo bian.. mine is JB BS leh.. my coordinator say they always v busy and comments on the forum indicate they quite slow also... so ask me to take early in advance.. i might not have time for end year to take, so might as well take when i m in between jobs...

Dione: Wah.. princess cut... i was thinking of smething w sleeves... muscular ah.. i used to teach weights at the gym... so BIG

Ching Ching >> Thanks! I'm sure urs will turn out superb too!

Evelyn >> Thanks! Hehe.. We specially requested to go to a place with the feng che.. Our initial one choice which had a whole row just along the beach was super crowded (it was a sunday) so we had to make do with the second choice which only had 1 big feng che..

blur btb >> Dun worry about ur arms! Mine is also quite big de.. I asked them to trim trim abit to make abit nice.. Lolx.. Somemore mine is fats.. Urs is muscle, so only need to soften the look oni.. Hehe..

Dione, I am not thin either and will never be.. quite a big frame.. sigh....

I was thinking of whether to postpone PS or not.. but also thinking whether postpone will help... hahaha might just get fatter instead...

Dione> Thanks~ I hope so too~ My coordinator actually ask me to select on feb next yr, then march take photos. I really dunno enough time or not for the editing. Haiz~~

Blur BTB> Ya, dun worry.. maybe u can consider those greek style as those designs quite popular in the magazines and got sleeves too~

Blur btb >> Dun worry abt it! =) Big frame is ok de, I'm sure got some gowns big frame wear already much nicer than smaller frame pple wear.. Must have confidence in urself! Hmm.. If u postpone and during tt time u are doing something to tone up or lose abit of weight then u should.. But after postponing, would it become very rush for you?

Ching Ching >> I think March shld be ok ba.. Assuming march take, april select, make changes here and there, june shld be able to collect? If u really worried then ask them push forward a month or two, I'm sure shld be more than enough.. I'm taking my PS in Jan..

Dione> Hopefully will not be too rush for us... Wah~~ u taking ur PS so early ah... Alamak, seems like most of u here are taking the PS early... Hmmm...

Ching Ching >> We prefer not to rush so decided to do it in January lor.. Actually it was our co-ordinator who suggested that period and we were ok with it so we set out date then..

Nikki >> I saw the pics uploaded on ur fb! Nice! A pity my BS didn't help us to take those 'fun' kinda pictures.. Will keep that in mind for my other PS.. Hehe..

Dione> Ya you are right.. I shd be more confident.. My ROM pic just got slammed upside down by friends... I am at the same time looking to change my existing MUA and PG... and also finding a VG... so quite mad... Starting on new job as well, so thought that we should get the PS done while we have time and not when the rainy season or the busy season comes... Our coordinator also suggest for us to take early as JB studios need about half a year to get everything done... If later then rush even more stressed bah...

blur Btb >> my BS also in JB. I also tot doin it earlier coz next yr u nv know wat u will miss out..so dun wan to cramp everything together...now lookin for PG, jus confirmed VG. Y r u changing PG?? Who did u get at first?

gals, add me in fb too! [email protected]

Hey fellcy... when are you planning for your photoshoot?? I think i m looking a bit round now though.. ahahha and my friends have just confirmed my big arms for me from my ROM pic.. no choice.. there was this period i was instructing weights.. so all the training has gone to the arms!!! have you picked your gowns?? where you gg for the shoot? in terms of locations that is...

Mine is actually a freelancer.. and she does excellent pic.. but smehow i might be having an overdose from the same style of pic and thought of wanting a change. Still thinking about it though...

As for VG, my husband din want to spend on it... but then again, videos seem rather impt to him as pic are to me... If you got anyone good, please share k.. i havent started looking as we were thinking of just gettng friends to DIY... have never seen a real wedding video taken, so wondering what is the difference...

Added you on FB. Confirm me!

Blur btb>> Dun worry, it's ok, still got a yr to go to jiayou.. (PS pics can edit.. lolx.. concentrate on toning up for the AD instead.. that's my plan anywayz.. =P)

fellcy>> U got ur VG oredi? Recommended? I'm also looking for PG and VG but was assuming if we get them from the company can get a cheaper package..

dione: thanks! fb pics not edited, jus got my edited pics from the studio. ur pics very nice oso. take more fun shots for ur second shoot ba! dun overspend! haha!

blur btb: u looking for mua for photoshoot or ad?

Dione> Ya I hope so, my ROM pic got slamed left right already... feeling sad.. but I will start working out this wkend!

Nikki> I looking for MUA for AD... any gd ones to recommend?

Nikki >> Yea! Haha.. Cannot overspend again already.. =P But we are planning to fork out another RM1k to buy back all our softcopies tho'.. With all the softcopies in hand, not so tempted to add more into the album.. Hee..

Blur btb >> I got a contact of a MUA from one of the fellow brides from same BS as me.. Saw her AD photos and she looks not bad so I KIV.. http://www.mayoon.com/ --> Can check out her webbie.. I'm also considering MUAs from Malaysia which are cheaper.. Still looking.. PG and VG also still looking.. Like so many things to confirm.. =P

U babes getting your wedding bands soon? I planning to get in Oct so ready in time for Jan for my PS.. We went almost all jewellery shops le but oni like this pair from Love & Co.. Thinking of custom made bands.. But think it's pretty ex right?

blur btb> ya i have a few.. dependinng on ur budget. ;)

dione> u try to speak with the photographer and see if he offer to sell under table or not lo. then no need to spend so much! u buy from studio sure more ex!
btw, i rom in june, so alr wearing my wedding band. and my rom date 2606 open first prize but we never buy!!! haiz! if not can have free wedding from singapore pools. ;<

Dione> Thanks! I will chk her out.. actually i also dun mind Msia but usually they cost more than SG ones because of the distance... i also worry what will happen if they come late ah...

Nikki> Hmmm..budget? got range?

Nikki >> Cannot under table! Cos the photographer is the wife of the boss's sister.. Lolx.. The other photographer is the wife himself! =P

Blur btb >> The quotation I got was about $100 cheaper than SG's.. Her website is www.gprostudio.multiply.com... I think must get those with good reviews one shld be ok ba..

Blur btb >> we booked out Ps in dec!!! Kinda excited. We r taking OD in Malacca &amp; Sg. So will b 3 days incl ID. Going to select gown in nov. Hopefully enough time! Who's your PG? Can recommend? My VG is also freelance

Dione >>> My VG is MOvin Pic. The guy's name is Chuan. Quite a good deal we find. $850 incl of mornin highlight n his shots r not bad. Value for money i think. MUA from M'sia will b cheaper? e MUA from my BS charges in SGD!! Ex sial...We are also looking ard for weddin bands, but HTB v picky everything also dun like...actually after recee-ing custom made isn't that ex esp if u like sth from prestigious brand. keke

Fellcy> Which BS you taken ah? I also havent confirm PG leh... My SG pre wedding one is Sarah Lim Photography and I was recommended Gerald Goh Photography as well. Both of them have rather cinematic approaches, so quite unique... I love Coffee Stains Photography but seriously too expensive to consider... What is your budget?

how come you gg to Malacca to take OD? Got anything interesting there? I was considering Malacca cos that was my birth place but i cant rem much from it. hahaha...

Your VG pricing sounds good ah.. maybe i shd look for him too... :D Wat is the criteria for selecting VG?

fellcy >> Does he have a webbie? I tried googling but can't find.. =P

Yea, MUA prices are cheaper in Malaysia for the quotes I got so far.. My BS's MUA also expensive and charges in SGD.. $680 I thinj.. =P Our budget around 2k+ to 3k I suppose.. But even if custom made, I also dunno wat design to custom.. Haha..

Hi gals... Today is my first day of being unemployed tai tai and went to Chinatown to shop.. in the end, I one person chop chop buy up a new tea pot set, a tray and a guest book within half an hour... The HB nearly went mad.. he says that it is just the first day...

But I wanna recommend this shop beside Yum Cha.. sells nice shanghai theme stuff... the teapot set designer look leh... I intend to pass it down to my future son or daughter le...

hi ladies... anyone here going to the kevin seah clearance sale? my friend told me his gowns are worth every cent and now they r having a grand sale nxt month... this is my 1st time to shop around...

dione: $600 plus is market price for normal mua.. No? but ya.. ex for msia mua. hah.

blur btb: think the lowest charge is the market price one lo. $600 plus.

Nikki >> Yea $600 plus is market price for SG MUA.. In Malaysia, it's about $400-$500+.. Yupz, with SG Bridal House.. I've sent u a msg in Facebook.. =D

Blur BTB >> I took up with Venus at JB. We chose Malacca coz our first trip was there..so sth significant. According to the BS some ppl choose there coz of e peranakan flavour, they dressed in peranakan clothes n take in the shops. We r considering Ant&amp;Evy, but it's quite ex...I saw Sarah Lim's work b4..really good...So you won't b takin a BS rite?

Dione >> My vg has no webbie leh..u wan his contact?

Me tinking of engaging those fresh grad from Makeup school for my mom n in law make up...should be a lot cheaper...i m tinkin of gettin one for my own MUA too..lolx..

Hi, I'm a July 2010 bride too. Looking for PG &amp; VG. Where can I see Sarah Lim's work? Cant seem to search for her on Google. THank you.