(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

package is around 758++ (892.20 nett- full price )
there are 2 options
at full price - will get free flow beer + 1 win per confirm table + 2 Night stay

Option 2 - is to get a $60nett off per table
to choose either free beer / or wine ( only 1 night stay)

other perks are quite standard ... waiver corkage charge for all duty paid /carpark 30 % etc ..

i think the price quite worth it.. i like the ball room very much .. and they for a large recep area
only that the ball room is at the lobby level (3rd flr) but its at 1 end of the hotel...

Dione and Jere's Wife:

I am thinking of gg to Cameron highlands cos FH cannot tahan heat... and i also quite allergic to lacy n satin material (prone to rash), so both of us are thinking of smewhere cooler...

blur btb: me too allergy..that day i tried gowns and my back all red red itchy...my htb oso hates heat..he will be very pek chek when he is hot..lol!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD (July 2010) </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>Banquet Venue </TD><TD>AD PG </TD><TD>AD VG </TD><TD>AD MUA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sab</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>willie yeo</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching Ching</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's Wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dione Tay</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>SG Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden @ Expo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candorian</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mistyinc</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>style bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>EL</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blur_btb</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Printemps </TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>St. George's Church</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Felcy >> Yea from the brochure I see all shops also can get rebates.. The different rates is based on how much us spend.. U can call SCB to double-confirm.. =)

blur btb >> Cameron there got strawberry farm right? U going there to take? Hee..

Hi all, long time never come into this forum. So many whitelink btb!! EL, who's ur coordinator? When are u going down to choose ur gown?

Cameron Highland's strawberry farm is nice~~~ the weather is cooling too~ Macau is also a nice place to consider if u like european feeling~~ =)

mistyinc >> if that price weekend or weekday?? Sound pretty good if it's for weekend. Do you have the contact?? Mayb I can email the person too.

Ching Ching >> Can go Macau for PS? There's tis golf resort that has european style castles too...but can't rem where exactly..

Felcy> Can ah... I ever heard ppl going there for photoshooting. Dunno whitelink have or not.. last time they show me a list of different countries packages, very attractive. Can go enquire if u are interested~ =)

wee.... 3 whitelink brides here.

hi ching ching, mine is lily. what bout urs?
probably go choose gown in jan'10. u leh? if go overseas PS will cost how much more?

will u all be getting VG for AD?

Hi..
can I join? Hubby &amp; me had already ROM in 2007. Now we are planning for our AD. We are thinking of holding our AD on 2 Jul 2010 (same as our ROM date) den maybe either hold our banquet on 2 or 3 Jul.

goin to JB next sat n sun..now nid to settle venue first...haiiz...HTB out of town..coming back tom..can't wait for him to come back to settle all these..

Welcome Mrs Chua~~

EL>> My coordinator is Jimmy. He haven't tell me when I can go down to select my gowns lehz. He only say end of the year. Have you think of the photoshooting location already? I'm thinking of gg back to my poly as I met my bf there. Hehe~

I am still thinking whether to get VG anot as my shortlisted photographers already burst my budget. LOL~~

ching ching> my BS co-ordinator say need about 6 mths for everything. haben think of PS location.. still got some time. esp land here happy happy will pop out new construction de. i try kena 4d 1st prize maybe consider to add on overseas PS.. haha!

PG expensive? i haven start to source yet. my banquet overshot my initial budget for it... so gotta cut down on other stuff. VG, im still thinking... wad about the rest?

EL> Six months for everything? like that is somewhere around next yr jan lo... but i wanna go poly take photos during their holidays. think must check w my coordinator again~ haha... wah!! i just hope money drop from the sky~ lol

Where is ur banquet venue? the PG i like is more than 2k for just service, so have to adjust again on my budget. getting married is expensive~ =p

ching ching> by right 6 mths for everything. but if u dun have mtm gown den 3-4 mths can le. they nid about 2 mths to design n make a gown.

yup, fully agree getting married is ex.. didnt noe PG so ex de...which PG is dat? me already no $ to go honeymoon sia. faintz~

EL> Some of the PG I found it online from this webby like 1950, peepingthom... haiz... dunno where to cut budget already... must eat bread these few months le.. haha

Where u planning to go honeymoon?? I thinking of either korea or taiwan~ Haha

ching ching> no $ to go honeymoon.. so didnt plan. omg PG nid $2k... is tis on the high side? i tink im gonna overspend for the wedding. =(

I so can agree!!! My HTB and I were thinking of going to the Maldives for our honeymoon and that idea is now in the rubbish chute!!!

and then church flowers!!! OMG!!!! we are cutting down to only one centre piece and one bride's bouquet!!!!

there are three PG that we have short listed
1. VitalMomento Photography
Caleb &amp; Glenn at 90227958 or 92387665

2. Tokorode
Mike Lee

3. Fotolightbox
Teoh yuen Choon 9658 3166

maybe you girls want to try them???

Jo> Thanks ya for the info. I will go take a look. Hee`~ Have u start finding VG?

EL> Hmm.. depends on the standard and feeling that u r looking for. My frenz engage one PG which almost cost her 4k, another spend 3k plus for VG cum PG. So it really all depends. =)

Ya gals, I agree.. everything is very expensive lor.. I am still thinking of DIY-ing the decor stuff...

I am doing the 1000 crane wedding tradition of the japs... so trying to have more items that blend into the jap theme.... but that is very hard cos my banquet venue is chinese restaurant...

ching ching> busy at work... no time to look for PG or VG yet. when things r more settled, i'll see wadz the market like.. dun tink can afford $4k PG. so maybe have to give up on standards.. but thanks!

blur btb> u can try playing with colors to match with your jp theme. is the restaurant very oriental?

hi EL

THanks much for the suggestio... the colours of a chinese restaurant haha as you know are very white, gold and red.. but i think that one no issue... cos there are no big prints of dragons or peonies etc..

Just wondering what favor I should pick to blend in with the theme...

EL> I will start talking to those PG after my confirmation of banquet venue ... Take your time to decide on the PG/ VG as u really have to find his/her works match your thinking and feeling. Haha~

Blur btb> wah~ that's cool to have fusion of chinese and jap theme... I have saw those cute chopstick as wedding favours, maybe can consider that as chinese and japanese's common thing is using chopstick~ =p

blut btb> maybe u can try to modify from the recent SM's wedding.. give wasabi in a bottle for your wedding favor. <laughs> juz kidding la... a crazy idea to spice things up a bit.

Hi All BTBs!! Am planning my AD on 3rd July 2010. Havent found place for banquet though. Gonna rom this Jun 26, PS in Taipei come July. I went to Wedding Travel Fair and jus anyhow sign package.. lol. cos i love Taipei!! Signed with this BS called France Star. Cant wait to go Taipei!! AD have to ala carte, must source for good deals. So much to spend and so little $$!!

Hi gals:

Thanx so much for the suggestions leh!! I was wondering how to spice up the cocktail table as well.. tsk tsk...

Chopsticks are very pretty lor.. so are little fans but my mum say cant give fans cos Shan Zi sound like san (separated)

Maybe i try to find some jap favor boxes.. ya lor... after the SM wedding, i also thinking of wasabi!

Hi Nikki.. ur AD will be the same as me.. my AD will either on 2nd July 2010(which will be the same as my ROM date in 2007) &amp; banquet on 3rd July 2010... if nt, everything on 3rd July cos having to hold it on 2 separate days seems very tiring.. would prefer to finish everything on 1 day.. anyway, I find that 2nd &amp; 3rd July, jus a day different so is ok la...

btw, wat preparations have u girls prepared? so far, I have nt prepare anything.. hmm.. Nikki, u going for PS in July? isnt it too early?

Nikki... i think that means you dont have to go on diet.. hahaha.. i put my PS as far as i can so that i can have time to slim down

I going to Taiwan but that would be next yr end Feb..

ya I oso agree tat Nikki dun have to slim down.. Blur btb, me oso same as u.. need time to slim down.. have u tried ur gown or do any selection? as all my gowns are MTM so I need to select the design I wan &amp; do discussion with my bridal shop so I have a target time to slim down too.. Jus called my bridal shop, they say best if can go down to discuss in Oct.. that would mean I have 4mths to slim down... OMG!!! How to slim down? any pple got way to slim down?

I heard of a way of drinking water with slice of lemon daily, avoid other drinks. That is what my colleague is doing now~ Heard can slim down and beautify your skin. LOL...

I've finally booked my AD banquet venue~~ So relief and nervous~ Keke

Hi... would like to find out on how u all go abt booking the AD banuqte venue? what factors to look out for? I'm currently sourcing for my venue.. wondering if anyone could advice what to look out for?

Ching: U mean jus drinking the water wif a slice of lemon daily, avoid other drinks as in plain water, soft drinks etc? What abt eating? Continue to eat as normal?

Mrs Chua> Yup, just drink that daily, avoid soft drinks as they are high in sugar. Plain water still have to drink as it's good for body and skin. For food, as per normal, but try to eat less or avoid oily deep fried food and less rice as they are high in carbohydrates. For me, I eat more meals, but less servings. But one thing I find out from my observations of my friends, dun skip meals, you will grow even fatter when ur intake of meals are back to normal. But end of the day is still your own individual metabolism and discipline to reach your target/aim. =)

Pointers during my research of banquet venue: Min and max number of tables that the ballroom can hold, budget for each table, location of venue (near mrt or bus stop, CBD area), food menu, wedding perks such as free flow beer, wine, changing room and the fast response of the banquet team when comes to enquires and etc. Hee~~

wah the thread is so active!!!

Plain water with lemon.. i should go and try too... i think i can get fat even by drinking water.. tsk tsk

lol.. give it a try.. but if ur stomach is not very good, dun drink too often as it's a bit acidic~

i now trying to look for classes to tone my body~ considering amore fitness~ Anyone has any recommendation?

lol. i'm lucky to be petite then! but still gotta trim my tummy. haha. if i go on diet i think my almost-non-existence breasts will disappear too. so no need to be envious.. haha.
i think fastest way to lose weight is to go on no/low carb diet, and yoga!

Mrs Chua: u going to taipei for photoshoot too? guess wot?! i jus realised i'm also Mrs Chua-to-be come 26 june. haha

Ching Ching, I have been with california fitness for the past 5 years... I think based on experience, the best is to pick either near your work place or home...

Then you decide if you want to go for class or just use the equipment. Cali is very good for class energy... pple are very high...

Fitness First have many outlets in town if you are working in CBD. Also not that crowded but is more expensive.

True Fitness is the previous planet fitness. recently they seem to be in a lot of trouble with customers.. my own friends have either quit the gym or considering.

Last but not least, amore is good if you are particular about having an all ladies environment. They have unique dance classes that the others do not have as well.

I quite familiar with all the gyms.. if anyone need additional information, let me koe.

Nikki: I'm nt going overseas for PS. I going there for holiday.. most likely will be pre-honeymoon.. haha.. I had been Mrs Chua Jul 07.. so u gonna ROM soon? good.. congrats

Blur btb> Wah, you really know alot~ I am intending to attend the trial lesson from amore at tampines one, the new outlet, which is near to my house~ Hehe~ But talking abt paying the fee of $100+ per month really make me think twice~ Haiz~ Is it worth that kind of price? I am the kind that only "San Fen Zhong Re Du", scare no motivation after few lessons. Wahahaha~

I was thinking of slimming down my tummy and butt~ Really have to think of ways le... Gosh, only half a year to go and gonna go gown selection le. Scary~~