(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

hehe~ EL, have u decide what style of gown u are looking for? dunno whitelink got those gowns that in the bottom's front is short, back is long type. I saw one from wedding show at park royal from other bridal shop, super nice~ hehe

Wah the thread so active hor.. Lolx.. Haven come in for a while le..

Mrs Chua, I lost 8kg in 3 months.. I'm on this program la.. It costs quite alot but I was desperate liaoz.. Haha.. I tried alot of different places and exercise and dieting on my own but dun work.. At least this one still work for me.. If u interested I can tell u more (pls dun take it as I'm advertising k.. Just sharing my experience only)..

I'm going Taiwan for PS in July.. Err.. Anyone knows what's an quan ku (safety pants)? My BS ask me to bring and wear but then where to get? Is it those short tights ar?

So excited abt my PS.. 1 more month and it's 1 yr more to our ADs.. Lolx..

I'm still pending my AD MUA, PG and VG haven find..

hi ching ching, i tink i have seen such a gown from whitelink being featured in a magazine.. but i cant find which mag is dat now. hope my memory dun fail me... if i do locate it later, will post it here for u.

hi dione, an quan ku is those shorts dat celebs wear when they dance with skirts, etc. to prevent "zou guang".. similar to those ah ma's time panties dat covers the entire butt area, u know? or very short shorts... sorry my description not very good it seems.

Dione Tay (kiddyu15) : I would like to know more.. can email me to tell me? my email add is [email protected]

Felcy (felcy) : for AD venue, I jus email the few shortlisted ones which hubby & me decided.. den print out their packages & menus etc.. den pass everything to hubby to let him decide.. cos I find that this thing is very headache.. haha

EL> So the an quan ku is wear over my underwear or is it I just wear the an quan ku? Cos those auntie panties is wear as underwear? But the short shorts sounds like wear over the underwear? haha.. Sorry I blur..

Mrs Chua> Email sent le =)

EL> Thanks alot!! If got chance, maybe we can meet up and see each other's selected gowns in the future. LOL~~

Jere's wife> Mine is at parkroyal @ beach road. I have update in the excel le. Hehe~

Hi Dione: i'm going to Taipei for my PS in early july too. it's gonna be hot lo. anyway, for the an quan ku, it's woman's boxers. calvin klein have. if u comfortable dun have to wear underwear, but best to wear still ba.

Mrs Chua: I'm getting rom june 26! thanks! but so many things to prepare..headache.

Dione Tay (kiddyu15): Thanks
will take a look at it..

btw, I think we have a excel spreadsheet here right? who is the one who do the updating & posting here? I oso wan to update my details leh..

hi dione, sorry was busy today. i tink either way works for the an quan ku. like nikki said, depends on which is more comfortable for u. n also nid to see ur gown.. how does it affect the gown appearance from the outside.

hi ching ching, sure why not? since we have the same date n BS, u wan go together to choose gown? LOL! btw, u got MTM gown?

Hope I am not too late to join on this thread, as I'm planning to hold my AD wedding in July 2010...

ROM: 12 Dec 2008
ROM Venue: Grand Copthorne WaterFront

AD: 03rd July 2010
Wedding Banquet: Orchard Parade Hotel
Bridal shop: Fables Bridal (MY)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD (July 2010) </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>Banquet Venue </TD><TD>AD PG </TD><TD>AD VG </TD><TD>AD MUA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sab</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>willie yeo</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching Ching</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Parkroyal at Beach Road</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's Wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dione Tay</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>SG Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden @ Expo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candorian</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mistyinc</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>style bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>EL</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blur_btb</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Printemps </TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>St. George's Church</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation </TD></TR><TR><TD>SNPJ</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi snpj!!! welcome to july 2010 btb thread!! i am also from Fables bridal..why din i see u in fables thread?? who is ur coordinator??

hi ching ching, y u wan to take PS during skool holidays?
ya, i can mtm 1 of the gowns for AD. im also tinking of switch over to designer gowns (the ones w/crystals). i asked WL n they inform me dat i nid to top up maybe $800-1k for both gowns.. damn ex! but mtm really tiring... i buy mags to see so dat i can get some inspiration. maybe i should give up mtm to prevent my brain cells from dying further.. hahaha!

Nikki - Hello! Which days will u be there? I will be doing PS on 5th and 6th July.. My BS is in Taichung.. Ooo.. CK.. Hee.. Kk I go and take a look cos I planning to wear those short gowns, more casual kind so I think wear better..

EL - Thanks for your advice!

Ching Ching - Ur banquet @ Park Royal? I almost took that place! Hehe.. Then we will clash! Haha.. But we changed cos last min add alot of tables then budget not enough for hotel.. Hehe.. I've been there twice for wedding dinner.. Not bad! =)

EL> Hihi~ I am thinking of taking PS at my polytechnic as I met my bf there and can u imagine we are classmates for 3 yrs!!!~~ Haha.. tt why wanna take there.. keke...

serious? is that what they say? tell them that u r switching from mtm to designer gowns which is suppose to be higher 'level' of all gowns, why shld u pay more for that~ U kno what, previously they told me exclusive means I can choose all gowns, now suddenly the tennis player's gown, mine is downgrade due to designer gown. So piss off!! But hor, if mtm alot of hidden costs, so u must be very careful. end up u might pay more than the top up for ur change of mtm to designer. why not u go down and view and tell them to explain to u, then u decide. Must be firm wor~~~ =p

Dione> Wah~ really?!~ thanks for the comments~ At least now I know that the food there is ok~ LOL...

Dione: hey. same!! me reach taipei on the 5th, but choosing my gown on the 6th and ps on the 7th. keke. my BS is in taipei. cant wait for my holiday.

SNPJ: welcome! u've got same AD as me, 3rd July.. and i was planning ORCHARD PARADE HOTEL too!!!! u booked alr?! which room did u book? does tt mean i have to look for other place liao??!! ahhhh.. ;(

hi ching ching, so cool leh being classmates for 3 years... den notes can copy each other. LOL~
yup i called WL to ask. they say the crystals gowns r more ex. but nvm i wait.. maybe 6mths down the road the gowns value "change" then it become free switch from my mtm gown. haha! thanks ya~

Hi Hi..

Thanks for welcoming me... keke!!!

Ching Ching - Thanks...

Jere's Wife - I think I stopped dropping mgs in Fables thread during last yrs Sep...My co-ordinator is Xiao Qing - total Bridal package that I signed up with her is RM 5500...

EL - Yup, I will.Thanks...

Nikki - Yup, have made the booking on the ballroom. But yet to pay and sign the agreement with the co-ordinator -Eric by this weekend or early next week. Have you visited the hotel?

EL - I heard about it from some of my Malaysia colleagues also..Don't know how truth??

Mrs Chua - Yup same date as you and Nikki... This date is one of best date given by the master...

SNPJ: this Fables thread is new, set up in Dec 08..join us..my coordinator is also Xiao QIng... =) we have fables brides meet up, wana join us??

Jere's Wife - Oh is it... I think I joined one of the tread toking abt Malaysia Bridal shop... Can't really remember.. hehee..
When and where are you gals meeting up?? Will it be funny for me to join suddenly ??

SNPJ : Same here.. 3rd Jul is oso one of the date given by the master.. in fact, he told us 2nd Jul will be a beta date for both of u (which happen that 2nd Jul is the date hubby &amp; me got ROM in 2007) hehe.. but it happen to be on a Friday.. so we choose the next best date which is 3rd Jul... furthermore, 2nd &amp; 3rd Jul nt much diff..

SNPJ: we meeting on 12 June...going tao's restaurant..join us at Fables thread..not all of us met one another..some also 1st time...a group of 5 of us went to Fables to try gowns together too...

u have facebook? fables group is available at facebook..

Wah, seems like 3rd Jul is also another hot date other than 25th Jul. LOL...

EL> Smart move~ ya, becoz of those crystals... gosh.. but their exclusive gowns also nice wor.. maybe u can consider as those gowns have very nice embriorey (hope i spell correctly). I call up my coordinator just now n he also advise me to go down on jan 2010 for gown selection, then mar go PS. Keke~

SNPJ: which ballroom did u booked? i havent seen the hotel, but my colleague recommended me. i'll have to look for alternatives then. ;(

Mrs Chua - Ic.. In fact, I also prefer to hold my wedding on Saturday compared to Friday...I think you have made a right choice...

Jere's Wife - Wow, seem like you guys very active on this Fables Tread yeah
I need to slim down before choosing my wedding gown leh, now too fat... Hahaha...Anyway, shall let you know whether I can make it for this coming meeting up with you gals...

Yes, I do have facebook shared between my hubby and me, but both of us not very active with it. Will pm you my e-mail address...

Ching Ching - Believe it shd be a good dates - 25h July and 3rd July...

Nikki - There's only one ballroom available at the hotel - which is Antica 2 if I'm not wrong...Another venue will be the Club Chinois -this will be a restaurant..

Nikki - I'll be in Taipei starting 6th July night.. Lolx.. Which hotel u staying at? Will u be staying on in Taipei for holiday after ur PS? Ur PS is only one day? Or it's 1.5 days, then 0.5 days try gowns?

gratz felcy! u noe, actually 3 jul was my initial choice of date but coz hotel not available so i changed to 25. so both dates must b really good! yippie! :D

ching ching, actually mi sort of blur blur sign with WL de.. so i didnt see their exclusive gowns. coz my stupid hb took out his c/c to pay the deposit when i haven say im satisfied with the package. haiz~ long story... next time got chance den tell u ba.

EL>> thanks...I think 25 is really a good date..coz most hotels are booked for that date. We actually wanted 19 Jun but it was taken so the next available sat is 3 Jul.

Ching Ching >> Your coordinator advise u to take PS in Mar?? Those BS I went to check out all told me to take in Jan coz Feb is CNY they will close for a long period to rest..den Mar not enough time...somemore have to select photos...My current BS told me to select gown end of e yr den PS either Dec or Jan.

Dione: my shoot is only one full day on the 7th. start at 8 am for makeup. will choose the gowns on the 6th. 8th choose pics. ya, staying for short holiday till 11th or 12th. i cant remember. i have one complimentary night given by BS, then the rest i booked rainbow cos most convenient.

felcy> yeah... welcome back to being a jul'10 btb!

i like novotel esp the bridal suite.. its juz dat my hb feels they r not very flexi on their package n datz y didnt sign up with them. they will give u a pair of cute teddies as welcome gift too, other than the welcome basket/food!

Hi gals.. i have to get a recount of the wedding date... the earlier fengshui master didnt give a good timing...

Hopefully when I get the results, i can still keep the date with a different timing...

EL> Haha.. we shall fix a time to come out as a outing to give each other ideas~

Felcy> Yup yup.. my coordinator told me that it only take 2 to 3 months to do the album, so it's enough time. It varies for diff BS. Like my frenz, she dec married, this weekend gg PS le. LOL

Mrs Chua> think 25th BTB already got 4 liao... Hehe~~

Nikki >> Ooo.. I'll be there till 12th.. Hee.. Booked City Inn Hotel.. Enjoy ur PS and stay there.. Come back must share, share pics k.. =)

I bought my an quan ku already.. $10 @ Bugis Street.. It's just a short black cotton shorts...

blur btb> yea, how u know the timing not good?

mrs chua> there r 5 btb for 25th n 3 btb for 3rd if im correct.

ching ching> sure, let me know. but my schedule is pack until jul'09 for now.

dione> datz good.. actually y u nid an quan ku ah?

Dione> You are going to taiwan for PS too? My frenz jus get her photos and the scenary there is fantastic~ *Envy*

EL> Np. Maybe shld organise a July 2010 BTB outing like what other thrend did to share ideas and information. LOL

Blur BTB> The timing is not good due to .....?

OnZ! As long as I can fit the schedule..

EL >> ya got a pair of bears but I tink conrad bears r nicer...wat flexibility did ur htb wan? I find PR more inflexible den novotel.

Ching Ching >> 2 to 3 months nt too rush ma?? I know 2 - 3 months can in fact within 1 month they can produce already just a matter of whether they wan to or not...but i heard from my other friends (a couple of them got the same problem) who did 3 months ahead, their BS din wan to give them e soft copies for the pics before wedding, in e end they couldn't display during their dinner...so i would prefer to do it earlier...at least more time to choose the photos n their designs too..