(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

winterpolaris

hahaha i just fail my TP test

winterpolaris

hahaha the tester very bad ..... find fault with my driving :S i cleared my circuit ... 0 demerit points. once i went outside... he just find alot of faults with me :S

super sian man... ya will retake again... it will be my third time.. and i will do that after the wedding lol

aeriss

Cheer up winter! I passed on the 3rd time. I didn't even turn up for the 1st time! Immediate failure and 20+ points for the 2nd time. 3rd time almost fail! I got 16points and the tester was thinking of adding somemore items into my score sheet... he asked me how many times have I taken the test and I said it's the 3rd time. hehe and he let me pass!

So happy la finally no more driving lessons! I was always so stress up by my driving lessons....

odie24

Hey girls I need help. Where can I find bubble guns? I need them for the march in. Since mine is not in hotel I was thinking of bubbles to create the effect.

piger

cher: heehee... morning... 1 month 1 day left... =P

Chrissy: u're looking for fresh one or paper petals???

pinky_dris

morning ladies....haven chat for a while le...hows everyone?

eelynn> 1mth exactly for me....omg...

winter> cheer up! try again. u will pass de.

chrissy> ownself buy roses n pluck 1 day before ur AD ya...keep in fridge.

chrissy03

Eelynn - no preference..

Pinky - GOOD idea can get thomson road somemore heehee thanks
HMmm..maybe I can check with my BS can supplied or not..easier for me ..thanks pinky..

pinky_dris

eelynn/cher> my GDL this sat. n i think we r ready. these few nights parents been calling relatives n friends for addresses. have divide the stack of wedding cards to be mailed and to hand deliver this sat. i think our prep 7788 le ba. collected our album yday too. now is waiting n anxiously waiting for e day...haha

oh, meeting my jiemei next thur to discuss on e 'sabo' for my hubby...hehe..looking forward to that.

ladies, you all shortlisted caterer for the morning already? i m thinking of ordering from pin si catering. have any1 tried them before?

wendy> saw that 1 of pin si's restaurant is OCC. how you find their food?

Chrissy> no problem
wedding cost a lot...so must think of cheapest options w same effect....lol

pinky_dris

oh btw, comment abt e gate crashing angbao, i actually ask my hubby to prepare a lot leh. ie $8x8, $18x4, etc etc...it will add up a total of $288. cos, no idea how my jiemei will tekan him. if they keep asking, sure not enough to give...so i ask him to slowly give them from e lowest amt upwards...at most at e end of e game if my jiemei not tough enough, he will give them as bonus before he step in on those still w him....wat do u think?

odie24

Hey Pinky,

I have that prob too. Afraid my jie mei not tough enough as my hubby's guys are very much older them. Most importantly 3 out of 4 no experience and are below 21 hahahaah...

So no idea how much ang pao to give for gatecrashing...

pinky_dris

Hi Odie,

I think my case is diff. My jiemei might be too tough for my hubby...haha....they all r crazy n r expert. 1 of my colleague done jiemei more than 8x now.....i think i write wrongly...hmm...shd be i more of scare they eat him alive....lol, so ask him to prepare a lot of angbao, so can let them slowly squeeze. but if he able to fight over, then like i mentioned, remaining become bonus for them. meaning at e end of it, we r prepared to give them that $288...its just to have e fun of it.

as for how much, i guess gonna see ur r/s w ur jiemei ba. my jiemei know we spend a lot already, n its my 2 cousins n 2 close colleague, so they din mind abt e amt. just want to help n have fun.

piger

cher/pinky: heeheee.... not kancheong leh.. more or less my stuffs all done leh... =P now waiting for my montage to be ready...

pinky: wah... my htb dare my jiemei to 'fang ma guo lai'... he say he see them 'no up'. I asked my jiemei to tekan him jialat jialat.. haahaa......

pinky_dris

eelynn> wow...ur htb so sporting! thats good mah...haha...ur gate crashing shd be v fun de....i m done w my bridal shop le..my man went to collect e album. they say next appt is 31 dec for final fitting, alter n collect straightaway.

cher> yeah!! now, must try to relax more, do more facial, avoid late night, eat healthy,keep yourself in top condition....lol

piger

pinky: yeah... heheee.... i must tekan him jialat jialat...

-_- yesterday right eye swollen, today i'm down with cold sia... bad weather... my colleagues tell me now sick can... cannot on AD sick oh.... -_-...

princess_shawn

What if we have uneven number of jiemei & xiong dis?

Now i have a little problem..i gt 6 jie meis & 7 xiong dis..sigh is it alright?

wendycsk

hi pinky, Pin Si food is fine. we are getting PinSi to cook our wedding banquet insead of their inhouse chef which is peach garden.. hehe..

chrissy03

hi girls.. check with you all..u give AP to bros/sister..do you give extra APs to the bro/sis who is driving as well??

Me having 5 bros and 5/6 sisters..But my mum say must have even nos so mst do 6 6 ...is 5 5 alright?

piger

morning all....

winter: thank you!!! we had lots of fun.. =P

princess: ^5... I'm having 6 jie meis and htb has 7 xiong dis too... =P

chrissy: We will be giving a bigger angpow for those that drives.. =)

pinky_dris

morning ladies

wendy> tks! most prob i will order from pinsi

eelynn> me too. bad weather. was on MC on mon. till today my voice still a bit sore. not 100% recover yet. but v diligent, take my med on time, force myself to complete my antibiotics. ya...AD cannot sick.

princess> not even no. is ok. cos got 1 driver. unless that bro do 2 jobs n u give him 2 angbao.

starfrost

hi pinky, i'm also looking ard for caterer for the morning session
yet to decide which one.. hee

gals, any other suggestions for caterer? =)

eelynn: morning gal

chrissy: we'll also be giving separate AP for frens that drives..

hi apple

princess_shawn

Wendy..its redi fine? i heard must even le..

eelynn, high 5 but hor me now looking for one more jie mei to make it 7 / 7 ..sigh

Chrissy, thats wat i heard too le..

apple_lee

Hi starfrost- try lavish?
hicher cher/eelynn, hows prep? exactly one mth from now yeah?!!
princess, i think its fine but if u dun feel comfortable then ask one more jie mei lo..

and yeah, will give seperate ang baos to frens who drive....

piger

apple: heehee.. thanks!!! =P prep more or less done.. waiting for next sunday for GDL.. heehee...

starfrost: morning!!! catering i should be getting Liang Catering.. cause need to cater for Halal bike friends...

pinky: got to take good care liao.... cannot afford to be sick on AD...

princess: actually doesn't matter la... so long u all happy can liao.. not necessary to be even numbers...

wendycsk

hi pinky_dris, i have Pin Si VIP card, but i am not sure catering can used not, you can try asking them. =) I am engaging Pin Si for dinner banquet cos of my MIL and for morning buffet we are getting Four Seasons. Will be booking this sunday. =)

chercher

apple: like eelynn, 7788 le.. heehee

pinky: take care and rest well ya...

princess: it doesnt matter, u see how it goes... if u feel uneasy, then get 1 more...

wendycsk

Hi chercher, that is good.. me also 7788 i think, my father is still doing his guest list but since he has 12 tables confirmation, i am not worried and see when he wants to write the invitation. For my MIL/FIL, i had gotten all their guest list, so i am starting to group them into 10 per table. I think mostly i am left with shopping with sisters and mum! Hehe..

princess_shawn

Hehe Wendy,

four seasons are my caterer for my rom..their wedding table layout designs are very pretty..

Yup Eelynn & Cher..i see how ba..

Gals, All of u are so fast! Hehe ..am only done with my mum clothings + evening bag + shoes..thats all..haha