(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Felcy> Really??!!~ then I should check with them again. But if take during march, they have 4 mths to complete and pass me the photos. Hmm.. better be safe than sorry... Thanks ya~

EL & Felcy> Great great~ Then we should plan somewhere maybe nov or dec to share our wedding ideas. By then all shld be 'equip' with a lot of research le. Keke~

kiddyu15

EL >> Ooo.. My BS ask me to prepare one.. Cos we going to like beaches and those mountains and stuff.. So need to climb and sit and move abt tt time must hold up skirt and stuff so she say safer to wear an quan ku lorz.. I also think I will feel more comfortable.. Lolx.. Cos I very chor lor one.. I plan to wear a few short gowns as well, more casual style for this PS..

Ching Ching > Yea.. U can also go! I signed PS and small album with this Taiwan BS only.. Just to get another set of photos taken at Taiwan..

el2sgbrides

felcy> more carpark coupons.. they didnt wanna give cos they sharing carparks with the shopping centre. there was something else which we requested n they said no.. cant recall now. anyway its past... but its a good place really.

ching ching> depends on their n ur schedule, WL guideline is 1-2 mth gown selection n fitting n trial MU (not for mtm i tink), 1 mth ps, 2-3 mths photos selection n album.

dione> ic ic, maybe later can share ur TW experience. thanks!

Dione> I wish I could, but budget constraint. LOL~ Enjoy urself ya during the PS~ Hee~

EL> Wah, like that need about half year liao lo... hmm.. so for us will be on jan to select gowns. Hey, just about time as their new gowns will be in during dec. Keke~

Felcy> I saw PR in your last post, does it represent Park Royal?? Dun scare me wor as I just sign up with them. LOL

felcy

Ching Ching >> Ya PR = Park Royal...we were quite on at first but after I met felicia I changed my mind..she spoke really fast den said no free fn room, no free tis ...refused to throw in anything..den she even discourage me to take pavillion said do in ballroom can liao..wat for waste money...which is true esp for e weather nowadays...but i dun like e way she talk..like I m wastin her time...later i found out she had another appt w another couple after me...to tink i even come 1/2 hr earlier den my appt time.. We went down for e show again, she met us last den kept tellin us her colleagues waitin for her to debrief..cannot show us e bridal suite, den rush through everything...even said food tastin cannot b in weekend (but I saw ppl havin food tasting on a sunday when I dropped by)...den when I questioned her she errm...ermm....den said is cannot one...DUHZ! in the end my HTB din wan it coz got steps at the ballroom..but i really dun like her service..if she dun even bother to spend a few min more to speak to us I dunno how my future collaboration w her will b lo..n she dun reply emails properly..i emailed her, she replied with e same ans she gave in her previous email...I emailed until pek cek... i'm jus feedback-ing la...hopefully ur exp is better den mine..keke

Dione >> An quan ku is a good idea leh..I tink i would need during my PS too..i v chu lu too..hahaha

kiddyu15

EL & Ching Ching >> Thanks! Will sure share my experience and pictures when I'm back! =)

Felcy >> Haha.. We same same, then my bf always scold me for being so chu lu when wearing skirt.. =P So in case zao geng.. $10 is a good investment.. Haha..

beautyfu

dione: me staying till 12th too. wanted to book city inn cos near my bs. but rainbow is still more convenient. cant wait! i need a break!

jinglebell10

Hi for those still considering bridal packages, do visit Julia wedding news, they have many different packages and princessy gowns. They also do overseas pre-wedding photoshoot at Greece, Taiwan, Hokkaido etc.. If interested, can email me n i can share my bridal package with you. Email me at [email protected]

felcy> I also facing the same prob w her, but maybe i'm the kind of person is so long as meet my budget,i dun really mind of her service. But overall still ok lehz, i even find her a bit naggy as she tell us alot of her personnal things. LOL... Like that I must tackle this thing very carefully le. Thinking of meeting her this coming saturday. Hmmm...

Dione and Felcy> like that i must also buy le~ I super cho lo. lol.. oh ya, remember to buy nude bra too for wearing the gown.

kiddyu15

Nikki >> Yes! Can't wait.. 5 more weeks! Hee.. Are u gonna do ur nails? I'm still looking for a good and cheap place for french manicure.. Any recommendations?

Ching Ching >> I bought the Nu Bra le.. Push up effect good ar! Haha.. But price quite steep leh.. So it better make me look better on my PS.. Haha..

felcy

Ching Ching >> huh..she even tell u abt personal things? she told me abt other brides n their weddin i heard already feel sympathetic towards them...

Dione >> did u get e ex one or e cheap one??

kiddyu15

Felcy >> I got the ex de lor.. I saw some reviews on forums they say the original Nu Bra lasts long.. I bought the silicon de..

vilopup

Ching Ching: not too sure though... but anyway the new master help pick date le... can stick to original... phew... just timing change

kiddyu15

Felcy > Yea, can wash, the silicon one just just soap and rub then let it dry, overnight dry liaoz.. If u get the other type, cloth one then need 2 days to dry.. Wear liao feel very 'carefree' lolx.. No straps.. U shld try! =) I bought from the Suntec pushcart in front of Mango.. So far I only know they sell the original Nu bra there.. Not sure if anywhere else have.. Spree maybe?

Dione> got nude bra has push up effect one ah?! hmm... noted~ will go and comb when near to my PS date. hehe~

Blur btb> lucky wor... if date change will be super headache for u le~

Felcy> she did tell me about other couples' experiences. ok la.. see how mine turns up to be. hehe~

kiddyu15

Ching Ching > Yea, the silicon one gives good pushup effect.. Lolx.. At least for me it does..

Jere's Wife >> I got it for $159 for the silicon one.. The cloth ones are $79 if I am not wrong.. But the SA suggested silicon better for push up..

snpj

Got any idea when is the best time to go for bridal shooting, and when shd I start to plan if my wedding banquet is on 3rd July 2010?

vilopup

Ching Ching: ya lor... then the banquet will be crazy...

ahh, is a nu bra essential for photoshoot ah.. i havent gotten anyting prepared!

maisie

snpj: xiao qing will advise u..if u are going desaru for ps, march is the best time to go..dec is too windy for ps and the pics wont be nice because hair n veil very messy...
my ad is on 25th july and xiao qing recommended late feb or early march for ps...

kiddyu15

I think nu bra is not an essential.. It depends on you.. Some brides also don't wear like Jere's wife.. I bought cos my Taiwan BS told me good to get one.. Personal preference la..

snpj

Hi Jere's Wife - Thanks Thanks. By the way, when are you going in to choose and try the grown huh? Seriously I totally ahve no ideas leh...

maisie

snpj: last mth i went to try some gowns with fables brides..we will try gowns every now n then..
as for really choosing gowns for ps, maybe next yr..wana consolidate to let them have new gowns before i select..so i dun wana take ps that early too..

snpj

Hi Jere's wife - Oh okay okay... So meaning I can go down to try the gowns as and when I want huh or I need to make appointment with my coordinator before going down... Any ideas when you gals visiting Fables again?

maisie

hi snpj: best is make appt with coordinator..we have not plan when to go down again...maybe next 1-2mths? lets discuss on fables thread..
we'll ask the rest of the brides... if u can join us on 12th, can get evan and others to bring their ps for u to see..

felcy

SNPj>> we got e same Ad..i m tinkin of yr end but i m nt goin desaru...me n HTB kiasu la..scare cannot choose e gowns in time so startin to choose in end Nov den take PS in Dec..so Jan can select photos..wahhaha

Jere's wife >> can try gown every now n den one ar???

Dione >> thanks! shall go check it out too...

EL >> me also v busy..i m leaing evertthing to my HTB..wahhaa...den hopefully end yr will have more time to plan..

maisie

Felcy: yap..we are very good frens with the coordinator..so last mth, We (5couples) went to our BS to try gowns...

el2sgbrides

felcy> so good u can leave all to your htb. mine is lazy.. im doing everything. n im complaining now dat if he still dun wan to do anything, he is going to marry himself dat day. *angry*

ok back to work...

snpj

Hi Jere's Wife - Yup, I decided to join you gals on 12th of June...Start to get excited about it too..

Hi Fercy - Thank for sharing... I am thinking to take early too, but still not yet decide when and how shd I start of.... Anyway, I think I really need to slim down first....

Anyone got the expenience in Amore fitness / slimming center??? Can really slim down mah, if I only attend once a week?

flowerbride

Hi babes,

I am a 25 July bride too. Novotel Clarke Quay, cos Jere's wife took my Grand Copthorne. Sob Sob Sob. (Just kidding)

Have not gone gown shopping or done any wedding related stuff. Am I very late?

el2sgbrides

flowerbride> not really late.. 1 year for preparations is rightfully enough time. since u already booked ur hotel, datz 1 headache lesser. there is bridal fair late tis month. u can use the event for ur gown shopping then. the rest of the stuff will fall in place later.. no worries.

maisie

hi flowerbride..u mean u checked with grand copthorne and they told u its booked?? so sorry...i seriously know how u felt if u really wanted grand copthorne..coz my 1st hotel choice was not grand copthorne..but my date was taken up at the other hotel..so i chose grand copthorne instead..

flowerbride

Hi Jere's wife,

My first set of preference was Conrad, Oriental, Marriott, GCW.

Conrad was above my budget while Oriental can take only 40 tables. Marriott was unable to open the dates for me to book first as they have not finalise the charges and HDB was chasing me for hotel booking to get my keys.

I like Grand Copthorne ballroom. Its huge and can hold up to 65 tables. Soleminzing at the gazebo would be so pretty. I even considered doing a lunch wedding, just to hold it at GCW.

Thereafter I checked with Fairmont and Meritus Mandarian, both were taken for that day so I ended up with Novotel.

Not sure if you still remembered that I PMed you before, I only startd enquiring about the hotels, 1 week after you booked GCW.

Sad hor, we ended up choosing hotels that were not our first choice. Novotel was never under consideration but was 'desperate' for a place that can hold around 50 tables on 25 July...thus not much choice. I ended up being upset for a while with my hotel choice. Now I don't want to think about it, just make sure the other wedding stuff are what I wanted. Or else, I will be a unhappy bride with so much compromises.

EL, thank you for the assurance. I seem to be putting off gown shopping. I cant handle and am most afraid of SA who hard sell. Where will the bridal fair be?

maisie

hi flowerbride, novotel has many gd reviews too..no worries...ya, i know the feeling..i was upset too and confirmed with the coordinator many times that my date was already booked..lol..i was 16-17mths earlier but still later than others...
i am very very afraid my hotel will accidently delete my records and have a double booking...read banquet threads and think it really happened..cant remember wads the hotel le..haha..so paranoid..lol..

i've settled my venue n bs...looking for emcee/entertainer or deciding to get a band..any suggestions?

el2sgbrides

hi flowerbride, trust me.. all bridal shop SA will hard sell. ask ur htb to handle them instead? the bridal fair is 12-14th june and another should be 26-27th june. the first fair at suntec. the second one i forget.. either suntec or vivo city. next month also have.. take ur time.

but dun take too long.. best u settle the bs by sep/oct'09. my 2 cents...

vilopup

Hi Ching Ching and EL:

Duno what happen leh, the timing picked was RI PO.. the day clash with time slot... so cannot... I also duno who MIL went to....

Anyway, already decide on the time and date already... lucky the date dun ve to change... Went to David Tong instead. Met him yesterday and he explained to us why he chose what.

How are you gals?

el2sgbrides

hi blur btb, i also went to master tong for my date n time. go 1 master n datz it.. too many masters will get confused. anyway, it takes more to make a marriage work.
dun nervous... rest well the night before. stay pretty for your ROM.

felcy

Blur Btb >> All prep for ur ROM?? Gowns everything?? heh..must b v exciting..

flowerbride >> conrad was my first choice too..but e ballroom is way too small..i like oriental too but too ex...hurhur..in e end we chose Novotel..e ballroom is nt tat bad la...e date we wanted was taken by others so we changed date instead of venue..keke...

El >> I already complained until i decided to bo chap that's y he got no choice but to do?? wahha...sth like tt la...aiya i tink too much of this jus put us off e plannin n prep...like suddenly our lives revolve ard lookin for weddin stuff only..sian...den have to juggle work too...double sian...

Hi Ladies~

Flowerbride> Welcome~~ No worry, Novetel not bad, so just get ready to be a happy bride~ Hehe~

Blur BTB> My date is also selected by David Tong~ Nice guy and really spend effort to explain to us. Good~ Keke~
Congratulations to you!!!! Have prepare all the things needed for your ROM already?

EL & Felcy> My HTB also bo chap at first and always say i gan jiong spider~ *Angry* But ok la, he discuss with me end of the day on the planning. Hmm... give and take ba... Now I busy with wedding preparation, in future I will let he take over the headache of renovation. LOL~

I have finally confirm my photographer le~ Yeah!! Gonna update the excel sheet~ Now can put aside all the things and when free I will start to think of wedding theme le. wahaha~

el2sgbrides

flowerbride n felcy> novotel is nice. i like it too.. n the room nicely decorated. didnt choose coz hb dun wan..

blur btb n ching> wa, we all went to the same master... no wonder our dates all about the same... LOL!

ching> so u book ur PG with who?

vilopup

Thanks much!! Err... I think too busy at work to get excited... I just get a simple short dress from Daniel Yam (can use again for other functions) and then ordered bouquet from Mrs Teo... Nothing too formal...

Now nervous about the vows... didnt write any personal ones yet...

EL> I have engage Derrick Than for my AD photography. He's not bad, quite nice. Keke~ here's his webby if any BTB here interested~ http://www.derrickthan.com/

Blur BTB> Maybe can write one of the vows for ur HTB that "all his assets will be urs" for ur personal ones. LOL

vilopup

Hahaha.... I am very nervous suddenly....

By the way, anyone had their ROM already? I wonder what table decor I need....

Must touch base with the restaurant soon...

felcy

Ching >> Your PG looks quite good..e photos r nice also...can pm me the rates? we r also looking for PG n VG. ThankS!

Blur BTB>. who's Mrs Teo?? Specialises in flowers??

vilopup

Hi Jasmine, you are Jaslyn's biz partner ah? I saw the iwedding link on the Tang Court thread as well.

Felcy: ya, mrs teo is a florist at Bedok North Market. Search for the other threads that showcase some of the works. Was told that she is very good, therefore I ordered from her. Will post up photos again when I get it.